Reading Reviews for Here's to Teenage Romance
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by emocut_or_blackrox Kiss

8th October 2013:
love it! but she cant get back together with him! please dont be cliche!!! good story though!

Author's Response: Haha, it's definitely something I'm still debating! You'll enjoy the next chapter!! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by monik Cheaters

26th April 2013:
wonderful chapter. I cant help but be extremely angry at sirius. So so sooo angry at him. I hope he does something extremely awesome to redeem himself.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Sorry I've been a slacker (to say the least!!), but I'll be looking into updating soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by monik Motives

23rd February 2013:
yay for an update! I'm really glad we're slowly starting to see things from Chloe's point of view. I can't wait to see how Chloe and Sirius interact and how it leads to his infidelity.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, Monik! I hope you continue to read and enjoy :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by maddyishere12345 Cheaters

4th February 2013:
Loved this chapter. It's like you hate Sirius, but then you're like they need to be together. It's great.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
I'm definitely with you on the conflict, even as I write! I'm sitting at my computer like, GOD SIRIUS - STOP IT! Haha, thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by monik Gossip

30th June 2012:
OMG amazing chapter. absolutely amazing. i felt the rage and even though it was written in emma's point of view, i felt the sadness that chloe tried to convey. This was so well written, the emotions were so real and so raw. I LOVE IT! I need more! After every chapter you always leave me giddy with anticipation for the next chapter.

Author's Response: You're the best! Thanks for always being so great about reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by NadineS Gossip

25th June 2012:
The way Emma didn't care about anything but getting out of that classroom was simply amazing :D You managed to show just how hard the whole situation with Sirius really is for her :)
Secondly, honestly, how could Cloe do such thing to her friend and not feel guilty about it everytime Emma told her something personal and put her trust in her? Grh.. And the same goes for Sirius. Oh yeah, about that, I really love how Emma yelled at him and punched him in the face, serves him right :D But I would like to know how he felt about that outburst and what would he do if Emma didn't walk away :) Did James and Remus knew about him cheating on Emm?
I don't know what to think about Harmony jet, in a way she's hilarious with the whole "hitch up skirt" and everything. But I don't get what she really wants from Emma.

Author's Response: Thanks, thanks!

You know, it wasn't until I went through a breakup of my own recently that I realized how kind of spot-on Em's reaction was. I think its easy for people to be like, "get over it", but when you invest that much time and love - it really is shattering.

I think most of your questions are answered when Sirius does his POV.
As for Chloe, I'm trying to think of a way to reveal her side so people hate her a little less... What she did was definitely wrong, but I think everyone should have their say, you know? That probably won't be until later on in the story, but I don't think Em will listen to her anymore so I'll have to use another character to teach the lesson.
This are just thoughts, haha.

Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by monik Submerged

20th June 2012:
Every chapter is so well written. My heart broke again while reading this. Poor poor Emma. With all the watery eyes you are giving me in every chapter I'm going to be crying waterfalls of joy when they get back together.

Thank you for writing such an awesome story. Can't wait for more updates~

Author's Response: The next chapter's in queue! Thank you so much for reviewing - sorry it's making you cry! Haha, the later chapter's get less angsty and more my attempt at humor, but it'll get angsty again later on (sorry!). Hope you keep enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #8, by UnluckyStar57 Submerged

17th June 2012:
I'm a bit late in reviewing this, but anyways... Here I am to review one of my definite favorite WIPs on this site. :)
I really don't like Emma's mom at all... She's so deceptive and almost cruel. :/ Was there ever a time when she wasn't that way? Does she have a genuinely nice side?
Harmony... *shakes head in defeat* What a girl. Definitely psychotic ex-girlfriend, and I hope she plays a bigger part in the rest of the story!!
Remus is a great guy, trying to tell Emma how much she means to Sirius, but then Sirius is still acting rude. It makes me sad, but everything is just so complicated that it all fits in perfectly.
Once again, marvelous work on this chapter!
There were a few comma things and confusing sentences that could be written more clearly, but overall, it was fabulous as usual. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for mentioning about some of the minor characters! Harmony and Remus will definitely be seen more throughout, and don't be surprised if Remus is almost a male Mary-Sue type because he's my favorite Marauder so I always make him like.. too perfect hah. I'll also include more of Emma's dear ol' mum later on.
Also, thanks for mentioning the commas and sentences - I'll be sure to reedit the chapters in the future but I've been so busy!

