Reading Reviews for Blinded
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Extacy925 Blinded

9th January 2014:
That was beautiful I loved it great work

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dramionie Lover Blinded

11th July 2013:
Beautiful Story. Nothing like the others on this site and was very touching in a way. Super imaginative story line by the way. I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by HPluvergirl Blinded

30th August 2012:
Aww. That was so sweet of Draco. I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you ;)

-RavenclawStudent.


 Report Review

Review #4, by LilyLunaPotter17 Blinded

20th August 2012:
Oh my word. I cried. It was so sad that Hermione was blind, and now Draco is. A thrilling, gripping read. Keep writing brilliantly like this! (But try not to make them so sad next time?)
-LilyLuna

Author's Response: Is it worrying that I love the fact that I brought emotions to my readers' eyes?
I'll try :) Only if you promise to keep reading!
Thanks for the review,
RavenclawStudent.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Bono Tempest Blinded

9th July 2012:
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!
Feel proud :D You have made it onto my list of Authors-who-can-make-me-bawl!!! You are BRILLIANT :D
But please please please please please please PLEASE! make a sequal! I'm begging you on my hands and knees to please make a sequal. I keep re-reading that last line over and over and I don't think there was ever a more heartbreaking thing written!
I am sooo ANGRY at Hermione. How could she do that?! She's my favorite character so I'm kind of -definitely - begging that you redeem her? please?
You don't have to make it easy actually (however squirmy I get) I'd love to see her truly broken at the fact, maybe a scene in the rain where he's all cold and she's sobbing and then he forgives her and then she feels she's a terrible person and all that then a nice fluffy happy ending? (sorry, I love my happy endings :D)
Actually can I request or ask for a commission? or whatever it's called?
If I can. Please write a sequal? though not if it gets in the way of what your doing now.
sorry about the complete craziness of my review I've been up all night :)
You're a brilliant author and this is now my official favorite story :)

Author's Response: LOOL, OMR you don't know how happy you made me with your review :') An incredible amount of people have been bitching about the way I ended this story -.- Well clearly you enjoyed it! LOL thank you!
Urrm... I don't think I will be making a sequel but I am hoping to do an alternative ending chappie, from when she wakes up at the hospital (dedicated to all the people that hated this story or wanted a happy ending), but I'm afraid no sequel. SORRY! :(
Don't worry, in the alternative ending, she's more likable, so when I get around to posting it, read it and tell me which Hermione you better enjoyed! ;D
Happy ending... we'll see :D
And yes you can ask for one! Have you written before? Because if you have, then pass a excerpt of it over so I can read it and see if I can take you on as a beta! :D
I can't deny the fact that I am busy, but I am making space for fanfiction (basically when I act like a nocturnal inhibitant whose fasting).
Yeah, you are quite the high one aren't you? ;) Don't worry, I know the feel :P
Awh jeez :$ A lot of people would disagree but thank you anyway for your comments :) You made me happy!
~RavenclawStudent.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lindsey Blinded

28th June 2012:
Ohmygod I'm so depressed about the ending! Very well written and beautiful story though! Are you going to write a happy ending for it? I think that would be really good!

Author's Response: Yes I am planning on doing an alternative ending which has a happy ending, read it when I get around to posting it! Thank you for the review :)
~RavenclawStudent.


 Report Review

Review #7, by luzianne Blinded

12th June 2012:
I find thr whole story a bit off the wall. First that hermione loved george and was going to kill Draco and that after all she whent through she would be friends with draco. then to find, if she id love him and knew he was seeking to help her, why then did she not think he could also help himslef.. and once she got her eyes, and yet she never looked into a mirror to see the eyes she would have recognized from all those years. after bathing and dressing and then seeing him blid, she assumed the worst, threw him out and finally discovers he gave his eyes to her. well, all to much. it mead himm a much better person than her, than she ever was. and that is not how hermione was to be ever. so evn though it pulls at your heart strings, almost to tears, if it had been any other people, I would have been saying what a sad , beautiful love story, but no, it is not.. the ending ruined it for me... thanks welll written but content per the character not aceptable

Author's Response: Thank you for your review.
I put the Fremione (it was Fred, not George by the way) in there for some spunk, to give her some rational (at that point of mind) motive for being brutal during the war, because we all know Hermione is very moralistic, and would try to save as many lives rather than kill. That's why I had to put it in there, for it to mould the plot better.
It occurs over the years, it isn't a one hit-off thing, I didn't write those two years out but they did happen. She knew he had changed and she had fell for it. There is no limit to love.
Aah yes, I must defend myself in this. I had written an abstract version of this when I was younger, and when I mean young, I mean aged 9-10. It was with different characters though. Anyway, I had found notes of this idea and I had implemented parts of those into the fanfic, which was terribly OOC for the characters used, but not for the two I had used at 10.
Maybe you would like the new version? You could try reading it, I improved on it infinitely and I'm sure it would fit your like much better.

~RavenclawStudent.


 Report Review

Review #8, by KayKay Blinded

2nd June 2012:
Im crying right now. This story brings out inner emotion!

