Reading Reviews for Elodie Oddity
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Marsha Lack of Nomalcy

25th January 2013:
Cute story I would love to have Elodie as a daughter She seems so special

 Report Review

Review #2, by JJFuzzyhead The Four Wit Filled Wonders.

4th September 2012:
Yay!!! Longer chapters! Poor Samantha, but especially, poor Lorcan. I'm kind of disappointed that Elodie doesn't like Lorcan. They would make such a cute married couple!

I'm extremely disappointed in Elodie for accepting Lysander's offer. How could she do that?! I thought she thought Lysander was aloof and wayward! Bah.

Author's Response: This took me forever to respond to and for that, I am deeply sorry.
As for the story, it was actually Samantha who thought he was aloof and wayward, but she's got a plan. Remember, she might seem airy, but she's not a prodigy for nothing!
And I'm sorry that you're disappointed!
I hope to update very soon!


 Report Review

Review #3, by daydreamer12 The Four Wit Filled Wonders.

24th August 2012:
aw :( There wasn't as much quirkeness in this one :( I totally understand that you gotta keep the plot moving, but don't forget to give us some more substance concerning the characters development! Can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry you didn't like it much :( I hope it won't happen again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by daydreamer12 Girls Are Attracted to Aloof, Wayward Boys.

24th August 2012:
Aw I love the quirkeness of elodie's friends already! Aboslutely LOVE THEM :) Can't wait to learn more about them all!! Update soon please

Author's Response: Why thank you :) I hope you continue to read!

 Report Review

Review #5, by JJFuzzyhead Girls Are Attracted to Aloof, Wayward Boys.

21st August 2012:
Up to scratch? Absolutely spiffing! Positively entertaining! I loved it! But how does Montgomery speak Car and Static? Is he Muggleborn? Is Samantha Emo? As in Emotinal, Miserable, On the dark side? I love the character descriptions.

Author's Response: Montgomery is in fact a Muggleborn, I didn't know if anyone would catch that, but seeing as it doesn't matter as much in the future, it hasn't been brought up yet. Samantha... well, she's just gloomy, I wouldn't say emo... Just a very smart girl with a very negative view on life.
And thank you :)
I hope you continue to read.


 Report Review

Review #6, by JJFuzzyhead Lack of Nomalcy

17th August 2012:
Excellent writing, excellent characters, excellent story plot (despite the fact that it remains unclear), and you have also excelled in giving your story the small, nitty-gritty detail that would set it apart from other story formats: the footnotes. Keep up the footnotes, but keep them optional. I have no doubt that your story will prosper, and I am very eager to read your other stories. Keep writing.

Author's Response: I'm very happy that you enjoyed the first chapter, the next one should be coming up very, very soon. And if you are reading my other stories, I have to warn you, they are nothing like this one!
Thank you for reading and I hope that you continue to enjoy it!


 Report Review

Review #7, by blackangelwings Lack of Nomalcy

12th May 2012:
Norman and Norma, with their Spuds. That's brilliant.(1.)

Does she still speak to the potato?! I mean, that could be more than slightly worrying. Still. It made me laugh. (2.)

I'm really looking forward to some Lysander. (3.) Which, by the way, I still don't know how to pronounce. (4.) Hell, I didn't even know it was a name until spellcheck changed my name to it. Even then I had to google it. Gah. (5.)

Anyways! I can't wait for the next chapter, update soon! (6.)



1. It's like having a pet rock that gave birth to a pebble, and replacing it every so often with a larger stone, until eventually you're stuck with a mountain on a leash.

2. It was very funny, and I laughed annoyingly loudly.

3. He sounds awfully dimensional. I'm looking forward to some Elodie and Lysander.

4. Is it Lie-zan-dher, or Li-zan-dher?

5. I make that noise a lot.

6. I really liked this, and I'm really impatient. Snort.


Author's Response: Thank you for this wonderful comment! And it's Lie-sand-er, I believe. And your pebble to mountain thought process is extremely interesting.. I will update as soon as I possibly can for you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by hetty Lack of Nomalcy

12th May 2012:
I'll start by saying you don't have soup for brains;) and this story has started off really well! Elodie interests me because she is just so odd which is great and I love her potato companion, I read the foot notes and they were so funny especially the bit about james eating soap covered bark which is weird but made me laugh all the same :)

Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! (And I'm glad that you don't think my brains are soup, but if they were I'd imagine them being minestrone... just a thought). Anyways, I'm very happy that you enjoyed the story and I hope you continue to be pleased with my writing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login