Reading Reviews for Enchanted
  
197 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Scribblings Epilogue: Wait For You

14th April 2014:
AHHH! I must read the sequel! Soon! Not now, because one must sleep, but soon! This was so brilliant! The engagement! Ack! Ellis, can we kill him? I mean, who really cares about him, he may be relevant to the plot but he's getting in the middle of Louis and Ciaran, no!

Author's Response: Haha! Ellis! He's bad, but I need him. Sorry. I'm so glad you enjoyed this story. I hope you like the sequel just as much. :D

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Scribblings Birthday Celebrations

14th April 2014:
Awww! I love skander! And the present was adorable!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. And Skander, since I think he's awesome. Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Scribblings Key

14th April 2014:
*dancing* I loved it! It was perfect! I could totally imagine it! Oh merlin I freaking LOVED this chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You're so sweet! I'm glad you liked it!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Scribbling Surprises at Christmas

14th April 2014:
Awing for a ridiculously long time...I love this! I love how brilliant Ciaran is as a character'

Author's Response: I know, me too! Thank you so much for leaving a review, I'm glad you like Ciaran!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Scribblings The Lists

14th April 2014:
I still love this so much!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Scribbling He Knows Me

14th April 2014:
I'm really loving this

Author's Response: I'm so glad! Thanks for reviewing.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Scribblings Patience is a Virtue

14th April 2014:
Oh, this is different! I quite like how slightly cynical Ciaran is.

Author's Response: Slightly cynical? He'll get worse. ;)

I'm glad you like it. Thanks for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #8, by MagykNargle Plans of My Own

9th December 2013:
This is a really great story! Honestly; it's creative and well written and just plain fun! I love Ciaran's POV and his games. ^_^
My only less than super-praiseful comment is that it seems as though Hogwarts has a very large gay population. That's not a complaint, it just seems rather odd, given that Hogwarts has less than 300 students (I think). Whatever, though! :D
Great job!
-MagykNargle

Author's Response: There is. If you look at my headcanon - because I'm sad and pathetic and have it all written down in tables and stuff - it's actually very small, and except Louis' year, only has one gay person maybe in a year (two if I have plans for a story or if it feels right for a character). They all just seem to band together in this story (except Tyler, he's experimenting... and he doesn't like any of them). It was very odd when I wrote it down, but it made for good drama. :P

Thank you so much for the compliments and for leaving such a lovely review. I'm glad you liked this story!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #9, by starryskies55 Accept, Adapt and Move On

16th July 2013:
Ah! Adorable!
Their little date night was perfect, exactly what those two needed after all that drama. Now all thats needed to be sorted out is Louis' granny, and Kyle and Luka. Simple. *rolls eyes*
I'm glad Louis told Key about the thing with his ex, the hypocrite. I'm glad everything is out in the open, even if it was painful to talk about. He sounded really broken as well when he was explaining to Key, it was very very very sad.
And who is Ellis? Do we know him? Family friend? Is he dating a James family member now or something? Eeeek. WANNA KNOW.

Another brilliant chapter by a brilliant writer. I LOVE YOU SAM. I'm so glad they're happy now.

Author's Response: Yay! They really needed a nice, normal date night. I out the, through too much. Haha, simple. Since when do I do simple? :P Louis' grandmother will still be a problem in the sequel. As for Kyle and Luka... ;)

He is a hypocrite, he's very stubborn and doesn't listen to people, hence why he doesn't talk about himself. Awww, he was sad; we should hug the hypocrite. *hugs*

Ellis! Naughty boy. He'll come, you'll know who he is soon. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review! I LOVE YOU, TOO!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #10, by starryskies55 Broken

16th July 2013:
OMG SAM THEY'RE STILL TOGETHER!

Although Key was having enough regrets about breaking the two of them up, I knew that Louis would be able to persuade him not to :P Poor Jack and Lucy, I gotta say. Always stuck in the middle! I'm half thinking that they'd end up falling out with each other again over Ciaran.

