Reading Reviews for The Empath
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ninja in Training Spilled Blood

2nd February 2016:
This is getting so dramatic!!! I want Delta to get her powers back soon (and survive) and need more Al!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ninja in Training Forced Hand

27th January 2016:
It's so funny you updated because I literally just reread the whole story yesterday because it has been about a 1-2 years since I last had a fanfic reading phase and I used to read this when you first started it :D I love where you've taken it!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by merlins beard The Blame Game

18th December 2015:
Oh my, things really do happen quickly at Hogwarts. This is bad. Really, really bad. They should have all gotten a teacher involved ages ago. I'm really surprised that Delta doesn't feel lost and cut off without her Empathy. There was the bit where she was following luke and rose where you could have put that in really well too, I think Delta might have used to use her Empathy to find people and to have to follow rose's voice instead of rose's emotions must be a big change, and much more uncertain...
I'm glad Delta is going to help Luke, and I hope she'll get her Empathy back from him eventually, but first someone has to do something about the vampires.

Lots of love,

 Report Review

Review #4, by merlins beard Regarding complications

18th December 2015:
Hey, sorry it took me a while to get here. I'm a little short on time but I wanted to stop by anyway and let you know that i'm still reading.
I feel really sorry for Luke, and I'm a little worried about him and if he can handle the empathy. I am a lot more worried about Delta. She's got to feel cut off from stuff now. The empathy, blessing or curse, was part of her, and it was like sight, just an extension of her senses. She'll feel like she suddenly went blind now. And Luke isn't helping with his hateful comment. He must be able to feel that it hurts Delta now. I hope there is a way out of all of this.

Lots of love,

 Report Review

Review #5, by merlins beard A New Scar

14th June 2015:
Hey. I don't have much to say, I just wanted to let you know that I'm still reading this and I love it. I was really excited to see the new chapter and it certainly didn't disappoint. I wonder what's going to happen with delta's empthy now. Is luke going to get rid of it again?
I can't wait for more. Thanks for sharing this story with us.


Author's Response: Meh, it'd make things way too easy for them if he could just hand it back off to her, right? Right! And I'm all about putting my characters through hell hahaha... heh.

Pft!!! Thank YOU for reading!

P.S. I love you. :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cinnamon Alpha

24th February 2015:
When are you going to update!?!?!?!?!?!

Author's Response: Whenever I have an update ready... I know it takes forever sometimes. I'm really really sorry about that!

 Report Review

Review #7, by merlins beard Concussion

16th November 2014:
Wow I feel like I can actually go to bed now (after continuing to read the last 4 chapters because I felt too nervous to go to bed after each chapter...)
It's only 1:33 a.m., so yeah... ;)

It feels like your writing style has shifted a tiny bit away from Delta's perspective, but I only picked up on it after reading your question about it.

I'm really looking forward to reading the rest of the story... you're definitely getting a favourite for it.

Author's Response: Awwwh thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by merlins beard Insensitive

16th November 2014:
you are seriously creeping me out... when i started reading this story, i thought i'd get romance and a little drama... now I'm reading a seriously creepy, amazingly well-composed story and i just can't find the will to stop reading. I just can't put the book down even for a minute.
I'm a little afraid of reaching chapter 30. what if there's a really creepy cliffhanger and then you take a while to update again... I probably won't be falling asleep easily for a couple of nights...

on another note: I love that Al and Delta are finally together...

Author's Response: I don't think I could even begin to tell you how happy this review makes me hahaha.

Cliffhangers are my favorite, so just be warned!

Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by merlins beard Please Heed This Warning (Al's POV)

16th November 2014:
omg... you have me shaking with nerves now... i was like "just one more chapter before i go to bed", but there's no way I'll be able to sleep now...

Author's Response: Heh heh heh... Glad to know I achieved my goal ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by emjackson2795 Tea With a Vampire

8th November 2014:
This story is fantastic, I can hardly sleep it scares me so much sometimes!! I seriously can't wait for the next chapter I need to know what happened! KEEP WRITING!

Author's Response: I think I love you lol

But in all seriousness thank you so so so so much for the kind review :) and I am terribly sorry you're having trouble sleeping!

Anyway, I just put chapter 30 into the queue. Hopefully it will be validated in a few days so we will find out what happened. ^_^

Thank you once again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by whykay Concussion

25th August 2014:
I think she sounds / talks a little different now. But she has still stayed within character. But it may be better to pace the story better. Suddenly, there is a lull, but not much has happened to justify the waiting around. But that is also okay if it was deliberate.

As a reader, I would of course love faster stories and quicker updates!!

Keep going!

Author's Response: I am so relieved to hear that - that she's stayed in character anyway. Whew :3

Ahh yes the lull. I agree that the lull is... odd, I suppose. I feel like the lull has been going for a bit too long. On the one hand, the lull is intentional - if there's too much going on for too long then it's just, well, too much! So there is a lull to kinda calm things down a bit. But I have to admit I'm still not the best at the whole rising & falling action thing. >_< I'm working on it though!

And I've been trying to update quicker! I just put chapter 29 into the queue so hopefully that'll be along soon! Dx

Thank you for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Derek Mr. Genius

9th June 2014:
Warewolf or a Centaur?

Author's Response: Haha, you'll find out soon enough! ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by whykay Mr. Genius

6th June 2014:
Keep going! Waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I just put it in the queue! Thank you again for the reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by whykay Spinning

3rd May 2014:
I hope you are back soon and don't abandon the story!

Author's Response: I would never abandon this story - it's one of my babies! :) haha. thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by whykay Remember, Delta

9th April 2014:
Great story!

