Reading Reviews for The Marauders' Tales
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Unicorn_Charm Remus, Nymphadora, And Fred's Tale

23rd March 2014:
Oh my goodness! This was incredible! I came across it earlier today and just could not stop reading. It was truly wonderful and amazingly written. Probably my favorite of anything I've read on here. Positively incredible. Well done!! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Noel16 Remus, Nymphadora, And Fred's Tale

16th September 2012:
My god, this is amazing!! I can't wait for you to update~

 Report Review

Review #3, by lauraf68 Remus, Nymphadora, And Fred's Tale

12th September 2012:
Found your story recently. Very good premise, different than others I've read. Writing is good, even though I've found some spots that seem a bit choppy I can still understand what is happening. I would say my favorite chapter so far is this one. How you wrote it made me feel like I was experiencing Remus' anguish. Keep up the good work. Happy writing! ~~Lauraf68

Author's Response: I've been looking forward to writing this one, I'm glad you liked it. I wanted people to feel Remus's pain with him, because I never showed Lily and James after they first died, so it could show a little of what they felt. That's a really big compliment, thank you :) I'm only seventeen, so I don't expect it to be great.
Yeah, I was going for different, and I"m glad you like it. I hope you continue to read. Thanks so much for the review; it made my day! (:
-ric.


 Report Review

Review #4, by fanfic_lover_2330 Remus, Nymphadora, And Fred's Tale

10th September 2012:
Ah! I loved it!! Awesome chapter, I really think this is a great story :D

Author's Response: Thank you! And thanks for reviewing :) The next chapter will be Snape's, which should be interesting :D and that will probably be the chapter which Lupin, James, Lily, and Sirius go back to Earth to help Harry. So, I hope you keep reading(:
-ric.


 Report Review

Review #5, by BeanieWeasley Remus, Nymphadora, And Fred's Tale

9th September 2012:
A really good chapter and please keep wrighting but how come they never mentioned Harry and ginny as a couple?

Author's Response: Thanks:) and thank you SO much for the review!
Well, I don't think that many people outside Hogwarts really knew about Harry and Ginny as a couple, except maybe Ginny's parents, and then they broke up. So, I'm not sure Lupin even knew about them, and Fred, who probably knew, knew that they broke up, and he wasn't even sure that Harry would survive, so there wasn't any reason to mention it. It will be mentioned though, don't worry :) Harry and Ginny are my OTP.
-ric.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Nostalgia Moody's Tale

9th August 2012:
I like this story. It's different from the other fics I've read, and it's fun to see how the deceased characters react to what's happening in Harry's life. I can't wait for the rest of it.
I was just wondering, though, are you intending to do a chapter with Dobby? He's a rather important character, and he could tell them quite a bit about Harry.

~Nostalgia

Author's Response: Honestly, I hadn't really thought about it. I can't believe I forgot Dobby. Yeah, now that you mention it, he should be next, so I'll get started on his chapter. He is really important, since he's known Harry for such a long time, and has gotten so close to him. Thanks for reminding me!
I'm glad you liked the story :) thank you SO much for reviewing; I really appreciate it. the next chapter should be up in a week or so.
-ric.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Cillie Moody's Tale

8th August 2012:
This story is really really really amazing. Please continue to write it!! Please do Fred, Remus, Tonks, Snape, Colin, Bellatrix, death eaters and especially... Voldemort!!!

Author's Response: I'm doing all of them, with the exception of Voldemort, and maybe Bellatrix. We already know what happened to Voldemort; he is stuck in the in-between for eternity because he damaged his soul so badly. Bellatrix would be interesting, but I just don't want her to contaminate my pretty heaven-like place. But hm... She could very easily go to hell(: That I'd like to write.. But that's not for a bit now, I still have to start the next chapter :P Hm, now that you mention it, I think I'll add Colin to it; I was just going to have it be Fred, Tonks, and Remus, since they all died so close together, but Colin did too. I guess so did Snape, but Snape gets his very own chapter :)
Aaah, I'm so glad you like it! I'm going to finish this one, I promise. I love it too much to leave it hanging. Next chapter should be ready in about a week or so.
-ric.


 Report Review

Review #8, by The forgotten Weasley girl Moody's Tale

7th August 2012:
It's a really great story. Just to note, you wrote: She, James, Lily and... Instead of: She, James, Remus and...
about the early order of the Phoenix in chapter 4. Brilliant story, keep it up!

Author's Response: Ah, my mistake. Ha, I'll fix that as soon as I get back to my laptop. thanks for pointing it out:) I'm glad you liked it. I hope you continue reading; I'll be updating this again hopefully soon. And count on a big lovey, fluffy reunion of the Marauders, plus Fred. Tonks, Remus and Fred died so close to each other, it makes more sense to combine their tales.
keep reading, I hope you continue to enjoy it!(:
-ric.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Opalpixiechick Moody's Tale

7th August 2012:
I love your story. Hedwig could give them more of the story if they could communicate with her. I so can't wait to see what you have in store next. :) Wonder if Sirius has noticed Hedwig yet. He would know her best since she used to bring him Harry's letters.

