Reading Reviews for Operation Weasley
  
69 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ithasbeentotallyawesome Day Twenty, Phase Six

11th November 2013:
Hiii! I deliberately came looking for this story to see if it'd been updated, which... It has not :( I hope everything's alright with you, please don't give up on the story (only saying because it's been over a year since the last chapter) but it's so good and you're an amazing writer! Ok that's it I'm done have a nice day!

 Report Review

Review #2, by 800 words of heaven Day One, Phase One

13th March 2013:
REVIEW TAG!

I love your opening paragraph. Without being overly word-dense, you still managed to set the scene (and in a descriptive manner to boot). I think, also, that the first paragraph also really set the tone for the story, which is really nice and very clever of you!

So is Sophie a muggle? She sounds like one at the moment, what with the chemistry and the maths and the physics! In the couple of paragraphs I've read of her, I like her already. She seems very organised, but in a fun, quirky way, instead of a creepy, OCD way. Also the way she treats her books is quite endearing. I, too, am of a similar frame of mind, in that it shows when a book is well-loved and adored.

Ah, so she is a muggle! I've never read a story where the main character was a muggle. I think this will make for a very interesting set up. I've forgotten what it's like to be uninitiated in the world of Harry Potter, so I think this will serve as quite the wake-up call! Maybe I'll finally realise just how weird I must sound when I talk about Harry Potter like it's real to people who don't get it.

You know, a split second before I read Fred's line, "Don't they fly at sea?" I thought the same thing. Do you know what that means? Either that Fred and I are the same person, or that we know a thing or two about albatrosses. I don't know which of the two is more concerning.

Sophie sounds like a right little science-geek-nerd hybrid. I have found one of my tribe!

And I loved the last three lines or so of this chapter! Very intriguing and once again, rounded out the mood quite nicely!

This was such a pleasure to read! I'm not sure if the other chapters have been refurbished yet, or if I should read them or not, regardless!

Author's Response: Hello! *waves*

This was, and still is, very much a summer fic. I started it last summer- little did I know how big this project was going to get, full blown story and I thought that I could write it in a few months, how stupid was I?- so I wanted to get that summery feel in this, so I'm glad it set the tone nicely ;)

Yeah, Sophie's a muggle! I've always found myself wondering what a muggle would do if they found out about the wizard world and this story was born :P Ha, ha, I do that sometimes, I get so into talking about HP, I never realise what a weirdo I must sound like!

I love the sea, I kinds just had to sneak that in there ;) I totally based Fred on you, that's it.

She is very much a geeky kind of girl, she loves books and mathematics which is slightly concerning, I mean who voluntarily likes maths, but oh well :P

The other chapters are still under the process of being edited. Before I started writing, I used to read ff and I always got frustrated with WIPs that weren't being updated, but now I understand how it can happen :P I've been so busy with RL, exams and other new plunnies that I haven't had nearly enough time as I would've liked to work on this. Once summer hits again though, just you watch me write ;)

Thanks so much for the review! It made my day :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by RoonilWazlib7 Day One, Phase One

8th January 2013:
OMG, please update soon! Fab!xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I can't believe I took this long to respond! I'm trying to update, but all my ideas for other stories are taking over and I've been very busy lately... BUT I WILL UPDATE SOON! Hopefully...

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mae Day Twenty, Phase Six

25th November 2012:
Omg, please, please update soon! This is brilliant! Does Sophie find out all about wizards? Please update soon!:D

Author's Response: I'm sorry to take so long to reply! Real life and TDA have basically taken up all my time :( I'M NOT GIVING AWAY MY PLOT LINES! This story is being revamped so I don't know when a new chapter will come out, hopefully soon, but yeah...I'm not abandoning it though :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by LittleMissPrincess Day Twenty, Phase Six

27th October 2012:
EHMAGOD, i cant believe i have only left 2 reviews in total for this story :O
im flabbergasted! gobsmacked! bewildered! potato! potato? um...

this isn't even the first time i've read this chapter, i mean, i've got this story in my feeds, and then i was being awesome, doing my own thing, clicking links randomly, stalking random people, and then i ended up looking at the reviews for this story, and i was like 'hey? where are my reviews?'

and then the reality hit me like a double-decker bus.

