Reading Reviews for The Prime
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by your #1 fan Limp

2nd March 2014:
*almost a year, my mistake

 Report Review

Review #2, by #1fan Limp

2nd March 2014:
i love this story SO much!!! I wish you would update it :( ive been keeping track to see if there were any updates for a YEAR now!

PLEASE if you see this, reconsider writing again

- your #1 fan

 Report Review

Review #3, by jess Limp

26th July 2013:
I need an update
this is one of the best I've read in a longgg time
KEEP WRITING

Author's Response: thank you so so so much for this and all the lovely reviews. yes chapter 5 is en route. should be here soonsies!

 Report Review

Review #4, by jess Dazed

26th July 2013:
I loveee Charlie and ellie and all the other characters and your writing and the plot and
gawsh
ill end it with that

Author's Response: oh. thanks they are a tad lovable in a weird awks kinda way haha. hope you enjoyed the next chap!

 Report Review

Review #5, by jess Singed

26th July 2013:
asdfghjkl it's sooo good I love it!!!

Author's Response: ashjgewll i love you. thanks, glad you're enjoying it

 Report Review

Review #6, by jess Turbulence

26th July 2013:
i love it already
darn
I feel another addiction coming on
lord save me now

Author's Response: hey as long as it's not meth or playing chess it's okay! let the addiction take you over haha ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by raye Limp

25th July 2013:
I have a slight crush on Albus.

Author's Response: it's okay, i'm here for you. we are gonna get through this together ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by amy Limp

28th May 2013:
laughed so hard at so many moments :) cant wait for the next chapter, keep it up x

Author's Response: thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Serendipity1234 Limp

25th May 2013:
Can't wait to see what happens next! Update soon :)

Author's Response: i will try :) around 30% ish written of the next chapter . thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Serendipity1234 Turbulence

25th May 2013:
Holy wow that was awesome. I'm so excited to read more of this. It was a hilarious chapter and the best part was that a lot of the jokes were just really original. I mean I could see someone I know saying those things, but I've never heard them said in that way before. It was refreshing and I especially like the line about the chinchillas!! ;)
I really like Charlie/Charlotte so far and I love that you're making this also about growing up, and not just the romance. Romance is fabulously entertaining but coming of age stuff is like gold too :)
Update soon!

Author's Response: than you! I'm really glad you enjoyed the jokes. I really did try and make the character's speech natural (albeit weird). Thank you! Yep the main theme is growing up and yeah i also love coming of age books/movies.

Thanks for the review !


 Report Review

Review #11, by heartjily4ever Limp

24th May 2013:
Okay, I think I am already in love with Charlie's personality. Her snarkiness is hilarious, and the way you write is really funny. Also you used Robert Sheehan as Ian, so I already love you

Author's Response: haha thank you very much. yep, you gotta love robert sheehan!

 Report Review

Review #12, by riddikulus11 Dazed

13th May 2013:
OMG THE BODY-PALM!!! I actually tried that (don't judge) because sometimes it is necessary for situations where face palm just isn't enough. I really like this story. I know I reviewed the fourth chapter before this but that's because I just remembered I had to tell you how much I spassed at the body-palm and at Ian just generally being the frustratingly cool person he is.

Author's Response: totally not judging! it really is, right? sometimes we have to go the extra mile.

haha that's fine. ooh frustratingly cool, that's new.

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by riddikulus11 Limp

13th May 2013:
HELLO!
I was so excited when I saw it was updated!
I love this story and CAN'T WAIT FOR MORE!!
MORE! MORE! MORE! GIVE ME MORE!!! (:D)
Charlotte is such a fail sometimes but i love her character nonetheless. Please update soon! Please!

Author's Response: thank you! I will try my hardest to speedily update :)!

haha, yeah that seems to be the general opinion. she's one massive fail.

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by navyfail Limp

12th May 2013:
an update = hurray!

Charlotte's character is priceless. I think she sets herself up for embarrassment, lol. Her sense of humor and sarcasm is great!

"'I think you're meant to follow her,' Ian stage whispered across the table." Well said, Ian. Well said.

"'The door's right there,' Potter calmly informed me, without even looking up from his wiz-phone." Thumbs up Al for portraying normal teenager behavior. Chill, no reaction and on his phone. :) Albus is my baby. The relationship between him and Char is cute and funny. Can't wait to see them grow on each other. Well I hope they do.

~Sama
(update faster this time)

Author's Response: a review, hurray!

Thank you haha, yeah charlie doesn't exactly help herself. Yep i thought what would the average annoying teen do in the situation and it came to me...the mobile phone.

I guess we'll have to wait and see ;)

Thank you for the review. I'll try my hardest!


 Report Review

Review #15, by GracelesslyFalling Limp

10th May 2013:
so i /really/ should be revising yeah? but i go on to my favourites, and guess what i see?

The Prime has been updated!

now after squealing for what felt like an hour, i read it and zainab it's so good and i laughed and love how much of a perfectionist and a psycho charlotte is because she's hilarious and i love this and i'm so glad you updated.

Ah I do love me some albus too and ian!( mah boy needs more screen time!)

(i should probs follow your example but :P)

hilarious and really well written!

10/10

-izzy xx

Author's Response: IZ.

Lawd gurl we haven't spoken in ages! We should do that sometime.

Thank you so, so, so much! I'm so glad you didn't think it was ewy because it's been so long and i just thought it might be a tad ewy.

Yo boy shall have the screen time he deserves very soon, deary.

