Reading Reviews for White Flag/I Do It For You
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by weasleytwinlover2011 One More Night

27th June 2013:
This was more than worth the wait Scriptie! This chapter was great as usual! I loved it! Aw I'm so heartbroken for Fred- it's so sad what he's going through! I feel so sorry for him :'(! I love Hermione but how could she even think of going back to Ron? Ugh my emotions are so all over the place at the moment! Brilliant work so far with the story! I can't wait to read more! Thanks a million for the shout out! Jenna :)

Author's Response: No problem Jenna :) Thanks. You do deserve the shoutout. Next chapter things should be wrapping up and you'll be surprised with someone's actions hehe. Thanks sooo much for sticking with this story!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by tay1125 Jar of Hearts

11th April 2013:
im sorry I didn't really like the ending

 Report Review

Review #3, by tay1125 Complicated

11th April 2013:
omg I loved it it was so awsome

 Report Review

Review #4, by tay1125 White Flag

11th April 2013:
LOVE IT it was so awesome but fred should win

 Report Review

Review #5, by tay1125 Seasons of Love

11th April 2013:
I really liked it and I love the flashbacks

 Report Review

Review #6, by weasleytwinlover2011 Jar of Hearts

26th February 2013:
Ah absolutely amazing chapter Scriptie! I'm so glad that you've started back up with the writing because I really do love this story! Oh my God thank goodness she finally made the right decision! It should definitely be Fred not Ron! And as simple as the decision should have been at least she got there eventually! Brilliant work so far with the story! Keep it up! Update soon! Jenna :)

Author's Response: Thanks Jenna :) I'm working on the next chapter right now. Your reviews always help me keep going to write the rest of this story. Thank you soo much!!
-Scriptie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Puzzled Reader Quit Playing Games With My Heart

15th July 2012:
This story has the same problem most of anti-canon stories have. In your effort to force a pair together (F/Hr in this case) you decided that the best way to do it was by portraying the other guy as the bad guy.
Why there is always must be a bad person? I'm reading a lot of fics. Whenever I read a story that has Hermione with someone other than Ron, Ron in the 99% of the fics, is a complete bastard! I don't get it.

Let's talk about your story. Obviously this story is Fremione, but my question is, if Ron is such a bastard then what are we even talking about? Obviously the good will prevail and Hermione will learn how bad person Ron really is, and she'll realise that her one true love is Fred.

That's more than fine, but why couldn't Ron be a good guy too? Why you had to transform him into a Malfoy? Why he had to be a cheater, a manipulator, someone who hates his own brother or blackmail his own sister and I don't know what else! Probably in the next chapters we'll learn he's also alcoholic, drug addict, raper, paedophile, he beats Lavender and many more "compliments".

Wouldn't be more epic if Hermione actually had to choose between 2 really good guys that love her equally, but she loves Fred? Now, with Ron such a bastard, there is no excitement of how this story is going to end. All we have to do is wait for Ron to get caught and that's it! I'm just asking...

 Report Review

Review #8, by Elleinad Quit Playing Games With My Heart

11th July 2012:
You're a wonderful writer but I swear if you have Herminoe go back to Ron things are gonna get ugly. Seriously there will multiple exclaimation points and several frowny faces. It's not worth it! Please keeP Fred happy! I will love you forever if you do!

Author's Response: I'm not gonna spoil anything that's about to happen ;) What happens will happen. Thank you sooo much for reviewing!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Little Dancer Quit Playing Games With My Heart

5th July 2012:
great job and can't wait to continue reading and find out what happens :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :) Keep reading to find out what happens!