I HAVEN'T LEFT ANY REVIEWS.

SLAP ME.

(actually dont.)

And, well i dont really have anything else to say on the chapter, because, well, i read it awhile back - SPEAKING OF WHICH WHY HAVEN'T YOU UPDATED?

~that is all~

Author's Response: HOMG, NEW REVIEW! Hai :D Don't worry about the reviews, as longs as I know people are reading my drivel :P That's part of the reason I haven't updated, I wanted to rewrite my drivel and make it less drivelly. I underestimated how long that would actually take since school started and all and I didn't want to get a new chapter out that was completely different from the rest. I HAVEN'T DISAPPEARED COMPLETELY! this will be finished :D I'm sorry if it's taking long (it'll probably take even longer. *hides*)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dezire_427 Day Twenty, Phase Six

22nd September 2012:
So, I enjoyed reading this chapter as much as you must have I writing it! Especially that reference to the Bengali tiger. Besides the fact that the scene was so hilarious, Bengali tigers are the national animals of India. (And btw, tigers are the only mammals belonging to the cat family, that can swim, and actually enjoy swimming as much as a duck.)
And Sophie found out their wands. And the Hogwarts ticket. (Why was it taped to the fridge, I wonder...) I'm really exited to see what happens next.
I am also looking forward to your James/Imogen fic. And I read St' Mungos. Great job!
Love,
-Dizzy.

Author's Response: They can swim? *Adds info to her brain folder*

Hmmn, I know and you don't! Na na na na na na!

Thanks a bunch Dizzy :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by hiddenbyhair Day Twenty, Phase Six

21st September 2012:
luv the story! Keep up with your awesome muggleness...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I love muggles *giggles*

 Report Review

Review #8, by MiSTY_VoLPe Day Twenty, Phase Six

10th September 2012:
YAY FOR NEW CHAPTER!
thanks for updating! great chapter- it made me laugh :)
i like the idea of a james/imogen spin off! my eyes shall be peeled for it!
anyway update when u can! and your writing is amazing!
um i might go check out ur MTA page- no idea what i'd ask you though... um do you like cheese? haha

Author's Response: *woop woop* New chapter, yes! James/Imogen, it's going to be so full of drama and tears and heartbreak, oh yes, *evil smile* I'm going to have fun with that :P

Yes, ask me that, you'll see my reply! But seriously, come over and ask me anything ;)


 Report Review

Review #9, by countrymusicfanatic Day Twenty, Phase Six

9th September 2012:
This story is hilarious! I can't wait for her to figure it out and put all the pieces together but if she's sharing everything with her friends does that mean Freddy will have to tell them to?

The part about his 'type' being brunettes was so cute! I'm looking forward to the wedding, whenever that happens, and I just want to say that I love your version of Hugo! It was hilarious and he reminded me of Ron without being a carbon copy.

I just read all of this today and I love it and can't wait for your next update!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm sorry it took me so long to reply :D I'm glad you like it so much, and I can't spill anything, just wait, patience is a virtue ;) I have ideas for the wedding, I'm just slowly planning it in my head... Hugo, well, there's always one cousin you can pin the blame on :P

Next update, urgh, I'm bogged down with work and yeah, it might not be a while because I have challenges to write and then I'm trying to rewrite this to make it even better... plus, I have no idea what the next chapter's going to be :P I think I've planned it out already but I've completely forgotten...


 Report Review

Review #10, by MiSTY_VoLPe Day Nineteen

3rd September 2012:
ahh oh my gosh yay for new chapter! *happy dance time can now commence*
anyway thankyou for updating!
i was fangirling so much throughout this chapter! (not in the whole screech-like-a-pterodactyl-fangirl way though...i try to avoid sounding like a dinosaur when i get excited) because of all the references you put in the chapter! love Dr who and Sherlock and Lord of the Rings etc. (ok i sound like a really crazy/slightly sad nerd but meh whatever)
anyway back to the review:
im glad sophie has finally realised she likes fred!
oh and totally adore fred btw.
also when reading this i had never even heard of results day since i live in Australia so it was interesting to read!!

please update soon!

