19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bananasareamazing A Meeting

14th September 2013:
pls pls pls pls pls pls pls update! PLEASE I LOVE THIS AND IT's been like a year please UPDATE

Author's Response: I promise I will update SOON! However, it'll be a rewritten (and way better) version of the first chapter. And then all the chapters after that :D I'm so happy that people still wish to read this story and I'm really sorry that it has taken me so long but I promise you won't have to wait for much longer for me to update!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gryffindork Prologue

19th April 2013:
Your banner is amazing! :D

Author's Response: I agree! It was done by the amazing autumn.shades on TDA! It's absolutely stunning isn't it?

 Report Review

Review #3, by hogshead A Meeting

21st March 2013:
Hey! I love your story I check it all the time to see if you've added a new chapter. I love the plot and everything please up date soon !! :D :)

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! I'm so sorry I've been AWOL for quite a while but I promise I'll have an update soon! :D xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rae Ella A Meeting

11th January 2013:
Wow that was a cliffy!! I hope you get more rose in there quickly! Update soon please

Author's Response: Don't worry I will! There will be more of her in the following chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2 A Meeting

5th January 2013:
Very interesting update...can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks! Hopefully it'll be interesting the whole way through. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by dontdiscriminate A Meeting

5th January 2013:
i luv this pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls update!

Author's Response: Thank you! I will soon! :) (and I mean it this time)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Fay Houses

28th November 2012:
Oh interesting can't wait for the next chapter now. Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Niclovegood Houses

15th November 2012:
:) I really like this, the idea is original... And Albus and Scorpius are civil to each other! Woo!

haaha, and CLIFFHANGER! :O eagerly waiting upon your next chapter :3

No pressure or anything!! Good luck with ur exams and Happy Birthday!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Haha my exams are over now so I'm going to work on the chapter, I already have a few drafts so hopefully it's going to be really good! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sian080298 Houses

14th November 2012:
can you please write the next chapter??

Author's Response: It's currently in the works!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2 Houses

13th November 2012:
very exciting, but I need more :D

Author's Response: And more you shall have! (soon) :P

 Report Review

Review #11, by HorseMad99 Houses

13th November 2012:
ahh! I love it, it definitely had a spooky atmosphere to it, very well written, please update soon its nice to read a story that isn't just about romance!

Author's Response: Thank you! Haha I will update soon, I have the last of my exams tomorrow so then I can spend time working on this. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2 The Assignment

9th November 2012:
Great opening chapters! Looking forward to more :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rae Ella The Assignment

3rd November 2012:
That was insanely short and I need more!!! Please update quickly

Author's Response: Haha I know it was quite short! I'm almost done with the next chapter and it is way longer than this one so hopefully it's long enough for you. :) It will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rae Ell Prologue

3rd November 2012:
Really excited to see where this goes!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by house elf Prologue

3rd November 2012:
Such an interesting plot and really original! The summary gripped me in right away haha, can't wait for the rest of the story to pan out!

I'm just wondering why you decided to call her Nymphadora rather than Rose though? :p

Author's Response: Haha well personally I love the name Rose but I felt that it was kind of necessary for the plot. I know I'm being cryptic but trust me when I say it will all become clear soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by RosieQueen Prologue

3rd November 2012:
It's Rosie with your requested review! Sorry it's taken so long!

First off, you have a very interesting plot here! I can definitely see that it is based off of the story Rapunzel. I really enjoy stories based off of fairy tales! :)

I really like how you included parts of the Daily Prophet articles. It shows what a big deal Nymphadora's kidnapping was. I also liked Ron and Hermione's characterization. They were both realistic and I liked how Ron was joking about her not dating anyone until fifty. :P That seems so Ron-ish!

Okay, critique time! :) I noticed that after dialogue you're capitalizing pro-nouns. Like in this sentence:
"I'm never going to let anything bad happen to you." She murmured to her.
^The 'She' should not have a capital 's.' Check in any HP book and you'll see that there aren't any capitalized pro-nouns.

Overall, a very interesting start! I like the originality of this. I don't, however, think this actually happened to Ron and Hermione, but I think that's kind of the point of the story. It's not realistic but at the same time an enjoyable story on its own. Good job! :)

~Rosie

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah I know this is totally not-canon but I thought that it would make an interesting story anyways so I wrote it! :P Yeah I see what you mean about the pronouns, and although I probably won't change these first two chapters for now, I'll make sure they don't show up again in the following chapters. Once again, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rosy The Assignment

3rd November 2012:
I think you have a wonderful idea! It's very original, I've never read anything like this! I hope you update soon because I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm almost done with the next chapter so it'll be up soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Siriusly89 Prologue

14th October 2012:
Hey there! Siriusly89 reviewing as requested!!! WHAT AN INTERESTING PLOT! I mean like, OMG! Totally original and like nothing I've ever read before! Well done you! I like how its Rita Skeeter reporting on this! Because lets face it, she finds it hard to keep her nose out of any scandal! On to the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much! I think that this would be really interesting to write (especially as it is so different) and it totally isn't canon. >.< Yeah and the reporter just HAD to be Rita.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2 Prologue

2nd June 2012:
Interesting story...looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login