Daniel is going to come back, I can sense this. I really don't want Ciaran to get beaten up but I think it's going to happen :( Also, that little bit on the train with Luka? That was so cuuute! I liked that Luka went and got Louis, even though he knew Ciaran wouldn't want him to. Adorable. He's not totally broken yet.

The use of the word broken in this chapter was used with great emphasis and it really worked amazingly, well done! :D Another fabulous bit of writing, Sammy girl, and I love you again because they're not going to break up. YAY!

Author's Response: OF COURSE THEY'RE STILL TOGETHER!

I wasn't going to finally get them together just to break them up; that would have been horrible... and you would have come after me. :P

Yes, we have faith in Louis. I know, poor Jack and Lucy. But they'll be alright. If something was going to break them up, it'd be them not Ciaran.

Daniel definitely will be back... but not in this story. I think. Sequel.

Luka is Louis' best friend, he'd help him first. No offense to Ciaran. Not yet, almost though. ;(

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #11, by starryskies55 Revelations, Good and Bad

16th July 2013:
OH MY GOD

WHAT

WHY WOULD YOU DO THAT TO ME

THATS NOT EVEN FUNNY, SAM

I DON'T LOVE YOU ANYMORE.

UGH.

Okay, seriously now. this started off so wonderfully! Ciaran was just finally starting to trust Louis and the other way round (and omg I've been pronouncing Ciaran wrong) and then that happens. Told you that his grandma's thing was going to come back- but i didn't realise it was his sight! Now all that confidence has completely gone, oh Key baby honey I love you. :(

I love how Louis defended him, it was very realistic and evoking, and the fact he loved him, and Ciaran is realising he loves Louis- YOU'RE SO MEAN. Torturing these characters! Ugh.

But I can't lie to you, this is such a gripping story, wonderfully written, and you're keeping me on the edge of my seat. Love it!

Author's Response: I'd caps lock a sorry, but I've already read and responded to a review saying you love me, so I don't believe you. :P

Haha, yes, his name is pronounced differently. Poor Ciaran, I know. It's very sad. Everything Louis and Ciaran has built up has just crashed back down and smashed to pieces. It's sad that they have to start again. ;(

I'm very mean to my characters. I'm very glad that you liked the scene with Louis and his grandmother. It wasn't how Louis wanted to say it the first time, but he has and Ciaran knows and he feels the same and it's all so sad. ;(

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #12, by starryskies55 Key

16th July 2013:
OMG THAT WAS A KISS AND IT WAS ON THE EIFFEL TOWER AND THAT WAS ADORABLE, SAM!

I'm so proud of you, how did you make that so effortlessly amazing? It was so cliche fluffy- and yet it didn't seem cliche fluffy because you wrote it really well! EEE! Wonderful!

I'm glad Ciaran meeting Louis' grandparents went kind of well- apart from that weird french bit which is most definitely not going to come up later ;). I'm sad to see that although we had the beautiful first kiss, we also had another moment when Ciaran is super sad about his blindness. I'm really sad for him, and i wish it could get better!

And, YOU USED MY LINE, YOU USED THE KEY TO MY HEART LINE OH MY GOSH. EEE! exciting stuff, and Louis can never take the mickey out of Ciaran being romantic now, after he said that!

fantastic chapter sammy girl! oh the feels!

Author's Response: That was not a kiss, Jenny, THAT WAS THE KISS! THE VISION I HAD IN MY HEAD THAT STARTED THIS ENTIRE STORY!!! :D

Aww, thank you. *hugs*

I know, Ciaran will always have obstacles. :(

I DID! I PUT IT IN FOR YOU! Haha, he definitely cannot. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #13, by starryskies55 My Way

16th July 2013:
omg Ciaran is so mean to everyone! Pushing his cousins in the pool and taking money of grandparents?! Low, mate, low.

Okay, well as always this was brilliantly written, very engaging, and some really cute little twists in here, like them being bumped up to first class and the family already knowing about them. Although, I've got a feeling its not going to be that easy for Louis' family :P

I love that Hugo got a lockpicking set for his birthday! I think him, and my hattie!Rose should be related :P

Another amazing chapter, well done! ONWARDS!

