Reading Reviews for Cabin Fever
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by monithecow Chapter 21

13th January 2014:
Hi! I really like your story. I was just thinking that the storyline would be interesting if Holly and Lily go to London or another place and sees Holly's family or something :) thanks

Author's Response: Thank you!
Clearly, we are on the same wave length. We'll have to wait and see who else Holly and Lily bump into ;)


 Report Review

Review #2, by alex bester Chapter 20

17th November 2013:
hey read this story for like 3rd time now. I know ur rewriting but please write more chapters...would love more deatheater scenes maybe kidnap holly?(cliché I know but I think it needs a cliché...) another dance/kiss/snuggle scene is A MUST
keep onwritingQ!
SOON
xx

Author's Response: Thanks! I've been busier than ever this past year and feel like I'm neglecting a child when I do not update. Not to mention the readers.
I have many things planned but wanted to make sure I fixed my errors from before.
Yes, more deatheater scenes are coming, hard to avoid them when theres a war going on! ;)


 Report Review

Review #3, by PitchBlue Chapter 20

18th July 2013:
Just wanted to let you know that this is an amazing story and I can't wait for the next chapter! I've read your whole story in just a few hours, that's how brilliant it is. I love how you write Remus, and Holly is a great character. Keep up the good work!

- PB

Author's Response: Thank you!
I realize that I'm responding to chapters worth of your reviews all at once, and I'm so thankful that you are enjoying and reviewing! It keeps me going! (even when I take a few months off because I'm working too many hours)


 Report Review

Review #4, by PitchBlue Chapter 17

18th July 2013:
Just pausing for a brief moment to squeel my head off! Aaaah this was sooo cute! I'm sorry not to leave a longer review, but I'm just dying to know what happens next!!

Author's Response: :) :)
Glad you are enjoying!



 Report Review

Review #5, by PitchBlue Chapter 11

18th July 2013:
Oooh this was such a brilliant chapter! I love how you take time to build up the relations between your characters, it makes everything a lot more realistic. And now things are starting to get moving, I can't wait to read what happens next! Also, I think that your writing improved a lot over the chapters, so great work!

- PB

Author's Response: Thanks, PB!
I'm fixing a few errors and adding the missing details that I forgot to get out of my head and onto the page. It will not change the story though, so a reread is not necessary, but my goodness I've taken so many months to update that I had to reread!


 Report Review

Review #6, by PitchBlue Chapter 5

18th July 2013:
Wow. Can I just say, you've got me totally hooked on sexy lumberjack Remus. I mean, how come no one has ever thought of that before? You're a genius! It really fits with his personality too. Seriously, your writing is amazing! On to the next chapter!

- PB

Author's Response: Haha, thank you. I imagine that Remus' parents' worried that he would need a trade in lieu of a typical job, so what better than some carpentry?

 Report Review

Review #7, by PitchBlue Chapter 1

18th July 2013:
Hi,
I really like this first chapter, it's a very original setting and idea. I'm curious to see how everything will play out. Great work, I'm going to continue to the next chapter!

- PB

Author's Response: Thanks!

I'm adding a few more details now because I fell a bit out of writing this story. But I'm trying to use my free time to write some more!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ginnyharry4evr Chapter 20

25th April 2013:
so has james "proporly" proposed? Will Remus take Holly to a town dance and one of her old friends from school? I think that she and Remus should leave in a hurry becuase they dont want to draw attention, though they were the eyes of the dance floor. remus should have to "obliviate" the memory of the old school friend of hollys and then something else interesting happens. And why did you take so long to update? This is one of my favorites! Please do not make me wait as long for the next update:) I checked every week hoping for a new chapter. But yeah, good, and I like that Holly's wolf form is more natural than Remus'. Why is that? I like what you are doing, keep it up!

