Reading Reviews for Charmed
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ReeBee Chapter 3

13th November 2013:
Haha! Loved the chapter!! Out of curiosity, is Michelle, Sadie and Penny based off anyone? Because they all remind me of your friends… Especially Michelle, isn't she a character?! ;) In real life too… I loved the interaction between Hugo and Ella!! :D You should really continue the story!!

Author's Response: Hey Curio! :) Thank you for reviewing on this truly shitty story of mine. I am actually embarrassed reading my old writing back. I don't know how you got through it :P Anywho, no Michelle is most definitely not based of ANYONE I know (I am being 130% honest here). The only people I based of anyone in my personal life is Rita. :) Thanks for you're review though! :) And thanks for the positive feedback! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ReeBee Chapter 2

13th November 2013:
Hey!

Nice chapter! Seriously, even though u complain it's bad writing, it isn't!! A bit girly though, isn't it? ;)

It's awesome! :D

Author's Response: Hahahah so i have been told ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by riddikulus11 Chapter 3

17th October 2012:
Hello! Good job! This story is really good and I can tell its only going to get better so YOU MUST UPDATE!!! :D

I like Hugo and Ella's reaction to each other when they meet each other on the train and how its totally different to when they are amongst friends.

Ella's friends are awesome and i like the fact that they are weird. We all have weird friends :)

Anyway, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Hahahaha tash... you're very first review. How proud I am that it is on my story :) Thank you for all the kind words (a.k.a LIES) :D I appreciate your review! hahaha And yes, I quite agree, we all do have weird friends... Some of them very weird indeed.
*wink wink nudge nudge*


 Report Review

Review #4, by DragonSlayer879 Chapter 3

29th July 2012:
Hahahaha... I like ella's friends! They are really different from each other. And McLaggen's horrible : But I see Hugo and her relationship is kind of petty fighting and I think I can kind of see where you are going with this.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm glad that you like ella's friends, because they are very much like mine! :) And yes, I agree McLaggen is an extremely nasty character, but what's a story without a bad guy ;) Thanks again for your review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by TimeSeer Chapter 3

26th July 2012:
And so we meet Hugo. I really hope in the next chapter we see them interact more. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! A new chapter will be up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by emerald_princess Chapter 2

25th July 2012:
I liked it. Hugo seems really sweet and lovely. I also love that both of your characters are smart and love to read. Ella kind of sounded a bit like me except way, way cooler obviously. I really like what you have written so far and am anticipating the next chapter.
:)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I really appreciate it! :) I tried to make Hugo seem like a pretty nice guy, and I'm glad that comes across. I made both my main characters smart and bookworms because it's so much more fun to write a perceptive, and intelligent character, than a rather dim one. Thanks again for your review! It really inspired me... expect another chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by cupcakesness Chapter 2

12th July 2012:
Really like seeing the differences of Hugo and Ells. Hugo seems sweet I like his personality. Chapter very well written your an amazing writer. Like how Hugo and ells both like muggle books.

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much! I'm really glad that Hugo came across as a sweet guy because that was exactly what I was aiming for. I just posted a chapter so it shouldn't be long before another one is up!
Again thank you for reviewing. And keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by cupcakesness Chapter 1

12th July 2012:
This story is so well written it amazes me great job on the first chapter cant wait to read further and find out why Hugo is a sob to ells lol

Author's Response: Thank you for those encouraging words! I can't wait to write more! I was pretty scared when I first posted this story since it's my first one, so if you have any advice I would love to hear it...
Thanks once more for your review :)
Keep reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by MrsOliverWood Chapter 2

27th June 2012:
Hugo's such a sweet brother :) I love how the Weasleys are such a tight family. It is always how I imagined them to be. There are so few Hugo fan fictions out there and I am really glad your writing one. He's such a underestimated character. And I like that thing about his ceiling, I have a feeling that is going to come up again. Am I right?

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I really appreciate it! :D I definitely agree with you. Its a shame there are very little Hugo fanfics around...as for the stars on the ceiling...
well, you'll just have to read on ;)


 Report Review

Review #10, by MidnightShadow6109 Chapter 1

27th June 2012:
I really enjoyed reading this chapter! I like Ella as a character, she seems interesting. If this is your first fanfiction, my advice would just be to make sure you have planned out your story before hand.
I think you've done a great job though! I can see the beginnings of an intriguing plot...

Author's Response: Thanks for your lovely review and advice!
Keep reading :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by house elf Chapter 2

3rd June 2012:
This is great so far! I liked the Hugo POV but I'm glad to hear the rest will mostly be written in Ella's POV, just so that there will be a level of mystery and it'll keep the reader guessing and wanting more ;) ahaa.

Anyways, I thought Rose and Hugo's close relationship was really cute :) and I'm glad that Ron and Hermione are, er, still deeply in love :') (ew grosss)

Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review... As I said, I really do appreciate it :)
I'm glad you liked Hugo's POV, because originally I was thinking to write one chapter in Ella's POV and one in Hugo's POV, but then decided against it because I thought that as you pointed out it would take a lot of the mystery out of the story!
I really love Ella because she is a mix of all my friends and she's such a fun character to write! :)
I'm also really happy that you like Hugo and Rose's relationship as well as Hermione and Ron's :D
Thank you again for reviewing and Keep reading :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Bluestreakspirit Chapter 2

2nd June 2012:
This is looking really good so far! I honestly don't have any criticism, which is super duper rare for a new author from me. You don't have any mechanical errors and the length is pretty nice. Thanks - those are some of my pet peeves.

I guess my only advice would be to make sure you have the plot totally planned out and prewrite as much as you can so that you can update fairly frequently, but you seem to already know this as you said you've already written 5 chapters. Please do continue with this story! Great job! :)
-Cat

PS: I don't know about anyone else, but I love author's notes where you ask me questions on what was in the story - it helps me to tell what's really important. And I like when the ANs are a bit personal, too :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I appreciate all your advice and have taken into account all that you have said. I have prewritten a lot of the story and all the chapters are planned out so hopefully I won't fall behind! :)
Once again, thanks for your thoughtful review and keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Darkhippogrif Chapter 1

1st June 2012:
I think it's pretty good

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! Keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Cavell Chapter 1

18th May 2012:
This story had only one teeny little review, but I liked the story so I decided to up the number to two reviews! It's actually a really good start, and I like how you've shortened 'Eleanor' to 'Ella', because in my opinion, Eleanor seems too old-fashioned of a name to be given to someone in the Next Generation - not that I have anything against the name, it's just what I think.

I adore Ella's family. I love how Rita never wants to be late and how whiny she seems, and I like her extremely silly dad - don't we all have one? I also like her mum - inviting the Weasleys over for dinner! Nice.. I can see a bit of the plot shining through.

This chapter was a little short, but it's only the first one so I'll forgive you. Update soon, please?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I really appreciate it :D I agree with your opinion on her name, that's why I decided to shorten it in the first place. But I chose the name Eleanor because it sounded quite old fashioned (as you said) and sophisticated, and because it seemed to be the type of name her mother would choose and this is really important for later chapters :)
I loved creating the characters and I'm glad you enjoyed them! I actually based them on real parents, especially Rita so I had a lot of fun with it :) I'm sorry for the length of the chapter, I was just trying to introduce Eleanor, but I will try to make the next ones longer. Thank you (again) for your review and keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #15, by hogwartslivy Chapter 1

28th April 2012:
Interesting start :) looking forward to reading more!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing :) It's my first story so I was a little worried, but I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm looking forward to writing more :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login