Reading Reviews for The Empath
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by merlins beard Concussion

16th November 2014:
Wow I feel like I can actually go to bed now (after continuing to read the last 4 chapters because I felt too nervous to go to bed after each chapter...)
It's only 1:33 a.m., so yeah... ;)

It feels like your writing style has shifted a tiny bit away from Delta's perspective, but I only picked up on it after reading your question about it.

I'm really looking forward to reading the rest of the story... you're definitely getting a favourite for it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by merlins beard Insensitive

16th November 2014:
you are seriously creeping me out... when i started reading this story, i thought i'd get romance and a little drama... now I'm reading a seriously creepy, amazingly well-composed story and i just can't find the will to stop reading. I just can't put the book down even for a minute.
I'm a little afraid of reaching chapter 30. what if there's a really creepy cliffhanger and then you take a while to update again... I probably won't be falling asleep easily for a couple of nights...

on another note: I love that Al and Delta are finally together...

 Report Review

Review #3, by merlins beard Please Heed This Warning (Al's POV)

16th November 2014:
omg... you have me shaking with nerves now... i was like "just one more chapter before i go to bed", but there's no way I'll be able to sleep now...

 Report Review

Review #4, by emjackson2795 Tea With a Vampire

8th November 2014:
This story is fantastic, I can hardly sleep it scares me so much sometimes!! I seriously can't wait for the next chapter I need to know what happened! KEEP WRITING!

Author's Response: I think I love you lol

But in all seriousness thank you so so so so much for the kind review :) and I am terribly sorry you're having trouble sleeping!

Anyway, I just put chapter 30 into the queue. Hopefully it will be validated in a few days so we will find out what happened. ^_^

Thank you once again!
-JB


 Report Review

Review #5, by whykay Concussion

25th August 2014:
I think she sounds / talks a little different now. But she has still stayed within character. But it may be better to pace the story better. Suddenly, there is a lull, but not much has happened to justify the waiting around. But that is also okay if it was deliberate.

As a reader, I would of course love faster stories and quicker updates!!

Keep going!

Author's Response: I am so relieved to hear that - that she's stayed in character anyway. Whew :3

Ahh yes the lull. I agree that the lull is... odd, I suppose. I feel like the lull has been going for a bit too long. On the one hand, the lull is intentional - if there's too much going on for too long then it's just, well, too much! So there is a lull to kinda calm things down a bit. But I have to admit I'm still not the best at the whole rising & falling action thing. >_< I'm working on it though!

And I've been trying to update quicker! I just put chapter 29 into the queue so hopefully that'll be along soon! Dx

Thank you for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Derek Mr. Genius

9th June 2014:
Warewolf or a Centaur?

Author's Response: Haha, you'll find out soon enough! ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by whykay Mr. Genius

6th June 2014:
Keep going! Waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I just put it in the queue! Thank you again for the reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by whykay Spinning

3rd May 2014:
I hope you are back soon and don't abandon the story!

Author's Response: I would never abandon this story - it's one of my babies! :) haha. thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by whykay Remember, Delta

9th April 2014:
Great story!

And nice suspicious characters! :) Eagerly waiting for your next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by newgenerationlover Please Heed This Warning (Al's POV)

4th February 2014:
Well, as I said in the review I left like five minutes ago, I really like your story. It is really unique and interesting. Please, for the love of god, update soon!! I really want to know what happens!

Author's Response: oh my gosh you think it's unique - now THAT is super cool! Thank you!

And I am working on it... Here's a sneak preview since you were kind enough to review:

Merlin, I felt like I couldn't breathe. It was like my world was suddenly pressing in on me, closing in, squeezing the air from my lungs. I felt incredibly stupid... panicking wasn't going to help. It only made things worse.

