Reading Reviews for Snatched before my eyes
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lostmyheart Snatched before my eyes

14th June 2014:
Wow.

I am literally crying right now. This was so beautiful and really painful at the same time.
I loved how you started the story, with her being sick and then gradually telling how it happened, how she felt when it happened and then back to reality again. Ugh. It was so poetic, somehow.
The ending was what made tears stream down my face. The words. How she explained her granddaughter that now she was loved from heaven and earth. And that now she needed her grandmother and she seemed determined that she was going to raise her. I think. If her father wasn't there anymore as well.

I really loved reading this story. And I can see why you won a Dobby for best one-shot - you seriously deserved it.

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #2, by H Snatched before my eyes

18th May 2014:
Oh my god. Oh my god this was so beautiful. You have just succesfully reduced me to tears. Why!:( Definitly one of the beat one shots on this site:)

Author's Response: Thank you!

I wrote this during a particularly tough pregnancy with my daughter and I haven't been able to read it through since because it made me cry whilst writing it!

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by LunaNotLoony Snatched before my eyes

10th April 2014:
Wow. That was so brilliant. I was a bit confused at the start, with the Weaseley hex bit especially, thinking this was maybe Molly talking, and it was one of those weird stories where Lily Evans is a Weaseley. Once I worked out what was happening, it was brilliant, though, and I was close to tears; it really deserved the dobby.

 Report Review

Review #4, by EmeraldIce Snatched before my eyes

28th January 2014:
Despite the few spelling errors, this reduced me to tears. I really got a sense for what it's like for a mother to lose her child. Great work.

 Report Review

Review #5, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Snatched before my eyes

7th January 2014:
Tears.
I am not okay.
Just. Tears.
And Sadness, too.
But good sadness and good tears.
Brilliance.

 Report Review

Review #6, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Snatched before my eyes

7th January 2014:
Tears.
I am not okay.
Just. Tears.
And Sadness, too.
But good sadness and good tears.
Brilliance.

 Report Review

Review #7, by alicia and anne Snatched before my eyes

15th August 2013:
This was so sad. Such a very sad story.
Poor Lily having developed cancer through that spell and going through all of that pain. And Poor Ginny having to watch her daughter go through that.
You wrote this really well, you done a brilliant job at getting Ginny's love and sadness through and I enjoyed Ginny talking about her life with Lily and how proud she was of her.
I can see why this made you cry, it is incredibly sad.

 Report Review

Review #8, by M Snatched before my eyes

1st July 2013:
Sad. Very sad. I love it, no wording mistakes either.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) I'm glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anonymous Snatched before my eyes

30th June 2013:
Pretty emotional but very good, especially the language.

Author's Response: I know its emotional!

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #10, by ginny weasley potter Snatched before my eyes

22nd June 2013:
I was on the verge of tears it was beautiful

Author's Response: Oh I don't mean to make anybody cry!

Thank you for saying its beautiful!


 Report Review

Review #11, by hpfan1 Snatched before my eyes

29th April 2013:
I could feel my heart pounding.
It was sad.
I'm crying.

Author's Response: I aimed for it to be sad but I didn't want anybody to cry! I'm sorry!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Brinda Snatched before my eyes

2nd April 2013:
This is by far the most beautiful piece of fan fiction i have come across was choking down my tears half way through the story... kudos to you..and Congratulations on The Dobby!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm not sure if its the most beautiful but I'm glad you liked it.

I didn't mean to make any body cry!

Thank you for congratulating me on the Dobby!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Gryffindorseeker4 Snatched before my eyes

1st March 2013:
I can hardly see the screen through my
tears. Excellent wielding of emotion, I
love Ginny realizing that she can still be
there for her granddaughter. One small
annoyance- find a better word than
luscious because the connotation is not
what you're going for.

Author's Response: I really didn't mean to make anybody cry!

Thank you for comments on the emotion. Ginny loves her granddaughter so would like to move on for her sake.

Thank you


 Report Review

Review #14, by Guest Snatched before my eyes

24th February 2013:
Oh my gosh! I cried. Best HP fanfiction ever!

Author's Response: I didn't mean to make you cry! I'm not sure if its the best but I think its my best piece.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #15, by J K Stevland Snatched before my eyes

20th February 2013:
Just started reading fanfic last week and this is by far the best so far. Love the brevity and emotion. Hope you write more.

Author's Response: Awwh thank you. I'd look a bit further though before saying it's the best! I'm glad you love the emotion.

I do have a few other stories though!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Grace Snatched before my eyes

13th February 2013:
Beautifully written, it made me cry. of course you dont need me to tell you this when you won a dobby!! amazing, i would love it if you made more like this.

Author's Response: Thank you! I didn't mean to make you cry!

I know I am still amazed that I won the Dobby!

I am trying to write more like this but I don't even know how I wrote this!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Indie13 Snatched before my eyes

13th February 2013:
That was incredible. There are tears running down my face. The people around me in the library are staring.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I didn't mean to make you cry!



 Report Review

Review #18, by LuvDraco Snatched before my eyes

6th February 2013:
It was beautifully written, but so sad! I started crying about halfway through; how did you think of all this? I'm glad you won the award, because if you put so much energy into writing something so beautifully sad, maybe you can do the same thing with something happy. I believe in you! Use your powers for good!

Author's Response: I didn't mean to make you cry! This was actually an extremely emotional dream I had about someone close to me so I'm glad that it managed to shine through well.

I do try to write happy things aswell so I have a few other things! I do try to use my powers for good!


 Report Review

Review #19, by HARRYPOTTERLOVER#1 Snatched before my eyes

24th January 2013:
Amazing, I almost cried.

Author's Response: Awwwh thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by I-solemnly-swear Snatched before my eyes

17th January 2013:
that was amazing, i can see why you got the dobby - it was really touching

Author's Response: Thank you so much.

I am still in shock that I won the Dobby! I'm also glad you found it very touching. I loved writing it though I cried!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Katy Snatched before my eyes

16th January 2013:
This is such a good story! There are literally tears
streaming down my face right now. It definitely
deserves the Dobby :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much but I didn't mean to make you cry!

I'm still in shock about my Dobby. Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #22, by HartOfARebel Snatched before my eyes

3rd January 2013:
Just amazing! It was so heartfelt and painful! Brilliantly written. Dobby Award well deserved :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

I love being heartfelt and painful. I do love it. Thank you for saying its brilliantly written. Im still also in shock about my Dobby!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Mina Snatched before my eyes

31st December 2012:
Amazing Story, very well written, only one thing that bugged me was the use of the word "mom". But that's just because I am British ;)


Awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you so much.

I'm actually British too but I much prefer mom to mum!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Adyrose Weasley Snatched before my eyes

12th December 2012:
This is the best fanfic I have ever read! Truly amazing! The way you captured every moment and detail! You had me on the edge of my chair as well as in a fit of tears!

Author's Response: Thank you so much.

I am glad you thought I included everything!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Eia Snatched before my eyes

16th November 2012:
Wow.












I never thought Ginny would get so mature, well, I knew she would really, but I just couldn't imagine it, not like that anyway... I don't know what it's like, but I know it must hurt, you depicted everything, all the emotions just so well, did you lose someone to cancer? (if you find that to personal, never mind, it just seems that you know exactly how it must feel)

Author's Response: Thank you for the wow. I know Ginny's maturity is a shock for us all.

It was a struggle with the emotions and no I haven't been through it myself. This was actually based on a night mare I had when my own daughter Lily was about a month old!

Thank you for the review


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>