Reading Reviews for Where are you, Fred?
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ParadoxTremors Dancing in the Dark - Bruce Springsteen

9th May 2013:
Being a twin like, George and Fred, I see this playing out the way you wrote it. Well done.

Author's Response: Ooh thank you very much! In all my writing I always strive for a realistic portrayal of events - I'm glad you think I'm doing it well. Thank you for your kind words, and your review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by CloakAuror9 Dancing in the Dark - Bruce Springsteen

29th January 2013:
Oh my gosh. The feels. I'm starting to get teary over here. This is just too heartbreaking. I should really stop reading all these George and Fred fanfics, I just always end up crying. Sigh. But what can I do? They're almost always beautiful, they're irresistible in a way.

I love the repetition of "Where are you, Fred?" throughout the whole story. Seriously, that's gotta be one of the most heartbreaking lines ever. I just wanted Fred to just be alive again, even if it was for a short minute or two, and tell George that he was just right there. Gah. And then there was the empty plot grave that George had reserved for himself just in case. Can you get anymore sadder than that?!

Despite the fact that this is heartbreaking, I have to say that it is also beautiful. I think you did George's heartbreak justice. I love the snippets of flashbacks George had. A really wonderful story! ♥

~Izzy

77th review out of 100

Author's Response: I know the feeling! Sometimes it's as if I purposely torture myself by reading Fred/George fics. It's a cruel world!

Thanks so much for your kind words. Also, I love the reviews you're aiming to do. It's very cool :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginger Lust Dancing in the Dark - Bruce Springsteen

30th August 2012:
So beautiful. You did an excellent job. I almost made it through it without crying..(told myself I was done crying over Fred's death. RIGHT!) but I did shed a tear or two.
I just love the twins so much and you did them justice.
Good job.

Author's Response: I'm never ever going to stop crying over Fred's death... it was just so tragic!

Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm really happy that you liked this story.


 Report Review

Review #4, by hdawg Dancing in the Dark - Bruce Springsteen

30th August 2012:
Wow. This is truly heartbreaking. The way your describe George talking to the mirror made me tear up a little bit, I kid you not.

I am so pleased that you wrote this, and so pleased that I read it. To find someone who looks at the twins the same way as I do is just marvellous.

I will leave this story never to feel the same way about Fred and George again. This was wonderful and the song you chose was so apt for such a tragic relationship ♥

Author's Response: Sorry for making you cry, but at the same time - yay! I'm glad my writing an induce such strong emotions.

I'm so pleased that you read it and liked it, and even left a review, thank you very much. Your words are so kind, I'm really happy you liked it so much.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Potter Dancing in the Dark - Bruce Springsteen

27th August 2012:
really well done ♥
that was really sweet, and you've got a talent for writing.
maybe you could add more, to show how george finds himself again?

i dunno. you're the author :) great work anyway!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review, and for the compliments on my writing.

I'd love to do a sort of 'sequal', but I'm hesitant to start another story! Perhaps once I've finished one of my current ones :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by ginny_malfoy1231 Dancing in the Dark - Bruce Springsteen

25th August 2012:
This was real sad... but you did a really good job on it!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Fred and George's situation is so sad, I felt that it deserved a story! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by insanitylaughs Dancing in the Dark - Bruce Springsteen

20th August 2012:
I really loved this... your writing is really good :) All this Fred and George stuff gets me in a mood, and what better song than Dancing in the Dark? Tegan and Sara (band) did a cover of it too, it's quiet and quite slow, you might like it :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Currently listening to Tegan and Sara's version - it's so good, thanks for letting me know about it! Although, Mat Kearney's cover is still my favourite for some reason - have you listened to that one?

Anyway, (last thank you, I promise) thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ExplosiveBlunderbuss Dancing in the Dark - Bruce Springsteen

11th June 2012:
I really love the song so I just had to read it! And this is so sweet and sad, very nicely done :)

Author's Response: Thanks lovely. Isn't it just a mega-awesome song? Did you listen to the Mat Kearney cover? Do it!

Oh, and thanks for reading the story, too ;) felt the need to write something sadder and morose.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Brittney Dancing in the Dark - Bruce Springsteen

6th June 2012:
Crying. I love this though.

Author's Response: Sorry for making you cry :( but I'm so glad you liked it! ... mixed emotions, much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by potterheadforever23 Dancing in the Dark - Bruce Springsteen

5th June 2012:
oh my god!!! i love this i was like bawling my eyes out!! your amazing

Author's Response: Oooh wasn't my intention, sorry! I'm so glad you liked it though! Thanks so much for having a read.

 Report Review

Review #11, by AzkabansMostWanted Dancing in the Dark - Bruce Springsteen

4th June 2012:
Awh, that actually hurt my heart. I always hoped the Weasleys would all make it out alive, but of course that was unrealistic. Poor Fred, poor George. Good story though! ♥AMW

Author's Response: I know, hey. All I could think about was how it would feel to lose one of my brothers :/ kinda pretty much sucky, that's for sure!

Thanks so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed it.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login