Author's Response: Since when has Ciaran been genuinely nice to someone without an agenda? He's a mean boy. :P

Yay, there are fun, happy bits, but when do I ever keep things that way? ;)

Ah, yes! My Hugo and or Rose should so be related! :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #14, by starryskies55 Plans of My Own

16th July 2013:
Hey! I'm reading and reviewing again!

This was an amazing chapter, again. i love how Key's character is developing- he's maturing (if only a little) and taking other people's feelings into consideration like Hugo's and Kyle's and Luka's. Baby's all grown up!
That was a wonderful scene with Lucy's case of chronic foot in mouth - cake in mouth? Her and Jack are so unbelievably cute together! I love them so much. I SHIP THEM. Also, Louis and Ciaran finally seem to be like they're not fighting over stupid things! I really enjoyed this chapter, it was a great instalment! (especially the cuteness of the last bit where they're all hugging UGH)

I like that now everything is sorted out between Louis and Ciaran, you go and give Louis some problems, just to keep up the drama. Well done!

Author's Response: Hey, Jenny!

Yeah, there's little bits of maturity. Key is growing up, just very slowly. :P

SHIP THEM! They're awesome together! Ciaran is always right! (Ciaran is sometimes right...)

Yes, no fights. Yet... There's always drama.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #15, by alicia and anne Epilogue: Wait For You

25th March 2013:
Awww bless Molly being so teary at seeing her grandson go off to college :D

"Oh, magic was definitely involved somehow," I agree. "Given how... enchanting it was to meet you. You had to have done something to make me want to stick with you for as long as I have. Not many people can do that."

I just squeed because you used the word enchanting in that sentence haha.
Louis's goodbye was sad and the almost proposal was so sweet.
I hope they stay together forever.
I'm so sad that this story has ended, I've loved it so much and you came up with such a fantastically brilliant idea, you wrote it beautifully and you filled it all with such emotion and incredible backstories. I can't wait to read the sequel.

Author's Response: I imagine she would be very teary. She loves her family.

Haha. Squee away, I loved writing it. :D

I'm glad you liked the almost proposal. :)

Hope is strong, keep it... We'll see. :P

Thank you so much for leaving reviews and following this story!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #16, by alicia and anne Change

25th March 2013:
Aww it's the three of them together, and they are definately Lucy's boys.
They're so cute, they'll be best friends forever I can tell :D
Ah so that's how Ciaran recognised the name!
Go away Ellis! Stay away from Louis! Don't even think about saying stuff like that to Ciaran.
I'm glad Ciaran punched him!
Oh does Victoire not like Teddy's other Metamorph friend? Jealousy perhaps?
I'm loving all of the little back stories coming out in this chapter, like with George and Logan.
And of course Louis and Ciaran at the end.
I can't believe there's only one chapter left! :-( Sad times!

Author's Response: They definitely are. Always have been, always will be, no matter what is said about Lucy and Jack.

Forever and forever, that I can promise.

Yes. Tell him to go away.

No, she doesn't. She's very jealous of Brandon, as he and Ted have something she never will have with him.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #17, by alicia and anne Birthday Celebrations

25th March 2013:
Oh Ciaran, him and Louis are so amazing together! :D
I wonder what the deal is between Louis and Logan?
Ahhh Hugo and Skander are there! They're so cute! and so little!
So Hugo is turning his friends into theives? Oh Hugo! And he has a weakness for accents! It's so Hugo! :D
Ciaran and Hugo together are funny :D Taking Kyles book and making up lies hehe.
Aww Logan calls Louis pup, hehe. I love all of his names for everyone, they're very ... inventive :D
I love all of the presents that Ciaran got in this chapter, and it's great that he can see them :D
A Prequel? Have I read that one yet? Have you put it up?

Author's Response: Yes, I agree. They're just so lovely and amazing and forever.