 Report Review

Review #10, by weasleytwinlover2011 Quit Playing Games With My Heart

17th June 2012:
Scriptie don't worry about it because it really was worth the wait! What's going on with Ron and Ginny, he's threatening her...Hermione's right to pick Fred. I would but enough with my obsession with the twins because as I've mentioned before and so has my physciatrist (don't worry I'm not actually mentally unstable that's just a joke) it's unhealthy to have a crush on fictional characters. As always I love the story and I can really see your progress with the plot, the characters and basically all elements of the story! Well done Scriptie and if you don't mind checking out the new chapters of 'A Building Love' because I always love to hear from you. Anyways like I said amazing job with the story so far and I'll be not-so-patiently awaiting an update! Great job! Jenna :)

Author's Response: Thanks always for reviewing Jenna! I always check for updates from your story but this past week I was really busy so please forgive me for not checking. Thanks for everything Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by NaomiMiller Quit Playing Games With My Heart

16th June 2012:
Second-guessing is always the hardest and most confusing thing to do to yourself, and it's especially torturous to readers who are practically screaming at the characters to go with the original choice (i.e. Hermione marrying Fred). I'm just glad that so far she's sticking Fred, but either way I absolutely love this story so far and would stick it through to the very end no matter what just to see what happens next. Lovely chapter and looking fowards to the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks like always :) I know the feeling and I thought it'd be fun to try it...well it's really fun I must say haha. Thanks for being a loyal and faithful reader!

 Report Review

Review #12, by NaomiMiller Gratitude

21st May 2012:
I liked the dance bits in this chapter, to me dancing is a great way to convey emotions either in a story or in person. To me it seemed that for Hermione to start dancing again made the return of her happiness more tangible to the reader. I also must applaud Hermione for holding her own against Ron. Loved this chapter and looking fowards to the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for leaving a review like always Naomi! Yes that's what I was going for.

 Report Review

Review #13, by moonlightstars Gratitude

19th May 2012:
the dancing part of this was really cool. it definately helped explain hermiones love for dance better. and im glad you put the definitions of the terms on top or i would've been super lost! cant wait for the next chapter to come out!

Author's Response: Thanks :) I based her moves on what I learn in pointe and practice all the time. I'm glad the terms helped :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by moonlightstars Complicated

19th May 2012:
the end of this chapter was great! fantastic job! can't wait to continue reading!

Author's Response: Thanks so much:) It always means so much when I hear that a reader loves a particular chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by moonlightstars White Flag

19th May 2012:
i still think your use of songs is perfect :) and the story is great. i got so angry about ron i started yelling at my computer. wierd i know haha but that means your a great writer. awesome story so far :)

Author's Response: I do the same lol. Thanks soo much for reviewing yet again :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by moonlightstars Seasons of Love

19th May 2012:
i love how you used seasons of love in this chapter! it was as great chapter over all!i read someone like you/starlight and loved it! i cant wait to read the rest!!

Author's Response: Thanks soo much. I imagined it to be used when I began writing this chapter. It was also graduation song for the seniors last year so I got to sing it with choir cuz I was a senior lol xD

 Report Review

Review #17, by LadyMalfoy06 Gratitude

19th May 2012:
I really like this story! I hope Fred and Hermione stay together! Please say they do?!

Author's Response: I can't say yet. It's a surprise that will be revealed later in time ;) Thanks so much for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by weasleytwinlover2011 Gratitude

6th May 2012:
Great chapter as usual! You go Hermione, take that Ron she doesn't need you to be happy she has Fred! I actually quite liked the dancing scenes and thought they were a good addition to the story and help build a sense of Hermione's character so very well done for that! I have to admit dance isn't really my thing so the terminology was a bit lost on me but no worries I'm okay- I think I understand very slightly. Is ballet one of your hobbies then? Sorry I'm just curious as to why you know the terms so well that you can use them in this context so well! Anyway you're doing so well with the story so far Scriptie and I adore your writing skills, you're so talented! I love this story so much and can't wait to read more! Keep it up! Jenna :)

Author's Response: Kind of. It's one of the many classes I take on Saturday. It's ok to be curious lol. I'm not a professional sad to say, I really wish I was though. Thank you soo much Jenna :) I can't wait to read another review from you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by weasleytwinlover2011 Complicated

