Reading Reviews for A Twist of Time
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lola1 Questions of Truth

5th March 2014:
Plz update soon. This story is great

Author's Response: Hi lola1!

Thanks so much!! I really do appreciate your kind words :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by LightLeviosa5443 A Lavender Breeze

17th February 2014:
Hi!

Here for the review swap!

This chapter is great! I absolutely love it! I actually was so enthralled with the story I hit the next chapter button without reviewing. I was like WAIT NO I HAVE TO REVIEW! I'm definitely adding this to my favorites so I remember to read it! It seems like it's going to be wicked interesting and I don't want to forget about it.

(If I don't catch up reviewing it in a couple days PM me and I'll pop over and review)

I really like what you did with Hermione panicking when she first woke up, and how the whole story flowed. I'm really interested to see what exactly happens with the timeturner from here. Since Harry and Ron hate each other and Dumbledore is alive, does that mean Voldemort is still gone? Or is he not?

I've got so many questions and I want to ask them but at the same time I want to just read it and find out! I'm so bummed this won't be a novel, because I could see this going on for like 40 chapters and I'd love every single one. But that's ambitious.

Anyway, aside from my obnoxious ramblings. This story has a wonderful start. I just went through it again to make sure there was no CC I could give you, to make sure that my squee filled fluffy review was justified and it is. Not a single thing. Beautiful job.

xoxo Sarah

Author's Response: Sarah! Your review just left me with the biggest smile! Thank you so much for all of your kind words :)
This was my first attempt at writing fan fiction, so it makes me so happy to hear that you enjoyed the chapter! As the story progresses, you'll see some familiar faces and find out just how similar / different this new world really is.
Oh my goodness...you can see this as a novel? You probably just made my entire week - no - month with that comment!!

Thank you so so much for your wonderful compliments!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by marauderfan A Foggy Haze

6th February 2014:
For our review swap!

omg, only two chapters in and we're on the second cliff hanger :p Argh! But actually it's quite effective at making me want to read on :p

I liked this chapter; I had no idea what was happening, similarly to Hermione, and it's all so mysterious! This chapter raises all sorts of questions. I assume the dizziness and the lights are some residual effect of touching that weird time turner, but I could be wrong.

Ooh, Dumbledore is alive in this parallel world! And Hermione is dead. WHAT. I liked the scene when Hermione went to talk to Dumbledore, it seems so like her to see him because he's always been a source of information, and I liked when she talked about studies showing coma patients can hear because Hermione absolutely would reference a book while speaking to a coma patient!

The one thing I wondered about was Jasmine.. she seemed disdainful of Hermione after hearing a "Muggle surname" and told her not to return to Hogwarts, but then advised her to go to St Mungos which is a wizarding place. I was just quite unsure of her motives.. But maybe I'm just getting ahead of myself!

anyway, I love the mystery in this and the cliffhangers ahh! And how everything ended up this way in the parallel universe. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review swap - and for your wonderful review :)
Ahhh the cliffhangers lol. I definitely went on a cliffhanger frenzy when I was writing the first few chapters... *sigh* I just love them haha - but I'm definitely going to make more of an effort *ahem* going forward to space them out a bit.
You're absolutely right -waking up in this parallel world definitely has Hermione feeling disoriented - mentally as well as physically. I'm glad you liked the hospital scene. I found that one pretty hard to write, so it makes me so happy to hear that it came across ok.
Ohh you make an interesting connection between Jasmine's realization that Hermione is a Muggle and her comments about Hogwarts vs St Mungo's... I think the word "can't" in this case is really fun to play with since it can mean physically impossible as well as not allowed. Both elements definitely come into play when thinking about the intersections between the Muggle and Wizarding world - and I'm always fascinated with stories that explore that area. I completely agree - Jasmine's motives and actions are definitely hard to read at this point. She'll definitely make more appearances as the chapters progress, so hopefully her motives towards Hermione will become a bit clearer.
Thanks again for your lovely comments!!! They truly did make my day - and I'm so glad you're enjoying the mystery of it all :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by MissesWeasley123 A Lavender Breeze

7th January 2014:
Hello! Here for our review swap :)

So, I try not to read Draco/Hermiones anymore, I used to be a big fan but then I ran out of stories to read haha, and then started reading Draco/Astoria, which was nice and now I don't like reading Dramiones. However, this story seems to have an excellent plot. Because it is AU, it might work, and this chapter here was a fantastic entry.

