Reading Reviews for Trainee
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dan Appendix: Scores

23rd February 2014:
I love this story and how it shows the James-Sirius Bromance. They siriusly are so close and its awesome to read about it. Literally the best story ever.

 Report Review

Review #2, by James2009 Appendix: Scores

24th November 2013:
Great short story, it reminded me a lot of the hunger games actually. I really wanted to see how James and Sirius did point wise compared to the other trainees, especially the ones who all allied together. It was great as some background info to your other stories, and all in all a very enjoyable read. Also I enjoyed that they lost points for the prank since it makes sense that they did and it serves to show them that they can't be immature any more.
Great read,
James2009

Author's Response: Haha, yes, that's where I got my inspiration from. :) I never gave a lot of thought to how their scores compared; obviously they did a fair bit of damage with their pranks to quite a few scores, and obviously Lyra didn't make it, but Kingsley got through, and (as you know from Innocent) so did most of the others, like Blackburn, McDuff, Hemsley, etc. :P
I'm glad - I really try to make my stories fit into each other; that way, I can mention something in passing, and some will find it funny, and others will actually get the reference; it's awesome when people are familiar enough with my work to be able to do that. :D
Yes, it was definitely the sort of wake-up call I think they needed. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Rumbleroar Day 2

2nd July 2013:
Hmmm... Lyra and Kingsley... Lyra looks like 'lynx' (a bit), which is Kingsley's patronus... coincidence? I THINK NOT!

Author's Response: Haha, I chose it for two main reasons - one is that it's a pureblood name (refers to constellations), and two is - as you've said -that it looks like 'lynx', and is indicative of Kinsgley and Lyra's friendship; they later go on to work as a team in the Auror Department (once Lyra passes her test). :) You're the first to have picked up on that, so I'm extremely impressed! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Shay_Gryff Day 3

22nd July 2012:
AWESOME! I love how they never actually dual till the end and that even in serious situations, they can still pull out a good prank.

KEEP WRITING :D

Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! :D Haha, yes, I didn't want them to take the whole thing lightly, obviously, but I thought a prank was very much appropriate. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #5, by RumbleRoar811 Day 1

6th July 2012:
This was great! I was laughing at the jokes and tearing up a bit at the sad parts. It is great to see them really in their element, really and truly happy. You are an excellent writer.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you enjoyed it so much! :D Yay! I love to hear I've managed to evoke an emotional response. :)
Thank you so much. The next chapter will be up tonight. :)
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Deena S. Day 3

18th June 2012:
You do not know how happy I was when I saw that you wrote two new stories! You are an amazing writer! Do you plan on writing anything soon?

Author's Response: Haha, aww. :) Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :D
I am currently fighting my way through schoolwork but I go on holidays next week so its possible I might write something then. :) If I do, it'll be on my blog (the address is on my author page) Otherwise, I'm writing a few plans for my big, end of year story... :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Polyjuice_Pixies Day 3

19th May 2012:
Really lovely ending. If that was the ending. To be honest, I hope it isn't, because this is a really brilliant story, and I think it would be interesting to see how the characters adjusted from life in the arena to reality, especially Sirius.

Beautiful, thanks for writing it :)

Author's Response: Yes, I'm afraid that was the ending, though I have considered writing the dinner scene at Remus' - I imagine they'd both be rather twitchy... :P I still haven't decided whether or not I will yet, though... We'll see... :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Polyjuice_Pixies Day 2

19th May 2012:
Again, another brilliant chapter. I love the idea of them all becoming deer/stags, and I think you captured the personalities of Sirius and James perfectly.

Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I had a lot of fun coming up with the concept of this chapter and Sirius' perspective as a stag was one I enjoyed writing immensely. :) Yay! It took me some time to get their personalities back into a position where I could write from again, but I was happy with the result. :)
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Polyjuice_Pixies Day 1

19th May 2012:
...So guess what I found when I absentmindedly logged on to harrypotterfanfiction today.

I found TWO new MarauderLover7 stories.

It's just like Christmas!

What's more, this is such an amazing story already, the plot-line is really original and I love it! In fact, I can barely write this review because I have to finish all three chapters NOW.

I wish I could write as well as you...

Thank you so much for another brilliant story!

Polyjuice_Pixies xxx

Author's Response: Aww! Haha, in that case, Merry Christmas. :D
I'm so glad you like it - Trainee is quite different to 'White Flags', though the characters are still very similar (if a bit older).
You're very welcome. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #10, by daisyketurah Day 3

15th May 2012:
*sob* why do you have to make it seem so real?! There i am reading away all 'lalalalala im in harry potter lalalalala' then BOOM the chapter and ends and you realise it's not real. It's worse than the time i woke up and was like IM LATE FOR QUIDDITCH PRACTICE and my mum was like er...no.
So yeh :) I love it (as expected) and i'm going to favourite it, not just on here, but also on my internet page thing so i can read it easily.
I can't really see any room for improvement; except maybe WRITE MORE! ...i know, i know, some of us have to have lives outside the wizarding world :P
Although, on the subject of, if you happen to be really really bored one day, do you fancy writing a one-shot maybe full of full of the dinner the guys were going to have when they got out at Remus'?
Thank you for writing something so good and so entertaining! I know what i'll be rereading (along with your other works) during my exam period; who needs textbooks?! not me!
...yeh i'll stop talking..writing now!