Hugo can be explained in two words - accents and thief. ;)

No prequel yet, just Charmed.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #18, by alicia and anne Wallflower

25th March 2013:
It's good that he'll still be able to do the tests like he normally would have.
There's a VIP room in Hogwarts? Awesome!!
I really love how all of Louis's family love Ciaran, although how could you hate him? He's awesome!
oh poor Ciaran getting cornered by Rose, I am loving it so much that he can see things, although not technically, but can still see.
Ciaran is the best at giving out advice, which is good because he hates people. :D
I love that Kyle is teaching Ciaran, he's a good friend. And I loved the sentence that he got him to write out.
Yay!!! Luka and Kyle are back in love! I hope that Lukas mum comes around though.
Ahh I'm so close to thend end :-(

Author's Response: It wouldn't have been fair if they'd changed it now. He's only just got the glasses. :)

Hmm, started by the family. :P

How could you not!

I think he's hoping people will stop coming to him for advice. :D

No, she won't. He won't be disowned, but only because his dad has control of that.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #19, by alicia and anne The Future

25th March 2013:
Awww he woke up Louis to see the sunrise, they're so cute! I love those glasses so much.
Louis is going to art school? Oh Dom! I know you were only looking out for your brother and had his best interests at heart. He should definately take it though, if love is meant to be then it's meant to be. Although it totally better be them together forever or I'll cry again. :D
Yay! Ciaran finally said that he loved Louis! :D
You should write the story about Adrien Geroux! Although any idea you ever have I want you to write because I love your writing so much! :D
I did have a merry Christmas thank you :p
Hehe I love how happy this story is making me :D Although I'm sad that it'll be over soon :-(

Author's Response: You wouldn't think about it unless you'd never seen it before. I thought it would be nice. :)

Louis is going to art school. It'll be their test, being this for apart.

He did!

Haha. Maybe one day.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #20, by alicia and anne Experiences

25th March 2013:
I'm getting as impatient as Ciaran about this suprise!
Ciaran gets to go Hogsmeade, get his suprise and not have to do revision with Abby, it's a win win situation right there :p
What's in Hogsmeade though? Wait apparation? Where are they going? Oooo it's so exciting!
Haha Louis is George's second favourite nephew :D I think Hugo might be in my top favourites too.
What's George made? I'm so excited!!
Omg omg omg!! he can see stuff! Omg I cried, I cried in happiness for him!
That is so much better then a cane, George is a genius! I love him! and Louis for coming up with the idea!
I can't wait for him to see what Lucy and Jack look like :D
That is seriously amazing!
Oh wow, I didn't even think about him not being able to read or write, why didn't I think of that?
I seriously loved this chapter, I think it's my favourite chapter out of the whole story. I don't think words can describe how happy I am right now!

Author's Response: The impatience is hopefully worth it.

I know! He'd definitely agree with it being win/win. Until he finds out where he's going, that is...

Louis is George's favorite because he's funny when he's stubborn and because he goes to George with ideas. Hugo is George's favorite because he's bad and he helps. :D

He can see! Technically.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #21, by alicia and anne Feeling Rather Than Seeing

25th March 2013:
Ahh it's the chapter! hehehe :D
This has been a good date for them both in the room of requirement :D I'm so glad that they're happy together, and so in love and had that wonderful date. I really liked how Louis told Ciaran to feel not see. Louis is so awesome for him. The best boyfriend he could ever have.
I wonder what the suprise is? Although that cane would be so cool!
I can't wait to read the next chapter! :D I'm so happy for them!

Author's Response: THE CHAPTER! I have two chapters which are THE CHAPTER, this is one of them (Paris is the other). :D

Louis is good, even in headcanon where they're just friends, Louis is who Ciaran goes to. He just... knows what to do.

Thank,you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #22, by alicia and anne Accept, Adapt and Move On

25th March 2013:
What? What's going on between Louis and Ciaran? What did he say? Haha I'm so impatient.
Ah it's got to be about Louis's ex.
Oh so that was the question? :D I suppose nearly a year was too long for Louis haha.
Aww poor Louis, doing all of that to distract himself. Dom and Vic are definately the best siblings :D Louis has a good family.
I'm glad that Ciaran made Louis talk about it, now they can get passed it and be all loved up :D
Yay! I can't wait for Louis to make it up to Ciaran on Friday!
Ooo the room of requirement :D I love that room!
I always want to hug Louis! :D And I hope that you had a good birthday. I do hate Ellis, so much!

