Reading Reviews for Supernatural Proofed
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mogg Saying Goodbye

2nd September 2012:
I really like this story, I wish it was longer!!! I haven't finished watching all of supernatural but I bet you could have them get together again, and maybe some more action...

Author's Response: Thank you for the read and review.

-Sara-


 Report Review

Review #2, by HPluvergirl Saying Goodbye

30th August 2012:
NOOO!!! SO SAD!!! I'M ACTUALLY ON THE VERGE OF CRYING!!!

Author's Response: Aww. I'm glad you liked it.

Thanks for the review.

-Sara-


 Report Review

Review #3, by HPluvergirl Watchful Eyes

30th August 2012:
Aw, Neville. Grr, Draco. Love it!

Author's Response: Haha. I love Neville and yeah, Draco is a butt. A sexy butt though!

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Haloharper Saying Goodbye

21st August 2012:
Aww no that is not how it was suppose to end. I can see why he needs to get back to America where he knows people there. I wish there was more to this story. A sequel would be interesting but I am not sure what you could do with it.

Great chapter and even thought I don't care for the ending a lot. It was still very interesting. I almost cried with how sad it was.

Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Condor Saying Goodbye

21st August 2012:
The chapter itself was short, but it served its purpose. I could never imagine feeling the way Hermoine did when she found out the bad news, and not even Sam. There's nothing I can really say to do the moment justice, so I'll close by saying I was really entertained reading this story. Maybe a sequel can be made, but it's entirely up to you.

Author's Response: Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Condor Watchful Eyes

9th August 2012:
It's sad to see that this story is nearing its end, but I understand that it was a previously created story, and for what it's worth, I've had a great time reading all of it. I like the possibility of someone catching them and trying to get them in trouble, as it creates a sense of urgency and has Murphy's law well at hand. After all, nothing's perfect, especially if there are secrets. I'm wondering if there's going to be a battle as hinted in the text at the end, but I guess there's only one way to find out. Looking forward to the final chapter, though hopefully it won't be the last we see of Sam and Dean. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

-Sara-


 Report Review

Review #7, by Haloharper Watchful Eyes

9th August 2012:
This was an interesting chapter. Aww another kiss. Why couldn't this happen more in the beginning of the story. What would Dumbledore say about the relationship? They should run away and have little Samiones.

Had to be awkward for them to have Neville examine the kiss. At least he got some pointers on how to pick up a lady.

Should I hate Draco for being mean or love him since he is sexy? So confused. I shall try to hate him for turning them in.

Keep up the great work and cant wait for the next chapter. Will be waiting patiently for it. Oh man if you ever make a Dean or even Cas story that would be awesome. I would so read it.

Author's Response: Samiones? HAHA! You created a new ship word.

Yeah, when editing, I thought the Neville stuff was a bit awkward. Not sure how I feel about it this time around, to be honest.

I say love him for being sexy and bad because the dark side has cookies!

That would be an idea. I'll have to think about it but you can't have a story without both boys, so Cas would be in there too.

Thank you once again.

-Sara-


 Report Review

Review #8, by HPluvergirl The Morning After

6th August 2012:
Love it! Perfect! I really wish I were Hermione.

Author's Response: Thank you for all of the reviews. :D

-Sara-


 Report Review

Review #9, by HPluvergirl Letting It All Out

6th August 2012:
*smiles stupidly* Love it! Really awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you!

-Sara-


 Report Review

Review #10, by HPluvergirl Casualties of War

5th August 2012:
Love this chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

-Sara-


 Report Review

Review #11, by HPluvergirl Calling Reinforcements

5th August 2012:
Love it! Perfect once again!

Author's Response: Thank you!

-Sara-


 Report Review

Review #12, by Haloharper The Morning After

4th August 2012:
Here I thought it would be an awkward moment between Sam and Hermione. It wasn't really awkward even with Dean there. I like this chapter since it wasn't the two bickering about anything.

I wondering how everyone will take to Remus' death. Sam and Dean will have to go back to the US soon and leave Hogwarts behind. I don't want that to happen but they don't belong in Great Britain.

I cannot wait until the next chapter is up. Keep up the great work. Will be waiting patiently for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad it wasn't awkward either. Sadly, Sam and Dean will have to leave at some point.

