70 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jerryfs1 Ch 33 Happily Ever After, almost

12th April 2015:
this was a great story loved every word of it

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciated your comments.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #2, by jerryfs1 The First Anniversary of the Battle of Hogwarts

12th April 2015:
best chapter in the book I have read the whole thing and started book 2
Kreacher getting An order of Merlin Harry Hugging Kreacher the Queen being there was just so cool and love Dobedo I would have given him a cast iron skillet same damage less blood and people would not freak as much. and as ron would say "Bloody Brillent"

Author's Response: I am very glad you loved the chapter. I hoped it was not too over the top. I am also very grateful that you took the time to review. It means so much to fan fiction authors.

The meat cleaver I got from the knives and cleavers the Hogwarts house elves used at the battle. It is supposed to be a rather terrifying weapon.

Ron is not a real major character in my stories, just because you can only do so much. I do like him, and you are right with the "Bloody Brilliant" remark. I think I have Ron saying something like that somewhere in the series.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #3, by jerryfs1 CH 27 Magic spaces and Dudley’s drills

11th April 2015:
dudley is getting to be a nice guy not a cop this time but still a good guy.

Author's Response: One of the questions most Harry Potter Fan Fiction author of a post-Hogwarts story has to deal with is Dudley. Did the year in hiding change him? Did meeting Dememtors change him. I think you can defend him staying the same or changing.

Some things are way beyond "canon," as far as I am concerned. A good Vernon Dursley is one, and "Dramomine," a Draco/Hermione romance, is another.

Now you know my prejudices.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #4, by jerryfs1 Ch 26 Sectumsempra Cuts and House Elves

11th April 2015:
Ginny is tough and Harry is not shorter the herminoe

Author's Response: I know what the movie characters are like, and what is written in the book. I do not think I am violating "book canon," too much if at all with the size of the characters, but I do recognize that everyone will not agree.

I do think Ginny is tough. I also think that she can be a little foolhardy at times. If I had to write this saga over I would change some things, but having started over once I do not think I have it in me to do it again.

I do appreciate the comments. You may not like all the things that I have Ginny do or have happen to Ginny, but she does have enough "Happily Ever After" times.

I like Ginny.

I would much rather have a review like this one than no review.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #5, by jerryfs1 Ch 25 Decorating Grimmauld Place and New Security

11th April 2015:
good read great story love the elfs

Author's Response: As I said, they are important.

Thank you.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #6, by jerryfs1 Coming home for Christmas

11th April 2015:
the hose elf parts are always lot of fun
story great thanks

Author's Response: I like the house elves. Thank you.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #7, by jerryfs1 Ch 22 Memory Training and Magic Spaces

10th April 2015:
Memory training sucked for poor Harry
but he is good at it and magic space is a very cool idea.

Author's Response: I am trying to develop the "why" and "how" of magic. I have a book on the pseudo-science of Star Treck, with plans for the Enterprise from The Next Generation.

I'm glad you like it.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #8, by jerryfs1 Ch 21 Romania

10th April 2015:
another great chapter a little Different then Mrs Granger but good none the less,

Author's Response: I am corresponding with Cherie Stabell (Mrs_Granger) about the story she is posting on Wattpad dot com. She is an excellent writer, and I have picked up some ideas from her, with her permission. My story is quite different.

Thank you for the review, and for noticing one of the best pair of Harry Potter Fan Fiction stories out there.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #9, by jerryfs1 Quidditch and an Engagement

10th April 2015:
great chapter a little sex ed good for the story

Author's Response: It is a mature story. Thank you for the review.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #10, by jerryfs1 Auttumn at Hogwarts & the start of Auror Training

10th April 2015:
well written great story thanks

Author's Response: You are welcome.
Jet


 Report Review

Review #11, by jerryfs1 Boris and Natasha and an Angry Kreacher

29th March 2015:
the chapters just keep getting better all the time this was a great one thanks

Author's Response: Thank you! We will meet Boris and Natasha again, and of course Kreacher is a key character.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #12, by jerryfs1 The Honeymoon

27th March 2015:
well written and great story

Author's Response: Thank you.

Regular reviewers are very special.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #13, by jerryfs1 Chocolate Frog Cards and Weddings

25th March 2015:
great chapter well done thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Jet


 Report Review

Review #14, by chas Ch 30 More duties but a vacation too.

24th March 2015:
Victoria Cross and OBE not the same thing!!!

Author's Response: I thought I had done a good job of researching this, but will look at this again.

 Report Review

Review #15, by chas Ch 28 Some progress

24th March 2015:
remus & narcissa not accurate - should be remus & TONKS.

Author's Response: I am very suprised that no one has caught that mistake before now. I am going to be correcting it.

Thank you!

Jet


 Report Review

Review #16, by jerryfs1 Classes and Trials

23rd March 2015:
very exiting chapter thanks

Author's Response: I did not know if I could write exciting chapters when I started. Thank you for the review.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #17, by b_lewis61 Ch 21 Romania

22nd March 2015:
It's been a few more chapters since my last review so figured I would leave one. I am enjoying the story so far and it seems to have a lot of promise for what is to come; that said I so have a few things I want to critique.

First, in the books Fluer never spoke in broken English. Yes, she had a strong accent but she still used proper English. The closest to broken English you see in the books is Victor among Wizards and Dobby among creatures. It is just a bit hard to read and is out of character in Fluers case.