First of all though, you might want to reread the chapter and add commas before some quotation marks in some of the dialogue. I think you might've missed a couple :)

I think the chapter definitely begins well, the Trio is written really nicely. Hermione's character definitely shows, especially with her overachievingness haha.

Your descriptions were nicely written, and it was great to see what Hermione thinks while she's doing something. A lot of authors forget to do that sometimes, and the balance between description and dialogue isn't struck. You had just the right amount of information for a fairly clear picture to evolve in my head. So excellent work on that.

This was a good first chapter. Thanks for doing the swap with me!

- Nadia

Author's Response: Hi Nadia!

Thanks so much for leaving such a thoughtful review :) Ahh those pesky commas lol - thanks for letting me know. I'll be sure to check that out and add them in :)

I definitely get you mean about the ships...and it's so wonderful when you find another pairing that you enjoy reading... it just creates a new world of stories to read! I only recently started reading Next Gen - and I can't believe it's taken me this long haha. But with that said, I'm so glad to hear that you find my plot interesting. I've always been fascinated with parallel worlds, so I've been having tons of fun writing this story.

Thanks so much for the lovely review!
-Kristen


 Report Review

Review #5, by Alex11215 Questions of Truth

3rd January 2014:
I love that this story is unique, it doesn't blend with all the cliched Hermione & Draco fics. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Wow hearing that you think my story is unique just made my day! Thank you for your lovely review :) I'm having lots of fun writing this story, so it means a lot to know that others are enjoying it.

Thanks again and have a wonderful day!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Alex11215 A Lavender Breeze

3rd January 2014:
I'm certainly intrigued! I hope the next chapters live up to it.

Author's Response: Hi Alex11215!
Thank you for taking the time to comment :) Your hope for the next chapters made me super nervous lol so thank you so much for leaving another review after the last chapter! I'm glad you're liking the idea for my story.


 Report Review

Review #7, by ladya Questions of Truth

28th December 2013:
And you've got me hooked. This is so different and interesting I cant wait to see how this plays out. Please update soon

Author's Response: Hi Ladya! Wow - you're hooked on my story?? Reading that just left me with the hugest smile :D I'm so happy to hear that you find my story interesting! Thanks so much for your wonderful comments and Happy New Year :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by DraMione Momma Questions of Truth

27th December 2013:
This is a really good story so far. I can't wait to read more! I love the twist of it being in a different time frame and the way you have it set up for quite the little mystery. I hope you post more to this very soon!!

Great Job and Good Luck with you writting!

Author's Response: Happy New Year, DraMione Momma!!

Thank you for leaving such kind comments :) Seeing that you can't wait to read more just made my day!! This is my first fan fiction story so I'm over the moon that others are enjoying reading it. I'm excited to write the next chapter so hopefully it won't be too long before that one is posted.

Thanks again and take care!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by loyal luna Questions of Truth

21st December 2013:
I'm looking forward to the next chapter to see what Hermione says and Draco's reaction!

Author's Response: Hi Loyal Luna! Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment - I really appreciate it :) It makes me so happy to hear that you're enjoying my story!! I'm enjoying writing it - so it's so nice to know that others like reading it as well. Happy New Year :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by bookworm530 Questions of Truth

20th December 2013:
Draco as an ally...interesting! This fic definitely has my attention...update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much!! Yes - we'll definitely get to see a different Draco in this new world. I'm glad that you're enjoying my story so far. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your comments :)

Happy Holidays!


 Report Review

Review #11, by anony Questions of Truth

20th December 2013:
This has me hooked!! Please please please tell me there's more!

Author's Response: Wow - reading that you're "hooked" just made my day :) Thanks so much for the lovely review! I'm really enjoying writing this story, so there will definitely be more.

Happy Holidays!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by lilacbreeze Questions of Truth

19th December 2013:
Oh is Ginny good or bad?? I loved this chapter. I dont know whats going to happen next, but I can't wait to find out! It was so cute to see that Draco is helping her...and that Hermione is wanting to trust him. You wrote Hermione in a way that I'd expect her to act. She's brave and is using her smarts. Pls update soon!!!

