Reading Reviews for Two Steps From Hell
  
63 Reviews Found

Review #1, by julie Holiday Hell

23rd January 2014:
I like it..has humour, romance, normal everyday characters that aren't vampires or such..not farfetched

 Report Review

Review #2, by Neha Brooding

18th November 2013:
great story..plz update...

 Report Review

Review #3, by Fiona Brooding

12th May 2013:
Ahhh when is Regulus going to man up and talk to her more! I really want to see what/if anything happens between them. Great chapter please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shelby Brooding

21st February 2013:
Eek! Please please please make a new chapter soon! I am DYING here!

 Report Review

Review #5, by demi Brooding

21st November 2012:
really love this story, i started reading it yesterday and i couldnt stop, do you know when you'll be updating?

 Report Review

Review #6, by mel Brooding

29th October 2012:
Love it, its a shame that Rowan doesn't seem to think of Sirius in that way at all, but still hoping, because just like James and Lily, I think they'd make a brilliant couple. Looking forward to the next chapter and the winter ball.

 Report Review

Review #7, by mel Homecoming

28th October 2012:
Hmm, so Regulus isn't interested in Rowan in a romantic sense... I hope that doesn't change! Haha, poor Rowan and Sirius, having to deal with their respective dates, should have just gone together!

 Report Review

Review #8, by mel The One Where Sirius Affirms He Is A Prat

28th October 2012:
I really am loving this, and especially Rowan's character. And her relationship with Lily and the marauders. But I don't like the injection of Regulus. Don't get me wrong, I have no problems with Regulus, and I don't mind your portrayal of him, but I don't want him getting in the way of Sirius and Rowan's relationship - beautiful, lovely, a-m-a-z-i-n-g relationship, I might add. I really do love the duo, and their friendship, and how they don't think of each other as anything more, but acknowledge the other's good looks. And I can just imagine how good of a couple they'll make, when they start deciphering/developing their feelings, and it makes me just a little giddy. But Regulus, I know is just going to create problems! He already has! Naww, I just wish he wasn't a potential (not really sure where you're going to go with this fic) love interest, because I want to see Sirius and Rowan's relationship bloom, with no sibling rivalry, tension and angst.
Other than Reggie, I'm enjoying every aspect of this, and can't wait to get on to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by charlie Friday Night Bites

28th October 2012:
Great chapter! Only thing, I think its animagi rather than animaguses, but I'm not sure.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Daphne Brooding

16th September 2012:
Update! Can't wait to see what happens.

 Report Review

Review #11, by inkbutterfly Brooding

26th August 2012:
You update this so fast! I dont really have time to leave a long review, just letting you know I am following along, and I love it.
I really like Regulus and Rowans little friendship thing. It is so interesting. I would like to see them talking more, or I dont know, sending letters or something? Also we havent seen much of Remus at all and I think he seems like a really nice friend.
Looking forward to the next chapter :)

-Kerryn xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Phoenix Brooding

23rd August 2012:
This should really have a lot more reviews. Update

 Report Review

Review #13, by Char Brooding

15th August 2012:
Ahhh, loved it! Can't wait for more! :xx

Author's Response: Uploading the next chapter right now! Hopefully the queue is short, thanks so much for taking the time to review

 Report Review

Review #14, by Char Realisations

15th August 2012:
Love this story! Rowan and Sirius

Author's Response: =D I'm so glad that you're enjoying this fic of mine. There's a lot to it that I hope I can cover adequately as the story goes on. Thank you so much for reviewing, I appreciate it so much! xoxoxo

 Report Review

Review #15, by morgan Brooding

14th August 2012:
i get sooo happy when you update so i can read more :)

Author's Response: :D You my dear just made my day. I'm really happy that you took the time to leave a review, I appreciate it so much. I hope to update sooner rather than later for you lot! xoxoxoxo

 Report Review

Review #16, by CookieLover Brooding

14th August 2012:
Can't wait to read what Rowan's dress looks like XD

Author's Response: =] I'm glad! I hope my description of the dress will live up to your expectations, thank for taking the time to review, I really appreciate it! xoxoxo

 Report Review

Review #17, by xxSandyxx Realisations

11th August 2012:
Eeps, it's moving so fast! Best story ever. Keep up the good work :) Hey, how about Sirius and Regulus have a full blown fight about something, I think that would add to the whole brother hates other brother thing.

Author's Response: Thank you! There's a lot of ground to be covered in this fic so we're in for a long ride. And thanks for the suggestion for the fight, I'll keep that in mind :) You might however be surprised at what Regulus REALLY thinks of this brother though which will be explored in the upcoming chapters. xoxoxo

 Report Review

Review #18, by PhoenixB77201 Realisations

6th August 2012:
Love it! I passed over this story a lot ,but I never read it because of low reviews actually. Update!

