Reading Reviews for Gift of the Animagi
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Primrose_Annabeth_Weasley Part 4

30th June 2013:
Nice!! :) Ummm... Just a bit of constructive criticism I'm not sure if everyone old have revealed their egret to Lily so soon. Anyways other than that you filled my shipper heart- great writings!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Primrose_Annabeth_Weasley Part 3

30th June 2013:
Love the gryffinwhore ;) FANTASTIC!! Plus you literally have nailed Sirius' character!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Primrose_Annabeth_Weasley Part 1

30th June 2013:
Liking it so far :) Nice and simple. Has good characterisation and draws on Lily's feeling that James is simply "messing with her" which I personally love to see in a Jily fic :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by hp lover Part 4

4th August 2012:
A wonderful story, I really enjoyed it. Good writing to.

 Report Review

Review #5, by happy_person Part 2

18th June 2012:
pretty nice story so far. Your grammar is impeccable lol i haven't got any criticism besides maybe making the chapters longer. but other than that, fabulous chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your support! :) I'm glad you enjoyed the story so far. I'll pass your compliments on to my editor.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Opalpixiechick Part 4

18th June 2012:
I love the way you ended this story. You did an amazing job on it and i really enjoyed reading it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Opalpixiechick Part 3

13th June 2012:
I love your story. I can't wait to see what you have happen next. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! It's almost up all the way!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Opalpixiechick Part 2

4th June 2012:
I love this story! U are writting an amazing story. Thanks for putting it on here for us all to enjoy.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the encouragement!

 Report Review

Review #9, by archer_of_the_wolves Part 2

4th June 2012:
Once again, interesting chapter! I particularly liked the bits about Sirius not having morals and girls loving shiny objects. There was one piece of dialogue that needed fixing, though. When Lily says this bit

"Well I'd appreciate the help," she replied to his offer.

"Maybe on Sunday?"

you don't need to separate the two lines. Since both dialogue tags are spoken by the same person, it can be in the same paragraph. It would also be nice if you could have a little more detail and content in each chapter, though I've noticed with many, many fanfics that that will come in time, once you get used to writing again :) Keep up the good work! There's really not much wrong with it at all but you asked for constructive criticism so I gave as much as I could! :P

Author's Response: See, I wrote the whole story out in one go, before I started posting, and decided where to split parts based on when it made sense to be able to stop. Unfortunately, this left some parts much shorter than others. Part 3 is much longer than the first two and is, as I write this response, in queue to be validated.

I really, really appreciate the eye on grammar. Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #10, by archer_of_the_wolves Part 1

4th June 2012:
Hi there! This seems like it'll be a promising story. I really enjoyed this first chapter! I think the chapters could use creative titles though. Also, in one of the sentences you said "She was so lost in her own thoughts when she left the library to head towards the Great Hall, that she always didn't notice James Potter", but I'm guessing 'always' is supposed to be 'almost'. Other than that, this story seems pretty interesting and I can't wait to see what else you write!

Author's Response: Thanks! I did have someone grammar check for me, but we're all human. I'll make sure to change that. As for chapters, I'm terrible at coming up with titles, so I'll probably add more creative ones in as I think of them.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ethel∑Lamris Part 1

3rd June 2012:
Hello,Amabit.
I'm Ethel, from China. a fan of Jamily.
I love "Gift of the Animagi" so much, so I want to share it with other Chinese fans.
It would be my honor to translate this lovely story into chinese.May I get your permission?
Thanks in advance
Best wishes to you .

Author's Response: Wow, that is really nice! I completely give my permission. I'd really like to see it when you're done, simply for the sake of my personal pride. Do you think you could PM me a link to where ever you post it?

 Report Review

Review #12, by Opalpixiechick Part 1

31st May 2012:
I think you did an amazing job. :) I loved your story so far and i can't wait to read more of it if you do add more. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! The whole story is written out, so I just need to keep submitting chapters for validation.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login