Reading Reviews for Running
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NARWHALSNARWHAL Off to Hogwarts

12th January 2014:
I really think the plot is good. Really original, as most people think everything is perfect after the war thought it isn't.
The main problem is the dialogue in this story. It doesn't sound natural, more stilted. I think you should practice dialogue writing or try to imagine the words flowing out of your charcters mouth to see if it sounds like something they'd say or not. Oh, and use more contractions, please: trust me when I say it affects your writing. That being said-

 Report Review

Review #2, by asdfghjkl The Cupboard

3rd July 2013:
Please please please please pease please please please please please Please please please please pease please please please please please please please please pease please please please please please please please please pease please please please please please please please please pease please please please please please hurry up with the next chapter!!!The wait is killing me! This is so good!

 Report Review

Review #3, by properpotterfan The Cupboard

30th June 2013:
love this story loads!! You have come up with such a good plot! Can't wait to see if Rose, Scorpious and Albus find out about her secret...please let the update be soon?! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by fizzingwizzbies The Cupboard

28th June 2013:
This story is so good! Ahh can't deal with cliff hangers though! I wonder what she see in her vision? Maybe it's something about her sister! Can't wait for the update!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Angelica The Cupboard

27th June 2013:
Please keep going!!! It's really good and I'm looking forward to the rest!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Owl Girl The Detective

25th June 2013:
I can't wait to read more about Olivia's sister! This is turning out really interesting!

 Report Review

Review #7, by mallovessnapee The Sorting

28th May 2013:
Please update!Like omy gawwwd its so good!!

Author's Response: I am glad that you like my story! The next chapter is in the queue so it should be out soon.

Thanks for reviewing,
Becky


 Report Review

Review #8, by :) The Detective

8th May 2013:
Whaa I love your story! You had me chaking a few times before my computer because Olivia is so funny. Keep writing I'll be very excited to see the rest. :D

Author's Response: I am glad that you find Olivia funny and like my story! That is a great compliment. The next chapter is in the queue so it should be out soon!

Thanks for reviewing,
Becky


 Report Review

Review #9, by Snitcher101 The Detective

1st April 2013:
hey! i love your story. i haven't read ur other ones but im sure they are really good. i also wanted to inform u that i saw that someone COPIED two of your stories (running and tainted red) and posted thm as their own on fanfictiondotnet with the same titles. but only changed tainted red to tainted crimson . .so i just wanted to inform this to u and to let u know tht i love ur storyand the idea of it and plz update soon. :)

Author's Response: I am glad that you like my story and I would be so happy if you looked at my other stories.

Also, thanks for letting me know about the copying and I will look into that.

Thanks for reviewing,
Becky


 Report Review

Review #10, by RavenclawGirl11 The Detective

30th March 2013:
Ten amazing things about your story
1. It is original

2. I love Rose, she is dramatic and amazing (like me, obviously)

3. The fact that Al likes her and doesn't admit it is adorable

4. I think you should develope her sister and maybe have a vision about her (for example she sees her sister looking for her?)

5. I think the Rose/Scorpius is really well presented

6. You made me hate Morgan (the slut)

7. It flows really well (could you leave it on a cliffhanger)

8. I like James' protectiveness and the humor in it (siriusly)

9. The chapter titles are good

10. Please add another chapter soon

Trust, you deserve an award for amazing OC

~Macy x

Author's Response: Oh goodness! This is such a sweet review! I am glad that you like my story so far! And as for number 10 the next chapter has been put into the queue so it is just waiting for us both.

Thanks for reviewing!
Becky


 Report Review

Review #11, by Carlee The Detective

23rd March 2013:
Really good job on this chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I am glad that you liked the chapter!

 Report Review

Review #12, by randomgirl The Detective

13th March 2013:
please write more, i thought this was FANTASTIC and BRILLIANT i think you should include more visions

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I am glad that you like my story! I will try to include more visions.

Thanks again for reviewing!
Becky


 Report Review

Review #13, by Matthea The Detective

11th March 2013:
It has been a while since I've been on this site. And your story is one of first I read since then. And I think your story is great! And I look forward to the rest.

Author's Response: Awww! Thanks so much! I am glad that you like my story! I will try to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by DancingMooncalf The Detective

27th February 2013:
Please write an other chapter really really quickly! I am kind of hooked on this one right now and I want to know what happens next.

