Reading Reviews for Ron's Second Chance
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Marshal Ron's Mistake

6th March 2016:
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

Hi, I'm Marshal (obviously). I am a member of the forums and as you can see from the phrase above we are doing a review-a-thon. There are some super generous people donating money to keep this site alive for every review that is left over this weekend. Also I'm from the Slytherin house where we are hosing an in house review competition to spread some snake love.

I know the story here has just started and you haven't deviated from canon just yet but I love how you've captivated what may have actually happened even in canon when Ron ran away from Harry and Hermione. I love how Bill is encouraging Ron to do a segment on Potterwatch. I know it wasn't mentioned in the books him doing that but it still makes a ton of sense that he would either way. That also includes your exploration of Ron's feelings after he left. While the story intent is to go AU some I still love how what you have thus far could be taken as canon which leans to a very credible start to the story. I always feel it is good to mix at least a bit of canon into an AU fic.

Also you did a very nice job with Fluer's accent. So many people over do it or just ignore it. Accents are not easy to handle and you did a nice job with it so kudos to you! Over all, good job!


- Marshal
Team Ouroboros
"The end is only the beginning"

 Report Review

Review #2, by siriusfan1990 Omniscience

1st March 2015:
Wow. It was an awesome story... I loved it... Keep updating...

This was very different and a wonderful storyline...

wating for next update...

 Report Review

Review #3, by Freddie Omniscience

28th February 2015:
Finally Ron as a hero.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Windschild8178 Ron's Mistake

23rd April 2014:
Holy cow your amazing!Thank you for this epic read!

 Report Review

Review #5, by padfoot13 A Favor from the Sorting Hat

20th January 2014:
Great twist at the end. This whole story is such an awesome idea! I hope you finish updating.

 Report Review

Review #6, by GinnyGryffindor A Favor from the Sorting Hat

30th August 2013:
Awesome! I'm so so sorry I haven't been reviewing, but omg this is one of my favourite stories, it makes me think about it at night, and cry, and laugh. Plz Keep Writing it!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by CambAngst Ron's Mistake

14th March 2013:
Hi, there!

I'm racking my brain and honestly I think this is the first story I've seen on HPFF that deals with the "missing moments" when Ron is away from Harry and Hermione during their year on the run. It's a really clever idea and at least so far, you're doing it a lot of justice.

Ron's grim mood fit perfectly with his circumstances and the way that I'm sure he was feeling at this point. He knows that he messed up, badly. He knows that he never would have said the things that he said and left his friends behind it it hadn't been for the influence of the locket. Now he'd riddled with guilt and frustration. You wrote it all really well.

Bill and Fleur sounded just about right to me. I'm assuming that Bill has already said his piece to Ron since Ron has already been there for four days. So now he's become more supportive, or at least he's trying to keep the peace between his wife and his brother. Fleur is tired of dealing with Ron's moping, and yet she's mothering him in an odd sort of way at the same time. You did a really good job writing both of their reactions.

At the end, Ron has found a way to help Harry again, albeit indirectly. It's going to take some bravery to step out and do this. Ron was, in a way, the "safest" of the trio, since he was the only one with a cover story. Now he's going to put it all at risk Bravo!

So I noticed one incongruent thing in this chapter. After Bill chastises Ron for nearly saying "Voldemort", he says it himself in this sentence:

"I wasn't saying that–I just meant–just let everyone know he's okay and working against Voldemort–whatever that may mean…."

Your writing was really good in this. The chapter flowed very nicely and nothing sounded forced or artificial. Nice job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by PBJ Ron's Mistake

19th April 2012:
I love the idea of the story and the story also. I have always wonder what happen to Ron on his leave. Your story is super good and I would like to see more :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login