Reading Reviews for What Dreams May Become
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EyeleeJay Ron

6th August 2013:
What!?! Poor Hermione! Good story, nice twist in the end, don't know if I like it, though. Very nicely written, but still grammar issues, so can't give a perfect rating. Really liked it.

Author's Response: EyeleeJay,

Thank you fro reviewing. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the story to a point. Thank you for your insight.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #2, by EyeleeJay Hermione

6th August 2013:
This is making me really sad now. And yes it is too short. grammar errors, gotta watch for those. Still good story.

Author's Response: EyeleeJay,

It's not a sad story in the end, I promise. Thank you for continuing to read and review.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #3, by EyeleeJay Draco

6th August 2013:
Still intriguing...again more grammar fixes need to be made. one note might be that you left whatever Draco is doing too much in the air, maybe let on a little bit more cause i'm a little confused..but awesome job

Author's Response: EyeleeJay,

My grammar isn't so good but thank you again for the review. I'll look in the Draco issues when I edit.

Thank you once again.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #4, by EyeleeJay Harry

6th August 2013:
Really good piece of writing. Got me intrigued to read the rest of the story. There were a couple of grammatical errors, though. but still really good

Author's Response: EyeleeJay,

It's a work in progress. It still needs to be edited again. I love to post so much that I forget that I'm not a prefect writer and everything needs editting.

Thanks for the review.

Megthechef43 aka Meg


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ms Myserious Ron

21st June 2012:
Oooo keep writing, this is getting really good!

Author's Response: Ms Myserious,

Thank you, I'm working on the next chapter.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #6, by ScorpiusRose17 Ron

5th June 2012:
Hi there!

Here with your review!

I really liked this chapter and finding out more about what is going on. Ron's POV is always interesting to read. He is such a versitile character that you can really characterize him in almost any way you want to and it will work.

I did noticed quite a few areas where the wording of your sentences were alittle off. Something that you can easily go over and fix up. The flow otherwise, was great and tranisitioned well. The pace was steady and the description was subtle, but powerful. You always have great descriptions.

I also thought that you did a great job introducing Evie. I am highly intrigued to find out what happens next.

Keep up the awesome work! =)

Author's Response: SR17!

Thank you for the review.

I thought it was time to see the story through Ron's eyes. Plus, I didn't know how much longer I could keep my readers in the dark before the lost interest. I'm glad you liked this chapter. I will have to reread my chapter and fix the wording.

I had to resist the urge to name her Evie Hammond. Haha. Everytime I hear the name Evie I think of her and that awesome movie.

Thanks again for the review.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #7, by Dobbylovesock Hermione

2nd June 2012:
No i havent figured whats going on and yes im very confused :)

Author's Response: Hopefully everything will become a little more clear in the next few chapters. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dobbylovesock Harry

2nd June 2012:
0.0

Author's Response: I'm not sure what this means.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Andreaa Ron

2nd June 2012:
Poor Ron! And Hermione as always faithful and full of dignity. More Dramione please! Update update!

Author's Response: Andreaa,

Great to hear from you again. More Dramione is coming up next, I just wanted to get Ron POV in there.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #10, by Happy Ron

1st June 2012:
Neat plot! Keep the chapters coming!

Author's Response: I'm working on it. Thanks for the review.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #11, by ScorpiusRose17 Hermione

25th May 2012:
Hi there!

Well this was quite interesting. I was a bit confused to start with, but I think I know what is going on now.

I really thought you did a great job showing us what had happened to Hermione and made it believable. I liked how you described her room, the thoughts she had and the emotions she was going through. I thought it was done well. I also really liked the way that Ron was how Ron would be...annoyed with trying to explain something so simple that it makes him upset when the person doesn't grasp it.

The flow and pace of the story is well balanced and put together nicely. I did see one spot where it was confusing for me to read the sentence and I am not sure if you did this for intentional purposes or not. I still figured I would point it out to you.

"You meet Evie and I meet Draco and we drifted apart."

I wasn't sure if this should be meet or met. Either way it works.

Keep up the awesome writing! =)

-SR17

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: SR17,

Yeah, I'm glad you like it. I was going for mystery in these first few chapters but I'm not trying to confuse my readers to the point they quit reading.

Hopefully we can get a better look at what is going on with Hermione in the next chapter. I think Hermione is one of those characters who over thinks everything. That's what I love about her character. Poor Ron, I feel bad for him in this chapter.

I didn't do that intentionally but I haven't changed it yet because it is something to think on... Hmm...

