Reading Reviews for The Perfect Year
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by POTTERLOVE Shopping and Unsurprises

30th May 2013:
Great story so far! I cam across your story looking for something new to read and its really cute! The only thing is im a little dissapointed about lily's dress:( im sure its cute but what about a long green dress to match her eyes and silver heels and accesories? Lets make james gap like a fish and act as though christmas came early!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on the next few chapters but have been super busy at work lately. :(
I hate the colour green and thought her dress would be a bit classier and look good with her hair! sorry for upsetting you :p
-Beth


 Report Review

Review #2, by ginnyhermionelily Sneaking and Snogging

13th April 2013:
I have extremely enjoyed reading your story. The evolution of James' and Lily's relationship seemed so natural. The two Characters seem to fit together so well because there both rather obsessive. I really looking forward to reading about how you plain on letting the rest of the group know there together. i hope you go really over the top with it.
Please don't abandon this story :)
ginnyhermionelily

Author's Response: Hi
Thank you so much for your review. I won't abandon it but I've hit a little block at the mo!
-Beth


 Report Review

Review #3, by Mitchy247 Sneaking and Snogging

1st April 2013:
I love this story. PLEASE UPDATE SOON! I think I may just die of suspense.

Author's Response: Eek don't do that! I have a tiny bit of writer's block but son! I promise!
-Beth


 Report Review

Review #4, by Xallium Serenity and Celebrations

6th March 2013:
Please hurry with the next chapters! This story has gotten me hooked!

Author's Response: Next chapter up soon!
-Beth x


 Report Review

Review #5, by LillyLuna Serenity and Celebrations

5th March 2013:
Amazing, the whole thing so far is amazing! i really really want to read more! i love it so much! i have never really liked reading Jily fanfictions before for some strange reason but this one is just plain amazing and i love it! write more please!!!

Author's Response: Haha thank you so much! There will be a new chapter up soon (maybe the weekend) but then I'm afraid I've hit a wall and you shall have to wait a little longer!
-Beth x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Katie Mania and Madness

3rd March 2013:
More please!
Luv the story please continue u have me gripped
Compliments to the author very realistic
Could be J.k.Rowling herself
So please continue!
Luv Katie xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Next chapter is in the queue.
-Beth x


 Report Review

Review #7, by 0013X Birthdays and Beatings

23rd February 2013:
More please! Best story ever!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's in the queue and I have chapter 27 written but struggling now. :(
-Beth


 Report Review

Review #8, by Twinkle Birthdays and Beatings

22nd February 2013:
As always, very nicely written!

Author's Response: Thank you! Nice to get reviews too :)
Next chapter is already in the queue.
-Beth


 Report Review

Review #9, by LovingMarauders Miserable People and Missing Presents

11th February 2013:
You are such an amazing writer! I lierally just read all your chapters in one shot. :P More soon I hope!! I love this story. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! There will be more soon, I promise!
-Beth


 Report Review

Review #10, by William Miserable People and Missing Presents

10th February 2013:
This is such a brilliant story! Really well written characters and scenes.

Author's Response: Thank you! New chapters are up quite regularly so please keep reading!
-Beth


 Report Review

Review #11, by Twinkle Jelly and Jealousy

5th February 2013:
Waiting for the next chapter.. (I literally stalk your story so don't mind if I drop by and write such random reviews because I get impatient when I've been wanting to read the next chapter!) I should go now so have a nice day and do update! :) xx

Author's Response: Currently away travelling for work so will try and get next chapter up at the weekend! Sorry for delay. :(
-Beth
P.S. Stalk away!


 Report Review

Review #12, by KeyWitch22422 Frustrations and Free Time

30th January 2013:
i love it that you're updating more frequently now :D
i love love love your story
and i also love it that you're updating so fast

Author's Response: I've written all the way up to chapter 25 now, so only thing stopping me updating daily is the queue! May have a lull in a few weeks though :(
-Beth


 Report Review

Review #13, by Twinkle Frustrations and Free Time

30th January 2013:
More!! Please update soon!!