Author's Response: Ah! What did he say? You'll find out!

A little bit too long, yeah. ;)

They are, in their own ways. Even if they're only this good to each other.

Yes, they can. It's the start of something beautiful. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #23, by alicia and anne Broken

25th March 2013:
Oh Ciaran please open up to someone :-(
Please don't break them up, don't tell Louis it's over :-(
I don't want him being so unhappy, :-( I want to make everything better for him and make his sadness go away.
Aww poor Ciaran and Luka both being so broken together but not saying anything to each other. There's so much sadness in this chapter *cries*
Why? Why did Louis have to say that and make me even sadder, I hope happiness happens real soon, because this is so sad :-(
And Jack isn't talking to him, it's just getting worse and worse :-(
I hate you Daniel Scott! You need to leave Ciaran alone! If I was in the story I would protect you from him Ciaran. Yes you get him Ciaran!
Oh no Louis is there and I don't want them to argue,
YAY! They kissed I'm so happy! I'm glad that Louis talked some sense into him!
I'm so glad that they didn't break up and I really hope that Kyle gets back with Luka, they need to be happy too

Author's Response: I know. :( He will, soon enough. He can't hold it in for very long, not with Louis there.

*hides*. It's a very sad chapter and I'm so sorry for it. But it's very necessary.

Finally happiness. I hope you liked it and I'm glad you're happy again.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #24, by alicia and anne Revelations, Good and Bad

25th March 2013:
Oh Louis, being the voice of reason. It's good that they're waiting so they're both ready. Go Louis being sensible!
Aww he's playing the piano, and his playing so Louis can hear him. They're so cute!! All of these feelings of cuteness and love, just makes me so happy I could burst from all of the happiness I feel right now!
And his singing!! I'm actually dancing in happiness! This is so cute!!! I can't stop smiling.
What? Ciaran let himself lose the game? He must really like Louis if he done that.
:O OH my! Louis's grandma caught him! That's hilarious! Although what she's said isn't, how dare she say that about Ciaran's condition holding Louis back :-( Go Louis for sticking up for Ciaran and their relationship.
And he loves him! oh my god he loves him! :D
And Ciaran counted how many seconds it took for Louis to come back into the room, aww he's so cute. I want to hug him, I want to hug both of them.
Oh Ciaran don't be quiet, don't shut him out :-(
NO! NO you can't end the chapter right there! Don't break my heart like that :-(

Author's Response: Louis is being sensible and he's going to stick with it, but I doubt he's very happy about it. :P

Haha! Louis' never seen or heard him, not really. It had to come up eventually.

I know, right! I can't say my mantra, but you know it. Say it. *nods*

Sorry! *hugs*

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #25, by alicia and anne Key

25th March 2013:
I really love that Ciaran loves to sleep in late, it's like me :D
I wish that there was a way to get his sight back too :-( Maybe one day there can be a magical cure?
I'm glad that his Grandma trusts them, I think his mother is just worried as she has been for all of his life.
I hope it all goes well meeting Louis's grandma and telling her about their relationship, I hope she can see past the rivalry.
I love that the name game is still going on, I wonder who will cave first? Not counting sleep talking of course.

I love these lines

"Strangely enough, my track record when it comes to dating is not that good."

"It is strange, considering you do so well in almost everything else," I smirk.

Awww I really hope that Louis makes the Eiffel Tower romantic for Ciaran, I want him to have the romance :D

I really love how Louis is making Ciaran imagine things in his mind, and that he won't let Ciaran be down about it all.
AH They kissed!!! SO happy right now!! AHHH!
Best chapter ever! Definately worth the wait my lovely! :D I'm so happy right now!

Author's Response: It's like us both. :D

Oooh, maybe... ;)

She'll always worry. But his grandma is cool, I like her. She probably won't get past the rivalry, especially after Louis' grandma, but she'll never bring them into it.

Haha. Ciaran being sassy.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>