Thanks a million for the review xox


 Report Review

Review #16, by Hedwig_Pie Limp

6th May 2013:
muhahaha, love this story and this chapter was hilarious. horribe wait though, author child. update soon !

Author's Response: thank you! I thought no one was left haha. yes i know it's terrible. life just got blah. I will try my hardest :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Solo Limp

4th May 2013:
I love Charlotte. And all the characters. And your writing, and your humour and... gah. Loving it!

Author's Response: thank you so much. I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by CharliesRose Turbulence

20th January 2013:
Heya,
So first off I'd like to say I really like the beginning of your story, it's quirky and funny and the main character is just hilerious, so you're doing amazingly already. Secondly I'd like to mention that this story has Albus Potter as a main character so is automatically favourited :) Ok but seriously your story is really good, I love the first c hapter, and it makes me laugh which is always a good thing. I also don't notice any errors and I like your style of writing, so well done. Keep writing this well.
~Char

Author's Response: thank you! haha i'm glad you're enjoying it so much. i'm very flattered. i have sorta written the next few chapters it's just a matter of editing. i'll try my hardest/

thanks!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Hedwig_Pie Singed

5th December 2012:
won infection? i love it! smart thinking on your part, lass. and i tell you now, speaking from experience, i have never once used sheila in a sentence, not once i tell you! i LOVE this story, she is actually super hilarious and im just gonna read the next chapter now :D

Author's Response: hahaha, thanks. yeah, not many people use the word sheila in daily conversations...except maybe in Australia? haha. Thank you so much, i'm overjoyed that you find Charlie etc. entertaining!

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Hedwig_Pie Turbulence

5th December 2012:
SO FAR, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! she seems really funny (despite the fact her record for a good mood is three hours and something minutes) and al seems like a good character as well. i really hope you write more because I love it so far!

Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm really glad you're enjoying it. i will be writing more, in fact i'm desperately trying to right now but i'm so busy it's honestly unreal. the next chapter is est. 80% done though.

thanks for the lovely reviews!


 Report Review

Review #21, by bunnyboo19 Dazed

12th September 2012:
Mmmm I always thought I liked James over Al but the way you write about Albus makes me like him more. Except for the "herbs" bit lol.

Author's Response: oh thanks. Haha yeah the herbs would put anyone a bit off. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by AlexFan Singed

28th August 2012:
Won Infection? Really? Won Infection? Lol, I see what you did there.

Author's Response: Hahah, yeppers. Won infection (ie. ron infection) = one direction. Thanks for the review :)!

 Report Review

Review #23, by cat Dazed

28th August 2012:
absolutely amazing, im really getting an understaning of all the characters personalitys, Ians still one of my favourite characters. I cant wait till the next chaper, i really like how Charlottes not one of thoughs sterotypicaly perfect characters and some of her flaws i can relate to.aah here i am on a rambaling hype run. keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Ian's one of my favourites too. I'm really glad you can relate to charlotte and her many flaws.

Haha I ramble a lot too, as you can tell from the chapter. Thanks for the lovely review xoxo


 Report Review

Review #24, by PygmyPuffLover Dazed

26th August 2012:
ahaha... first they get chased by a tramp in the park, and then they get chased by a drug dealer after potter steals his drugs? wow... wow. charlotte and ian don't half have bad luck. i love ellie... i really do. she seems a bit batty, but hey - what's the harm in that? potter still irks me with his constant sarkyness. there is just no need. malfoy (and sylvie and erica) are dolls. ian is the love of my life. okay. right. moving swiftly onwards. love this story so far, and i hope you update soon!

ellie :) xx

Author's Response: They certainly do. Just like me everything that can go wrong does go wrong. sighh.

Awh i love ellie too! Yes batty-ness is essential these days and there's no harm in it at all.

Potter is extremely irking. Nearly every reviewer find his sarkyness very frustrating, which is what we all want :D!

Haha yeah they are. Especially Sylvie and Erica, Bless 'em.

Quite a few people seem to be claiming Ian as the love of their life, ellie. You better move in quickly ;)

Thank you for all 3 amazing reviews and i definitely will. Working on the next chapter now xoxo


 Report Review

Review #25, by PygmyPuffLover Singed

26th August 2012:
won infection? seriously? sexually ambiguous? i nearly passed out laughing at that point, i hope you realise. and her hair caught fire? oh good lord. the story with the tramp was disturbing, as i have my own history with a homeless man when i was in london for a week two years ago. but don't get me started on that. this chapter was hilar, as i have come to expect, and i love it. ian is adorable, malfoy and his bony elbows i love, for some reason, and potter is... redeeming himself slightly. with the whole stopping her burning to death thing. AND OHMYGAWD her best friend has the same name as me. if her middle name is grace then i am going to be really amazed. and i carry hand sanitizer everywhere! but mine is vanilla scented :/. loved it!

ellie :) xx

Author's Response: Hahaha i'm so glad someone caught that little pun ;) Oh deary we wouldn't want you passed out all by yourself ahah.

I have my own history with bumping into mad homeless men too! Awh thank you so much.

Haha you gotta love bony elbows. Ohho interesting! Potter's getting back into your good books.

OH MY GOD COINCIDENCE. You never know ellie, ellie could have the same middle name as you...stay tuned to find out. Dun Dun Dun.

I based the sanitizer thing on someone i know hah. Another fishy coincidence.

So glad you're enjoying it! and thanks for the lovely review Ellie xoxo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>