Author's Response: Thank you :)
~RavenclawStudent.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Violet Blinded

28th May 2012:
This was such a sweet story, but i cant bare the fact that she didnt even ask, or let him explain. Or at least her reading his note should have given a little spark of hope at the end. Something that keeps their relationship going, ya know? I feel like you just screwed her out of a life of happiness by ending it where you did. But i love your ending line, so profound and powerful, i wanted to cry. Bravo, but edit this for future reference. No one writes a dramione just to ruin hermiones life, we want a happily ever after, even if its a melancholy one.

Author's Response: Yes I know, I screwed up the ending :| I have an idea for an alternative ending, where she lets him explain and whatnot but I don't know...
Thank you for the criticism! It was appreciated!
~RavenclawStudent.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Teresa Blinded

28th May 2012:
Ohmigod this is one of the best andsweetest stories I've read in a looping time! please please continue it PLEASE

Author's Response: It remains a stand-alone for now, although I am considering it :)
Thanks for the review!
~RavenclawStudent,


 Report Review

Review #11, by Rachel Blinded

28th May 2012:
U should make a sequel where they get back together please.!

Author's Response: Maybe I will :)
~RavenclawStudent.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Rachel Blinded

28th May 2012:
U should make a sequel where they get back together please.!

Author's Response: Ah, that question remains a "maybe", I'm not sure yet :/
Thanks for the review.
~RavenclawStudent.


 Report Review

Review #13, by falling in love Blinded

27th May 2012:
OMG i cried sooo much:( This is a beautiful story! Please please make a sequel!!! Ah :( great story 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you, and I'm thinking of it, I'm not sure yet.
Thanks for the review!
~RavenclawStudent.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Tearsofheaven Blinded

27th May 2012:
Oh my god your story actually made me cry!!! I can't believe hermione could actually become so heartless that she didn't even stop to think that how come draco became blind when she could finally see!! I'm literally crying here!! You have to make a sequal please! Where hermione and draco do end up together cause the story just can't end like this!! Please! :) :(

Author's Response: Ahh, this story made quite a few cry :L Sorry about that.
But I am glad to hear you enjoyed the story! And a lot of people have requested a sequel and I'm still pondering on it... Its a maybe at the moment, that good enough? :)
Sorry for the tears and thank you for the review, much appreciated.
~RavenclawStudent.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Dracos Sex Goddess Blinded

26th May 2012:
If she is blind then how can she see the doctor wink or nod at her?

Author's Response: Its third person, she didn't.
~RavenclawStudent.


 Report Review

Review #16, by granger_ Blinded

26th May 2012:
No no no.. I cant believe it that was so horrible but in a good way :( he gave up his eyes for her I could seriously cry that's so romantic but the way she treated him was so wrong :( I really want to know what happens next please update the next chapter soon :) 10/10

Author's Response: Ahaha, I'm very evil aren't I >:)
Unfortunately, its only a one-shot, so there is no second chapter, but thank you for enjoying it and for the review.
~RavenclawStudent.


 Report Review

Review #17, by pottermaster97 Blinded

26th May 2012:
i loved it please write more!! i've never got so into a story this quickly you are an amzing author please either write more or write a sequel im begging you :D x

Author's Response: I may not be writing more, it remains a stand-alone at the moment.
:$ Thank you for the compliment, I'm happy you enjoyed it and many thanks for the review.
~RavenclawStudent.


 Report Review

Review #18, by kira love hp Blinded

26th May 2012:
i love your story sooo much its amazing, please conitnue it even though its supposed to be over im dying to know more pllleeease xx

Author's Response: I'm sorry, it remains a stand-alone for now, although I'm thinking of continuing it. It remains a "maybe" at the moment.
It ends as a cliff-hanger, but you think of an ending for yourself :)
Many thanks for the review and for enjoying the story.
~RavenclawStudent.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Simplicity Blinded

26th May 2012:
Are you writing a sequel? Because I would LOVE to read it!
This is one of the best stories I've read in a long time! I want to know how it ends up with both of them and if they get back together(which I want them to do!)? Please write a sequel! I'm sure lots of people will read it.

Author's Response: I'm not sure yet...
Thanks! I'm delighted to know you enjoyed it.
Meeeh, I'll think about it okay? :P
Thank you for the review.
~RavenclawStudent.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Clairyfairy83 Blinded

26th May 2012:
Awww so sweet!!! I cant believe she kicked him out!!! Love it!!!

Author's Response: :) Thank you!
And thank you for the review, be sure to read some of my other material!
~RavenclawStudent.


 Report Review

Review #21, by slytherinbadgirl Blinded

26th May 2012:
okay, right now i'm an emotional reck!!! i'm litrally crying oh my this is so sweet!! i have tears falling from my eyes continuosly i love it! is there gonna be more chapters!!

Author's Response: Nope I'm afraid its a oneshot :L
Sorry for making you a wreck, but I'm glad to here you like it!
Thank you for the review.
~RavenclawStudent.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login