Author's Response: The proposal? Nope (wait just a little, please!)
The reason it took me so long to update was because I kept writing and then deleting, I had done about 5 different plot lines. It included everything from Holly going home, getting a job, joining them on stakeouts but it just didn't work and I didn't want to just do a several months later bit. I like your idea, I had toyed with that before so maybe I'll bring that back and work it in.
Are you referring to when James said Holly was a 'natural born huntress'? James was having a go at Remus and messing with Holly a bit as wel. Don't take that as she's a 'better' werewolf. ((yet.)) ;)
I have about half of ch 21 edited and ready to go...
Thanks for reading!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by bunnyblinkers Chapter 19

24th March 2013:
Screaming in frustration and happiness -- frustration because the chapter ended, happiness for how it ended. Ugh Lily is being bitchy but also not being bitchy and just being herself which is good. And just Remus and Holly are so great together and it's frustrating that Remus has to leave so much for the Order and that everyone is such a (excuse my lack of a better term) cockblock for Remus and Holly. Was so happy to see this update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Glad that you are enjoying it.
And its tough when everyone drops in on Holly constantly- but they almost view her as a pet to take care of and check in on. Remus is going to have to get better locks on his door if they want to move further in their relationship, huh?


 Report Review

Review #10, by Halocrafter Prologue

14th February 2013:
I LOVE THIS it is so good and I wish I could read this in a book LOL you should write a book!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lindsey Chapter 19

25th January 2013:
I am absolutely in love with this story! The idea is really unique and this story is one of my top favorites on this website. So please keep updating I am eagerly awaiting the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm sorry I'm making you wait so long!
Hope you enjoy the next update.
Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #12, by AmeliaQ Chapter 18

6th January 2013:
Yay more Remus And Holly!! I love them so much, I think they are very realistic written! (despite the fact that many woul say magic don't exist, but what do hey know??) :P

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Bryarly Chapter 2

1st January 2013:
How does she know she's going to be a werewolf?

I know that in all the legends its sort of a given, you get bitten by one, you are one, stands to reason.

But she's just been told magic is real (still no real reaction other than; I see it, so it must be), and that she's been bitten by a werewolf (and I'm still lacking in some reaction over the other three turning into animals as well)

So why would she just jump to the conclusion that everything she knew as a story would also be true, it stands to reason that if magic turns out to be real, surely you ought to question everything else you've been holding as folk-loric-legend/true.

I mean, from what I see and how she internalises everything I like Holly a lot, but there's not really a lot to like. I need character development; so far all I've got is a shockingly clear head, no shockingly incapacitating amounts of pain after a werewolf attack and a tendency to flare up at the slightest antagonism. The last I'll accept could just be a reaction to the current situation she's in, but compared to her lack of reaction at most of the other, slightly more pressing situations, I'm not really sure.

Still, I'm not quitting on it, this has a lot of potential.

8/10

Bryarly :)

Author's Response: Holly saw the animal, got bit by the animal, found out it was a werewolf along with the existence of magic. It was quite the load to be dumped upon her, but it fits with the legends and such.
She never did see the other three turning to their animagus forms so that question never occurred.
Holly's questions are mostly answered as she works her way through Remus' bookshelves.
You seem a great philosopher Bryarly. I like the thought of more skepticism on Holly's behalf.
Thanks!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Bryarly Chapter 1

1st January 2013:
Well.

Holly's a muggle. Didn't expect that. Quite like it.

I think I feel slightly more now. So that's nice.

Your grammar and spelling are near on perfect, and your vocabulary is really quite impressive, which I like.

I don't think I'd've reacted in quite the same way though, I mean, surely it would be a lot more painful, and I'm fairly sure numbing charms and healing spells wouldn't take all the pain away, and if they did, really I don't think she'd be quite lucid enough to hold that sort of conversation and not go absolutely mental.

Also, she took it so calmly, I mean, I'm a very logical thinker, so I'd take a lot more convincing, but Holly doesn't strike me as a stupid person, or particularly easy to placate about anything, but to just accept it?

I mean, you'd've thought about strings and pullies, or alternative methods of everything, because evidently its that or just disappear. And anyway, what about her family? She'll disappear and obviously be fine, but what about when they start looking...?

I just need to quit ranting really.

