Reading Reviews for Fighting Their Own Battle
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kc Halloween

13th April 2014:
Aw, you stopped. Please continue!

 Report Review

Review #2, by xrnusicx Halloween

17th February 2014:
This is fantastic! kinda sucks that I'll have to want a long while for an update but I'll live

Author's Response: I'm so sorry! I kind of lost motivation, but I'm going to try to get back into it - it may mean a complete rewrite (nothing to different or drastic, but just to update it and make it a little better).

 Report Review

Review #3, by Amazing me Halloween

15th February 2014:
FFS I swear to Allah if you don't update then I am going to come to your home and feed you 3000 cr ackers without any water. Yeah you heard me 👌 (OMG it won't let me put cr ackers as one word bcos it says ra ck)

Author's Response: LOL! I actually eat whole packages of crackers without water, so that wouldn't be punishment for me! I'm going to try to do a rewrite relatively soon and start posting again! Life is just very busy with school, work and all of my other actitivies.

 Report Review

Review #4, by memorylikeatrain Hiding Places

4th March 2013:
AW DAAYYUMM MY DAUGHTER IS HAWT

eheheheh
so pleased to see you onto the next gen now, Emsie my dear!
we need to hang out stat! I MISS YOUR FACE.
AND OTHER BITS.
...

Author's Response: Of course your daughter is hot, look at her mother!

AND I MISS YOU TOO! I WILL MESSAGE ON THE BOOK OF FACES ASAP. BECAUSE I HAVE A CAR. AND CAN DRIVE US PLACES.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Cyndle Halloween

15th November 2012:
Where did you go?! You cannot stop the story here!!! I NEED MORE AMAZINGNESS!

Author's Response: I'm trying! I seriously have no inspiration for it right now, but I am trying! My original novels are taking over most of my time at the time :/

 Report Review

Review #6, by Forever Yours Halloween

20th October 2012:
Hey it's me teddy! Only now I have an account and all that fun stuff. I just wanted to thank you. In a way you helped inspire me to write. HHWC was one of the first stories I read on HPFF and I've stuck with it ever since. This is the first story I've added to my favorites!! Thank you!!! And please review I'm dying to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Aww, I'm so glad I inspired you! That makes me so happy! And I've been trying to write, but nothing's been coming to me, so that's why I've been leaving it. I don't want to write a crap chapter and post that when I know I can do better when my inspiration is going. I will try to update as soon as possible, but thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Teddy Halloween

4th September 2012:
ANH!he kissed her! Sorry I haven't written in so long (school) but I really love this story so far. Next gen is always kind of my favorite. But this story is brilliant!!! Thanks!

Author's Response: I haven't updated in a long time either because I'm busy with singing, acting, and my new boyfriend :P Thanks for the review and I'm glad you're liking the story!

 Report Review

Review #8, by diversrock Halloween

7th August 2012:
Please update on Mondays! I love this story!
Xx

Author's Response: Okay! I shall try my best to update every Monday! I'll start working on some new chapters right now. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Luckygurl102 Halloween

7th August 2012:
Awe, I saw it coming but I still loved it.
As cliche as it is, I still love the masquerade dances and the big Cinderella moments.
I mean, they're cliche for a reason, right? And only a few people can do them right to where they're not too bad of the cliche.
Anways, I'm excited for the next chapter (and that I'm finally all caught up!)!

Author's Response: You know, I love cliches if they're done well. Like, I love the Cinderella cliche to a point (all the modern-day Cinderella stories piss me off), but I hate all the Mary Sue characters and girl moves to new school and the hottest guy in school falls in love with her. Those are stupid. I'm glad you liked the chapter and thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Luckygurl102 Welcome Back

7th August 2012:
So I've been meaning to review since I finished The Last Stand, so here goes.
I'm enjoying the story so far, even if the 20809 new names are hard to keep up with (I have no idea how you can manage it), I keep forgetting just how big their family is.
I loved that you combined Potter and Weasley into Wotter. At first I was like...what? Lol.

My favorite quote:
Brielle wrapped an arm around me and started leading me upstairs. "People don't really have posters of my parents, do they?" I asked.

"Yes," Brielle said. "A lot of people do. I took mine down when we became friends."

^^ I can totally see that happening to Harry's kids. Anyway, I'm loving the lightness of the story, even though I know Shana and Kacey are coming to be the next big bad (I figure as much because you said they're all on the run and not found and whatnot).
I also love painfully shy Adri.
Anywho,
I'm on to the next chapter (I'll probably finish this story tonight and be all caught up!)

Author's Response: Haha, just think - I have all of these characters, all of my other fanfic characters from other stories, and all the major and minor characters from my four novels. My best friend just asked me how I remember them all and I have no idea. They're just so well formed in my mind that I feel like they're real people!

Haha, yes, I love that quote too. Hehe. Of course, I did write it so I should love it. And yes, it's lovely and light right now, but it is going to get dark (boo) but with some lighter moments. Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by ginnypotter242 Halloween

6th August 2012:
Ooh! They kissed!

I loved the description of the dresses- they seemed so pretty! I want one of them now.

I can't believe they kissed! I literally jumped up and down when I read that (which was interesting, because I was still sitting down..)

Did she leave her bracelet behind? Very... Cinderella-esque is she did :)

Great chapter, as always. I can't wait for the next upload!