Thank you for the awesome review.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #12, by Maelody Hermione

23rd May 2012:
Did someone torture her? I get that she lost part of her memory, but did she make up Rose entirely? I know she did Evie, but is Rose the inner thought of her future daughter or did they have a daughter out of wedlock? Not that it would matter when they had her, but Ron doesn't seem confused about her. Also, why would Ginny push that there is an Evie? Wouldn't she want her brother back with Hermione so he stops hurting? I will wait patiently for chapter four to find out. :)

Author's Response: Maelody,

Wow so many questions... I like it. I'm getting you to think and you are doing the same for me. I now realize I need to explain some things. First off, no rose is a ficitional character in her mind. I've always thought Ron would have picked the name Rose. He didn't freak out too much because he was focused on Evie. I will have to clarify that.

Also, Hermione thinks she woke up in the hospital in "her" life where Draco is her husband. It's Hermione's mental way of justifying Ron's accusations that before her "accident" she had a convo with Ginny. Again I will try to clarify in the story.

I will be revealing what happened to Hermione in the coming chapters. I hope you continue to read. Thank you for the reviews!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #13, by Maelody Draco

23rd May 2012:
If you were going for mean, I don't think I caught that. Yes, his outward appearance was mean, but he had a very nice, inner thought process that showed how he felt bad, and what he really felt. I think it showed him as a changed person since the war. I like what you portrayed in the story much more than thinking he was just mean. :) Otherwise, I really liked the character and it is sad. At first I thought I forgot what the first chapter was but I assumed this must be the accident that happened.

I was a little confused at first, because I was melting another story with this one lol. The whole beginning I thought his mother was the one treating him romantically (I read a story where his mother was in the hospital bed) and for some reason, my mind clicked to that lol. So I had to re-read. :)

Nice story and I will read on! :D

Author's Response: Maelody,

I wasn't going for "mean" per-say. I was going for his personality. I think even in the book that his harsh words and actions covered up his real emotions. I'm glad you got the underlying issues going on in this chapter.

I could see how that would be confusing and disturbing. Unless you are going for the angle she thought he was Lucius but it is still way too weird. Any way, I'm glad you got that little mix up figured out. That could have lead to an awkward story.

Thank you for the great review!!!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #14, by Broken Butterfly Hermione

23rd May 2012:
Huh? Which one is she engaged or married to? Its confusing but again elusive to the plot so its good that it is confusing. Good work.

Author's Response: BB,

All part of the plan... Mawhahahaha... *cough* Sorry. This was the review I needed. I've been trying to figure out who's POV I should write from next and now I think I know.

Thanks again!!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #15, by Broken Butterfly Draco

23rd May 2012:
Draco POV does make sense. The fist chapter was confusing but to a point where it eluded the plot that the reader wants to know and makes me want to keep reading. The story does make sense so far. Now I know you said to review the first 2 chapters but as there are three posted... and you have probably waited forever for me to review, I'll read and review that as well.

Author's Response: Broken_Butterfly (I'm nicknaming you BB, hehe. Hopefully you don't mind.)

Thank you for reviewing all three. I'm glad that Draco's POV wasn't too confusing. I want there to be a little mystery to what is going on. The plot will be revealed in the next couple of chapters. So hopefully that will help my readers.

Thank you for the review...

Meg


 Report Review

Review #16, by Andreaa Hermione

21st May 2012:
Thanks for the shout out! Anyway poor Ron. I had to laugh at Hermione's reasoning. Update soon though I'm dying to know who and what could have possibly caused Hermione to believe such things!! Write some more Dramione!

Author's Response: Andreaa,

I know. I feel bad for him. I will have to do something to make his position a little less unfavorable. I'm writing. I'll have a new chapter up shortly!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #17, by Andreaa Draco

20th May 2012:
Aww Draco is so mean! In a good way though. We don't want to hear him as a sissy. Haha. Anyway is the woman he meets Hermione? What is going on?!! Please update and clarify my troubled mind.

Author's Response: Andreaa,

I will be updating soon, I hope you like it. Yeah, positive feedback on the mean Draco. I'm happy I'm not the only one who thinks he can be this way.

You will find out in the next chapter...

Thanks for reviewing!!!

Megthechef43


 Report Review

Review #18, by courtneyy Harry

20th May 2012:
I'm so confused and eager to find out!!! Update!

Author's Response: I plan to update soon. I'm glad you are intrigued.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ScorpiusRose17 Draco

19th May 2012:
Hi there!

I am here again with another review! =)

I really liked your characterization of Draco. I thought he was just the right amount mean, but also the right amount likable for what ever he is doing in the first portion of the chapter. I thought he was realistic enough. I was annoyed with Astoria and Narcissa. The old school way that those to think in this chapter showed...well.

The flow of the chapter was smooth when transitioning, but I did again see some areas where words were left out that made the sentences a bit confusing. Again, this is something that you could easily fix up by re-reading the chapter out loud. I didn't see any grammar issues.

Overall, I thought that this was a great chapter. I really liked getting to see things from Draco POV. I was confused as to what he was doing in the begining, but I picked it up as the chapter went on. I see this story becoming another great one of yours.