How could Olivia have missed her sister being at Hogwarts, really?
I liked how James was all overprotective of Rose, typically him. It's in his blood I guess. I wouldn't have put it passed Rose to punch him right back if she had been more involved with Scorpius by that time.
I do really hope Olivia gets to talk to her sister normally, catch up on what she missed over the past years... It would be what she deserves.

Anyways, keep on writing you're doing great!

x

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing again!

I will say that Olivia did miss her sister, but there is a reason for it.

James is far to overprotective. Rose is just plain crazy though.

I will say that Olivia MIGHT talk to her sister in the next chapter.

Thanks again for reviewing.
Becky


 Report Review

Review #15, by DancingMooncalf The Village

27th February 2013:
I really like to see more interation between Olivia and Scorpius, maybe they can be friends or something like that... I don't know, but what you wrote till now with them was cute.
I like how fire-y Rose is. She's totally bonkers if you ask me, but I like that a lot.

I like this story a lot... I have to keep reading now!

x

Author's Response: I can say that I am planning for more Olivia and Scorpius interaction because you asked for it. Rose is a crazy child (I worry about her).

Thanks for reviewing!
Becky


 Report Review

Review #16, by potterfan310 The Detective

26th February 2013:
I'm so intigued. Her sister was at Hogwarts all this time and she never noticed?
I am so, so, so intrigued, her sister is at Hogwarts! Oh my god!!
I did not see that coming.

Can't wait for the next chapter!!!
10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! It is crazy that her sister is in Hogwarts, right? I am glad that my story is intriguing.

Thanks again for reviewing!
Becky


 Report Review

Review #17, by R o s m e r t a Off to Hogwarts

23rd January 2013:
I'm definitely a fan of your writing style and the originality of your plot. Also, whenever I'm texting about someone I dislike, I use quotation marks around his or her alleged "name" (and air quotes when I'm talking about them IRL, obvs), so I'm pretty obsessed with the fact that you did that here with "Morgan"...Keep it up :) xxB

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing and it is great to hear that you like my story! The next chapter is waiting for validation.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Crescent Moon  The Trip

19th January 2013:
I love this story, I laughed so much. I can't wait to see what's going to happen next.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! It is always great to hear that people like my story! The next chapter is waiting for validation.

 Report Review

Review #19, by AccioTeddyLupin The Trip

16th December 2012:
Love the story,waiting for another chapter(:

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing and I am glad to hear that you like the story! The next chapter is waiting for validation.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Niclovegood The Trip

13th November 2012:
:o I love your story
I love how you write it and it's so funny!
Can't wait for the next chapter...
:( CLIFFHANGER!!! hahah

Author's Response: Awww thanks! I am glad that you like my story! And cliffhanger! I had to, I'm sorry, but I had to. Anyway thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by potterfan310 The Trip

13th November 2012:
"With who, the giant squid? That is the only living creature that will ever want to take you out on a date," - Even though Morgan seems like a cow, she made me laugh :D

I'm thinking Al was the one who's been telling James all about Olivia, maybe there's romance in the air.

I think it'll be interesting to see what Olivia does when her sister appears.

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph xx :D

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Yes Morgan has her funny lines but they are all mean.

Al might have... I will leave it at that...

And sister will equal drama!

Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by yerawizard27 The Trip

10th November 2012:
Yay fast update :) This chapter was really funny, well done :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Hopefully I will be able to update quickly again! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Miaow. The Trip

10th November 2012:
I just saw my sisters hair? I don't get it...?

Author's Response: Olivia saw her sister and she knew it was her sister because of her hair. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by mafa The Trip

9th November 2012:
LOVE IT! please update soon

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I will update soon!

 Report Review

Review #25, by potterfan310 The Village

30th October 2012:
This is really good and there just aren't enough seer stories. I really like the plot and I'm curious as to what she did and where she lived when she was on the run.

I Love Olivia's personality and Rose's because she's so different to other Rose's I've read.

My fav quotes have to be -
"Am I just going to meet every famous personís offspring today?" - I love it! :D

"He was a great guy, well until he tried to mug me" - Lol, It made laugh :D

So far I'm loving Rose, mainly because she's so loud and totally insane!

Deffo adding this to my favourites.
Can't wait for the next chapter!

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: I am glad you like the plot line and the characters! I will add more about her background soon because you wanted to know.

Ah the quotes... It is great to know people like the jokes I put in (mostly with sarcasm involved)

Thanks for reviewing (this story and the other two!)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>