~Sara

Author's Response: I love jumping up and down while you're sitting! It makes everyone look at you weirdly :P Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by diversrock Wandering Eyes

2nd August 2012:
Please write more! This story is amazing, especially after the HHWC series... I really like seeing how you mix the real story into your own, but I am wondering if Emily ever admits how she knew it all in HHWC.
Thanks for writing!
Xx

Author's Response: I'll keep it going! I'll probably add a chapter every second Monday or something, just so I have time to write them while keeping up with everything. And in my mind, Emily has always kept her knowledge to herself because she doesn't think anyone would believe her anyways. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ginnypotter242 Wandering Eyes

24th July 2012:
Yay! You finally uploaded!

Ooh, a ball! A masquerade and costume ball, that's different :) I'm glad Adrianna is going. And she's getting her wings too! I can't wait.

They should win Best Costumes. Who cares if there are no superlatives, they would totally win if there were.

Great chapter, as always, and I can't wait for the next one :)

Author's Response: Yes, I finally updated! And it's such a full chapter, I'm excited to post it! A lot happens which I'm sure people would like. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ginnypotter242 Secrets Revealed

18th July 2012:
Hey!

Great chapter, as always :D

Oh, Ron and Draco are always hilarious. I love them.

I love how Shana and Kacey are making a reappearance. I was wondering if they would come back.

I can't believe Kingsley's dead! That's just... Kingsley's awesome!

I can't wait for the next chapter :) Upload soon!

~Sara

Author's Response: I love Ron and Draco together. They're so much fun :) And Shana and Kacey are of course coming back! And with a vengeance. :)

I didn't want to kill Kingsley, but I had to for the story. Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by lizzy Secrets Revealed

4th July 2012:
OK OK OK OMG sorry i havent reviewed for months and months including the last novel!
personal stuff has happened but im back now :)
SO
im going to sum up what i though- LOVED the ending to the novel, cried was amazing and this story is amaaazing so far.
ok now the chapter
This chapter was awesome! finally concluded what i thought might be happening! and its such a good idea and i cant wait for it all to pan out and stufff ek, oh my i love adrianna! shes so sweet!
lizzy
x

Author's Response: I love Adri too, I've been dying to write this story just because of her. I'm glad all your personal stuff is sorted out and thanks for the review, hun! You know I love 'em!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Teddy Secrets Revealed

2nd July 2012:
Thanks for updating!!! It always makes my day a little better when I see a new chapter. What did yOu update on Friday? I saw the update but no new chapter so I was a little curious. Your story is going really great right now ( from my poor of view anyway). I wasnt sure how your story would go but I love it I can wait for each new update and I hope you finish the story. Thanks!!

Author's Response: Ah, on Friday I realized some of my formatting was off so I fixed it :P I'm really glad you like the story and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Abigail higson Quidditch Trials

29th June 2012:
This is amazing. I've read all you story's in the past few days and now I'm on this one, it's insane :D update soon please x

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I will update on Monday! Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by hprulezduh Hiding Places

23rd June 2012:
It's been almost 2 weeks D: Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad someone noticed! Thanks for the review and I'll update soon, maybe later today! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by secerts_behind_my_eyes Welcome Back

3rd June 2012:
this is amazing! cant wait for the next update

Author's Response: I will try to update today - I know I'm a day late! Sorry!! Thanks for the review, though!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jasmin Welcome Back

29th May 2012:
I really love the story so far, it is with thought out and you have give a great description and depth to all the character
Can't wait to see were you take the stroy

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Teddy Back To Hogwarts

22nd May 2012:
Oh no!! Please dont slow down!! I love this story so far and its almost the only reason I look forward to mondays. I'm sorry I haven't got forward to reviewing yet but I've been really busy with exams and concerts and stuff. I love how you've continued your story ( I've loved it since the first chapter and I've been waiting forever for this story. Please keep updating and I'm sure everyone else who reads it loves it too. Thanks!!

Author's Response: I'll keep doing the bi-weekly updates, but for this week, it won't be updated again until next Monday. Thanks for caring and for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ginnypotter242 Back To Hogwarts

22nd May 2012:
But you've gotta update!! Gahh!

I haven't reviewed this story yet, but I will now!
I love Adrianna! She seems so cool :) and Jax sounds like such a cutie! I want more of him!

Poor Adrianna... and stupid Blondies. I hate the steryotypical blondes.it makes me look bad xD

Keep updating, I need this story!

~Sara

Author's Response: Haha, well I'm glad you took this oppurtunity to review! And I know, right? Stereotypical blondes always make me look like I'm really dumb, and I'm a straight A student. Thanks for the review! A new chapter will be up on Monday!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Amazing me <3 Back To Hogwarts

22nd May 2012:
Hiya! No! I need your updates! It's like my DRUG! I shall start promoting you.more. Em. This will sound silly since I go in front of crowds regularly but any tips? It's my form assembly tomorrow and there will people a know watching me not complete strangers!

So how are you? How you feeling? I swear everyone I know is trying to break the world record for keeping a secret *sigh* just keep updating...please?

Author's Response: Strangers are so much easier to perform in front of. In front of you peers, just act like you don't care what they think and that you're the best. That's honestly what always got me through it.

I'm feeling pretty good, thanks for the review! And I will keep updating, but not until Monday ;)


 Report Review

Review #24, by HP WIZ Reunited

20th May 2012:
This is a great story so far can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Thanks so much! A new chapter will be up Monday!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Alexandria Freaking Out

13th May 2012:
hola! me gustara decir que me gusta eres mucho las historias y he ledo todos ellos. se tom un largo tiempo, porque aunque solo hablo espaol y mi madre me lo tradujo. por favor, seguir escribiendo!

Author's Response: Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para conseguir todos mis cuentos traducidos para que pueda leer! Esto en realidad significa mucho para mí! Yo no hablo español, pero he traducido mi respuesta por lo que será capaz de leer más fácil. Gracias por la revisión y espero que siga leyendo!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>