Reading Reviews for Us Against The World
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by 7 Famous Last Words

3rd June 2012:
Hey (= This is a really nice story. You write well. Your characters aren't one-dimensional, you describe well and ...I like it.
I don't quite get why Rose didn't tell Dom that Jackson asked for her. Rose/Scorpius: one of them needs to just take the risk and outright tell the other of their feelings. But I guess that's not how it's going to be. I sense complications with Lorcan, too. I'm definitely looking forward to reading about that party.
I like how you write Rose and Dominique -how they feel, how they see things, etc. That's taken out of real life, I'd say. It definitely makes them come more alive in my mind, when I read the story.
How long have they been out of Hogwarts? Only half a year? I'm a little amused at Rose's I'm-suddenly-oh-so-grown-up thing. And why's she so hesitant to like Scorpius? Why doesn't she go for it?
...This looks like a good story about post-Hogwarts Weasleys trying to get their life together. I can totally relate to them (really, the way you write them, that's very good), age group and all. Apart from the magic thing, but... well.

 Report Review

Review #2, by AriesGirl40 "That" Night

28th May 2012:
Apologies are all given, good chapter for filler, I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Yeah it's not that great and I don't like the next one coming up much. But it picks back up after that. Thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by AriesGirl40 Bridezillas and The Boys

21st May 2012:
Yea! Rose is going to have that catch-up she should have had instead of going clubbing lol look forward to seeing how that goes.

Author's Response: Haha I know right! I guess she's too easily swayed sometimes. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AriesGirl40 Screwing Up

21st May 2012:
Awesome, we get a taste of Rose and her protective side. I wonder how well thats going to go for Dom? Thought they moved away from home to spread their wings.
Good chapter!

Author's Response: I know, I know... I'm sure all will become clear. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by killjoy Bridezillas and The Boys

21st May 2012:
Okay I just found this.Nice story and all but I'm not overly fond of Rose! First she snaps at Scropius at the club than lies to Dom about Jackson at the door.There might be a bit of payback for that little lie she's going to have to pay for.

Author's Response: Haha, aww thats a shame, maybe you'll get to understand her more later on! Thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by scorpius_love Hi, Neighbour

12th May 2012:
aww!!! This is cute! I love how u put scorpius in gryffindor btw. I always thought he should be. But nice job!! can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Haha thanks :) Yeah I thought I would make a change... Albus is always put into Slytherin, and I thought hey, Scorpius doesn't have to be a coward like his dad. Hehe :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by review Hi, Neighbour

12th May 2012:
I like it! Nice way, how you built up their characters in this chapter. I'm looking forward to reading more. Very sweet

Author's Response: Pleased you like it! Thank you for the review :) more soon :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by AriesGirl40 Hi, Neighbour

11th May 2012:
That was. Very good :) I really enjoyed that for a beginning to a story. I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so. More soon! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by mirasoul Hi, Neighbour

10th May 2012:
I'm excited for this story! It sounds cute. :) I can't wait to know more about Jackson, especially. How's Dominique going to react when she finds out he's a famous Quidditch player? Can't wait until you update!

Author's Response: Ooh I'm glad you like it! More shall be revealed soon! Thank you for reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by The Raven_claw Hi, Neighbour

10th May 2012:
I loved this! I love your portrayal of Rose, totally reminds me of Hermione, haha. Write the next chapter soon!

Author's Response: Hahah that's what I was going for :) Thank you, glad you liked it, more soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login