Reading Reviews for Furry Little Problem
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SilverDarkHorse Moony

25th February 2014:
Hello :)

Aaaah this was so sweet! I loved the as-sertive Remus - would love to see more of him in Initiate *hint*. It was also incredibly cute when he began to cry haha :')

Peter is an insensitive jerk...James and Sirius have an inordinate amount of patience to put up with him! I would have chucked him out of the window ages ago!

I take it that this is the Aunt Catherine that Sirius impersonated in Innocent? I love that kind of throwback :D

The interplay when Remus snipes about Sirius' family was interesting. Oof.

Skateseer...Shakybeer...how did you come up with those names?!

This was Brilliant! I would love to read something focusing on Sirius and Mr. and Mrs. Potter. I'm sure you'd write it excellently :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LoopyMoony Moony

19th August 2013:
Good heavens, I just love the Marauders! You can really see each of their personalities which I love! It just made me wish James had been in the books even more! And Remus, he was fab! I could imagine him perfectly, he was excellently written! And little Peter, still being a prat and saying the wrong things! YAY (for you of course!)
Izzy

Author's Response: I love them too - they have such a beautiful friendship. :D I have so much fun writing them - they're all so interesting. :) I want more James too, haha, but there isn't any, so I just write him myself. :P Remus is wonderful in canon - definitely one of my favourites. :D Yay! :D Haha, Peter wasn't evil at this point, but he was definitely still a little awkward and prejudiced. :S Haha, thank you!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Madeline Moony

14th March 2013:
Too cute. When Remus cried...and they are joined in a hug. Thank you for having Peter in the story btw. Lot of people skip him over because he was a bad guy.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks. :) I'm glad you liked it! :D No problem - I don't particularly like Peter, but he is interesting to write and he was such a crucial part of the Marauders' childhood that the story would have been missing something if he hadn't been there. Besides, while he is bad, he wasn't always bad and I don't think many people appreciate that. I'm glad you do. :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #4, by daisyketurah Moony

19th August 2012:
I would'nt normally choose to read a ff that wasnt centred around a couple but this was so lovely! It was like being able to experience a memory from the marauder era. Each character was perfect, especially peter, as i feel that people often choose to write him as a completely good guy who was on par with the other 3, when really he wasn't. The way you wrote him made him stick out as the odd one out, through his own choices as opposed to being singled out by the boys. .ugh he is such an idiot :)
Anyway, this was a beautiful read and i thoroughly enjoyed it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you were willing to give it a try. :) That was the aim, to try to fill in some of the blanks about why the characters are the way they are. Peter was probably my favourite one to write in this because he wasn't evil... yet... but it was easy to see that he could become that way. Yay! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #5, by No_oneKnows Moony

17th August 2012:
I found this story amazingly cute and hilarious! There were so many funny quotes in there and I found myself giggling like a little school girl throughout the entire thing. You write beautifully, everything flowed really well and your characterisation of all four of the Marauders was perfect. Good job with this piece :D

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you! :D Haha, I had so much fun writing the banter between the four of them so I'm glad you enjoyed it. :) Thank you. I love hearing that people like the way I've characterised the Marauders - it took a while to get them right because they're younger in this than they are when I usually write them.
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Deena S. Moony

18th June 2012:
I love it! This is my favorite Moony confrontation! I hope you continue writing; you're very good at it!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you like it! :D I have every intention to continue writing. :) Aww, thank you! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #7, by mybabygoesrawr Moony

20th May 2012:
That was so perfect! I love this little story. The Marauders all seemed in character, at least how I would imagine them. And their banter was well written. Kudos!!

10/10

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! :D
Haha, good - they're younger in this than in my other stories, so it was a bit of a change. :P I really enjoyed writing their banter so I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Allison Moony

20th May 2012:
Absolutely brilliant! You did an amazing job capturing the personalities and characterization of the Marauders. They acted exactly as I always imaged they would when they were all hanging out together.

