Reading Reviews for Midnight Over Broadway
  
148 Reviews Found

Review #1, by tegan_h More Weasley

4th October 2014:
Hi,

I just finished your 'Unsinkable' series (which was absolutely brilliant) and was just wondering what the chronological order for your post-epilogue fan fictions?

Cheers!
Tegan

Author's Response: My Next Gens go chronologically:
Free
A Weasley Christmas
Just Another Midnight Run
A Weirder Shade of Midnight
Sparks
Sausages and Cookies
Next Midnight
Midnight Over Broadway
The New Pride of Portree
Johnny Lupin Goes to Hogwarts
Done

Thanks for reading! Hope you enjoy :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by typewriter Destructuralism

16th July 2013:
This chapter had the added piece of this story that I had been aching for -- a display of love and affection between Scorpius and Rose. For a while there I had thought they may not be entirely happy together. That's probably largely due to my inner romantic, however. I love a good romance, so I struggle at times with relationships that aren't fluffy in stories, though it is doubtful that people are lovey-dovey after being together for so long. It makes sense that Rose and Scorpius aren't all over each other; however, it is nice to see them display their love for each other. I liked when she was in the shower and he was staring at her. It was so cute. As for the rest of the story, it was spot on. I'm becoming super engaged with the investigation. I love that she isn't being paid for it but can't help her curiosity!

Author's Response: New parenthood doesn't always give one the time or inclination for romance. But mostly, the focus of these stories isn't on the romance, so I kind of throw it in as an aside and otherwise try to stay on the mystery/action. It's a departure for me, since I primarily write romance, but the three Midnight Run novels are not romance stories. Some of the spin-offs feature it a little more prominently in the plot, and Sparks is entirely romance. But not the main three novels. And yeah, they have been together a long time by this point, so they're not constantly hanging all over each other. Particularly with a 10 month old baby around.

Thank you for the review! I hope you continue with the story, let me know what you think of the rest of it! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by typewriter Judged

16th July 2013:
I really am enjoying your Rose. I like that you're not afraid to make her kind of unlikeable. I mean, she's endearing in many ways, but sometimes frustrating. It makes me feel bad for Scorpius. Yet, I do love when characters have faults. It is much more relatable. I'm really enjoying your little hints into Hermione without having her in the story completely, like in earlier chapters how you mentioned her in relation to Ron's eating habits and heartburn. Then you mentioned her telling them about a monument. It's really clever.

I think it is funny how your Scorpius is so domestic, especially considering how his father had House Elves and probably has never done a chore in his life, unless Draco in your world is a changed man :) Keep up the great work!

~Amanda

Author's Response: Ah thanks! Yes, she definitely has her moments of being self-centered or otherwise causing Scorpius to get a bit impatient. Or being kidnapped by serial killers. These things happen. Characters need to have faults or they're not people, if that makes sense. I totally picture Hermione trying to boss Ron around about the foods he eats, and him disregarding her advice behind her back and then regretting it when she's right about the heartburn ;) Not that he'd ever admit it.

It's a bit ironic that the rich boy whose family owns house-elves enjoys housework, isn't it? He likes the cooking and cleaning and does the washing-up without complaint. Draco is definitely not a changed man. Somewhat improved, in that he hasn't actually disinherited Scorpius for dating a Weasley girl for years, but he considers his son a disappointment nonetheless.

I'm glad you like the story, thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by typewriter Maiden Launch

16th July 2013:
This chapter gave me a little pang in my heart. I'm from the NYC area, you see. So the mention of the World Trade Center is a very sore topic. But enough with that, because I love your story. I thought it was funny how Rose thought Scorpius was rather uncool. And I loved the descriptions of their meandering through the streets of NYC, because you perfectly captured the feel of the streets. It is confusing, even when you live there. Your writing is superb. I haven't found a single error, even though I'm distracted by how good the story is so I haven't been looking too hard. I'm loving it!

Author's Response: I love New York :) I've been several times, would like to go again. The WTC, I have a backstory in my head for the wizarding monument there - I think wizards/witches in the area would have tried to help during the attacks, so I wanted there to be a monument for them at the site. Anyway. NYC does feel overwhelming a bit as you walk through, especially your first time there. Even when you're from a big city. I'm glad that rang true for a New Yorker. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by typewriter Heel

16th July 2013:
I absolutely adore your Johnny. I think it is hysterical how you write him. He sounds like he's going to be a heartbreaker when he's older! And teaching Ramses to sit as if he's a dog? That was so funny. I think your writing is extremely clever. I felt overwhelmed at Victoire and Teddy's children's behavior as I read, so you did a great job at writing that whole scene. You captured all of the kids' personalities perfectly. I can't imagine Victoire and Teddy having even more children! I kind of hope they don't continue for a Quidditch team sized family!

