Reading Reviews for Blossoming
  
83 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Abbie seven

7th May 2014:
This is one of the cutest fics I have ever read - Louis and Phoebe are both adorable and I was grinning like a fool the whole time! I may have to have a peek at some of the other stories that you've written :)

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much! ♥

I've got a sequel up for this story, Surprises in Spring, it's just a small one-shot but if you want to read more of Louis and Phoebe, I'd suggest you take a look ;)

Thank you for the review, and glad to hear that you liked my story! :D

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Jess seven

2nd April 2014:
I read this story while the april fools day food prank was going on, so all of Louis's family were named after food. It was very confusing, but even then I couldn't stop reading it! (I also did at first think it was Pheobes craziness that they were all named after food- woops) Absolutely amazing story, and I truly fell in love with Louis and Pheobe! - I had to spell it like that as it had a bad word in it, and it wouldn't let me review :( But I do know how to spell her name!

Author's Response: Hahaha, that's dedicated! I couldn't look at the screen for too long! But no, Louis family has perfectly normal names (except Albus :p) and not food related :p

Actually, you can still post the review - it just picks up a non 12+ word but if it's within a perfectly 12+ word, like Phoebe or assume or tracks etc., you can still post it.

Technically you can still post the review when you did write a non 12+ word but it's only a warning. I'm just letting you know for future reference :)

Thanks for leaving a review! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by poppy seven

24th January 2014:
Waaiittt.. It's over? What? :( But.. but i want them to get married! add a chapter where he proposes.. pretty please?
Ooooh! And them at Elle and Matt's wedding too!

Author's Response: I have a sequel! It's called Surprises in Spring and if you click on my name you can find it. It's a one-shot!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by hedwigs_theme four

18th July 2013:
" Even though I couldn't see Louis, I'm sure he was grinning like the Cheshire cat." Oh my gosh I love this!!! Haha it made me laugh so much :D

I'm starting to feel really repetitive, I'm sorry I don't feel like I am being very helpful :( your writing is just so amazing and hilarious I have like nothing to say except for "I love this story!" Honestly it's incredible!

Don't worry you wrote the Auror training perfectly, just like how I imagine it. And I love Phoebe's reaction to her ex boyfriend, as well as her brother's.

Well done on another great chapter and I am sorry I can't be more helpful!

Author's Response: Hello again!

haha I feel so repetitive as well! I'm trying to answer SO MANY REVIEWS FROM EVERYONE AHH so all I'm capable of is "THNK U VER Y MUCH XOXOOXOXOX"

I'm so glad you're enjoying this story, it really makes my day reading reviews like yours! :')

Thank you for the reviews!

- Kayla. :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by hedwigs_theme three

18th July 2013:
Hi again!

I agree with you, I love this chapter as well. It's very funny and Louis is so cute :) I love how you put in the Nemo quote, that movie is truly great.
Your characterisation of all the Weasleys and Potters is so good and your description of them as well was very well done. I especially liked the bit about James Potter (hilarious) and how you added in all of the different houses.

I will leave the review at that because I am anxious to read the next chapter, sorry!!!

Thankyou for providing such great reads!

10/10 of course

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm glad you're enjoying this, I really loved writing it! :D

Thank you so much for the lovely reviews!

- Kayla. ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by hedwigs_theme two

18th July 2013:
Sorry this is going to be really short, but I loved this chapter so much and I really don't know what else to say!! It was just so cute and funny, I can't wait to read more! And the quotes were a really great addition to the chapter :)

10/10

Author's Response: Oh no, don't worry about the length! I'm just grateful that people actually review! :D

I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review! :)

- Kayla. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by hedwigs_theme one

10th June 2013:
Hey it's me, sorry it's been a while!

I have been wanting to read this for ages but I just haven't had the time, but I am so glad that I have. I love the humour, you write it so well and it makes me laugh so hard! And the French is such a great addition :)

Great start.
10/10
~hedwigs_theme/potterweasleygranger

Author's Response: Hey there! It doesn't matter, you're never OBLIGATED to review! Hope everything's okay in RL, though! :D

haha I loved learning French in years 8,9 and 10 and I kind of wish I kept it but I know enough to make jokes with it. :p

I'm glad you like my humour, in real life people often tell me I'm lame. Pah. :p

Anyway, thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by iatevoldysnose seven

1st May 2013:
OH MY GOD! ITS FINISHED!
I LOVE IT SO MUCH! ITS SO WON'ERFUL AND CUTE AND ADORABLE AND JUST SO LOVELY!

I really love your writing styles and the way that you portray your characters! Awesome job! I think this chapter ended really well and that it was the right place to stop (does that make sense?)