The next chapter's in queue - hope you like it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by SiriusPotterhead Howl

10th June 2012:
I Was Half Right :) I Thought It Was Either Chloe Or Phoebe. I Like How This Chapter Is A Mix Of All Different Times And Interactions. The Sadness Is Just As Interesting As All The Relationship Cuteness And I Love How You Show The Contrast Between The Two Times. As Always, Can't Wait For The Next Chapter :)
Ps. I Love The Longer Chapters
xx

Author's Response: Thanks! Originally my chapters were a lot shorter but I actually went back and combined them to make them longer.
It's interesting you thought it would possibly be Phoebe, I never considered her to be that type of person - although one could make the same rationale for Chloe... Hm. Haha.
Thanks again for reviewing. I'm so happy you're enjoying the story!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by UnluckyStar57 Howl

9th June 2012:
Oh, Sirius. So angsty and wonderful. :)
The way they said "I love you" was lovely and not cliched at all. I love that he loves her enough to prove it by jumping in the lake for her, even though he was stupid to do something like that.
Your story-telling skills are bewitching and magical. Having the different points of view and the flashbacks just adds a whole other layer to the plot, and that's fantastic.
As much as I wish that Emma and Sirius could just get back together, the ever-expanding world that you've borrowed from J.K. Rowling is just so interesting that I don't mind them gong through a lot of awful, nasty, evil emotions before they finally make up. At least, I HOPE try make up in the end!!!
I'm rambling, aren't I? Sorry...
Anyway, fabulous chapter and all that. I'm serious when I say that I really didn't see anything wrong with it at all. So I have nothing to critique and therefore must gush for at least four paragraphs...
Keep doing what you're doing with this fic, and I'll be looking for the next chapter!! :)

Author's Response: Your review was the sweetest. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to let me know you enjoyed my story.

The next chapter is in queue and is the transition from less-angst to more drama/comedy, so I hope you continue to enjoy it as much! I will continue to insert flashbacks and such, they're a lot of fun to write so I'm glad you guys like them as well!

I'll be honest and say I did have one ending in mind to keep with the HP-universe with Emma and her family leaving Britain as all the Voldemort-trouble was starting and Sirius was being placed in Azkaban but she was (dun dun dun) PREGNANT.

But I didn't like that at all in the long run, and I don't think you guys would either. I think I've went on long enough now, haha - thanks again for your amazing review! I hope you continue to read and enjoy!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by monik Howl

9th June 2012:
oh dear god, i think im going to cry. This was so sad! And interesting to see how Chloe and Sirius had seen each other behind Emma's back.

I don't think I have ever read anything so sad and heartbreaking before. Thank you for updating!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! It means a.LOT. to me :)
It was hard to find the balance to make sure everyone saw that he made mistakes but he had grown from them. Thanks again - I hope you continue to enjoy!


 Report Review

Review #12, by monik Fool

9th June 2012:
Oh my goodness! I don't know what to say. This chapter completely broke my heart.

I think the last chapter really helped bring this one to life. Without seeing Sirius's heartbreak, i don't think this break-up and his reasons wouldn't be as believable. I hope they work this out :(

Author's Response: Thanks! I was a little worried it was a filler but it really helped to build the relationship. I think Sirius was probably the most fun/interesting to write. Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SiriusPotterhead Fool

24th May 2012:
Another Amazing Chapter :) I've Already Got An Idea Of Who The Other Person Sirius Cheated With So I Can't Wait To See If I'm Right...Can't Wait For The Next Update xx

Author's Response: I'm curious if its the same person! Sirius is a sneaky dog (no pun intended) but grows up.