Author's Response: Wow thanks for your support! It makes me so happy to hear that you feel I'm portraying Hermione well. Although Ginny's motives are unclear right now, she'll be back. It will take some time before Hermione truly knows whether Ginny is an ally or an enemy in this world.
Thanks again for your kind words and Happy Holidays!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by lilacbreeze Unexpected Encounters

19th December 2013:
I feel so bad for Hermione. I can only imagine how confusing and frustrating this is for her. I'm liking this new Draco ;) I sense that it's not too clear whether she can trust him or not. But I hope he's good!! Going to head on over to your next chapter straight away!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your comments! I'm glad that you're enjoying my story :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by theblacksisters Questions of Truth

19th December 2013:
Hermione's middle name is Jean.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to comment. In an effort to get away from everyone thinking she believed herself to be Hermione Granger, she had to invent a new identity. The new (fake) middle name gave her a way to do that. Hope that cleared things up!

 Report Review

Review #15, by theblacksisters Unexpected Encounters

24th November 2013:
Well, this sounds like a very different universe. Interesting in what happens next; update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your comments. I'm glad my story has sparked your interest!

 Report Review

Review #16, by theblacksisters A Foggy Haze

24th November 2013:
It's looking great, but I see a couple of minor mistakes. I'd get someone to edit it. I also have a question: do you have any other chapters for this written out? The reason why I'm wondering is because I see a lot of stories that have one or two chapters and are abandoned.

Author's Response: That's an interesting question. I do have chapter 4 already written out, but my story is very much a "work in progress." And I appreciate your feedback regarding some errors in this chapter. I'll look into that!
Thank you for reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by magnifique11 Unexpected Encounters

23rd November 2013:
Oh my God, this was completely unexpected! I love where you're taking this so far, but whoa! Poor Hermione, I can't even imagine what I would be feeling in her situation. It's so weird to see Ginny as the bad guy vs. Draco as the good guy haha. But I really like it! I'm excited to see where else you take this because I think it's really awesome so far. :)

I'm normally not a big AU fan - but you might change that because I'm really loving this, if you can't already tell haha. :)

-J

Author's Response: Your comments just made my day :) I'm so happy that you're liking my story! It's definitely fun to write the characters that we know so well in a completely different way. I'm planning on having a few other appearances over the next couple of chapters, so I'm excited to work on that. Thanks again for reading and reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by magnifique11 A Lavender Breeze

23rd November 2013:
This is a really interesting start, and I love your premise! Your Hermione is so sweet, and I really liked her interaction with Harry and Ron. :)

I'll write a better review on the last chapter you have up when I'm done reading it, I just wanted to stop by quickly and say that first! :)

Author's Response: Hi Magnifigue11! Thanks so much for your comments. I'm glad that you enjoying my story so far :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by dragonlover Unexpected Encounters

20th November 2013:
Great plot! I hope you'll continue this story... but why Draco dont remember Hermione?

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing :) It makes me so happy to hear that you're enjoying my story so far! Draco doesn't remember Hermione because she was transported to a parallel world. In this new world, Hermione never attended Hogwarts so she never met Draco, Ginny, Ron or Harry. The next few chapters will really explain everything a bit better.

 Report Review

Review #20, by lulu Unexpected Encounters

20th November 2013:
Great story!! Plz update soon :D

Author's Response: Thanks for your support, Lulu!! It's so great to hear that you like my story :) I'm currently working on the next chapter, so it shouldn't be too much of a wait before I can post it. Thanks for commenting.

 Report Review

Review #21, by MrsKatieGrint A Lavender Breeze

18th November 2013:
Hi there!

So I think you have a really good start here. I'm really interested into how this parallel universe is going to be!

A couple things I noticed, feel free to ignore them though! Harry and Ron never returned to Hogwarts, as they were both offered positions at the ministry, and they accepted.
Neville wasn't a prefect in the books, therefore, he couldn't be head boy. Also, when Hermione was standing on the balcony, you say that Draco whispers, "welcome back, mudblood." And Hermione hears, how is that? lol just a bit misleading with word there.
I haven't actually read a story about parallel universe though, so I'm super excited to see how this turns out.

I think this story has a ton of potential, there is so much you can do in a parallel universe! Just imagine all!