I will post the next chapter after Heavy at Heart is up.

Thanks for the review.

-Sara-


 Report Review

Review #13, by Condor The Morning After

3rd August 2012:
Nice transitional chapter, and I'm glad Sam and Hermoine got everything worked out, for now at least. Can't have a relationship without issues, and how would it affect her relationship with Ron? It's fun thinking about how the events in this story might alter the HP universe, and as I mentioned before, this chapter is a nice transition to the next one, as it leaves several possibilities open to explore. Looking forward to what the future holds, as always! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review.

-Sara-


 Report Review

Review #14, by HPluvergirl Comfy Sleeping Arrangements

3rd August 2012:
Love it! Perfectly written!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

-Sara


 Report Review

Review #15, by Haloharper Letting It All Out

24th July 2012:
Interesting chapter. Poor Tonks and Teddy. It is sad that Remus had to die for this war to hopefully end. I hate to see that people had to get hurt, but it is only a story.

I hope Sam doesn't continue to be dumb, but all guys are not that smart. They keep making mistakes and doing the same thing over and over again.

I nearly shouted with joy at the end. I was like finally it happened. I hope Sam doesn't do anything to screw it up, but knowing him in this story. He will do just that.

Great chapter and keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Haha. At least he took down a real creep in the process. I guess that was one thing I never cared for in the books is that Tonks and Remus died and there was nothing epic about it. Sure, there is nothing epic about death in war, but it just kind of seems like they deserved a better going out than Harry seeing them dead.

I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for the review!

-Sara-


 Report Review

Review #16, by Condor Letting It All Out

24th July 2012:
Great read once again! There were times I wanted to smack Sam on the back of the head, but I do understand where he's coming from. Hermoine's young, and her hormones and emotions are overtaking her brain. That said, I'm curious as to where the story goes from here. I'm sure you've had that in mind, and I'll most likely find out when the next chapter is validated.

Regardless, your work so far has been outstanding, and it's leaving me wanting more every single time. Now that the emotions are out there, hopefully Sam won't go back and forth anymore, but guys are just as hard to read as girls are. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Sam over thinks everything. It's one of his curses, that's for sure.

I'm glad you like it and can't wait for more. Thanks again for the review.

-Sara-


 Report Review

Review #17, by woody12 Arriving at Hogwarts

22nd July 2012:
I LOVE THIS. And Supernatural! I was just watching it on Netflix before! I'm glad it's not giving anything past Season 4 because I'm half way through that season now! This is really fantastic and I LOVE how you characterized BOTH boys! You've got them down perfectly! Great job so far!! xx.

Author's Response: Aww! I'm glad that we have managed to turn someone else into a Supernatural fan. Hehe. I'm so glad that you like it and think they are in character. :D Thank you for your review.

-Sara-


 Report Review

Review #18, by Madihah m Arriving at Hogwarts

15th July 2012:
That was pretty damn good.

Author's Response: Haha. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Haloharper Casualties of War

14th July 2012:
This story gets interesting as the chapters go along. This was an interesting chapter and quite sad. You made me lose him again. It was hard the first time and now you had to do it in this story. Oh well, I guess I can manage with a few tears shed.

Great Job and keep up the work. Will be waiting for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Haha. I love Lupin. It's sad to see him die, but it fit the plot I had here.

Thank you for the read and review.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Condor Casualties of War

10th July 2012:
Interesting twist in the Hogwarts story! Obviously that'll change a few things when it comes to the Battle of Hogwarts, but then again, this is a different story altogether lol. Also, it's intriguing to see that Hermione might have to choose between stopping Sam or backing off, but hopefully Sam doesn't go rogue. Keep up the great work, can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Arriving at Hogwarts

4th July 2012:
When I clicked on this I hadn't checked the genre, so I didn't know it was a crossover until I read the A/N. Then I figured I might as well give it a go, I know absolutely nothing about Supernatural but your story looked interesting.