~Amanda

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you like Johnny. He's a hoot. He probably will be a heartbreaker. Victoire and Teddy's children are a bit much. A lot much haha. Have you read the first two novels in this series? There's more Johnny in there. And lots of Victoire! You'll have to keep reading to see how many kids they wind up with :) Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by typewriter More Weasley

16th July 2013:
I loved this start to your story! Have you been reading Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series about a not-so-amazing bounty hunter? Rose reminded me a lot of Stephanie from that series, because she's a little rough around the edges in her approach to catching her skips. I liked that your Rose isn't nearly perfect. She works a lot, isn't extremely good at her job, and isn't a patient mother. I like the idea of it all, and it is much more realistic. Well done! I'm off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Why yes! These are inspired by the Stephanie Plum series. Rose is definitely nutty, not at all perfect. She lets Scorpius do the heavy lifting, parenting-wise. I'm glad you're enjoying it so far! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by phoebe_s Welcome Home

27th May 2013:
I think one of my absolute favorite things about your stories is the way you incorporate family into it. Far too often I read Next Generation fics where Rose (or any of the younger weasleys/potters) are resentful and don't like spending time with the family.
I feel like you've managed to capture the feeling of family perfectly throughout your series, and I love that despite everything, Scorpius is still a part of it. You've managed to capture the essence in all the characters we know and love, and you've built wonderful characters from the kids as well.
I really love your series, and it's been one of the most entertaining ones I've ever read.

Author's Response: I love writing Rose's interactions with her family. Even when they annoy her, they're still her relatives and she's too much a Weasley to ever cut them out of her life. And it does help to write the characters older, so the teenage angstiness and being fussy over everything are over with.

Scorpius is definitely more accepted at this point. Even Ron is used to the idea he's going to be around forever. I doubt he'd ever really be happy about it, but he does love his daughter enough to make it work and be friendly. And Scorpius actually is a nice guy, and a great cook, so that helps. Thank you so much, I'm really glad you like my versions of these characters.

That is a huge compliment, thank you so much! It really means a lot to me :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Fawkes394 Kips Bay

26th May 2013:
"You do know she's a bloke, right?" Mimi is a guy!? What!? Rose is SO oblivious, I'm always thinking how everything looks outside Rose's perspective, but I really didn't expect that. Wow. No wonder Scorpius, Hermione and Ron were so shocked when they first met Mimi. I couldn't stop laughing imagining their faces. Mimi's amazing.

'Bloody Dominique.' Haha she's more famous in America than the Golden Trio. I mean, Rose's mum and dad and uncle are famous for having defeated Voldemort and what everyone asks her it's if she's related with Dominique. Hahaha, so ironic. When you think of it, she does have far too many famous relatives. Practically everyone in her family is famous for something.

And Ambrosia is so scary! She's absolutely crazy! Poor guy, the thought of being skinned alive *shudders*...

Author's Response: Oh my. Yes, Mimi is a drag queen. It was obvious to everyone but Rose, who didn't notice, so the narrative reflects that. Scorpius's sidelong look, and Hermione stumbling over the "Ms" are my favorites there haha.

Everyone knows Dominique! She's all famous. I should do more about her, she kind of cracks me up. So pretentious. Rose does have some very famous relatives, doesn't she? Aunt Ginny the ex-Quidditch star, now Dominique the famous author, and of course good old Uncle Harry. Rose is not above using it to her advantage, although she's too annoyed by Dominique to do much more than roll her eyes.

Ambrosia is truly a psychopath. Sociopath? It's been a long time since I took psychology, I should look it up. But yes, she's scary crazy. Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Fawkes394 Bohemian Rescue

25th May 2013:
"Hold my earrings"
"Who's sneakin'? I busted in here," Mimi bragged.

I love Mimi! She's so awesome! I laughed far too much reading her lines. Rose is like a magnet for weird people and problems. And Mimi is just the kind of person I can imagine being friends with her. Both of them sparkly, crazy and noticeable.

Author's Response: Hahaha, they are well-suited, aren't they? Rose finds a kindred soul in a New Yorker. Only her, honestly. She has the crazy luck. I had way too much fun writing Mimi, so I'm really glad you liked her! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Fawkes394 Heel

13th May 2013:
I have been kidnapped by school, that's why it has taken me so long to review again...