Author's Response: =] Thanks! It used to bother me that the number of reviews could make or break a story, even if it's an intriguing one but I've moved past it and enjoy posting updates for the readers even if they don't say anything. Reviews are always appreciated though! xoxox

 Report Review

Review #19, by xxSandyxx Conversations

1st August 2012:
This chapter may be short and nothing much but everyone goofing around (which is fun ;D) it's still an amazing chapter, I don't know how you do it but you make any chapter sound great :) Keep it up! I beg of you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your review is big motivator to keep scribbling out this fic. I try to balance light-hearted chapters against the heavier, more dramatic onces (there will be plenty of them!) so hopefully you'll bear with me as we charge through this fic. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it really means a lot to me. xoxoxox

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hayley Conversations

1st August 2012:
I was so excited for the update that I didn't even notice its length. I hope you get your motivation back, and I hope Regulus is in the next chapter! I really want to see what happens at the dance. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm hoping that the next chapter is longer too. And I'm happy to tell you that Regulus is in the next chapter :) xoxoxox

 Report Review

Review #21, by Yup. Late Reviewer Holiday Hell

31st July 2012:
So, in my typical reading laziness, I neglected to review till now. So, I apologise. Anyway, I really love this story. It's adorable, and I like your pacing a lot. Rowan seems so cool, and I love the whole Roma backstory. Also, Regulus is wonderfully written-exactly how I imagined him. So please update, and keep writing!

Author's Response: =] Thank you so much I really appreciate you taking the time to review. Rowan is my favourite OC that I've written so far, and I have big, big plans for her. She's a bit mental but she means well for the most part. Regulus is a lot of fun to write because no one ever pays attention to him and there's a lot of freedom to scribble out his character. I hope to hear from you again! =] xoxoxo

 Report Review

Review #22, by xxSandyxx Holiday Hell

26th July 2012:
As usual this is a great chapter. No need for improvement :)

Author's Response: =] You are too sweet. I'm sorry for how long it took the chapter to get up, the queue was very long, so I've learned my lesson and will be posting the next chapter right now and hope that the queue isn't too long. xoxoxo

 Report Review

Review #23, by RandomCookieLover Shifting Perceptions

20th July 2012:
Sirius needs to man up and just say no to these girls!

Author's Response: Hahahahaha I know right? He can be such a prat sometimes. xoxoxoxo

 Report Review

Review #24, by xxSandyxx Shifting Perceptions

20th July 2012:
Damn. I love this story so bad. PLEASE keep it up :) I think Rowan's the best character I've ever read about by the way

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It really means a lot to me that you took the time to leave a review as it's a great motivator to keep scribbling this fic out. I'm so glad you like Rowan's character, she's my favourite OC I've ever written. xoxoxox

 Report Review

Review #25, by inkbutterfly Shifting Perceptions

18th July 2012:
HEY! It's been so long since I last reviewed this, sorry.
I just caught up on everything I missed and I really like how this story is going. The characters are developing nicely and I have really begun to get the feel of them. Rowan is so complex and it is a little hard to get a grasp of how she works, but it makes the whole thing a lot more intriging to read. She is completely different to any character I have read about before and it is really refreshing. I feel like Lily isnt as prominent, and I dont feel as if she has developed as much. Sirius is great, and he is also not the typical Sirius character that most people slide into. James is great as well, and I especially love the way all the characters interact together.
The whole Regulus aspect threw me off. I was completely not expecting that at all. It just added a whole new dynamic to the story and I am really interested as to what is going to happen with that whole thing. I really want to them to be friends, and hopefully she can end up being one of those things which change his mind in the end. To be honest, I am kind of shipping them together. I loved how you wrote that he would be haunted by her for the rest of his life. I still remember that from the chapter it was in. The foreshadowing is great, and I am really interested in what happens next.
The writing is great, and you have good technique, but sometimes I feel as if the whole thing is too straight forward; like you just say what is happening but dont add enough emotion or detail. Another thing you could work on is character voice, because although their personalities are very complex, both of Rowan and Sirius sound and feel the same when you are writing them and focusing on them. You should work on trying to make it show more of their personality so we can connect more with it.
I love this story, so so so much! I'll be reading along and try to review each chapter as well.
Looking forward to an update, and hope you like the killer review ;)
-Kerryn xx

Author's Response: I LOVED the killer review and appreciate you taking the time to leave such a detailed one. I've actually copied and printed it out and stuck it in my writing notebook with your suggestions highlighted to keep them in mind when I'm writing my chapters, so I really appreciate it! xoxoxo

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>