Reading Reviews for In Time
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dark Whisper I'm So Sorry, Princess

7th October 2012:
Gin-Gin,
Well, hello again. Poor Hermione. What a heart-breaking letter from her dad. I am glad she is pondering what Draco said to her.

I really enjoyed his response to Pansy about getting a 'good' morning kiss. LOL! And he is so sharp to notice Blaise's staring at Pansy. And I loved how you wrote that he was in love with Gr... someone else. Haha! XD

I really liked it when Draco said that no one KNOWS him. I agree and it fits so well with his characterization.

I must say that I half expected McGonagall to send a spell that would have him tasting soap in his mouth... as in washing his dirty mouth out with soap. LOL!

Great job, Gin-Gin...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Hey Dark!

Yeah, I would hate a letter like that. I kinda hate myself for having her dad write her that letter. Me too ;)

Hehe, I love that part. Draco makes my day with his funny comebacks. :D Oh yes, very sharp he is. and you picked out my favorite line of the chapter!!

LOL. That would have been hilarious! I half wish I had writtten that now.

Thanks so much!!! I adore your reviews!
Gin-gin


 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherinbadgirl I'm So Sorry, Princess

10th August 2012:
aww... poor hermione her mother has cancer, hope she's okay :'( loving the story so far can't wait to see what happens in this story!

Author's Response: First off, I'm sorry for not responding sooner. I haven't been able to get on because of school, but it's labor day weekend, so I have some time!! ^_^ poor hermione and her mother in deed. I can't wait to post the chapter with her mother. It's gonna be epic! And sad, so bring tissues.

the next one will be up soon
Gin-gin


 Report Review

Review #3, by Angel_Princess87 I'm So Sorry, Princess

4th August 2012:
You are very welcome!! And here is another one! I loved it! Cant wait for the next one! :D

Author's Response: Angel_Princess, I'm so sorry for not responding sooner! I haven't been on HPFF in so long and to find your review was a dream come true. (: Thank you for your kind words. The next one will come soon, in the next week, so the wait is almost over.

thanks again ^_^
Gin-gin


 Report Review

Review #4, by Dashaaugust7 Hurting

4th July 2012:
I love this story please tell me you will update soon!

10/10
-Dasha

Author's Response: Dasha!

Thank you for this awesome review! I sadly don't know when I'll be able to update, since I haven't been able to write in a while, though, I do hope it is soon. Am also sorry for not responding sooner. Thanks for the encouragment, it means more than words rigth now.

Much love,
--Gin-gin


 Report Review

Review #5, by quirkycharm Hurting

22nd June 2012:
enjoying your story so far. really looking forward to reading the next bit.

Author's Response: quirkycharm, thank you! :) more is coming soon.

Much love,
Gin-gin


 Report Review

Review #6, by ltfsirius Hurting

20th June 2012:
ok it's june the 20th and no 3rd chapter.. getting impatient! only joking loving it so far pls update a new chapter again soon! x

Author's Response: ltfsirius, don't worry, the third chapter is almost done, so I'll submit it to the queue by tommorow or the next day at the latest.

Much love,
Gin-gin


 Report Review

Review #7, by Dark Whisper Hurting

4th June 2012:
Gin_gin06...

Oh, wow he was MEAN about Ron. Ouch! I do hope he redeems himself. And oh... yes... even Draco in his magical world would know cancer was a very bad thing.

I love how he got instantly worried for her. You did an excellent job at describing his reaction... what he felt inside and out.

Truly, I also love what Lucius said in this chapter as well... how sometimes you have to hurt loved ones in order to protect them. That says so much and really, it is so heartbreaking, but true.

You've set up a great potential for him to show his softer side and comfort her... I hope he does. :)

Great job, Gin...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Dark Whisper,

I know right, Draco was being very hateful towards Ron, but he feels he has too, which is sad. Don't worry though, he will redeem himself. :) I know, but I don't think Hermione would have thought he would have known since it's a muggle disease in my story.

That part was very hard for me to put down into words so thank you. I almost did have her have cancer at one point, but I like the way I have it now.

I really wanted that to be the message for this chapter, and Lucuis being arrested was the perfect way for me to put it at. It's really very heartbreaking... poor Draco. :(

As sad as it is, his soft side won't come in for a little while, but not to worry it will or my name isn't Gin-gin!

Thank you for the two reviews! They really meant more than I can express in words. I hope you continue to read and review!

THANK YOU Dark,
Gin-gin



 Report Review

Review #8, by Dark Whisper Thoughts

4th June 2012:
Gin_gin06,

Ah... hello there. No worries about OOC from me. If I had my way, he would be born loving her. LOL! XD

Oh, the Room of Hidden Things... so much possibility in that room. You did a great job at describing what lies in the piles of stuff.

Awe... I LOVE what Lucius said about getting old and regretting it. Great line for him. Regrets... yes.

My favorite line was about them being "separated by a thousand old prejudices." Wow. That really spoke to me. I think it was a really deep an excellent expression and I wish I had thought of it. ;) Perfect, really.

