Reading Reviews for Staying Afloat
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Millie Discoveries, Dancing, and Blackmail

14th October 2012:
Yay! New chapter! Oh well this is mysterious. I want to know who he was talking to now! Love the story and there seems to be a little Scorose action going on! Aw, bless Grace and her book. Anyway, look forward to reading more :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Whiterose Scarring Shopping Trips, Matchmaking, and Evil Plans

5th August 2012:
cool story but she must dump cole soon she's using the bloody idiot and i feel bad for Al!!! And update soon!

Author's Response: We'll see what happens :) New chappie is up! Sorry for the long wait x

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pygmy_Puff_32 Scarring Shopping Trips, Matchmaking, and Evil Plans

15th July 2012:
ahaa, another great chapter. Looking forward to the party, it should be interesting:) The Scorpious/Rose broom closet plan made me laugh, you can do humor very well!:) Update soon!:D xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by liveyolifeAYE Potion Mishaps, Chocolate Frogs, and Perfect Likenesses

23rd June 2012:
Love this story! I was laughing the whole time! Sooo good (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pygmy_Puff_32 Potion Mishaps, Chocolate Frogs, and Perfect Likenesses

10th June 2012:
Wow, Cole is actually interested in talking to Lia. Not in it just for the snogging. Apparently. Now I'm really suspicious.

Love Lia's drawings, I think later in the story Al might find the picture of him;)

I did think maybe Lia would let something slip about liking Al during her sugar high, but I'm really glad she didn't. There is a slight chance he could like her back, if only a little. Or maybe thats just me being hopefull.

Keep up the good writing. Don't make me wait too long. Update soon:)

Author's Response: It seems things are changing ;)
We'll see what happens!
Oh, that would have been hilarious. You never know, with Lia, she's always prone to hyperness :)
Soon, I hope! And thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Bluestreakspirit Potion Mishaps, Chocolate Frogs, and Perfect Likenesses

8th June 2012:
Hahah :) that was so funny! This formatting is really bothering me, but I do feel bad because I have no idea how to fix it. Try typing with single-spaced font? I have absolutely no idea. Sorry!

Lia is absolutely adorable. Those chapter images - can you say "exactly what I was thinking?" Because I sure can. Those are perfect!

Cole being nice was interesting... Hmm. *suspicious looks* I kind of forgot that he was the year ahead, too. Oh well, that's what you write for! :)

I CANNOT WAIT FOR THE PROMISED AND MUCH-AWAITED (obviously) THICKENING OF THE PLOT! Yay times a million :) See you soonish? Thank you!
-Cat

Author's Response: I'll see what I can do :) there is less spacing than previously... a slight improvement, right? (A)
Why thank you! Other than the character choices, I gotta hand it to TDA. Their artists are completely amazing!
Yep, we'll see what happens with that plot twist!
WOO! Very soon, I promise! And thank you so much for your review! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Pygmy_Puff_32 Quidditch Tryouts, Hormones, and Perfect Sunsets

7th June 2012:
Love this. Update soon?;)xox

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter four in the queue ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by jay Quidditch Tryouts, Hormones, and Perfect Sunsets

3rd June 2012:
i liked the tower meeting of albus and liajay

Author's Response: Thanks again for a review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by jay Unicorns, Cheering Charms, and Rose-ventions

3rd June 2012:
another good read hope lia gets albus

Author's Response: Thanks! I guess you'll read on and see :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by jay Reunions, Rubber Ducks, and Chicken Wings.

3rd June 2012:
good chapter looking forward to reading next one

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ro Quidditch Tryouts, Hormones, and Perfect Sunsets

3rd June 2012:
Aw that was so cute! I love the ace gang thing! Great story so far :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Biscuit Quidditch Tryouts, Hormones, and Perfect Sunsets

31st May 2012:
Really really really really really good pleeease keep writing x

Author's Response: Thank you :) The fourth chapter will be up very shortly!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Bluestreakspirit Quidditch Tryouts, Hormones, and Perfect Sunsets

23rd May 2012:
Aww :) I like that Lia's an artist. And Al seems way sweeter now and not all aloof - I like it. Great job!

