Reading Reviews for Three Absolute Nutters
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mischief manage Train part two

1st October 2013:
I really like this idea that you have please keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SunnyWitch chapter 1

26th November 2012:
Ok...
Love the plot and characters, but it's really hard to read, courtesy of punctuation and spelling errors. I know a few people have picked up on that, and I noticed that you used your age as as excuse, but I'm fourteen and I found it hard to get past.
I love Skye. Skye is definitely my favourite.
But if you could just fix up the spelling and things, that would be great!
Cheers, SW

Author's Response: okay thank you and punctuation has never been my strong point and i will work on that. Thank you for the review it means a lot to see that somebody actually read this chapter so Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lily Alexandra Evans chapter 1

3rd October 2012:
I really like this story! Skye actually reminds me of someone I know. Please update soon. I have one tiny thing that I noticed was wrong with the story. Your capitization and minor things like that. also at the beginning I don't think it flowed proporly.

Other than that it was great!

 Report Review

Review #4, by luvinpadfoot chapter 1

25th July 2012:
I had to logout to review this, but I really like the changes you've made! It's made the story much longer, which is always good. ;)

And you've spent a lot more time on the characters! Lily and Skye are fantastically done and I can't wait to see more of the Marauders and Alice.

Skye makes me laugh so hard. She's absolutely the nuttiest of the nutters. And I sense a little Sirius/Skye here! Ooh, that's going to be exciting! =D And her tie...oh her tie. I just laugh thinking about her. The insane bunny...

I love the way you've written Lily's family. It wasn't too dramatic as some people write her relationship with Petunia, but the fighting was definitely there.

In the summary you spell their wrong. You might want to fix that, could help you get some more reads/reviews.

I'm very much looking forward to more Lily and James interaction in the future! You've got a great beginning here, it's just wonderful!

(And sorry it took me so long to review, I hadn't noticed the update on my page until now.)

Author's Response: The Insane Bunny isn't a dumb blonde as she seems to be and it will show in later chapters i didn't want to make the family dramatic as much in the begining but i will show the conflict the review is much appriciated and it has helped me think of what will happen in later chapters.=D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Opalpixiechick chapter 1

13th July 2012:
Lol. I love your story. I can't wait to read the next chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by luvinpadfoot chapter 1

4th July 2012:
Ooh! I really like where this story is going. It's got a great idea for a plot and I like Lily being part of an odd group of girls. You've made her character and her friends really stick out even in such a short chapter.

I liked the little flashback to their first year. It was really funny to see how even then Lily and James were at odds. The bonding between Lily, Alice, and Skylar and the Marauders was also pretty great. You've set up a nice back story for whenever you need to delve into it.

I only have two real constructive criticism notes for you. The first is merely technical- spelling, grammar, and paragraphs. Spelling and grammar is a bit off, but it already seems like you know about that. It's just something you want to work on.

The paragraphs are also a bit long. Shorter paragraphs are easier to read, especially on the computer. Also, they should be broken up whenever different characters have dialogue. Not really a huge thing, just something to keep in mind.

The other note is on your pace. I love this chapter, but it could be longer, you could slow it down and delve more into descriptions and feelings. I'd love to see what you can do because what you have already seems so great!

It wouldn't take much to make this chapter even better than it is. You might want to try getting a beta on the forums, they could help you with the grammar and technical stuff. Feel free to PM me on the forums if you'd be interested in me helping you with that.

This story has so much potential and I really hope you keep updating! I'm eager to hear more about Lily's fifth year!

(And okay, Skylar seems like she would be such an awesome character, I want to see more of her!)

Lovely start to the story! =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this, it means alot and i noticed how hard it was to read so i am working on that and i am currently working on making it longer and fixing errors. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by juliana63- chapter 1

28th May 2012:
Really gripping! Please write more soon. Can't wait to see how the plot evolves!

Author's Response: Thank you. thats really sweet of you i'm currently re-writing chapter one and if you would tell me how it is it would be very nice :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Anonymous chapter 1

12th April 2012:
Okay, first of all, if you want to attract readers, you don't use text talk in your summary like: "idk." This is a formal writing community. And you've got to have a title. There's no rule that says you need to, but that's a sign that shouts: "Don't read this story! It's written by an amateur!" And try not using so MANY spelling and grammatical errors! Your summary was written poorly, too. Try observing other stories and note the way they write their summaries and stories.

Author's Response: well im kinda young im in middle school and i have read some of these stories and i wanted to try to write well but i know that i need to try and do better so thank you for this it is very nice of you to write to me.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login