I love Johnny. I don't know how many times I've said it, but he's my favourite of all. Poor Rose, Johnny Lupin's influence on Ramses can't be good at all. It's scary how easily I can imagine Johnny treating Ramses as a dog. And I completely agree with Teddy and Rose, everyone should fear Johnny with a weapon, he IS a force of nature.

I really expected Dora to be calmer than Johnny, she's just as demanding as he is, just a lot smarter. I wonder how it would be to live with all of them, anyone would probably go crazy. Remus seems the only sane between all of them, it's a miracle no craziness has rubbed on him yet.
I bet something's going to go horribly wrong on their trip to New York. I just feel it.

Author's Response: I completely understand. I well remember being kidnapped by school and exams periodically. I appreciate you coming back and reviewing again!

I love Johnny too. He's just so charismatically rotten, I can't resist him. Probably in real life I would avoid him like the plague, but he's entertaining as all heck to write. Him treating Ramses as a dog is very in character, isn't it? XD He really is a force of nature. Or agent of evil. ;)

Dora is calmer than Johnny in some ways - she doesn't do screaming and kicking tantrums, but she does still do tantrums. Remus is definitely the sane one in the bunch, but as the writer I get to set the future for them, so I will predict that the Lupins will get one more not-diabolical child. It won't be Liam, though. ;)

Of course something is going to go horribly wrong! It wouldn't be Rose if it didn't. Thank you so much for reviewing! I hope you like the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jet LaBarge Welcome Home

27th April 2013:
Just had to read the story to the finish.

I love your Ron and Hermione. Still bickering, still deeply in love. Hermione is still the over achiever over organized one, and of course something had to replace the beaded handbag.

Excellent story, again. Wasted the whole evening reading it from the beginning.

Jet LaBarge

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I love writing Ron and Hermione, so I'm very pleased to hear you liked my characterization of them. You know my love for canon! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gryffin_Duck Welcome Home

19th April 2013:
So, as you know, I read this entire fic yesterday. Once I started I couldn't stop! I'm going to leave a giant review here, at the end, but I'll probably go back and review random chapters after if I forget to add something to this or there's something specific I want to comment on.

This might be my favorite of all your Rose stories so far. I love them all, but this one had me hooked from the beginning and hit me in all the different types of feels. But what I also love about it is that it took place in NYC! I've seen a few fics that take place in NYC, but I've never seen one with the amount of detail you've done, both in terms of the US's magical community and general knowledge of NYC.

In terms of knowledge of NYC, I loved all the little details you put in. I felt like I could've gone on a tour of the city and lived the fic through its geography just based on the details. I've been to most of the places Rose went to in this (all of the touristy spots) so it was really fun to imagine the Weasleys and Scorpius there!

Okay, I think I'm done nerding out over NYC, at least for now. I'll move onto the plot. Ambrosia! What a nasty woman. I love her as a villain, but hate her as a person and I'm glad they finally caught her!

Your plot was so intricate, the way you weaved Ambrosia, a British villain, into the underground world of the NYC wizard crime scene. And you even drew politicians into it! So great.

All the new characters were hilarious, especially Mimi. I love how Rose didn't figure out that she was a man, and when Scorpius told her it was the funniest thing ever. I hope we'll see her again if you do another one!

I'm really glad Rose got arrested just so Ron and Hermione would have an excuse to come to the city and be a part of the story. I LOVE the way you write adult Ron and Hermione, especially the relationship between the two. It's just how I imagine it would be. The bits where Scorpius and random members of the public get uncomfortable around their arguments are the best.

And Ron's love of food. Can't write a Ron fic without it! I do hope he was able to get a knish from a street vendor before he went back to England.

Scorpius as a dad might be the sweetest thing in the world. I love how you have him being the one who primarily takes care of Ramses while Rose is off hunting down bad guys. I've said it before, but I'll say it again, your Rose/Scorpius dynamic makes me not totally dislike the ship! It was nice to see Rose get worried about Ramses, though. Her mothering instincts are there; she just has to dig a bit deeper to find them.

I'm sure I'm forgetting something, but when I think of it I'll put it in a review of one of the previous chapters. I hope you write another one! Great story! :)

Author's Response: Oh thanks for the big review! I loved reading it! I'm really glad you enjoyed the story.