Thanks for the review, I hope you enjoy the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #14, by bester_jester This Love

17th May 2012:
Nooo it was so short, now I have to wait for the next chapter hehe

What secrets is Sirius hiding? Lovely chapter

Author's Response: The other chapters will be a lot longer, I promise (for the most part)! I think you'll see that everyone is hiding something (dun dun dun...) haha, not too dramatic!

Thank you again for reading and reviewing my chapters, it means a lot to me, and I'm so glad that you're enjoying everything. Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by bester_jester Ache for You

17th May 2012:
Sirius as a dog was great. They're obviously both heartbroken, but he shouldn't be... Guess I get to read about that next!

Her friends play a great role in thIs story. You've captured everyone so brilliantly

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing and the sweet compliments. I'm so happy that you're enjoying the story and all my creations! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by bester_jester Ignorance

17th May 2012:
Interested to see how the girls go from almost enemies to best friends. Again, this is really well written! Loving it

Author's Response: Chloe and Emma's friendship was one of my favorite things to write about because you can still see hints of the old unsettled resentment throughout. I'm glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #17, by bester_jester Carry that Weight

17th May 2012:
You set the scene really well. For some reason, when you wrote about summer breezes and goosebumps I felt as if I was there. Lovely!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed this chapter, I don't want people to think its a filler because Sirius isn't in it but it has to build how devastated she is. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by bester_jester I Miss You

17th May 2012:
Beautiful introduction. Emotive without being too over the top. Looking forward to reading the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by SiriusPotterhead This Love

17th May 2012:
I Loved The Emotion x

Author's Response: Thanks! I try to insert it without being obnixiously over-emotional but aren't most teenagers after a breakup anyway? Haha. Thanks for reviewing, I hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by UnluckyStar57 This Love

17th May 2012:
Lovelovelovelovelove this chapter!!
You write Sirius really well. He makes me sad because he's so heartbroken. :/
I can't wait to learn his motivation for breaking up with Emma... Please update quickly! :)

Author's Response: Writing Sirius early on is my favorite but as Emma gets out of her funk, its a tie because I love them both.
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by 11GUPTA11 Ache for You

7th May 2012:
I find this story to be a very interesting take on the relationship between Emma and Sirius. This story is very creative, original, and well written. Bravo!

I love the way that you only reveal small bits of the backstory at a time, but still manage to keep the story moving forward. I am looking foward to what is coming next. Excellent work.

Author's Response: Thank you very nice for taking the time to review and enjoying my story, I really can't say it enough. Thankyouthankyouthankyou. I hope you continue to enjoy :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by monik Ache for You

29th April 2012:
I absolutely love this story and more than anything I really want to know how the friendship developed between chloe and emma. They both seemed so distant and so different yet so alike in the beginning. And I love how you convey their friendly envy towards each other. And it's weird to see how rational Emma can be and how she recognizes her own irrational emotions.

I can't wait to read more! I don't know why you haven't gotten a bajillion reviews for this yet, it's so well written and I love the concept and the writing style, the very careful point of view switches and time jumps :D Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review, Monik! It's definitely inspiration to continue to write and post.
I'm glad you enjoyed the bits about Emma and Chloe, and I'll definitely include more about their friendship since you liked that part.

Thank you again, it means a lot that you read and reviewed :))

-lea


 Report Review

Review #23, by UnluckyStar57 I Miss You

24th April 2012:
This is a fantastic beginning to a story!
I love the way your prose sounds like poetry.
Keep writing!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the beginning and the beginning like in Chapter will be included throughout during changes (to Sirius' POV and a new part of the story).

Thanks again for reviewing, it means a lot!
-lea


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login