I see how the Cole situation is now. It's a little less interesting / complicated than I thought it would be, but that's fine. The sooner McLaggen gets out and Albus gets in, the sooner I will be happy. *Cough.* ;)

I don't know how to edit a story, but I poked around and found a few links to FAQ pages in the top corner here. They seem to be pretty helpful to me, but I have no idea what you have/haven't done already.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Yeah it's not too complicated... you'll see what happens between everyone ;)
Ah thanks anyway!
Oh and I can't thank you enough for reviewing all (ahem, three) of my chapters which I put up. It really means a lot to me :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by Bluestreakspirit Unicorns, Cheering Charms, and Rose-ventions

13th May 2012:
...Has there always been a character limit in these reviews? Just wondering... Is it just me? Wow, embarassadooo! (Just kidding, that would mean I'm pregnant. In Spanish.)

So, this spacing/formatting is really bothering me because it's so large, but overall this chapter doesn't need a lot of editing otherwise.

I like this story so far - it has potential. Just try to stay away from the overdone clichés. I read a story a short while back that this is looking slightly similar to so far (you know, in all it's two-chapter glory) and I want to make sure you are individual and have originality and stuff! Yay! :) I like Lia as a character, though, and her friends/life/etc. seem really cool. This new twist with McLaggen is coming up suddenly... Looking forward to where that leads to.

My parting advice (ooh, I sound all sage) would be to take it nice and slow. Don't rush through whatever McLaggen and Lia are gonna end up having. Same with Scorpius and Rose and Maya and Fredweirdo. Keep it nice and slow. Do you know what you want to happen in general yet? Like an outline? I'm curious. How many chapters do you think this'll go for?

Thank you!
-Cat :)

Author's Response: Who knows? I guess you'll find out when a review gets real long :D
Ah I need help with that, actually! Whenever I try to post a chapter with normal spacing, it never posts - the site makes me go back and put in at least two spaces between the lines. Any chance you know how to fix that? :/
Thanks! Yeah, I'm trying to make it a bit different in the coming chapters, and don't worry it's not based on any story on here!
Thanks for the advice, I'll work on it! I have made an outline, yes, of what will happen, and I've written a few chapters ahead. I'm guessing around 20-25? It all depends how the story will play out/ fillers/ any extra Lia ranting in between the action.
But again, thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by agenth Reunions, Rubber Ducks, and Chicken Wings.

30th April 2012:
lol!
I like how Lia eats a lot, and Albus doesn't shovel all the food.
In most fics the boys eat lots, and the girls think "eww".
I like how you did the reverse, lol!

This chapter is interesting enough for me to fave it!
Waiting for the next one!

Author's Response: Lia and her friends are quite nuts! :D
Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #16, by bester_jester Reunions, Rubber Ducks, and Chicken Wings.

30th April 2012:
Lovely writing! Congrats on your first story :)

You have a really great writing style, I'm interested to see where you go with this.

Also, I totally sympathise with the whole not-a-morning-person thing, I'm a total fan of sleeping.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)
I'm still in the planning out stage, so we'll see! Me as well, that part of Lia is totally based on my own experience :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by ilovealbuspotter Reunions, Rubber Ducks, and Chicken Wings.

29th April 2012:
WOW a really good start(y)
Can't wait to read more :D
Pleasee update xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I will soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Bluestreakspirit Reunions, Rubber Ducks, and Chicken Wings.

29th April 2012:
This is off to a good start! I really like your summary and banner. This chapter was a pretty good length. I like the group of 5th year Gryffies so far. I don't really have any complaints! This is really good for the first chapter of your first story :)

Hmm, I guess my advice/hopes-and-dreams-for-what's-to-come would include to make Al more friendly than aloof, develop some ScorRose (gotta love that), make sure the plot keeps a steady build-up without too many filler chapters, and update as consistently as possible.

Thanks and I hope to see you soon!
-Cat

Author's Response: Wow, thank you soso much! :D
The advice is definitely helpful. Oh Al... I plan to have some funny moments with him :) ScoRose has to be my favourite though, the chemistry is awesome. I'm still in the plot-planning stage, so I can't wait to see where it goes
but really, thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login