I had a lot of fun writing this. It's more detective-y in this one than her usual, since she's not going after a bounty and isn't motivated by money as she usually is (since Scorpius's gallery show is making money, she's not as broke). And setting it in the US was fun, since I got to drop her out of her element. She is really set in her pathways around London and her usual contacts. She's a creature of habit in a lot of ways. Making her work in NYC made her expand a bit. I have been to NYC a few times, and you know I'm a Ravenclaw with research ;) so I tried to really immerse the story in the city.

I can just see the Weasleys trotting around the city with Hermione reading out of the guidebook with Scorpius while Ron slouches along trying to be cool and rolling his eyes at his wife, and Rose gets distracted by everything other than what they're supposed to be looking at. XD

Ambrosia is a nasty piece of work, which makes for a good villain. She really wants to be the kingpin of somewhere, and since London didn't work out, New York will have to do. Until Rose manages to mess her up again.

Mimi was ridiculous amounts of fun to write, especially since Rose didn't notice she was actually a drag queen. Scorpius of course, did immediately but didn't feel the need to comment on it (cause he's that kind of guy) until he realized Rose didn't know.

Rose getting arrested, oh it was bound to happen sooner or later. Good thing Hatchcock was looking out for her or she would've been too flustered to call her mom as her lawyer. Bringing in Ron and Hermione was probably my favorite part of the story - they're so much fun to write, and they bring in so many new possibilities. It let Rose quit floundering too. She needed a partner along. And of course Ron wants to check out all the new foods!

Scorpius is definitely the primary caregiver, but then he is the responsible one. Rose would get distracted and forget to feed the baby or something. I never liked this ship until I started writing it. It was like Rose knocked on my brain and moved in, and brought Scorpius along with her. I don't know. XD

Thank you so much for the fabulous review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ardeith Notoriety

18th April 2013:
Here you go!!! You can get rid of the other one...

I'm so glad you came back to finish this story. It was a fitting ending with Rose's parents helping her defeat the bad guys. And with Stanis slipping away, is there a possibility of a sequel?? I hope...

Anyway, Rose might wear pink and destroy buildings, but she's certifiably hardcore if she can get through the capture of Ambrosia, etc with a broken wrist! I've had a broken wrist and it's pretty awful. :-)

My favorite lines:

“My wife and I don't accept awards for doing what's right, but we wouldn't say no to a free dinner.”

“Ronald.” Mum elbowed him in the ribs. “He's only joking. We've accepted any number of awards.”

Author's Response: Ahahaha I loved that bit, I'm glad you liked it. I can just see Ron's smug smile there. And Hermione's too actually. They really do suit each other XD

Stanis did get away but thus far I don't have any more novels planned for Rose. We'll have to see, something may occur to me later. Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm really pleased that you enjoyed the finale fight scene!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Fawkes394 More Weasley

17th April 2013:
It's been ages! I love reading about Rose and Scorpius again! There really isn't anyone like those two. He's SO motherly, at least according to what Rose says... And Rose, I think she's the only mother who would ever compare his baby's appearance to 'a baby orangutan'. Hahaha I love how everyone is always asking her if she's destroyed a house (and she usually has).
The baby's name! It could have been a lot worse, I guess. But I still thought Scorpius would have given his son a more normal name, I mean, just look at his name, he definitely knows how awful it is to have a suky name...

Author's Response: Hey you! I recognize that username ;) Welcome back, and I hope you like this one! Scorpius is very motherly, isn't he? More maternal than Rose is. Well, more of a nurturer, we'll put it that way. Rose does destroy a lot of houses, if unintentionally.

It really could have been worse! And Scorpius doesn't seem to mind his name, actually. He and Rose just wanted to be different, as per their usual.

Thank you for reviewing! I hope you like the rest of the story! :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by Arithmancy_Wiz Welcome Home

17th April 2013:
I loved the wrap-up of all the various characters' fates. It had a wonderful movie-montage feel. I think my favorite is the idea of Rocke reading in his cell, thinking about the Weasleys. That and the thought of Mimi and Victoire in the same room together.

It was nice to see that Scorpius' show was a success, and to hear him praised, even if it's by someone as transparent as Yuvia. It's so easy for his life to seem overshadowed by Rose, but this just goes to show he's holding his own just fine, thank you very much. Even if his baby calls him Mama...

"How did you like New York, Rose?"

"Aside from the people trying to kill me, it was rather good."

