Reading Reviews for Stuck
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by guest Unshakable

4th February 2014:
I really, really, really love this story! I hope you update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlexFan Unshakable

30th December 2013:
Hello there, I'm here for the 12 Days of Reviewing!

I love how James is so worried about Lily and his friends. He should be right to worry as well because it isn't safe out there and who knows what could happen. I especially loved how he wouldn't abandon Remus in his time of need even though he's scared out of his mind. It's such a James thing to do.

That talk that James had with Lily after that Charm lesson though put such a smile on my face because Lily was so uncomfortable and insecure. I love how James assured her that he liked Lily for who she was and that he didn't want her to rush into anything that she wasn't comfortable with.

I like how you addressed the teenage hormones as it is overlooked in fanfiction. Plus, it's good to see something where James is really really considerate of Lily. I always love seeing that side of James.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hope's Mom Unshakable

7th December 2013:
As sad as this chapter was at the beginning the end was so sweet. I really like your James!

 Report Review

Review #4, by guest Shipwrecked

29th November 2013:
I can't believe how great of a writer you are! Keep it up and update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hope's Mom Shipwrecked

27th September 2013:
James, Lily, Remus and Sirius are having to face a grim future much sooner than they want. James is maturing and will be ready. He and Lily are very sweet together. Thank you for the new chapter.

 Report Review

Review #6, by AlexFan Shipwrecked

22nd September 2013:
This is mostly just going to be me fangirling all over the place because AHH! James is thinking about proposing to Lily and I can't handle this!

I need to know when he's going to propose! I'm looking forward to the part where he decides to suck it up and ask Lily to marry him (is that part going to be soon or is it still a long way off?)

I don't know how you manage to make a situation horrible and then turn it into fluff. I honestly don't but you made it work so I bow down to you for that ability.

The ending though, I felt like being the awkward third wheel in that room and just giving James and Lily and giant hug because those two are so gosh darn cute that my shipper heart can't handle it.

So anyway, I'm so happy that you got a new chapter of this story up because I really love it and I was missing it a whole lot!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kristina1990 Halted

8th January 2013:
*lol* Lily and James are really cute together. She has the pants on in this relationship ^^. And who cares about a divination assignment anyway?

 Report Review

Review #8, by adasdakjdas Halted

7th January 2013:
i really enjoy reading your story. Lovely chapter hope you update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by patronus_charm Fastened

7th January 2013:
Hey I'm back again!

You said that you were more comfortable writing as a female and I know how you feel as writing as a male can be tricky. However I think you've captured James's thoughts brilliantly and I enjoy the insight into his mind, as we always know what Lily's thinking so it's nice to the role reversal. He's really funny as well especially the part when he says it's destiny that they're meant to deers.

I like how you've shown how much Lily has changed the arrogant bully James into someone's who gets nervous and is now hardworking. I think that's what some people miss so it's great that you added it in.

As it was the date chapter I can understand why the other Marauders didn't have much coverage however try and include them in the future as they're often the best parts in the stories.

The Corner - I certainly didn't predict that, I think it was a nice inclusion especially the 10 facts as it was a really sweet detail.

I think you have loads of description which is great as you can really imagine the scene unfolding before your own eyes. I think you've hit the right amount of fluff for a date scene and made it believable. I think the main reason why it's so believable is the fact that Lily's not pathetic but strong so she's more likeable as a result.

Feel free to re-request any time as this story is a really enjoyable read :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by patronus_charm Immobile

7th January 2013:
Hey it's me again! I'm so glad you found my review insightful and I'm happy to help again:D

Though I thought Lily was weak in the previous chapters I'm glad she's got her personality back her as she was rather funny. Her little competition between her and James was also adorable to read. Well any Jilly interaction is!

You worried that the couple may be cliched but I think you've put Lily into quite a dominant role by her advances on James and you don't see that in many chapters. Also the fact her and Sirius aren't the best of friends at the moment makes it different to most. Just keep on being original really so it makes a more interesting read to the reader.

I would try and not read many other Jilly stories because if I read a story similar to mine I tend to copy some plot ideas from that, that way you avoid being cliched.

I think the fluff was toned down in this chapter despite them being together. I mean it's funny seeing James being love sick over her but after a while it gets boring so you made a good choice in turning it down:)

James and Sirius's bromance is so sweet and any interaction between them is always great! One tiny thing is that I would possibly like to see more of Remus and even Peter, as they are interesting characters :)

Overall I think it's going great and as I have time I'll do the next one to!

 Report Review

Review #11, by patronus_charm Frozen

5th January 2013:
Hi it's patronus_charm with your review!