And nice suspicious characters! :) Eagerly waiting for your next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by newgenerationlover Please Heed This Warning (Al's POV)

4th February 2014:
Well, as I said in the review I left like five minutes ago, I really like your story. It is really unique and interesting. Please, for the love of god, update soon!! I really want to know what happens!

Author's Response: oh my gosh you think it's unique - now THAT is super cool! Thank you!

And I am working on it... Here's a sneak preview since you were kind enough to review:

Merlin, I felt like I couldn't breathe. It was like my world was suddenly pressing in on me, closing in, squeezing the air from my lungs. I felt incredibly stupid... panicking wasn't going to help. It only made things worse.

/end preview

Delta's freaking out if you can't tell...
Anyway, thanks again for reviewing! See you next time!

 Report Review

Review #17, by newgenerationlover Mystery Illness

4th February 2014:
So I just started reading your story and I really like it!! I was planning on waiting to do my review until the latest chapter but when I saw that there was a GOT reference in your AN I made it my mission to find it. Is is by chance Eddard Stark getting his head chopped off by the order of the beloved Joffery (*note the very, extremely heavy sarcasm there*)? Do I win the cookies??
Well anyway, I must continue reading. Ta ta!

Author's Response: Haha that's a VERY good guess but I actually had the beheading of the deserter by Eddard Stark in mind. You still get the cookies though, just for your sarcastic comment regarding Joffery lol :)

Thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by B-rizzle Mystery Illness

26th January 2014:
Story where is it?!! Lol

Author's Response: I'm currently working on it lol
It will be in the queue by Tuesday!

Sorry about the delay!

 Report Review

Review #19, by asdfghjkl Shattered Glass

28th November 2013:
Oh my goodness this is so amazing I'm freaking out (and maybe crying a bit as well) but seriously I love that like and delta have become so close and I love how jealous al gets about! Omg basically just the entire story actually! Update soon please!!!

Author's Response: Oh my goodness I don't think you quite understand how excited reading your review has made me hahaha! I am SO happy you feel that way and THANK YOU SO SO MUCH for telling me! It means a lot!

I hope I hear from you again soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by caroline Definitely NOT a Date

27th September 2013:
Hello! I love your story! It's delightfully understated with an intriguing overarching plot. It's alot like jk's writing in the way that you mostly use show don't tell! I'm excited for the next chapters!!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh you compared my writing to Rowling's and I don't know how to comprehend that. Like, that just doesn't compute with my brain. :o

I wish I knew exactly what you were talking about though because I think it could be something to do with the whole Halloween attack or it could be the development between Al and Delta but I'm not really sure hahha. Dx

On a last note, THANK YOU SO MUCH for your kind words. They really do mean a lot!
Until next time,

 Report Review

Review #21, by harrietm Definitely NOT a Date

27th September 2013:
I love this story and I hang out for every update BUT I have tosayone thing...I feel like amongst the juicy plotline you kind of forget that Delta's an empath, which is like the premise of this story haha? I dunno. I could just be me getting muddled because I read too many fanfics for my own good! Either way this story's still definitely great to read! :)

Author's Response: This actually did occur to me shortly after I put 19 into the queue - that I've been a bit lazy when it comes to describing Delta's empathy. I guess that in my rush to fit everything into 19 I neglected it a bit (i think this also happened in 18, too, though). So I just wanted to say that I realize this has been happening and I'm going to work on it when writing chapter 20 (and every chapter after that). No worries - I'm not about to forget it completely! ;)

Anywho, I'm really really glad that you like it and I hope to hear from you again in the future! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by kristyhes Definitely NOT a Date

26th September 2013:
Yeah! The chapter is up! I really liked it. Indeed it was quite eventful. The mystery around the forest attack is getting clearer and more interesting. I wonder why Al is acting like this...maybe he's jealous? Oh, and Delta is going to meet THE Harry Potter!! I'm definitely looking forward to this!!

So til next chapter,
See ya (~.^)

Author's Response: Well hello again! I'm really happy that you liked the new chapter :) And perhaps Al is a tiny bit jealous... which is just silly as we all know, but Al is rather silly (I mean, he loves zombies, so of course he's a bit silly). And I'm looking forward to Delta meeting Harry too! It'll be the second time I've written Harry as an adult, but this time it'll be a bit lengthier than the last time. ^.^

Anyway, thank you for reviewing yet again! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by kristyhes Burning Parchment

18th September 2013:
That's a really good story. I read it two hours straight and I must say that I really like it. I like the mystery and also the drama in it. So I hope that you'll update soon cuz I'm quite curious about why Al came to Delta's house.

so until next time,
~ kristyhes

Author's Response: Yay I'm really glad you like it - especially the drama and the mystery because I'm always questioning my ability to write both of those genres...

And you're in luck because I just put chapter 19 into the queue - it should be up pretty soon!

Thank you thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Shay_Gryff Love-birds and Zombies

10th July 2013:
I'm back for another review! Last of your prize ones.

I just can't! It's so well written and Delta is such an interesting character! I also love Al, obviously, but I just can't get enough of this! It's fantastic and I don't mind at all that it ended in dialogue.


Author's Response: Yay! I feel like I end in dialogue a lot more than most people so I was kind of concerned about it lol.

And of course I will keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Shay_Gryff The Triple Date

10th July 2013:
Lovely story!! Sorry it took me so long but first I had to read OaC and then I had a computer problem... yeah

Anyways I absolutely love Delta and the whole story so far in general so keep up the good work!


Author's Response: It's okay haha. If you can't tell already, I'm being really slow this summer even at responding to reviews lol. it happens. but I am super glad you love Delta and the story!

Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>