I'm pretty sure that's how we all feel after a day in the city. As long as you don't mind being run over by cabbies, elbowed in the face getting on or off the subway, or being screamed at by a homeless person wearing only one shoe, New York is great!

An excellent end to an excellent story! I don't know if you plan to write more in the series, but you did a wonderful job on this. It was my pleasure to read. And in all seriousness, you have an immense amount of talent for writing fun, energetic stories with interesting plots and memorable characters. And you do it all with such apparent ease.

Congratulations on finishing ANOTHER story!!

Author's Response: Writing the wrap-up is fun. It feels so classic mystery-novel ending to me. Since these novels are patterned after the Stephanie Plum books, I have to do it! :) Mimi and Victoire together would be epic. Imagine Teddy Lupin's face. XD

Scorpius is finally finding his career footing. He's a better portrait artist than he is landscape artist, he just needed his niche. And Rose of course being the narrator usually focuses on herself instead of on him. Poor guy, he's very long-suffering being with her. And his baby does call him Mama, though in fairness, his baby calls everyone and everything Mama, even the Lupins' dog.

That is totally New York. Don't get killed and you're fine. Every time I've been to NYC, I've seen wacky things. Gotta love the city. I want to go back actually, I haven't been up there in a few years.

Thank you so much! I'm really glad that you enjoyed this one. And thank you for the lovely comments on my writing. I would like to do some original stories soon, just sometimes there's HPFF in your head that needs to come out first, kwim? I know you do ;) Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Arithmancy_Wiz Notoriety

17th April 2013:
Okay, I won't be mad that this took you so long to post if you won't be mad that it took me so long to review. Deal?!

Haha! Anita and Ambrosia's opening banter was perfect. Funny and disturbing all at the same time. That's not an easy note to hit, but you nailed it perfectly.

I think this line is why I like Rose so much: I wanted her safely behind bars, preferably behind a dragon first and then some bars. She really has so little malice in her. As long as all the bad guys go to jail in the end and she gets to go home to Scorpius, everything else is water under the bridge. She really is the perfect narrator.

"He's only joking. We've accepted any number of awards." Priceless! For some reason, I could so imagine Brennan from Bones saying this :P

Everything is wrapping up so nicely, though I do like that you let Stanis escape. Might we see him return again in a future story...? Having Rose partner with her parents has been such a hoot. Somehow I feel she wouldn't have to twist Ron's arm too hard to get him to join her again in the future. And maybe Hermione too, though she might not admit to it.

*Sigh* I've so enjoyed reading this story, even if you effortless writing style always leaves me green with envy!

Author's Response: Haha, that reminds me of my favorite AVPS gif of Professor Lupin coming in and going "I'll ignore that some of you were late if you ignore that I'm the latest." XD

You know I love the funny. It's hard to do funny and scary at the same time. I'm glad it turned out all right.

Rose really isn't at all malicious. She would much rather nobody died or got hurt, and everyone got home safely.

Oh I loved writing that line. I can just see Hermione saying it. I'm glad you liked it! She is a bit like Brennan, isn't she?

Some of the bad guys got away. Stanis, and Anita. I never rule out future stories. I don't have another novel planned right now, though. I think Harry and Ron would probably catch Stanis if he ever came through the UK.

Thank you so much for the review and for the compliments! I'm really glad you enjoyed the story :) Writing Ron and Hermione so much was probably my favorite part. I do love them. XD Ron's a hoot.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ardeith Welcome Home

3rd April 2013:
I was definitely entertained! I'm hoping for more adventures of Rose the bounty hunter. :-)

Actually, I was made a tad bit uncomfortable to realize how much Rose and I have in common -- the dishes in the sink, avoiding unpacking...I need a Scorpius!

Author's Response: I think I might be too similar to Rose myself. I hate washing dishes. And unpacking. I don't mind packing though! Poor Scorpius, he's long-suffering XD

There will be a one-shot soon, but I don't know how much further Rose will go. We'll have to see. Thank you so much for reviewing, I'm really glad you enjoyed the story!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lulla L Welcome Home

31st March 2013:
Ah, I do love Rose. It's something about her (actually this entire series, or wait, all of your stories) that just gives me the giggles. Brilliant story, and finally Ambrosia is locked up! About time, wasn't it? Oh and Anita, I knew she was a sly one.

Will there be any more Rose stories? Pretty please? :) I'm sure any character you come up with will be brilliant anyway, so just don't stop writing! I've become increasingly picky on my authors on here after coming across your absolutely awesome writing ;) Keep up the good work! x

Author's Response: Anita was definitely a sly one, and Ambrosia had it coming a long time now. Thank you so much for the kind words on my stories :) *blushes* I love to make people laugh.