Overall I think I'm going to like this a whole lot, it's just that when I like something this much I really want it to be perfect, so my criticisms are meant to be really constructive, and not quite as nit-picky as they seem.

9/10

Bryarly :)

Author's Response: Good point about her accepting so easily. You'll see that Holly was in a total rut at home and going nowhere. Her imagination is just wild enough that this would be probable.
I'm getting to family soon!
Keep up the criticisms! It makes me realize plot holes or things I need to elaborate upon.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Bryarly Prologue

1st January 2013:
Well, as beginnings go, I've definitely read worse.

I don't think I feel particularly. I mean, that wasn't supposed to be a whole sentence but I don't know what to think.

Its fairly obvious who the dog, wolf, stag and rat are, that's fine, and I like the assessment by your main character, the first person point of view is generally my favourite; I visualise better when there's that, and I can identify with that sort of ineternal monologue, so that's great.

And then the wolf bit her.

Now. I get that to have my questions answered, I need to read more, so I'm gonna go do that.

Still... I mean, it's a prologue, it grabbed my attention... That's what they're for I suppose.

8/10

Bryarly :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I really appreciate this review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by G Chapter 18

4th December 2012:
I loved it, so happy. I need more, I'm addicted to your story.

Author's Response: Thank you!
I'll be updating soon! I know I say that all the time, but hopefully I can get back on track again!


 Report Review

Review #17, by AmeliaQ Chapter 17

31st October 2012:
Oh how I hate cliffhangers!! I am so looking forward to next chapter.
Love that Holly and Remus dance together, very nice :P

Author's Response: Thank you! Just posted another chapter (sorry for the wait!) and its a long one!


 Report Review

Review #18, by ginnyharryfangirl Chapter 16

29th October 2012:
WRITE MORE! it was awsome. i loved how remus knew how to dance and is now teaching Holly. i squeeled at the part where he made her look at him. please keep writing!

Author's Response: Gracias, chica! I'm loving this short queue. Thanks for reading and reviewing, I love to hear your opinions!

 Report Review

Review #19, by AmeliaQ Chapter 15

28th October 2012:
Very nice chapter (;
Come on lets see some more holly/remus action!! though it's a good thing that you don't rush the relationship!!
And oh the way James proposed, ups :P I liked this very much.

Author's Response: Thanks and soon!
Yep, big oops.
Also: just submitted the next chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Cherigarcia Chapter 15

19th October 2012:
Love this!(: Can't wait for the next chapter!(:

Author's Response: Thank you!
(Is it weird that I always get confused by smileys that face the other way?)


 Report Review

Review #21, by SweetAndSilent21 Chapter 15

19th October 2012:
I really, truly love this story. I can't wait for the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'll try to get the next update soon but my computer is at the doctor :(

 Report Review

Review #22, by S_BERDOG_B Chapter 15

19th October 2012:
I love this story! I'm hooked and Holly's character is a breath of fresh air (sometimes i find the lead girl characters in these stories a bit whiny) Really hope you update soon. Love Bear

Author's Response: Thanks!
I try not to let her get whiny, sometimes I'm afraid she is ... but given the situation, I'll let her complain every so often.
I'll try to update soon, having major computer issues now which is driving me bonkers!


 Report Review

Review #23, by OctoberBlueMoon Chapter 12

19th October 2012:
Ah - just binged on the last twelve chapters of your story. I love the idea of Holly being a Muggle. It makes it much more interesting. All the tension and what-not. The characterisations are very realistic, and I hope there will be many many many more chapters posted! You should be very proud. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by OctoberBlueMoon Chapter 3

19th October 2012:
I'm loving your story! Brilliant! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by rebakahgranger Chapter 14

9th October 2012:
you must write more! please, please, please!
It's so good! the failed kiss scene was funny, just so you know. I don't like cliff-hangers so please write more!

Author's Response: I will! Promise, promise, promise!
Glad you found it funny! I think this is something that has happened to many of us... but you can either laugh about it, take offense to it, or be mortified by it... right?


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>