Favorite line: Its too late for that, Rem, Sirius said. We already bought the book.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I'm glad you think so; I really enjoyed writing them so young and happy. :)
Ooh! Yay! I love it when people tell me their favourite quotes! :D I was laughing to myself when I wrote that line - it was one of those moments where Sirius basically wrote himself and I'd planned for him to say something serious (no pun intended) and he came out with that! :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ahh! Moony

20th May 2012:
I absolutely love this. It's not over done, it's not predictable, and it's funny without the obvious 'I'm trying to hard by cracking lame 'I'm Serious' jokes.

Author's Response: Haha, yay! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :D Aww! :D Haha, although there was a Sirius joke in there. :P
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #10, by hp481516 Moony

19th May 2012:
I love this story! It was very well written and you captured the personalities of the characters so well. I especially liked your portrayal of Peter. It seemed very realistic. The part about James comparing his love for Lily to the moon was hilarious as well. Awesome job!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! :D I'm glad you liked them! :D Yes, I always try to include Peter as much as possible - I don't particularly like him but he was such a big part of their lives (particularly early on) that I can't bring myself to exclude him.
Haha, I've always loved that line in Romeo and Juliet about the 'inconstant moon' and it was just something I could see James saying without realising the significance. Lily, as a muggle-born, would, and she'd no doubt turn it back on him. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #11, by PhoenixPulse Moony

19th May 2012:
I loved it, and I'm eager to read more. Their personality matches them completely. The way you described Peter being cowardly through his dialogue and with James and Sirius being their immature selves. Lupin also could use some better lying tactics. I honestly cracked up at them. And Snape. Poor guy. Anyway, this is really admirable and I want to read more.

Author's Response: Yay! I have written two other stories if you're interested (also focusing on the Marauders) and I'll probably write more throughout the year (though I'm in Year 12 so it's a struggle to find time :S) and I've got a longer story planned for the end of the year, so keep an eye out. :)
I'm glad you think so! :D I thought, since they're so young in this one, that it would be the perfect scene in which to show their personalities - their strengths and their flaws and also hint at what they'll become.
Haha, I thoroughly enjoyed writing Remus' lines in this - I really found myself having fun with his dry sense of humour. :P Yes, poor Snape!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Polyjuice_Pixies Moony

19th May 2012:
:')

Again, brilliant. I thought it was particularly interesting to see Peter's development through the story, and Remus' reaction to them finding out about his 'Furry Little Problem' :)

Author's Response: Aww! Yay! :D Thank you. :) Yes, I enjoyed showing Peter and enjoyed showing where he's headed, even though he's not actually evil at this point. I had a lot of fun writing Remus' lines in this too. :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #13, by LittleEllehammer Moony

19th May 2012:
Awh, this is so good! I love these bits of their school life. Feel free to write about a thousand more :3

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! :D Haha, I probably will write a few more, but only when I can find the time; this one was only written because I got sick... :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #14, by OctoberBlueMoon Moony

19th May 2012:
Aww, this is such a good story! I loved it! Poor Lupin. I thought you wrote Pettigrew really well as well - he was likeable at the least, even if he was a bit cowardly. Two thumbs up!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! :D I'm glad you liked Peter - he wasn't always particularly likeable (I tried to show that here) but he wasn't always evil either and I didn't want to ignore him altogether. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #15, by CloakAuror9 Moony

19th May 2012:
Hey there! :)

I thought your story was really funny! I don't know why, but the fact that Remus tried to ease his way out of it was rather hilarious to read about and all the lying thing. You wrote the story really well and I love the way you've woven the whole 'little furry problem' into a story. Really cool. ;)

Ta,
CloakAuror9 xx
Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: Hi! :) Aww! Thank you! :D Haha, I had a lot of fun writing it - in fact, Remus was practically writing himself; I enjoyed letting his dry sense of humour shine through. :)
Thank you so much! :D
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Raven claw witch Moony

19th May 2012:
Oh I totally loved this! It was totally awesome! I saw September 12th on the description, and thats my birthday and then I read more of it and I was like, thats so cool! Anyways, it was amazing and your an awesome writer! 10/10

-Claire

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)
Haha, awesome! Aww! Thank you so much!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login