/end preview

Delta's freaking out if you can't tell...
Anyway, thanks again for reviewing! See you next time!
-JB


 Report Review

Review #11, by newgenerationlover Mystery Illness

4th February 2014:
So I just started reading your story and I really like it!! I was planning on waiting to do my review until the latest chapter but when I saw that there was a GOT reference in your AN I made it my mission to find it. Is is by chance Eddard Stark getting his head chopped off by the order of the beloved Joffery (*note the very, extremely heavy sarcasm there*)? Do I win the cookies??
Well anyway, I must continue reading. Ta ta!

Author's Response: Haha that's a VERY good guess but I actually had the beheading of the deserter by Eddard Stark in mind. You still get the cookies though, just for your sarcastic comment regarding Joffery lol :)

Thanks for taking the time to review!
-JB


 Report Review

Review #12, by B-rizzle Mystery Illness

26th January 2014:
Story where is it?!! Lol

Author's Response: I'm currently working on it lol
It will be in the queue by Tuesday!

Sorry about the delay!
-JB


 Report Review

Review #13, by asdfghjkl Shattered Glass

28th November 2013:
Oh my goodness this is so amazing I'm freaking out (and maybe crying a bit as well) but seriously I love that like and delta have become so close and I love how jealous al gets about! Omg basically just the entire story actually! Update soon please!!!

Author's Response: Oh my goodness I don't think you quite understand how excited reading your review has made me hahaha! I am SO happy you feel that way and THANK YOU SO SO MUCH for telling me! It means a lot!

I hope I hear from you again soon! :)
-JB


 Report Review

Review #14, by caroline Definitely NOT a Date

27th September 2013:
Hello! I love your story! It's delightfully understated with an intriguing overarching plot. It's alot like jk's writing in the way that you mostly use show don't tell! I'm excited for the next chapters!!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh you compared my writing to Rowling's and I don't know how to comprehend that. Like, that just doesn't compute with my brain. :o

I wish I knew exactly what you were talking about though because I think it could be something to do with the whole Halloween attack or it could be the development between Al and Delta but I'm not really sure hahha. Dx

On a last note, THANK YOU SO MUCH for your kind words. They really do mean a lot!
Until next time,
-JB


 Report Review

Review #15, by harrietm Definitely NOT a Date

27th September 2013:
I love this story and I hang out for every update BUT I have tosayone thing...I feel like amongst the juicy plotline you kind of forget that Delta's an empath, which is like the premise of this story haha? I dunno. I could just be me getting muddled because I read too many fanfics for my own good! Either way this story's still definitely great to read! :)

Author's Response: This actually did occur to me shortly after I put 19 into the queue - that I've been a bit lazy when it comes to describing Delta's empathy. I guess that in my rush to fit everything into 19 I neglected it a bit (i think this also happened in 18, too, though). So I just wanted to say that I realize this has been happening and I'm going to work on it when writing chapter 20 (and every chapter after that). No worries - I'm not about to forget it completely! ;)

Anywho, I'm really really glad that you like it and I hope to hear from you again in the future! :D
-JB


 Report Review

Review #16, by kristyhes Definitely NOT a Date

26th September 2013:
Yeah! The chapter is up! I really liked it. Indeed it was quite eventful. The mystery around the forest attack is getting clearer and more interesting. I wonder why Al is acting like this...maybe he's jealous? Oh, and Delta is going to meet THE Harry Potter!! I'm definitely looking forward to this!!

So til next chapter,
See ya (~.^)

Author's Response: Well hello again! I'm really happy that you liked the new chapter :) And perhaps Al is a tiny bit jealous... which is just silly as we all know, but Al is rather silly (I mean, he loves zombies, so of course he's a bit silly). And I'm looking forward to Delta meeting Harry too! It'll be the second time I've written Harry as an adult, but this time it'll be a bit lengthier than the last time. ^.^

Anyway, thank you for reviewing yet again! :D
-JB


 Report Review

Review #17, by kristyhes Burning Parchment

18th September 2013:
That's a really good story. I read it two hours straight and I must say that I really like it. I like the mystery and also the drama in it. So I hope that you'll update soon cuz I'm quite curious about why Al came to Delta's house.

so until next time,
~ kristyhes

Author's Response: Yay I'm really glad you like it - especially the drama and the mystery because I'm always questioning my ability to write both of those genres...