Author's Response: I am updating as fast as I can! Got a few more chapters ready to go, but gotta go away with work for a few weeks so may have a break. Apologies in advance!
-Beth


 Report Review

Review #14, by Twinkle Anger and Awful Moments

27th January 2013:
Please write more!! I love the story.. please DONOT abandon it! Waiting.

Author's Response: I shall post some more in a day or two, don't currently have internet except on my phone and I am dedicated but not quite enough to type chapters on my phone!
Beth


 Report Review

Review #15, by owlery11 Snowballs and Mascara

12th January 2013:
Noo! How could you stop it there?! I read all 16 chapters of this story in one evening and I LOVE it! You have a wonderful writing style and I'm really enjoying this story. Looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Well the next chapter is in the queue, so shouldn't be long! Thank you, that means a lot.
-Beth


 Report Review

Review #16, by catty Exams and Exemplary Performances

6th January 2013:
really really well written story!!! I'm serious!!! nice and simple! pleAse update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I worry my style is a bit too direct and efficient as I'm a scientist! There's a chapter in the queue and a few more ready to go.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Alex weasley Exams and Exemplary Performances

5th January 2013:
Amazing! I need to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, I have a few more written but need to get the pen out soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by james&lily4ever Aurors and Agony

31st July 2012:
It's an alright story, I guess, but I find it very boring. It's just the same thing every chapter - c'mon, loosen up, you need more details and more romance stuff, not just blah blah blah. I feel like nothing has changed between her and James - remember, those 2 are the ones that have the child, Harry. Or are you planning to write much more? I also think the story is too formal. Instead of just dialogue, you need some paragraphs of description. What is she starting to feel for James? What does he look like exactly? More, ok? Other than that, your writing is not bad. Please consider my words and good luck!

Author's Response: At the moment it is meant to be formal and uptight... Remember Lily was originally very much so herself. I am planning to write much more, as it is only Christmas and there is a whole school year.

 Report Review

Review #19, by samah Aurors and Agony

31st July 2012:
it's amazing i truly like it and all but you need to put some more jilly romance in it though

Author's Response: Patience my dear.
-Beth


 Report Review

Review #20, by samah Promises Kept and Decisions Made

28th July 2012:
luv it so far , when will you put up the next chapter?

Author's Response: Currently crazy busy working (Olympics! Yay!) so hopefully can upload soon... I have written a couple more chapters so I guess it will be up when the queue is done.
-Beth


 Report Review

Review #21, by BEA. Shock and Horror

26th July 2012:
Love it. Can't wait tired more ! I can't wait for Lily and James to fall in love actually.

Author's Response: Ho hum, they may, one day!
-Beth


 Report Review

Review #22, by samah Secrets and Surprises

24th July 2012:
YUNO UPDATE? UPDATE NOW

Author's Response: waiting on the queue now! sorry!
-Beth


 Report Review

Review #23, by oliverwoodssecretlover Shopping and Unsurprises

9th July 2012:
Just read through your story - I really like it! I used to dislike James/Lily fanfics but I'm beginning to like them more. I would suggest the english teacher's old adage "show don't tell"..for example, instead of saying that the ball was bordering on awkward territory, just write something like, "Standing up rather quickly, Lily clumsily knocked over Sirius' cup in her haste. Blushing madly, she apologized, avoiding James' stare with determination." That way you can still convey her feelings without directly spelling them out. Keep writing!! (:

Author's Response: Thank you for your advice, I'm more a sciencey person so writing is not something which is natural. I will really try better next time!
-Beth


 Report Review

Review #24, by hpg Comfort and Cake

2nd July 2012:
:D WOW
:D AWESOME
:D ASTOUNDING

HURRY UP AND CONTINUE

Author's Response: Well I got told!
I am waiting on the queue now, and have written up to about chapter 20 and have plans to continue over the next few days (due to spending an inordinate amount of time on trains) so hopefully I can just update as soon as the queue lets me.
Thanks for coming back to read more!
-Beth


 Report Review

Review #25, by hpg Quidditch Captains and Passwords

2nd July 2012:
Does he have a GF? It doesn't mention a James/OC. HMM

Author's Response: Love how you ask me! Keep reading ;)
-Beth


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>