Second, and a bigger gripe in my case, is that it seems like everything we hear about Ginny revolves around sex and Harry. While her relationship with Harry is certainly an important part of her character she is a much more in depth person and you do her and your story a disservice by limiting her this way. I get the feeling that much of this particular story is meant to center around their getting over some of the unrealistic expectations of their relationship (or at least that seems the main thrust so far) and I am hoping that the future stories are a bit more action but so far I am a little disappointed in your version of Ginny (which seems to be little more than an oversexed insecure girl).

Last thing and this is really small, it seems that all of the new characters you bring in are overwhelmingly American. I understand you are American (as am I) so it may be easier to right characters that are but it is a British story so its a bit odd to see so many Americans running around. Like I said this is a tiny thing though.

Overall I am enjoying the story and I do see a lot of potential so I hope you don't see this as a flame job review, it's not meant to be. Looking forward to reading more.

(I apologize for the horrible spelling and grammer by the way, I'm typing on my phone.)

Author's Response: Ginny ends up as quite an independent woman in some sense, with the Quidditch career and then writing for the Prophet. She is still Molly's daughter, and can be a bit of a tiger mother when it comes to defending her children.

I may have added too many American's at the start of the story. There are other characters, including a group of oriental characters. I had Al VanLente's whole family in the first draft, but took them out. You end up meeting them as the story progresses.

I really do not see it as a flame review. I wrote a first draft of the entire 19 years, started developing and posting it, and then started over. I'm not inclined to redo the story again, but I am very aware that it has a lot of things I would change if I had to do it over. Some of my favorite authors, like Mrs_Granger, had been writing for a long time before doing a Harry Potter story. Mrs_Granger is posting an original story on wattpad dot com.

Thank you so much for the long review. I may not change the written part of the story, but I will remember your comments in my futire writing.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #18, by Leah Ch 22 Memory Training and Magic Spaces

21st March 2015:
I really enjoyed the writing about the map

Author's Response: The map and mapping stay important in the story. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I'm also grateful you are still reviewing. Thank you.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #19, by Leah The Wedding

21st March 2015:
I am enjoying this story it's great

Author's Response: Thank you again.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #20, by jerryfs1 Where do we live?

20th March 2015:
another great chapter also learning more about #12 Grimmuld place is very cool and the new Burrow sounds great. love it

Author's Response: The Harry Potter Lexicon hp-lexicon dot org has a lot of obscure facts and a really good index of things like characters and spells. It is very helpful for a writer of Harry Potter Fan Fiction. It is rumored that even Rowling referred to it when writing her last books. That's where I got most of my information about Grimmauld Place.

Grimmauld place is,if you sound it out, Grim Old Place. With the help of my beta we have named the street on the other side of the block Newbright Street.

Eventually I will describe the whole property around The New Burrow. It is close to the mouth of the Otter River in England.

Thank you for the reviews! I hope to keep you iterested.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #21, by jerryfs1 Bodyguards and a Hostage

20th March 2015:
this was an amazing chapter Al sounds like a good guy thanks for all your hard work

Author's Response: Al and his whole family are really good people. Al is under a lot of pressure right now, because of the terrible state of the British Ministry. You will meet more of his family eventually.

Thank you for the review.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #22, by b_lewis61 Greeting the grieving

19th March 2015:
This is the first new fanfic I have read in a while and so far I am impressed. Your writing has kept me enthralled and wanting to read more and I can't wait to see where the story leads. The one critique I would give is your use if exclamation points is somewhat overdone in my opinion, but that is just a personal preference I think.

One last note, I find it not too surprising that you draw inspiration from two of my favorite fanfic authors (Mrs_Granger and seeker68) given that while your world is certainly different your style is similar. Keep up the great work! (Though at this point the story is long completed so I guess you already did).

Author's Response: If you like Mrs_Granger's writing she has an excellent original story at wattpad dot com. Look for cpstabell. Tell her I sent her. Her tapestry is in my story, with, of course her permission.

I am just posting the fourth of four ninteen year stories. I will get to the train ride. Albus's years at Hogwarts will be more of a challenge.

Thank you for your review. I'm never going to finish if I go back and fix eveything. I am still working full time, despite having just turned 70, and need to keep going. It helps to have a beta, although I could use one more critical of the writing.

Thank you again! (That overused ! sorry.)

Jet


 Report Review

Review #23, by jerryfs1 The Elves Funeral and Harry’s talk with his Mum

16th March 2015:
Great chapter thanks for the story

Author's Response: Thank you. I am trying to write a canon 19 year story. Reviews make me feel maybe I'm not too far off.

 Report Review

Review #24, by jerryfs1 Harry tells his story

14th March 2015:
love it a great chapter and great story

Author's Response: I try to respond to every review. If you have any questions I will re-read the chapter and try to answer. I even correct the occasional mistake people find.

Thank you again for the review.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #25, by BellatrixLover3 Meanwhile, at Gringotts and back at the Ministry

17th December 2014:
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️! I ❤️ This!!! I wanted a realistic story that showed how the aftermath affected Harry and I got one!

Author's Response: Interesting name. Bellatrix does not go gently into that long dark night, but you only find out what happens at the end of my second story.

I thought that someone could do a better job. Mrs_Granger with her two stories on this site does an excellent job. She is not writing Harry Potter fan fiction any more. There are a couple of excellent authors on other sites.

I did not want the story too light or dark. Please let me know what you do like and what you do not. My current Beta FriendofMolly and I love reviews.

Thank you so much for your kind review.

Jet
(I promist you Draco and Hermione will never even like each other!)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>