I love Phoebe and Louis and Ellie and Matt and Susan and everyone else! Great work and thank you for writing this:D I really enjoyed reading this!

I'm going to start reading Unplanned eventually, it's just that I'm pretty busy with school and all that...anyway great job once again and epic story!

Love,
iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Yes, it's finished! But there is a sequel in case you're wondering! :D

I'm glad you liked it, and the ending. You make complete sense, don't worry! I understand you! :p

Thanks for all your amazing reviews, you are too nice! ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by iatevoldysnose six

1st May 2013:
I LOVE IT! Lol the part at the end about practice makes perfect was funny :D

LOVE Burito! Awesome name! Hope Louis' alright though! Hahaha:)

I really liked the meeting the family part. And Ellie, omg, she's hilarious! And when Pheebs' dad said he wants to show them his ass, I cracked up laughing and I had tears in my eyes! T_T :L

Love,
iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: ahahaha glad you liked it!

When I wrote that scene, I actually had to take a break. I couldn't stop laughing and it was my own imagination! :p

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by iatevoldysnose five

1st May 2013:
Aw! That was so cute!

Love Phoebe and Louis so much! I haven't really read any Louis/OC fanfics, but this one was certainly very good! Awesome in fact!

I really liked their date. And I understand the issue with sweaty palms haha:)

"Er...Pheebs? You okay?"
"Yeah, I'm fine. I just don't want to move. You're comfy."

That part was sweet:D

Won'erful chapter once again!

Love,
iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! :D

I've never been on a date but I've held hands with people (cousins, friends, parents etc.) and I always feel so gross when one of us has sweaty hands. :p

Thanks for another review, you're far too kind! ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by iatevoldysnose four

1st May 2013:
Haahahahaha! Omg this story never fails to make me laugh! :'D

Loved how Phoebe beat the hell out of Cameron. He deserved it. And I think he still likes her...but she totally deserves better...like Louis for example ;)

I love how Matt is protective! And I love Ellie!

I take naps too! But I'm 14.anyway...
Loved the auror part, I would've imagined it to go something like that too! :) Can't wait to see how their date goes and how they go meeting Phoebe's parents haha

Love,
iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: ahaha I made this full of fluff and humour, I didn't want any drama in it. :p

hehe, Cameron was just there so I could beat someone up. :p I wasn't having the greatest year when I was writing this ahaha. :p

Thanks for all your lovely reviews! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by iatevoldysnose three

1st May 2013:
Naww! Loved this chapter.
It's so cute. Hahaha i had a feeling that Louis had cheated...typical Louis haha:)

Oooh! Where are they going? Is it a water park? Or a beach?

Gotta love Freddy! Can make an situation awkward :D

I live in the southern hemisphere too and i know how you feel :(

Won'erful chapter (like the americans say) and Keep writing! I love your work!

Love,
iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: ahaha glad you liked it! :D

Yeah, it's getting cold again. :'( I hate winter. :'(

Thanks for the lovely review! :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by iatevoldysnose two

30th April 2013:
ACK! This chapter was so cute! I ship Phoebe and Louis. What would their ship name be? Phouis? Loebe? idk.

I like how this story is pretty fast paced. And the bit at the end about seeing each other if the universe decides was nice:) its not cliched:)

I imagined Louis like this ! Maybe not as crazy, but he was still pretty crazy in my eyes. And everything else about him I pretty much imagined:)

Well done on an awesome chapter!

Love,
iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Aw thank you! :)

For the ship name, someone came up with "Phlouis" but I agree, they don't have a very good ship name. :p So whatever you want, m'dear!

I've always pictured Louis to be a little bit of a loon, growing up with two sisters ahaha. :p Im glad you agree with me! :p

Thanks for another amazing review! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by iatevoldysnose one

30th April 2013:
OH MY GOD I LOVE THIS STORY, AND IVE ONLY READ THE FIRST CHAPTER!

I really like it. Well done! Keep writing!

Love,
iatevoldysnose

P.S. sorry for the short review, but I'm going on to read the next one so dont have time hehe:)

Author's Response: ahaha thank you!

Hope you enjoy the rest! :)

Thanks for the lovely review! :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by slightlyobsessedwithfanfiction seven

21st April 2013:
No! you can't be finished!!! I love this story so much!

This was so good! Seriously, it was so funny and cute and ARHRHRHRH... I can't believe it's over!!!

I laughed so much while reading this. Especially the part at the dinner table when Susan wanted Louis to say grace. That was hilarious! Their relationship (i mean between Louis and Phoebs) is so perfect. It's exactly what everone would want in a relationship. He is so sweet and funny... arhrhrhrh i loved it!