Author's Response: You're fangirling *blushes* TYSM! Reviews and fangirling make my day ;) I adore Freddie, I LOVE HIM! He's all mine, stay away, grrr.

You're from Australia? Awesome! I have 2 friends who live in Oz ;)


 Report Review

Review #11, by BBWotter Day Nineteen

3rd September 2012:
You can NEVER post a story too fast! (even though mine is taking a ridiculous amount of time) hehe anyway, I love how she finally realises her love for Freddie! :) he's awesome! Maybe you could do a PoV of him but that wouldn't reeeally fit in with the story would it? Haha Dexter made me laugh! Your an amazing writer though! :)

Author's Response: Yes you can because then, before you know it, poof, it'll be finished :D YAY FOR SOPHIE! (Even though Freddie's one true love is moi) No, I don't think it would, whilst POV changes are all great, I tend to stray away from them because the reader shouldn't know all ;) I love Dexter :D Thanks for the review.

Oh, and I'm just going to review your Fred/OC, don't think I've forgotten :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by harrypottergirl55 Day Nineteen

3rd September 2012:
this is a super fun read! continue writing you are amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, it made my day :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by StarStorm49 Day Nineteen

17th August 2012:
It was good to see the background of Freddie and Sophie's relationship. And I'm glad she realised her feelings for him :D Good luck with your results ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I will take that good luck wish with me when I walk into the hall :/

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dezire_427 Day Nineteen

17th August 2012:
Excuse me, but... SOPHIE'S REALISED HER LOVE FOR FRED?! WHOOP-DEE-DO!!! AWZOMENEZZZ!!!

...Sorry, I get much too exited, much too easily. But finally, finally...

Sophie got two As. Congrats on that. And best of luck for your own results day.

Can I just say that I loved how Fred and Sophie met? Sheer adorableness. I think I would've kidnapped that 4 year old Fred and taken him home. Great job with that!

Sophie is quickly turning into one of the most realistic characters in the world for me, probably because one of my bestest friends resembles her greatly. So, all in all, I love her.

Stay fantastic forever,
-Dizzy.

Author's Response: It deserves a party doesn't it- she's not so oblivious any more! Well, not so oblivious to her own feelings :D

Thank you! I am so nervous when I think about it but I get to see my old French teacher again ;)

I love kids! It was so easy getting back into the head of a kid because I worked with them for a bit before summer- they were so adorable!

Sophie is crazy. She's also perceptive, not that she knows what to make of her findings ;) I don't have normal friends, sad but true, so I couldn't make her normal. If you talk to me on my MTA, I will answer any questions you have about Sophie :D

Stay awesome always,
Aisha


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lilly Day Nineteen

16th August 2012:
Ah, hello there :)
This was a good chapter, I love chapters that divert away from the plot, they make me all warm and fuzzy because of the things that happen in them (also known in this case of Sophie realising she's in love with Freddie, can I get a hallelujah?!)

Anyway, good luck in your GCSE results next week, I've got the same, ugh, bloody, ugh-ness.

Love love, 10/10 because Sophie got As!

Author's Response: Hi Lilly! Thanks for the review, you can have 100 hallelujah's! Ugh indeed, good luck to you too ;)

Let's hope we can recreate some of Sophie's results eh? Bah, it's exactly one week :S


 Report Review

Review #16, by CassiePotter Day Nineteen

15th August 2012:
I loved this chapter! It was fun getting to know the characters a little better, and seeing how they came to be friends. I also liked how confused Sophie was at the grading system for Hogwarts. And yay she got two As! I can't wait till the next chapter, and I want Sophie and Freddie to date! They just have to! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I had to put a little background info in there and clear up the whole blackmail thing with Kelly ;) I couldn't resist the As :D All in good time Cassie, all in good time...

