Reading Reviews for The three little brothers
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Secret Santa The three litle pigs

25th December 2012:
Hello again! I thought this story was amazing! I love fairytale retellings, and thought you did a fantastic job combining the Tale of the Three Brothers with the Three Little Pigs! It flowed really nicely, and I think everything fit together really well! Great job, I really enjoyed this, and didn't see any grammar mistakes, and the pacing was great, too! 10/10

Author's Response: Hey there, I'm glad you liked it and thought everything fit together nicely.
Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Santa! The three litle pigs

25th December 2012:
I really loved this story, and the way that you adapted it into the HP universe!
Firstly, I loved the concept of how you turned the three little pigs into the three Peverell brothers, because that gives the wonderful foundation for this story. The way that you followed it through, with the inclusion of the Deathly Hallows, was brilliant. I loved it. :)

Another thing that I really liked about this story was the phrases that you used, either from the three little pigs, or from Harry Potter. The way you retained the phrasing of the wolf's speech, and the "claimed the first brother for his own" stood out especially well.

I wish I could give you some pointer to improve on, but I just... This story is awesome :) Great job!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much!
I'm glad you liked it so much, it means a lot so thank you! :)
Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyLunaPotter17 The three litle pigs

7th December 2012:
Haha, that was so funny!

I love the mix between the Three Little Pigs and the Tale of the Three Brothers. Maybe you could do a sequel similar with the Golden Trio and Voldemort?

Keep on writing like this because it makes people happy (namely me?)
Love you (but NOT like that because I don't even know you and ... I mean jeez, you could be a girl too!)xx

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review! :)

I'm glad you like it and that is an interesting idea, I may jsut have to do that! I'll credit you if I do!

I've got no plans to stop writing soon and thanks! :D I am a girl btw :P


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ashling586 The three litle pigs

5th September 2012:
You had my attention right from the start. The idea of taking the tale of the three little pigs and giving them a Harry Potter twist was really cool. I thought Voldemort as the wolf was really funny and I really liked the way you incorporated the elder wand, the resurrection stone, and invisibility. Over all I think this was a great success.

Author's Response: Hey, I'm glad you liked the idea and how I wrote it!
Thanks for revieiwng! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by PunIntended The three litle pigs

19th August 2012:
Hi! PunIntended here from the Fairy Tale Challenge! Sorry it took me such a long time! (School, work, other grossness)

Thank you so much for participating! This is a wonderful entry. Your story definitely hit the challenge right on the head. You melded Harry Potter and the three little pigs in such a creative way! The Peverals are perfect! I love the funny little twist with Voldemort as well even though he's not in the same time frame. A very cute and entertaining story :)

Awesome job!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing! :)
I'm glad you liked the entry, it was fun to write so I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Saga The three litle pigs

15th August 2012:
Oh, this story really made my day! I love how you mix such a sweet faiytale with one that is actually very serious and it was really clever to change it to invisibility bricks. :)

... ah, I love fairytales.

Good job! :D

~Saga

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I'm glad you liked the story.
Thanks for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Drayko_F_Rayat The three litle pigs

10th August 2012:
Rather interesting this story was. Not exactly my taste of story; but still interesting all the same lol. I thought it was interesting mostly how you firured how to mix the stories of the three little pigs And Harry Potter together. I didn't quite understand the part about the invisible bricks meself, but it was still good.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing!
The idea came from a challenge but it was interesting to write.
I'm glad you thought it was interesting and thanks again for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Wistful The three litle pigs

27th July 2012:
Pass the parcel-!
This was without doubt one of the most hilarious stories I ever read. You somehow managed to combine thee little pigs, the tale of three brothers, and a little Voldie, and make it hilarious. Truthfully, when I read the tale ages ago, I thought of the three little pigs story, but I never thought of it the way you did?

Invisible bricks? Genius!
Your flow of the story worked just like these kind of stories should and it really was a good read.



Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing!
I'm glad you liked it! :)
Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by manno_malfoy The three litle pigs

27th July 2012:
Hi! I'm here for Pass the Parcel.

Anyway, surprisingly, this story was rather amazing! I didn't know what to think at the beginning but then the story began and your genius began to shine through! You've just made two worlds of fairytales collide yet make complete sense. It was faithful to the tale by Beedle the Bard and also resembled the story of the Three Little Pigs in many aspects!

I'm not sure how Voldemort was there when the Peverell brothers had been, but still... This has been such an entertaining read and I loved it!

-Manno

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing!
I'm glad you liked it! :)
A lot of people have mentioned about voldemort so I might go back and see what I can do.
Again, thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by megthechef43 The three litle pigs

27th July 2012:
Ron 4 Hermione,

I literally laughed out loud at this awesome story. I love your take on Harry Potter meets the Three Little Pigs. I think your adaptation is wonderful. The only thing I could quite keep straight is if Voldemort and Death are one and the same. Even though Voldemort caused a lot of death I don't think I would call him Death. My only reason being Death had a lot of power and he was smart but he was not evil and vendictive as Voldemort had been. Anyway, those are just my thoughts. I thought you did a wonderful job crossing these two stories.

Megthechef43

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing! :)
Aww thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!
A lot of people have mentione about voldermort, I think I'm going to go back and see what I can do.
Again, thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by CherryBoom The three litle pigs

27th July 2012:
Well this was quite an interesting twist for the three little pigs and the Peverell brothers. =) Interesting how you decided to add Voldemort into the mix, even though he's from the completely different era. It works, but I think it's mainly because of the comparison to the death, not so much with the original wolf.