Author's Response: Haha. :P I've done that too! Except it was my sister, not my mum. :P
Aww! Yay! :D
Haha, I can't make any promises, given that school's sort of hard to predict and all, but if I do find myself with a spare week or so, I may postpone my writing break. :P
I have considered that, but I'm not sure yet - I do have a few notes on what I thought would happen, but they are just notes and would need a lot of work, but who knows? :P
You're very welcome. :) Haha, best of luck with your exams. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #11, by daisyketurah Day 2

15th May 2012:
...i had to give you a 9/10...sorry! but (unless i misunderstood something) you mentioned James being a seeker when he was infact a chaser.
That was my only qualm though :)
THAT WAS SO GOOD! I love all the action and i love how everyone has been written so well! James and Sirius are without fault; they are PERFECT!
D: oh no! James is red! must read more.despite the fact i probably ought to be going to bed now as i have exams this week...oh well!

Author's Response: I completely understand; I had him as a Seeker in 'White Flags' too, and later found out he was a Chaser! Anyway, to rectify this (in my version of events at least) James played Seeker in second year, since he was so desperate to get onto the team. In third year, he was bumped up into a vacant Chaser position and stayed there until sixth year. He then moved back to Seeker in seventh because there was an abundance of Chasers and he was the only one with Seeker experience. The year after, a second year named Charlie Weasley (a firstie when James was seventh year and so not allowed on the team [unlike some: cough *Harry* cough]) was put into the Seeker position.
Long story short, James played both. :P (In my version, anyway).
Yay! Thank you! That's a huge relief - it took me some time to get back into character and I was happy with the result but it's heartening when readers agree with you. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #12, by daisyketurah Day 1

15th May 2012:
:'D YAY!
I'm so glad you've written something else! When i read the summary i was a bit apprehensive as to what this was going to be like, as nothing could be as good as white flags...right? WRONG! this is equally amazing!
I'm seeing a resemballence to the hunger games here ;) I have to say im a massive fan; you've basically combinded my 2 favourite things! So no complaints here!
I'm sat here doing my weird little choke-laugh-smile thing which i do when reading something or watching something as accurate and beautiful as this!
You are the best!
.rant over!

...for now ;)

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I caught the writing bug over the holidays... :P Aww! I'm glad you liked it. :D
Haha, yes, that's what inspired this, actually; I'd just finished re-reading The Hunger Games and I was editing 'White Flags' ready to put into Google Docs and 'Trainee' was born... :P
I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #13, by silverunicorn Day 3

13th May 2012:
i have to say, this story is simply amazing! it's enough to keep a reader on their toes and has just enough emotion and feelings going on. to be honest, i was a little skeptical about reading this story to begin with but I'm really glad that I decided to read it :)
this story is pretty short compared to white flags (which I loved reading btw) yet it captivates the reader and i just love it in so many different ways. it had humour in it as well which I thought worked out since the scenes were written in such a serious and deadly background.
you portrayed the characters so well that I couldn't help but feel as though it was canon. how some people were selfish which is so true in our own world and how everlasting the friendship between James and Sirius is. how friendship like that should never be wasted. kingsley also had character and I felt as though I knew him much better after reading this.
so all in all, an amazingly touching story! let me know if you're planning on writing any more stories sequels and I'll make sure that I'll drop by for a read! xx

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you liked it and I'm glad I beat your skepticism. :P
Haha, I had planned for it to be shorter - originally, I didn't think it would be much longer then 5000 words and then it just kept going! :P
Yay; it took me a while to get back into the characters' mind-frames again (and that was hard because they've aged, too), so I'm happy to hear you think they're in character. :)
Kingsley was interesting to write; I didn't have a lot to go from with him, but at the same time, there were a lot of little things I had to get right - I think I read 'Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix' twice to try to get to know his character. :P
Aww! Thank you so much! Keep an eye on my blog (the URL is on my author's page) for updates. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #14, by LittleEllehammer Day 3

12th May 2012:
There. Now, you manage to surprise me EVERY TIME!
What I probably love the most about Trainee is that you kinda wrote it as a part of White Flags. Your stories, they just fit together perfectly. I can't really say anything else, besides that I hope to see even more like this through the rest of the year. And even in the years to come!
~ LittleEllehammer

Author's Response: Haha, good; I like to keep my readers on their toes. :)
Yes, it is an unofficial sequel, same characters, with the same back-story. It mostly came around from me trying to fill in some of the blanks between where Chapter 59 of 'White Flags' left off and where Chapter 60 picked up. I've also tried to set a few things up for the big story I'm planning to begin at the end of the year... :) It is possible, though, that I'll get sick of school work and write something for a break. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #15, by LittleEllehammer Day 2

12th May 2012:
You have such a sense of action. This is genius! Still gonna hurry along though, expect a long review once I finish..

Author's Response: Haha, thank you. :) Excellent, I'll look forward to it. :)
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #16, by LittleEllehammer Day 1

12th May 2012:
I literally have no words right now. I hurried to read the story as soon as I saw it on your blog and it's every bit better than I could have guessed. Must hurry along to the next part ~
- LittleEllehammer :3

Author's Response: Aww! Yes, I just saw the message on there and came to check out the reviews! :D I'm glad you're liking it! :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login