2nd May 2012:
Wow...brilliant chapter as usual! That's right Hermione you know that Fred's the better guy here- just think about it actually thinking isn't necessary he's FRED WEASLEY!!! The only person who even compares is GEORGE WEASLEY and you SCRIPTIE because this story and the one before this is just awesome! YOU ROCK! lol! Anyway great chapter as usual I'm glad she's finally settled on Fred I think we can all agree that that's the right choice...well beside Ron obviously. I mean I thought she was supposed to be such a genious and it took her so long to figure out Fred is the best guy anyone can ask for! Can't wait to read more! Update soon! Jenna :)

Author's Response: You are right on George being the only one who can compare to Fred haha. Awww thanks :) Well she did love Ron for the longest time lol. I submitted the next chapter a couple of days ago. Thanks Jenna so much for always writing such a great review every time! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by GredandForge Complicated

1st May 2012:
Please write the next chapter! I'm waiting in anticipation... ;)

Author's Response: I've submitted the next chapter lol. It'll be up hopefully soon. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by NaomiMiller Complicated

30th April 2012:
Okay, I was really angry with Hermione up until the end where she finally made her decision, but I have a suspiscion it's not going to stay that way, this only being the third chapter. I loved it and as always looking foward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I just submitted the next chapter. Thanks so much for the review Noami! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by NaomiMiller White Flag

23rd April 2012:
Gah! This chapter.where to begin? I want to smack Hermione upside the head with one of those books she always reads. In my opinion, she shouldn't even have to think about choosing between Ron and Fred, but if it was like that then there wouldn't be a story. Very well written to get me this agitated over it. The only thing I have to mention is that I imagine Fred is getting "socks and shoes" when he is getting dressed rather than "sock and socks". ;) Other than that very well done and I am eagerly awaiting the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for telling me about that because I'm going to fix that now. Thanks Noami! You won't wait long :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by weasleytwinlover2011 White Flag

23rd April 2012:
How can you do this to me? I need to know you CANNOT leave me hanging like this! She has to pick Fred...doesn't she? Please say yes Fred was there for her when Ron wouldn't give her a second thought! Ron broke her heart and Fred took his time to piece it back together with his love for her! Well I suppose you can guess that I'm all Fremione here! lol! Please update soon because I'm desperate to read on! This was truly brilliant! It was actually perfect and so the bar you set with the prequel to this has been destroyed because within two chapters you've already managed to take it to the next level! Amazing job! You're very talented which is obvious through my reaction and anyone else's reaction to the story as you are able to make the reader feel different ways through your language and characters! Very well done for that! Keep up the excellent work though you always seem to deliver on that so I'm not worried! Great job and I cannot wait to read on!
Jenna :)

Author's Response: You'll find out in later chapters if she chooses Fred in the end. I can totally tell haha. I just submitted the next chapter. Awww thanks soo much Jenna! It means a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by MagnanimousMoony Seasons of Love

19th April 2012:
Aw crapola. Her parents are dead. I love this story though and the previous one of course. another chapter is greatly desired!

Author's Response: Aw thank you :) I love new readers. Next chapter is waiting to be validated. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by weasleytwinlover2011 Seasons of Love

17th April 2012:
Yep I enjoyed it! And no it wasn't choppy at all! Uh-oh...that's not fair! Ron doesn't deserve Hermione, Fred does! Fred loves her all the time and Ron only loves her when it suits him! Fred and George are the most amazing guys any girl could ask for and Hermione she's a genius! I'm sure that she'll work out the better guy! To be honest I love Ron as well but well not in this story and definitely not more than the Twins. Anyway brilliant start to yet another brilliant story by the amazing Scriptie! I love it already so please update soon! You really are very talented! 10/10 for the brilliant first chapter and 11/10 for the excellent author! Keep it up! Jenna :) x

Author's Response: Thanks so much Jenna :) I just submitted the next chapter. You'll see who Hermione chooses later haha. Awww thanks sooo much! You're too kind :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login