I was actually bit surprised to see how similar these two fairytales were. I have never thought of it before.

It was a quick & fun read, although it could be enhanced by expanding story with some original twists and detailed description. The dialogue was very true to the fairytales, so it's okay, but it would have been excellent with a little original ideas.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing! :)
I'll go back and see if I can't add in some 'original twists and detailed description' :)
I'm glad you liked it and thanks again for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Shortie The three litle pigs

27th July 2012:
OMG! Shaza this is lovely! I mean, you've done an excellent job with the fairytale. I'm taking part as well but I still haven't written my story. But THIS? Whoa.

You've taken wizarding folklore and a muggle fairytale to build up a nice story and I must tell you, it has worked. there was only one typo and it's clearly a typing error. You've said "of out" where it should be "out of" that's the only mistake I found. Other than that the grammar is amazing.

i know I haven't read the other challenge stories and this might sound biased, but I hope you win :)

*Hugs*

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! This review has made my day! :D
I'll go back and fix the typo, thanks for letting me know!
I'm glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by maskedmuggle The three litle pigs

27th July 2012:
Hey! Pass the parcel~

Aw I really liked this! I've never seen a story like this before, so it was really fresh and unique. I wasn't sure what to expect with the summary - three little pigs meeting Harry Potter, but I love the parallel between the tale of the three brothers and the three little pigs. The way you wrote it was really fantastic and so cleverly done too. I loved how Voldemort was the bad guy and how you pretty much stuck to canon with this story. It was so clever of you to combine their three hallows with the houses - so, having a wand make the house, the stone make the house, and the invisible house. I also really liked how Voldemort says the same thing each time - just like in the fairytale we know and the repetition of wave and curse was really effective.

A really clever idea for a story and executed well too! Nicely written - I enjoyed this! :)
- Charlotte

Author's Response: Hey, I'm glad you liked it!
I tried to keep the bare bones of the story the same so I'm glad you thought the repetition was effective.
Thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by ginerva_molly_weasley The three litle pigs

27th July 2012:
Awwwh this is a seriously good story! I love the fact you took a well known fairytale and adapted it to be your own! The wizarding spin you managed to include so effortlessly was brilliant and I almost thought, that if I didn't know, it would be the original story rather than just the two stories merged together!

Using Voldemort as the big bad wolf did make me laugh because although it wasn't canon (Voldemort was born many years later) it seemed to fit really well into the story and to be honest I don't think you could have used anyone better for that part.

You also used the brothers, the hallows and the idea of the houses well and I think that was because they all involved the magic three so it could have happened improving my admiration more for this story! The idea of the Hallows instead of performing their actual uses but instead making different types of houses was brilliant but also using the hallows to also show the weakness of each house is also brilliant.

I think you did so well with this :)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review!
I'm glad you thought it was combined well and I'm glad you liked it! :)
Again, thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by WitnesstoitAll The three litle pigs

26th July 2012:
Hey!! Happy Solstice Ball.

I thought that this was a very cute idea, the merging of the two fairy tales -- that of the three brothers and the deathly hallows and that of the three little pigs. It was interesting to see how you managed to weave them together. I had to giggle the first time voldemort asked to enter antioch's house. I would be interested to see how the three little pigs could stand as a magical story of its own, though... since we know that of the three brothers is a wizarding tale of its own.

There were a few places where the story may benefit from you making a seperate paragraph, particularly when you switch focus from brother to brother -- it would help the piece to read a bit more smoothly.

All that being said, I think that this was an adorable little story, and I very much enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Hey, happy solstice ball to you to :)
I'm glad you liked the idea, I might try another one where it's just them on there own!
I'll go back and check over the paragraphs, see what I can do.
Glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by ChaosWednesday The three litle pigs

20th July 2012:
hey, Whiskey from the forums here with your review!

ok some tiny typos I noticed:
-"and he WAVED and he CAVED" I think you meant CURSED? ;)
- is it death or the wolf? You seem to use both...I don't know if that was intentional...
-"when he me a wizard" forgot the "t" :P

This story is really cute! The Peverell brothers are totally like the three little pigs. Now we know where our beloved JK got the inspiration ;)

One thing I noticed though: since this is a fairytale structure, you need some moral. And I don't really see why death would want anything from the pigs, uh, I mean brothers (except that they would die of cold without a house?). Maybe replace death with someone who would actually lose something if people got free houses (like one of those fat caricature capitalists with a monocle...or maybe a robber? or, you know, a dragon. dragons are a multifunctional symbol of badness. Or, haha, ok I'm totally on a role: use Voldemort! He just likes killing people, so it would make sense for him to be after the brothers.)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing!
First, I've went back and changed the typos, so thanks for that! :)
I've also changed death to Voldemort so thanks for the ideas!
Once again, thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Miss Muggle The three litle pigs

29th May 2012:
This is geniusly brilliant and brilliantly genius! At first I though the Three Little Pigs/Harry Potter crossover would be weird, but not at all. I like how you manage to include the important aspects of each story. Also, my favorite part is ""Then I'll wave and I'll curse, till I cave your house in!" And he waved and he cursed and he WAVED and he CAVED" Hysterical! This is just fantastic!!!

Author's Response: Aw thank you!
I'm glad you liked it :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login