And you're in luck because I just put chapter 19 into the queue - it should be up pretty soon!

Thank you thank you for the review!
-JB


 Report Review

Review #18, by Shay_Gryff Love-birds and Zombies

10th July 2013:
I'm back for another review! Last of your prize ones.

I just can't! It's so well written and Delta is such an interesting character! I also love Al, obviously, but I just can't get enough of this! It's fantastic and I don't mind at all that it ended in dialogue.

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Yay! I feel like I end in dialogue a lot more than most people so I was kind of concerned about it lol.

And of course I will keep writing!
JB


 Report Review

Review #19, by Shay_Gryff The Triple Date

10th July 2013:
Lovely story!! Sorry it took me so long but first I had to read OaC and then I had a computer problem... yeah

Anyways I absolutely love Delta and the whole story so far in general so keep up the good work!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: It's okay haha. If you can't tell already, I'm being really slow this summer even at responding to reviews lol. it happens. but I am super glad you love Delta and the story!

AND I WILL, PROMISE! :P
Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by raberbar Doubt

9th July 2013:
Geez, the characters are seriously guarded, but it is interesting for sure! Do keep at it, best of luck with your writing.

Author's Response: Yeah they are lol. I feel like I keep forgetting how guarded they are, but especially Luke. he's kind of ridiculous.

Anyway, thank you! and thank you for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by AriesGirl40 Grey Skies

22nd March 2013:
Most exciting part, the climb into the clouds to capture the snitch.
Loved it!

Author's Response: Well I am glad that you loved it :)
And thank you so so SO SO MUCH for reviewing. You seem to hit every chapter and I'm INCREDIBLY touched :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by AriesGirl40 Five Thousand Secrets

7th March 2013:
Sounds like Al only asked out Hannah because he thought the girl he really wanted was tied up at the moment (so he thought) and he was looking for a distraction. Now he finds he is missing the girl he wants and feels regret now that he knows how she feels and the truth came out that she really wasn't seeing anyone. Enjoy your time alone Al.

Author's Response: You seem to be angry with Al lol, which is totally okay because I'm angry with him, too. I mean, writing the last half of this chapter was fun, but the whole time I was just like "Oh, Al, you're so stupid sometimes."

But, anyway, thank you for the review! :3


 Report Review

Review #23, by ms4aisa Collision

13th January 2013:
aaaw I love this chapter! it's really interesting and capturing an I can't get enough of it! please update soon! I'm really curious to see what it's all about with Albus and Hanna and with Deltas mother! update please :) :)

Author's Response: I am still writing the next chapter but it will be up as soon as I am certain it is finished. Thank you so much for the kind review - it made my day haha :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by M'n'M Speculations

15th December 2012:
I'm sorry your sick but I love this story and I really liked this chapter as well...I'm surprised Al knew, you caught me off guard with that, but I'm actually kind of glad that he does. Now the whole group is in on the secret at least.

Happy holidays!

Author's Response: It's okay, I'm actually starting to feel much better today :)
Yeah, I'm glad Al knows now, too. Writing the next few chapters will be interesting ;)

THANK YOU for the lovely review :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by AriesGirl40 Speculations

14th December 2012:
So I take it that someone is a warewolf? What do moonflowers mean? that it's him?
Good chapter, hope your well soon, MerryChristmas :)

Author's Response: My answer to your first question is perhaps ;)
Haha, I'm really bad at mystery sometimes... Oh well. Also, I'm not very knowledgeable about flower meanings, but after doing some searching online I've found that most websites say that moonflowers signify 'dreaming of love' which I felt was kind of/sort of appropriate.
In regards to who it is... Well, you'll see eventually. First, other things need to be addressed, such as the letter from Delta's mum and Luke's little secret and Delta & Al's friendship turning into a relationship...
Anyway thank you for reviewing and Merry Christmas to you, too! I hope you have a good one :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>