You asked if there was too much fluff but I love fluff and there can never be too much so I'm probably not the best person to ask!

Even though I haven't read the first in the series I still managed to get the storyline which is really good for other people who may just want to start reading with this one first!

I found you could really connect with James and he was really believable. The way he carved their initals into the tree was adorable and then you find out that they aren't together any more! You can really sympathise with his problem the girl of his dreams or protecting one of his best friends. Luckily he has good friends who don't mind sharing their secret!

The other characters are really good as well especially Sirius his reaction to 'we need to talk'! It was a little cliche with whole are they or aren't they going to get back together. However I feel cliche shouldn't be underrated as some of the best stories I've read are full of cliches.

A couple of pointers now, a noticed a few spelling errors so just rereading it should get rid of those :) You don't want to make Lily too weak as she is a stong character she was in the Order of the Phoenix after all! So remember though it is a fluff story don't forget to give her some strong traits. However I'm reading her in post-break up mode so she may have them already as I haven't read the other book I don't know.

Overall I really enjoyed reading it especially as it was in diary form which was unusual. Feel free to re-request again!

Kiana :)

Author's Response: Hi there :) First off, thanks so much for the review! I really appreciate you taking the time.

I'm glad to hear you like fluff and it sounds like you don't feeling I was over-fluffing things- which is excellent!

I'm glad that you feel that way about the storyline and that it can be picked up even without reading the 1st story.

I'm incredibly happy to hear you believe James- like I wrote in my request, that is one of my biggest areas of insecurity in this story just because I feel WAY more comfortable writing from a girl's perspective...for obvious reasons!

haha I'm so happy you likes Sirius. I understand the cliché you're spotting there and that can definitely be addressed. thanks for the heads up! and also thanks for the similar notice of the spelling errors! I knew there were bound to be one or two...or seventeen in there!

Thanks again so much for doing this! I'm coming back for another review most definitely- your advice is very insightful.
-Emma


 Report Review

Review #12, by dontdiscriminate Glued

31st December 2012:
hmmm u know james dreaming about sum1 every night seice eleven could be considered creepy!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Grace3 Glued

15th December 2012:
I read Stupid first then i saw you had a sequal and i had to read it too, I like both of ur stories alot and cant wait for you to put the next chapter looking forward to it :) Great job!

 Report Review

Review #14, by greek panda Glued

11th December 2012:
"Just like every other night since I was eleven" DAW!! I love this story, always have and I always will. I'm super impressed that you've been able to keep it going with James and Lily dating and have it still have substance, it's something I'm always striving for and I'm very impressed that you've mastered it. You have such a fantastic balance between real couple moments and cute fluff. Awesome chapter, I'm so glad you posted a new one!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Granger Glued

8th December 2012:
i did the same thing i read all of stupid and these six chapters all in one day! i just couldn't put the book down update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ginny Caught

8th December 2012:
i think your story is so cute:) i love it! please update soon

 Report Review

Review #17, by Kristina1990 Glued

8th December 2012:
I just spent a few hours reading 'Stupid' and the first chapters of this sequel and I'm absolutely in love with your story. I'm always on the look-out for good Lily/James stories and I've totally found one in yours!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Opalpixiechick Immobile

28th August 2012:
I love this chapter. :) Keep up the great work. I can't wait to read the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Opalpixiechick Frozen

28th August 2012:
Awww. :) I loved this chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by greek panda Captured

26th August 2012:
I adore this chapter and this story and YOU. This is most certainly my favorite Lily-James story because Lily has a personality and she's not wimpy and perfect and a little innocent dainty butterfly. She's real and hilarious and I love her (ALMOST as much as James, but that's a pretty high bar)

I'm kind of excited to see this Charolette-Sirius relationship develop...or not develop. Either way it's fun drama and I'm intrigued.

Also, James is ridiculously cute and masculine all at the same time. I don't know how you manage it, but you do and it's fabulous.

Great work as always :)
-Abby

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ravenclaw7 Captured

25th August 2012:
TINGLES
That's all.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jess the Enthusiast Captured

24th August 2012:
Great chapter! Can't wait for the next one :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Galaxy567 Captured

22nd August 2012:
This is one of my favourite marauder's era fanfic I have ever read. I really like this version of James. Keep up the good work. And please update soon.

 Report Review

Review #24, by LysLovesHP Captured

19th August 2012:
Hullo there :) I absolutely LOVE your story :D I love everything about it. I think you have the characters spot on and I simply love the plot. Pleasepleasepleaseplease keep going! (sorry I've only reviewed on this chapter xD) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by Opalpixiechick Caught

12th August 2012:
What did Sirius do? I can't wait to see what happens next. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>