Reading Reviews for Slow Dancing
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TimeSeer Red

8th November 2012:
This is a very interesting story! I love how Darcy and Albus are trying to act like a couple just for the public but barely talk to each other otherwise. That part is by realistic. How did they never talk before though... I mean they were in the same year and everything. I am confused though... All these parts at the end, are they the future? I don't understand them in the context...

Author's Response: Thank you!!

Sorry- the parts written in past tense are their memories (I didn't want to italicize or else the majority of the chapter would be in italics) and they didn't really talk much just because of their different houses and all that :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by wonderfool Red

23rd July 2012:
yo, UPDATE!!! please!!!

Author's Response: I will soon!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by kcool Red

8th July 2012:
it's amazing! pls continue me love

Author's Response: Thank you!! I will!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Vanillaberries Red

9th June 2012:
this seems like a very different and interesting plot so i'd love to read more! i also love your story banner - it's amazing! would like to find out more what happened with darcy/albus since i'm not sure right now but really really good writing going on here!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ohmymerlin Red

8th June 2012:
albus sounds delicious.
that is all.

Author's Response: omg I swear if the Potter boys weren't fictional..

 Report Review

Review #6, by AlwaysSev Red

8th June 2012:
Haha this is such a witty thing to write about! Because instead of the gushy romances, they are forced together which makes it funny! I love the way you throw in bits of humor. I love that the mirror made fun of Albus and his 'man cardigans.' So funny. I have just loved this and I can't wait to read more! This is just such a cute idea, and it is fun to read!

Author's Response: Aw thankyou! I just thought it would be something different to the usual Boy-meets-girl or girl-and-boy-hate-each-other-then-fall-in-love plotline :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by UnluckyStar57 Red

8th June 2012:
It's quite unfortunate that you're having so many computer problems... But I'm really glad that your story got posted!
There were a few syntactical, grammatical, and spelling mistakes, but those can be fixed. :)
As for the plot and the characters, they were really good. The way you gave us glimpses of before and after left me with a lot of questions that I'd like to have the answers to. That was really brilliant of you, in my opinion.
I look forward to seeing the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: It was sooo frustrating!!

Thankyou so much! x


 Report Review

Review #8, by shaketramp Red

20th May 2012:
This story is amazing so far! It's very unique. I can't wait to find out what happened between them.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I was trying to go for a story line that didn't seem to be used very often. Just to avoid all the cliches and whatnot :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Crescent Moon  Red

17th May 2012:
Loved this, great to hear something from Albus' POV.
I'm still a little confused but it's mainly because I just want to know what happened between them!! Is it coming soon or are we going to have to wait a while?
I really can't wait to see what's going to happen next, please update as soon as you can. :D

Author's Response: Since it's a short-story format, it probably won't be too long. It's at the end of the story that we find out, and the story is probably going to be between 15-20 chapters :)
I will update soon!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Cavell White

10th May 2012:
Ooh! Firstly - yay! An Albus/OC not set in Hogwarts! You have no idea how happy that makes me. I also really, really love your wonderful rhyming summary, by the way - a really nice touch. Darcy seems to be a good character so far, very interesting and unique but not in the usual quirky!OC way that we see so much, nowadays. I also like Albus, but I always love Albus, ha. The addition of the talking mirror that gives advice (like Snow White) is a really nice touch, which just adds that sort of feel to it, if you know what I mean, and Nina is hilarious. Update soon, please?

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm trying my hardest to make Darcy as un-MarySue and normal as possible haha :P
Snow White was where got the mirror idea from haha
Thank you, I will x


 Report Review

Review #11, by idobelieveinfairies White

26th April 2012:
this story is already really intriguing. i want to read more of it!!! well done and i can't wait for the next chapter.
also, were those some hunger game references in there? i loved it!

Author's Response: Thankyou! Another chapter will be up soon :)
Yeah, I did throw a couple in there :')


 Report Review

Review #12, by Crescent Moon  White

19th April 2012:
Loved this, really original!!
I can't wait to see what's going to happen, please update as soon as you can. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll update as soon as I've written the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ms4aisa White

19th April 2012:
so, i had to read the chapter twice to really get it (I didn't catch the different times the first time reading... haha): Albus and Darcy have to fake a relationship for a public stunt and get a speaking mirror, somehow break up for real and now Darcy is sad because she has to face him later that evening and pretend they're still together and the mirror now holds sad memories.. real or not real? ;) (pun intended if you get it. :D)
I love the plot!! so interesting and I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Haha sorry, I should have written the thing about the time/tense difference at the beginning :P

REAL.
(hahah yes I get it :'D)

Thank you!!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by harrypotterluver123 White

18th April 2012:
ooo this story is looking really good! i can't wait to read more! update soon!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login