 Report Review

Review #17, by claire5555 Day Nineteen

15th August 2012:
i liked this chapter but i miss the detective :) keep writing...update soon and good luck !

Author's Response: Thanks for the review Claire ;) Detective investigation is back next chapter, don't worry :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jimena Day One, Phase One

13th August 2012:
This was brilliant! I absolutely adored it:) I just have a tiny little question, didn't you use to have a different banner?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked it so much :D Yes I did but I requested a new one, well spotted ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by MiSTY_VoLPe Day Eighteen, Phase Five

12th August 2012:
AH THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU FOR UPDATING YOU BRILLIANTLY AMAZING AUTHOR!!!
Great chapter (yet again) and excellent story so far!
Haha its funny how u referenced Romeo and Juliet cuz I'm reading that for school at the moment...
Naw that's sweet of you for mentioning me in ur Authors note! I'm happy to leave reviews for this story!
Anyways please update as soon as you possibly can!

Author's Response: I've just been writing pretty much constantly and neglecting everything else, plus the reviews are so worth it ;) I've already posted the next chapter so that should be out soon.

Romeo and Juliet... It's so tragic and they're so young, silly fools, why would you kill yourself? I get they're in love but really?

I wanted to give something back to my lovely reviewers, you brighten my day, honestly :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by MiSTY_VoLPe Day Ten, Phase Four

12th August 2012:
Great chapter! LOVE THIS STORY IT'S AMAZING!
Love Fred!!
Also do not Lindsay at all...
Yeah a James/Imogen spin off would be cool!

Author's Response: I'm glad you love it so much, I love Freddie too, he's amazing :D Nah, Lindsay's horrible isn't she? I've started planning the spin off so I'll be writing that after this because there are some scenes at the beginning that happen at the end of this. Plus, I need a title...

 Report Review

Review #21, by Heather Day Seven, Phase Three (Part One)

11th August 2012:
The Weasleys! This was unexpected, I thought that the whole story would only involve Freddie's family but this is a nice surprise. I like Noah and Raveena, they're cool characters. Good chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for the review Heather! I like them too, they're pretty much based off my friends ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by JamesSiriusPotterIIwhocbatologon Day Eighteen, Phase Five

9th August 2012:
REVIEW WONDERFUL HIGHNESS. Brilliant idea, love Fred and Sophie

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it, I love Fred and Sophie too :P I'll be sad when this is over... Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Georgia Day Eighteen, Phase Five

8th August 2012:
Yay, 50th review!

Sophie's getting clooser (and dear God I want her to get closer)
Although the next chapter isn't detective stuff and stuff I'm quite excited for it because quite frankly it builds character and that is kind of what I want to read about Sophie at the moment, so anyway, Sophie saw Fred apparate. They have it on film.

This just got exciting.
Very exciting.

10/10 for being very exciting

x x

Author's Response: *woop woop* 50th review? Wow. She is getting closer, isn't she? Yep, I need to develop the characters more so that's what the next chapter is all about :D I'm glad you find it exciting Georgia, thanks for the review ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by my name is doof Day Eighteen, Phase Five

8th August 2012:
doctor who!!! DONT BLINK!!!

Author's Response: That is the most scariest episode of Doctor Who I've seen in my life. I watched it when I was about 10 and I couldn't get to sleep, I kept seeing Weeping Angels everywhere! ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by BBWotter Day Eighteen, Phase Five

8th August 2012:
okay i love you. okay? this stoy is amazing. i love how a muggle is involved. there are never enough fredII stories in the world, i just started one, its called here we go again and i would love it if you read it because you are one of my favourite authors ever, i love freddie, and just like hugo, he isnt ever given enough attention. thank you so much for this story!! x thank you! :) hehe no seriousley thanks

Author's Response: You love me? Wow. Fred is one of those characters who's always on the sidelines and I love him really so I had to give him a story of his own ;) I'll definitely check that out and I'm glad you like the story so much. Keep reviewing please! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>