One last thought... The correct spelling is Knockturn Alley. I had to look it up once for one of my stories. You might want to go back and edit if you choose.

Reading on...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Dark Whisper, I am so sorry for not responding earlier. I've been without internet for about two weeks, and have nearly died without it, and this when I saw your two reviews I nearly died again. You've become such an inspiration to me, and seeing your reviews was crazyly surreal.

Now on to the review! Hello there too! Yay! I was soo nervous when I first posted this, but everyone's when really encouraging-- no flames! LOL, I would have it the same way. :D

The Room of Hidden Things is my favorite place in the Hp universe apart from the Hall of Mysteries... soo many possiblities as you said before. I loved writing that part, so thanks.

Lucius... the second part of DH really made me want to write a more regretful, not so evil Lucius, and I can only hope I do his character justice.

I really wanted to put emphasis on how much of a role society played in their lifes and how far apart they were and I loved how that line really says that. Deep and sad indeed.

Stupid computer corrector thingy! I will most definently be giong back and checking as soon as I finish the next chapter to my other story.

Hoping you love it...
Gin-gin


 Report Review

Review #9, by Mischief_managed18 Hurting

30th May 2012:
AH!! Gin-gin!! My goodness.
I'm speechless. SOMEONE HAS CANCER! I seriously thought it was her and it was going to turn into a walk to remember sort of story and I nearly had a heart attack.
I absolutely loved Draco in this chapter. He was rude and unpleasant but knew he was doing so and didn't want to continue to hurt her. Pretty much how I picture him in my head as well. Gah!! That's all I can say. I can't wait for the next chapter of this. And Ship of Dreams!! Grrr update woman! S2
~Mischief_managed18

P.S. Fallin' is going into the queue today! There will most likely be this one, one more chapter, and an epilogue. *sigh* my baby is coming to a close.
Love you an your brilliant writing!

Author's Response: Mischief! Im speechless because your speechless! I KNOW! WHO COULED IT BE! No it isnt her, theres enough fics like that. Im actually watching a walk to remember right know. ITS SO SAD! D: I love him too! I kind of hate myself for making them suffer. WE PICTURE DRACO THE SAME. The next chapter is half way done and 2000 words! Its gonna be my longes chapter! Then Ill update Ship of Dreams. S2, much love, Gin-gin Ps. Yay! But only 3 chapters left! :( I love your writing too! Much love again, S2 S2 Gin-gin

 Report Review

Review #10, by Andreaa Hurting

25th May 2012:
Aww Draco is so cute in his own sick and twisted way. Poor Hermione, at least she can take a fresh breath after telling someone. Update soon!

Author's Response: Andreaa! I know! Too bad Hermione doesn't see it that way. :( Yes, telling someone will help her a lot. She is however hating that she told Malfoy, who she belives hates her. I will, I'm writing right now, so up in a week, hopefully. :D

Much love,
Gin-gin


 Report Review

Review #11, by Andreaa Thoughts

25th May 2012:
I love this chapter! And some encouragement; who cares if your story is OOC, this is a fanfic. So there. It is how you want it to be. I personally like this the way it is. So keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Andreaa, thank you! Your words really DID give me some encouragement! I was super worried that no one would like my take on Draco, but as you said it is FANfiction. Glad you like it :D And thank you again.

Much love,
Gin-gin


 Report Review

Review #12, by Angel_Princess87 Hurting

24th May 2012:
Love it :) Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you, Angel_Princess87! :D More is defenintly on the way.

Much love,
Gin-gin


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mischief_managed18 Thoughts

12th April 2012:
Oh my Gin-gin. I love you dear.

Now, it's finally my turn to review!!
I'm super excited to see you writing, and a Dramione no less. I absolutely love your use of imagery and your vocabulary. Stunning job. Making Draco love Hermione isn't too OOC, JK herself said his condtant ridicule was due to him having a crush on her. :P I absolutely love being inside Draco's head. The refreshing thing about this story is that it's from his perspective rather than hers. Since most authors on here are female they find it much easier to have everything from Hermione's perspective so I'm quite thrilled to see one do the opposite. This year is a tough one for Draco and I'm looking forward to seeing where you go with it. Keep up the good work, love. You shall be hearing from me again of course!! So glad you have an account and that you're writing!!
S2 S2 for my budding author,
Until next time,
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Mischief! It's finally my time to respond to a review! lol.

I'm super excited about this as well. I was practically going crazy during validation, because it kept on growing and growing and growing. But now it's up :D I'm glad it's not OOC as i thought people would probably see it that way. I know! I love writing from both of their point of views, because their so different in personailties. So there is going to be some from Hermione, but mostly Draco's perspective. Sixth year was definently a bad year, and I think Draco was brave for doing what he did, in a way you know?

Thank you for your kind words. They really do mean a lot to me. :)

Me too, i love this site and just could not go another minute not signing up.

S2, S2, my fellow author friend,

Gin-gin


 Report Review

Review #14, by luv_me_hate_me Thoughts

11th April 2012:
Very interesting. I like the way this is going, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: luv_me_hate_me,

thank you for the review! more is coming soon,
Gin-gin


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login