I wish you hadn't ended it there though and continued on at least until Ellie's wedding or something... where he could have proposed or something! . nahhh maybe that would have been too soon but i don't know! I just want more of this story! And Jack... what a wonderful addition at the end!

Thank you so much for having made my afternoon such a good one! I can't wait to read more from you! You have a great talent and imagination, and thank you for sharing it with us!

a slightly obsessed fan :P

100 /10

Author's Response: ahahaha thank you so much! ♥

I'm glad you liked it! A lot of people wish I ended it after Ellie's wedding, but I felt more comfortable ending it here. *shrugs*

Thank you for all your lovely comments and for this AMAZING review!! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by Persephones_Child seven

20th April 2013:
Okay, the story is really good. I have enjoyed reading it.

However, this last chapter is WEIRD. I was hoping that maybe Phoebe would formally be introduced to the Potter/Weasley clan, and they'd test her... no?

Maybe they could get engaged if you were to another chapter? I would like that very much... :)!!!

Overall, I like your story! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Well, I mentioned meeting the family a bit... With the backflip thing? And I just wanted to wrap it all up briefly, instead of dragging it out. The whole story is weird, though. :p

I have a sequel for it! It's called 'Surprises in Spring' if you want to take a look. If you just click my author's page you'll see it. :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Hannah seven

14th February 2013:
Is there to be a sequel?

Author's Response: Yes there is. It's currently in the queue, it's called, "Surprises in Spring". :D

Hopefully you enjoy it and thanks for leaving me a review! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by Fawkes394 six

10th February 2013:
I love this fic, it's really entertaining and I love how there's no weird drama and angst : ) Louis is awesome and Phoebe, too.
"Sir? I like this one. It's nice to meet you too, Louis. Sit down, sit down." Am I crazy, or did you take that from Dobby in DH1? I almost burst into tears, poor Dobby... And I really liked Phoebes father, by the way. He's just so awkward, he reminds me a bit of Arthur and his muggle obsession.

"I'd like to show you my ass." Oh My Godric, the thought of their faces made me crack up and I kept silently laughing, because I'm supposed to be sleeping, for far too long.

Author's Response: Aww thanks!

This fic was purely intended to be light-hearted, no angst or drama, just a little fun side project. :p

I actually didn't even think of that, but my subconscious probably thought of that! Good pick!

And I didn't even realise the Mark/Arthur parallel! You're absolutely right! Obviously my subconscious forgot to tell me these things ahaha. :p

I had read a donkey fact somewhere and that's where THAT idea came from. I'm actually very proud of that scene, every time I think of it I start to laugh ahaha. :p

Thank you for the lovely review! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Adeline seven

17th January 2013:
what?? the end?? just like that? no happily-ever-after wedding? what about Ellie's wedding?? aaahh...nooo...I can't believe that this is "the end"!! are you going to write a sequel??

Author's Response: Yeahhh, sorry about that! I didn't want to have a cheesy romance ending because this was anything BUT cheesy. :p

(Note my sarcasm here ahaha)

I am THINKING about writing a one-shot but I'm not too sure. I have an idea but I have limited time to write it. I think I might, but I'm not 100% sure.

Anyway, thanks for all the lovely reviews you left me and I'm glad you enjoyed it! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by Adeline six

17th January 2013:
yup, a burrito sounds good right about now :P

Author's Response: Now that you've mentioned it, I want a burrito too! ahahaha :p

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Adeline five

17th January 2013:
a waterbed??? lol best surprise ever!! :)

Author's Response: ahahah yeah, my brain comes up with weird things. :p

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Adeline four

17th January 2013:
lol this story never ceases to entertain me. next chapter, here I come! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

I'm so glad you're enjoying it, I like reading the reviews you've left me! :)

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by Adeline three

17th January 2013:
hah, the "Just keep swimming" really cracked me up ;) ...but how could you end this chap with a cliffie? it's too cruel...I can't wait to find out where Louis' taking her!

Author's Response: Every novel/novella/short story needs a cliffhanger! We wouldn't survive without them! :p

Luckily for you all the chapters are there and ready! :D

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Adeline two

17th January 2013:
Simply brilliant!! I love it!! They're just perfect together!! :) .now, onto the next chapter :D yay!

Author's Response: Thank you again! They are quite cute together, aren't they? ;)

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Adeline one

17th January 2013:
hahahaha! thank you for making me laugh so much!! This is such an awesome chapter and I can't wait to read the next chappie :) I have a feeling this story's going to be one of my new faves!! :D

Author's Response: Awh, you're welcome! :D

I'm so glad you liked it! I love when I get reviews on this, it's been completed for a while now. :')

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>