Keep up the awesome writing! =)

-SR17

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: SR17!!

Again with the reviews that make my day!! :)

I glad you found Draco's character to be pretty on spot for the chapter. You will find out soon what he was up to in the first part of this chapter. I was going for a slight bit of mystery in these first two chapters. I know be canon rules that Draco ends up with a pureblood like Astoria but I have never been a fan of canon Astoria/Draco as a reader or a writer. I could see tham dating but I just can't see them getting married. (I will step off the soapbox now.) :)

I will go through this chapter soon to check out the word issues going on in this chapter.

Thank you again for the awesome review!!!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #20, by ScorpiusRose17 Harry

18th May 2012:
Hi there!

I am here with your review!

Okay first of all...wow! This is a very intriguing story. I have been drawn in by the magic that you have created with this story already.

I really liked the way that you characterized Harry. It sounded exactly how I would have pictured him to act. He has that protective instinct and that longing to always do the right thing. Shaking hands with the guys, hugging the girls or smiling at them and being such a gentleman to Ginny, but still married to both her and his job.

The descriptions that you gave were wonderful and painted a great picture. I liked the flow of the chapter and thought it was smooth. I didn't see any grammar mistakes.

Somethings that I did notice were spelling mistakes...

"Harry saw Kingsley head bobbing in the fireplace and his face held great sorrow."

I think you meant Kingsley's?

"She gave him a knowingly look with a slight smile on her lips."

Knowingly- would make this sentence sound better if it were changed to knowing.

"We got to stop and get the kids."

This was another thing that I found confusing. Harry and Ginny hadn't told anyone that she was pregnant again, but Harry tells Ron that he and Ginny need to pick up the kids?

Also, you capitalize Burrow in the begining portion of the story, but when it is mentioned again right before Harry and Ginny get up to leave, you have it uncapitalized.

Overall, I think that this was a wonderful first chapter that was written beautifully. You draw in the attention of the reader and make them want to continue reading on.

Keep up the awesome writing!! =)

-SR17

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: SR17,

I love reading your reviews. They always make my day.

I have gone through and fixed all the issues you have pointed out. Thank you for bringing them to my attention hopefully it makes this chapter smoother to read. I'm working on the spacing issue. I have such problems with that.

I'm glad you thought Harry stay in character. Sometimes it is hard to write from his POV because to do that I have to compare myself to JK (to which there is no comparision.).

Thank you again for the wonderful reveiw.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #21, by Luke Draco

16th May 2012:
More?! Great so far!

Author's Response: More is coming soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Rose Draco

15th May 2012:
I think...I actully don't know
In my opinion, Draco Malfoy would never hurt a woman like Astoria. Being pureblood and all. The only reason he hurt Hermione was because she was a Muggleborn. But I don't know if I speak the truth or if I'm just saying that because I am practicaly in love with Draco.
Hehe, awkward. If only he were real. If only J.K. Rowling would have made him and Hermione fall in love. That would've been great right?
Well, I think you've had enough of my ADD Ramblings. I'll be back though! This story is great!!! I loved Harry's perspective! Although, it was a bit confusing...
You see, I don't get things very easily...
Toodles, love! :) See you soon! ;)

-Rosie

Author's Response: I love Draco too. I'm actaully completely in love with him but I think Draco would lash out if he felt cornered by someone. He can lash out at his mother so he turns to Astoria would has in the past not really cared about how he treats her as long as he is with her. I think he does want to complete disregard his mothers wishes but he's not going to take them laying down. Astoria is his outlet. But, I saw where you are coming from but this doesn't have a lot to do with the fact that she is pureblood and more to do with the fact that she is pushing him to do something he doesn't want to do.

Thank you for the review it gave me something to think about. I hope you continue to read.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #23, by Maelody Harry

12th May 2012:
I like the concept so far! :) My only real critique is: You use the word 'had' quite a lot. It was actually a little distracting. Otherwise, I really love Harry's character as a whole! :) Can't wait until there is more. :)

Author's Response: Maelody,

I'm glad you like the concept and I hope you continue to do so. I hope this doesn't put you off because the next chapter will be similar. This chapter was mainly written in past tense for a reason. It was Harry looking back on what had happened in the past few months leading up to that point in the story. Draco's chapter(which is next and in the queue) is using the same past tense writing to bring us up to speed on what has happened to him recently.

I'm glad my characterization of Harry was appropriate.

Megthechef43


 Report Review

Review #24, by Katy23 Harry

12th May 2012:
I love this I think its great mabye tell us in Ron's or Hermione's why she hasn't set the date please and I love this

Author's Response: Katy23,

I'm glad you like this story so far. I hope you aren't too disappointed that this will not be a Ron/Hermione story. I hope you continue to read.

Megthechef43


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login