Author's Response: Oh, jeez. I didnt even think about Sirius recognozing Hedwig! Haha, i'll have to edit this chapter, because od course he would, you're right:) I'm so glad you likrd this one; I.was a little nervous about it, wondering if I got Moody's character good or not.
Anyway, soo glad you liked it!!:) I'll be updating Their Happy Ending next, then Siriusly Out of Control, then hopefully i'll be able to update this one again.
-ric.


 Report Review

Review #10, by phoenix9279 Dumbledore's Tale

18th July 2012:
Intresting retelling the tale from this vantage point. Please do keep the story going. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I've always wondered about how everything went up there, so I decided to write about what I think was going on. Thank you for the review! I hope you continue reading, I think Mad-Eye's tale is next!

 Report Review

Review #11, by sabrina Dumbledore's Tale

10th July 2012:
That was amazing!!! Please keep writing!! I love this story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you liked it. Mad-Eye's tale should be next, but it may take a little bit. I hope you continue reading!(:
-ric


 Report Review

Review #12, by anonymous Dumbledore's Tale

10th July 2012:
Such a good idea! Love it-update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I will update as soon as possible! I'm glad you liked it.
-ric


 Report Review

Review #13, by Opalpixiechick Dumbledore's Tale

10th July 2012:
Awww. I love this chapter. I can't wait to see what you do with this story next. :) You are doing an amazing job. Keep up the great work. :)

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure that Mad-Eye's tale will be next, and I will update as soon as I can! I'm so glad you liked it :) i hope you continue reading!
-ric.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Opalpixiechick Sirius's Tale, Part Two

10th July 2012:
I love this chapter. You did a great job and i can't wait to read the next chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Opalpixiechick Sirius's Tale

9th July 2012:
I love this story idea. :) I love your story it is really good. I can't wait to read the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I always wanted to know what Harry's parents were doing while they were dead, and when I reread the chapter in the Deathly Hallows about Harry meeting Dumbledore after he 'died', I got this idea. I'm so glad you like it! Please keep reading, and I'd love to hear your thoughts on the next two chapters.
-ric.


 Report Review

Review #16, by brittany Dumbledore's Tale

9th July 2012:
Reuniting * and now it requires 20 characters, lol. (:
you're a fantastic writer. You capture everyone
perfectly.

 Report Review

Review #17, by brittany Dumbledore's Tale

9th July 2012:
Please write more. (: i love it, and i see it eventually
turning into an elderly harry renting with his beloved
parents.

Author's Response: I don't want to ruin it, but that's the plan, yes :) Dumbledore's tale was tricky, and now i'm working on Mad-Eye Moody's tale, (maybe Hedwig, if I can figure out how anyone would know it was Harry's owl, haha), and Ted Tonks. I'll update as soon as I can, I promise! Hopefully it doesn't take as long as the last chapter did.
-ric.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Becca Sirius's Tale, Part Two

6th June 2012:
I really like this afterlife story! I really hope you stick with it.

Author's Response: I am currently stuck on Dumbledore's chapter, but i will update as soon as it is finished! im glad you liked it.
-ric


 Report Review

Review #19, by katjm14 Sirius's Tale

5th May 2012:
The idea for this story is great. Please continue writing. I think when you finally get to tell all of their parts it will come together nicely.

Author's Response: thank you :) i'm having trouble with where to start next, though. I think that next, Dumbledore is the most important character to die next, correct? Dumbledore's Tale should be next, then Mad-Eye, etc.
thanks for the lovely review and keep reading! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Maraudette4lifee Sirius's Tale, Part Two

1st May 2012:
this is so good! i love afterlife stories

Author's Response: thank you!! :) the only good ones i have read are either just one shots or are abandoned. so i thought i'd write one on here.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Slytherinlover Sirius's Tale

27th April 2012:
This is a really good idea. I would never have thought of something like this, but I like it! please keep going. I have to say, it's an unusual topic, so it was a risk, but it paid off i reckon! Write more!

Author's Response: i really didn't know if anyone would read it, but i thought i'd give it a try. i'm really glad you like it :) i've just always wondered if Lily and James would know what's happening to Harry, and i liked the idea of their news being brought to them through their friends, as they die throughout the series.
the second chapter (Sirius's Tale, Part Two) is in the queue, and i'm going to working on the third chapter currently. thanks for the review!
ric.


 Report Review

Review #22, by AriPotter Sirius's Tale

24th April 2012:
I wouldn't mind seeing another part, but I would really have liked more detail. This was good, but you could have gone so much further with it and made it really interesting.

Author's Response: i'll try to go into more detail in the the next chapters. thank you for the review, and i'm glad for the advice :)
ric.


 Report Review

Review #23, by fanfic_lover_2330 Sirius's Tale

24th April 2012:
Wow this was really awesome :) keep up with the story and don't give up cuz I really like it and I'm sure a bunch of other people out their do (or will) too :D

Author's Response: Thanks :) i always wondered about how Lily and James would react to everything that Harry had gone through, and i kind of like the idea of their friends being the messengers of the news from earth. keep reading, and if you have any suggestions, feel free to tell me :)
ric.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login