Reading Reviews for What We Never Were
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Niclovegood What We Never Were; it ended before it began

26th November 2012:
This is so sweet!
It's the final moment when they admitted to each other they could have been but shouldn't have been!

I like how you set it in the next gen era, very original and creative!

I can see this developing into more, but even if you do leave it at one chapter it makes me use my imagination as to what happened in the past and then the future. :)


Lovely fic :)

Author's Response: Thank you, love! I'm happy you enjoyed it! I'm still not sure where I'm going with it, if anywhere at all, but I am happy you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Siriusly Love Sirius What We Never Were; it ended before it began

18th July 2012:
Aw this broke my heart so much! I love Dramione :'(
Very well written, it really is one that reaches the heart :') 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you, lovely! Since I've written this, I've come to love Dramione with much enthusiasm. I've been thinking of adding another chapter to this story, but we'll have to see.

 Report Review

Review #3, by lunnastarr What We Never Were; it ended before it began

22nd June 2012:
WOWWW.

It's pointless to ask, but please make this a story?! this was even better than some of Lena!!!
(Sorry, I love her though! I do!)

This was soo moving, I can barley speak! (well type)

Author's Response: I'm really happy you enjoyed this story.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!(:


 Report Review

Review #4, by Melaniee♥ What We Never Were; it ended before it began

24th May 2012:
AH MUST READ MOREEE!!!♥

Author's Response: Thank you!!(:

 Report Review

Review #5, by Melissa What We Never Were; it ended before it began

24th May 2012:
That was beautiful it brought some tears to my eyes :) very very good

Author's Response: Awe, I apologise for making you cry, but I'm happy you enjoyed my story so much!

thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by itrustsnapealways What We Never Were; it ended before it began

24th May 2012:
wow this is really good

Author's Response: Thanks!(: Glad you enjoyed my story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mika What We Never Were; it ended before it began

24th May 2012:
Wonderfully written. Only one thing: "reseeding" is spelled "receding". This is the first fanfic I've read and it was surprisingly good. I wish it was a bit longer, though.

Author's Response: I'll have to fix that, thanks for pointing it out, I missed it!!

Thank you so much! I'm sorry it's so short. I've spent a bit of time thinking about making a background story, but I'm still undecided.

Anyway, thank you for reading and reviewing! (;


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ambur-Kay What We Never Were; it ended before it began

24th May 2012:
Amazing. That's all I can say. Amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!(:

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sydne What We Never Were; it ended before it began

26th April 2012:
I hate Draco/Hermione. I have always, forever and ever, been against them. And yet, I love this story. It is wonderfully written, and beautiful. You must be a good writer if you made me pull for Draco/Hermione, if only for a moment. Great job :)

Author's Response: I used to feel that way, until I wrote this. I still hate it quite a bit actually, but well it's a love/hate relationship for me with them.

Thank you for your kind words. I'm very happy you enjoyed my story, and you loved it even for hating this ship! (: Have a great day!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Dark Whisper What We Never Were; it ended before it began

25th April 2012:
Awe...

This was so sweet. I could see that happening.

I liked it that they said what they needed to say and that they couldn't go back in time now.

But he held her like she was his anyway, if only for a moment.

Thanks so much for such a wonderful short story, especially coming from someone who doesn't normally ship these two. :)

Great job. Bravo.

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: That's exactly what I wanted, for you to picture it happening(:

I think, somewhere deep down, he would always be hers, and vice versa. But circumstances got in the way. They weren't meant to love, and yet they did. Forbidden love rarely has a happy ending, and this was no different.

Well, in a sense it wasn't. Rose and Scorp had each other in the end, but their parents didn't.

Thank you! I'm happy you enjoyed my story enough to review! I hope you have a great day!


 Report Review

Review #11, by licaflowa What We Never Were; it ended before it began

24th April 2012:
what a great one-shot! that was awesome

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm happy you enjoyed it!(:

 Report Review

Review #12, by cazvalleygirl What We Never Were; it ended before it began

24th April 2012:
A very lovely, well written one shot that I thoroughly enjoyed. Well done, cazvalleygirl : )

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it(:

 Report Review

Review #13, by Happy What We Never Were; it ended before it began

24th April 2012:
Yes!! A really good one-shot! You captured the tone, the wistfulness, a brief look back to what could have been. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I honestly don't mean to sound awful, but I'm quite proud of this(:

The more I read over it, the more my heart hearts. I think they could have been great. Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Dracos Sex Goddess What We Never Were; it ended before it began

24th April 2012:
Almost had me in tears. Beautiful and so heartbreaking, even though they're fictional characters ha. Great job!

Author's Response: You know, I have a quote from something else I'm doing that fits.

"No matter how often she said she lived for tragedy, and heartbreak it was only a well-constructed lie. It broke her own heart to think, even if they were only words on a page, that someone lived without happiness."

I'm happy you enjoyed this!(: Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Harmonia What We Never Were; it ended before it began

23rd April 2012:
Awwh:(. This was bittersweet. I love Dramione:)). And I agree with your author's note, different time different place, they would have been perfect for eachother. I absolutely loved this little one-shot, you could feel every emotion which made it all the more real. Good job. :)

Author's Response: You know, I'm learning to love them more than any other ship. Possibly because Draco is my favourite and will always remain so. (besides Fred) I want to see him happy, but at the same time I want to be realistic. I might write an actual story of their time together based off this, or possibly not. I'm not entirely sure at this point in time. I know I need to focus on Lena.


That's my job though, to make you feel. To transport you there, as if you're another nameless face in the crowd, watching on.

Anyway, thank you(: I'm very happy you enjoyed this!


 Report Review

Review #16, by VanessaVoiletRiddleMalfoy What We Never Were; it ended before it began

23rd April 2012:
I love it! it makes my want to cry...but a good cry.

Author's Response: Good! I cry a bit when I read it too. If it makes you want to cry, it makes you feel. My goal!

Thanks you!(:


 Report Review

Review #17, by Fantasy_Within What We Never Were; it ended before it began

23rd April 2012:
I had tears in my eyes the whole time I was reading this story. It was very short, but extremely well written and touching. You can almost feel their sadness and loss. I know you said that Draco/Hermione has never been your genre, but you might want to reconsider that. You do a really good job at writing about them. This was beautifully, definitely one of the best One Shots I have EVER read!!! Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I'm not happy, but more pleased you had tears in your eyes, it was in fact, my goal. I wanted you to feel. I wanted your heart to hurt for them.

I do apologise for the length. I wanted it to be short however, a few stolen moments in time, the length of one song. That's ultimately all they had. Stolen moments.

You know, Draco has always held a special place in my heart. Right next to Fred Weasley. But differently from him also. I feel as if Draco has such a big story to tell, so many aspects of him we never knew. He was a product of his environment, and I want to prove in some odd way, that there is more to him.

I've always hated Hermione. Well, hate is such a strong word, I disliked her immensely when I was younger. Now, not so much. I never felt like she and Ron would have been happy for too long. I think she needed more, and Draco provides that. So, Draco/Hermione in the future? I do think I will take this short story and write a prequel of sorts. I however, do not to know when. I need to focus on my Amor Fati series. (The last Night, being the first one)

Thank you so very much, by the way. Have a great day, and be on the look out! It might just be another short story, but I know I'll write it.


 Report Review

Review #18, by bookworm530 What We Never Were; it ended before it began

23rd April 2012:
Cute but short. I could definitely see this happening though...one of the more plausible Dramione fics I gave read. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! Not to mention enjoying! (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login