You do have an interesting plot here. I haven't read too many crossovers, but to me this seems like a good way to cross worlds in a fairly plausible way. I came here because the summary suggested something new, and you're off to a good start. You've clearly established the two main characters you're dealing with, you've introduced at least two possible romances, and you've given us a good idea of what we can expect Sam and Dean to do here. I liked the fact that they had a classroom as headquarters, an office for a bedroom and got majorly lost, because all of those seem realistic of a first-time stay at Hogwarts.

However, I'd like to offer some CC as well. The readability of the story could be improved, specifically regarding the dialogue. From the first few words spoken I could tell that you were not a fan of the word "said," and were going to search for alternatives to it. In the end, you only used it five or six times in a story with a lot of dialogue. But the the thing with those alternatives is that if they're used to heavily, they seriously detract from the story as the reader begins to get distracted. "Said" is expected, you see, so the eye skims right over it. Other words are louder and more visible, so too many of them make us pause and wonder why the story isn't flowing so well. Does that make any sense? Obviously the exact variations you choose to use are personal preference, but in my opinion you were a bit heavy here. In particular, the use of the word "stated" made for some awkward wording.

Also concerning dialogue, I spotted some grammatical errors. When writing dialogue, a comma always comes before the last quotation mark (unless it's a question mark or an exclamation point), otherwise you're left with a sentence fragment for your speech tag. For example, "'I don't know but the one is really dreamy.' Ginny stated" should be: "'I don't know but the one is really dreamy,' Ginny stated." There's more on the in the Writer's Resources section of the forums.

Other than that, you're off to a good start. You certainly caught my attention with this first chapter, and having no experience with Supernatural or crossovers did not affect my read at all.

Author's Response: Well, thank you for reading this. I'm glad you enjoyed it even though you know nothing about Supernatural.

I'm glad you liked the possibility of the love interests and everything else. I'm glad you think it is plausible.

As for the stated, replied, or whatever, I had an English teacher in high school who told us not to use said all the time because it's typical, it's boring. She said to spice it up a bit and so that's what I've done. As for the comma after the dialogue, I was also taught to do it that way. You put a comma if they're not done speaking, but if it's the end of their speech, you put a period. I could be wrong, but oh well.

I did write this ages ago too, so I can go back through and fix some things.

Thank you again for the review.

-Sara-


 Report Review

Review #22, by Condor Calling Reinforcements

3rd July 2012:
Leave it to Dean to solve the problems Sam gets himself into lol! Great read, as always! I'm looking forward to see how Lupin gets incorporated, and no doubt Sam and Dean might revert to their trigger-finger instincts, though I have no idea. Keep up the great work, looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Lupin is awesome.

Thanks for the read and review.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Haloharper Calling Reinforcements

3rd July 2012:
I so want to hit Sam right now. He needs to stop treating Hermione like that because it is driving me crazy. She should fall for someone who wont push her away every time she makes a move. Ha I would suggest Dean, but he would probably be a pain after awhile. Dean might be my favorite character but I am not sure if I could be tied to someone like that.

I really liked this chapter even if I wanted to hit Sam a few times. Dean is so right about making Sam jealous. If Hermione flirted a little more it would have been funny. She doesn't seem like that kind of person.

Keep up the great work and hope you update soon. I cannot wait to read how you write Remus. He is awesome in Rowling and I hope you nail him. Will be waiting patiently for an update on any of your stories. Great story.

Author's Response: I always felt Sam was such a git back then when it came to girls, and he still kind of is. He is very cautious about being with people, although I think now he isn't as much in the past few seasons.

Yes, I love Dean too, but I feel he wouldn't be a good person to be attached too.

Thank you again for the read and review.


 Report Review

Review #24, by ms.lupin Calling Reinforcements

3rd July 2012:
I love this story and just started reading it today! I can't wait read more and hope it will be long! :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is actually 12 chapters long, although I have had many requests for sequels. Not sure I will write a sequel, but I do have other crossover ideas that involve Supernatural.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Haloharper Comfy Sleeping Arrangements

27th June 2012:
This was a great chapter. I am glad that Sam finally got the stick out of his butt. He needed to realize that he needs a nice person in his life. As for Dean, you got to give him credit for opening up about things that are difficult for him.

Great job and keep up the great work. I cannot wait until you have more of this story up. Will be waiting patiently for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for the read and review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>