Geez, I'm just super pumped by this great idea you have here!(:

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! I'm so glad that you find the idea of a parallel universe interesting. I've always been fascinated with the idea so I've really enjoyed thinking about how things would be different for Hermione in this new world.
Oh and thanks for pointing out those things. I really do appreciate feedback like this because it helps me get an objective view on what readers might be confronted with when reading my story. I have added an author's note to my chapter stating that my story takes place at the end of Deathly Hallows, but before the Epilogue... I really wanted to change a few things (like Harry and Ron joining Hermione) so hopefully that clears things up. And you make a good point about the initial Hermione Draco scene lol - I've altered it so that although she doesn't "hear" it - she knows exactly what he's said. It's so funny how some things can just slip your notice when you're writing - I appreciate your keen eye for detail :) Thanks again!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by bookworm530 Unexpected Encounters

15th November 2013:
Oh darn, I thought Draco was going to be excited Hermione was alive because they had already been dating in this alternate reality...I guess the relationship comes later. Interested so see where this is going. Update soon!

Author's Response: Haha that would have been an interesting scene - especially Hermione's reaction :) Thanks again for reading and reviewing. Your support is truly appreciated. I'm currently working on Chapter 4 so that should be ready soon!

 Report Review

Review #23, by marauderfan A Lavender Breeze

12th November 2013:
Hello there, I'm here from Hufflepuff review tag!!

Ok, so I have a small confession to make - I am not the biggest fan of Draco/Hermione in general. But, I think parallel universes are AWESOME. Basically, I love the idea of a parallel universe Dramione. You might have convinced me! :p

I think it starts out well. The interactions between the trio are well done. Especially Hermione being so eager and flustered over her first meeting as Head Girl that she got the date wrong and went early. It seems like the sort of mistake she would make!

I did wonder why Snape was Headmaster though. This first chapter isn't the parallel universe yet, so I was curious how he was alive, but perhaps that's something that gets explained later?

I'm curious about the time turner too - why it was there on the bench, and what happened to it to make it do that. Great cliff hanger to start off your story!

You've got a nice start, and such a great idea for your story! There are so many exciting places you can take this story - how things would have been different had people made other choices. I'm really looking forward to seeing what you do with it. Keep up the good work! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! You're 100% right, Snape is not supposed to be in the first chapter - that was a huge oversight and I'm just waiting on my revised chapter to be validated so that can be fixed! Draco is actually standing in front of Snape's memorial statue (in case you were wondering lol). It makes me happy to hear that you feel I portrayed Hermione well!

I'm glad you like my story idea - the idea of a parallel universe has always fascinated me!

Thanks again for reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lady of Tears A Lavender Breeze

11th November 2013:
I'm here with your requested review!

I definitely felt intrigued. My goodness, I want to know what happens next, and I think that's a really good sign. :) This is a really unique idea.

I was a little confused at the beginning; I'm not sure how far reaching your changes go to canon. For example, Snape is alive, Harry and Ron go back to Hogwarts, etc. So it took me a moment to get a grasp on what exactly was going on. It may be something you'll want to clarify in later chapters. Straying from canon is fine, but I'd like more of a why. So if things didn't happen like they did in the books, what did happen? It's a great question you get to answer!

I really loved your description of the lavender and things really started picking up for me at that point.

Ron and Hermione were my favorite part, and the best characterized. I loved how he picked up her bag, and how they've still got an arguing, teasing relationship. Especially Hermione's quip about his hair.

I really enjoyed reading this! Thanks for requesting.

-Lady of Tears

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your thoughtful review! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and thank you so much for pointing out the comment about Snape. Having him alive was an idea I had at one point, but after a few chapter revisions, I decided not to pursue that avenue... needless to say, I must have overlooked that mention of him and will correct that :)
And I will keep your suggestion for adding in clarifications (for Ron and Harry) in mind as I work on the upcoming chapters.

Again thank you for your feedback - I really appreciate it!!


 Report Review

Review #25, by indyheart A Foggy Haze

28th October 2013:
Oh wow! This is AWESOME. I am enamored. I am spellbound. I am anxiously awaiting the next chapter!
One hell of a cliffie, btw. :D

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much for the wonderful compliments! I'm so glad you're enjoying my story. I'm currently working on Chapter 3 so it should be up soon :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>