I have a one-shot planned for Rose, so there will be a little more. I don't know that I'll do another novel-length about her, though. We'll see. :) I'm not sure what I'm going to write next, I've been toying with a time-travel Bill Weasley story for a while now, might start that. Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lulla L Kips Bay

31st March 2013:
Oooh, I've been off HPFF for ages and when I come back, this story's been completed! Yay! Admittedly that does mean there won't be any uni work done tonight and possibly too little sleep, but I'm sure I can manage.

And I know there's another three chapters, but I kinda feel like asking 'but, but? hasn't Rose been captured by crazy maniac Ambrosia yet? With only three more to go?' This is going too smoothly, have a bad feeling about many things one of them being the interpreter I can't even remember the name of! Meh, I really should just finish reading shouldn't I and I'm rambling. Super work as always! :D

Author's Response: It took me a while to get the last chapters done so I'm glad you caught it now! :) Oh don't worry, Rose always gets herself in trouble somehow. But now she's got Ron along to help her out. And Hermione ;) Thank you so much for reviewing, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kathrynen Welcome Home

30th March 2013:
ahhh love it.
I love this whole series, they're so well written and the characters are so intersting!
Can there be another part to Rose's life or is she just about written out? (desperately hoping for the former here (; )
amazing job, congrats! xx

Author's Response: I've got a one-shot planned for Rose next, not sure whether there'll be a third novel or something else, something new. :) Thank you so much, I'm really glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by AriesGirl40 Notoriety

30th March 2013:
And another one bites the dust. I loved that you made this story a family affair. That will mean alot to Rose when she's old, writing the story of her life. I'll be looking for the epi soon :)

Author's Response: I think Rose enjoyed working with her parents more than she would have expected. The end of Ambrosia, finally! Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by roseweasley_03 Notoriety

29th March 2013:
I really wish they'd caught stanis. At least they have ambrosia now. I can't help thinking what scorpius's parents will think about this. Draco malfoy will not be pleased. Lol

Author's Response: He's as slippery as Michael Westen! Stanis is on the international watch list now though, which is bound to make him unhappy. Scorpius's parents never like anything he and Rose do ;) Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lisa Without a Warrant

19th March 2013:
Please finish! I check this story every day! Love it :)

Author's Response: I'm so sorry for the delay! I'm going to finish it, I promise. I've got the next chapter about two-thirds done. Soon, I promise! Thank you for sticking with it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by cherry_pop94 Without a Warrant

18th February 2013:
Hello!
I love this story! I've read pretty much the entire Midnight Run series in two days plus all the little spinoffs :P what can I say, I'm kind of obsessed. I should have left a review way sooner, but I guess I'm just going to say everything I've ever wanted to right here.
First of all, I love the way you've written Scorpius. I love the idea of him being an artist, he's an artist in my story too. I also like how you've written him as so... non masculine. Most stories have Scorpius as this huge Quidditch star who could take on anyone. I like how he's kind of a wimp here.
Also, Ron and Hermione are so cute! I rarely see anyone write them so well in their older years! And I love how Victoire isn't absolutely breathtakingly beautiful. It's a nice change.
So speaking of this chapter, I loved it! You write action scene really well and I'm really looking forward to the next chapter! I normally never read stories until they're finished, but I just couldn't resist with this one :P
Anyway, keep writing about Rose!
Stefani :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the series! Thank you for leaving a review, I really appreciate it :)

Scorpius as an artist is not terribly common as characterizations go but it's certainly not original to me. I just picture him that way, I suppose. He's such a calm, placid, lazy kind of Hufflepuff guy. He'd have to be to put up with Rose!

My version of Victoire, however, is original - I've never seen anyone portray her the way I do. I just love her. She's an earth mother. I picture Fleur having no idea what to do with Victoire as a teenager haha XD

I adore writing Ron and Hermione. They're one of my all-time favorite ships. Ron is awesome, I love him. Thank you so much for the compliment!

I'm going to be writing the final two chapters this week, so keep an eye out, hopefully they'll be ready soon! Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by missdagane Without a Warrant

14th February 2013:
Is it the end of Ambrosia? She's crazy but Anita seems to be crazier... Love the fight, Ron rocks (and Hermione too).

Author's Response: We shall see! I'm still working on the next chapter, hopefully it'll be done soon. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>