Reading Reviews for Slytherin's Angel
  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sam The Platform

14th March 2014:
This Story is amazing!
Took me one week to read it and I loved everything.
One of the best storys I know, seriously, it made me cry several times. Your writing style is awesome btw.
I hope you understand what I'm trying to say, I'm from Germany and can't express myself so well:)
Thanks for sharing this wonderful story!
I hope you still read your reviews ha ha:)

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for your review and sorry it took me so long to write back! I haven't checked my story very often with it being done and all. And yes, your English is very good! :) You made perfect sense.

Thank you so much for taking time to write something, its awesome to see that the occasional person takes a few seconds down to write something back, it always puts a smile on my face!

-Ashley


 Report Review

Review #2, by Anon The Platform

10th June 2013:
Excellent story, well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry for taking so long to respond, since the story was finished I don't check my reviews very often anymore. But I appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment!

 Report Review

Review #3, by unakrnkiller The Platform

2nd March 2013:
I finished the story after writing my last review, but was too tired to write another. I figured I should let you know that I did finished it before reading your reply, so nothing was spoiled. :)

Thank you for such a wonderful story. I love Draco even more now...and I didn't think that was possible. You captured my feelings about him perfectly. The writing was believable and easy to read. I would love to read a story about Scorpius Malfoy if you wrote it, and I would love to read any other snippets (or stories) from "The War" that you left out.

I really want to thank you for giving me a reason to get into fan fiction again. I haven't read one in about 6 years, and now I think I am going to pick it up again because of how much I loved your story.

Again, thank you for the amazing read. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you finished before reading my review. I didn't know if you would've considered that a spoiler, so I was hoping you finished it before. I'm glad you did. :)

You are so welcome! I mean, not to sound cocky, but I'm glad you enjoyed my style of writing, its always beyond awesome when someone enjoys how you write. Makes me feel like all I might've made some of my English teachers proud!

I'm glad you love Draco more! I love him very much as well, and always thought there was a deeper, more troubled side to him that gave an explanation as to why he was the way he was, so I'm very flattered that you enjoyed how I portrayed him.

I'll be sure to posts some snippets in the near future. Work and school is preventing me from writing much, but you can expect some pieces in the summer for sure! Hopefully I'll get my muse back!

Words cannot express how grateful and appreciative I am of your kind words. Its hard to believe that my little story got you back into reading fan fiction again- its such a high honor- and I really thank you for all the reviews and time you've taken out to write to me. Reviews are such gold to us authors, and I thank you for yours! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by unakrnkiller The Proposal

28th February 2013:
YAY! I am giddy with excitement! I have been holding my breath for the past 6 chapters and finally I can breathe a sigh of relief. The whole Harry thing was worrying me...and then Ashley's reaction to Draco made it worse, but it all worked out. :)

I am sad that there are only a few chapters left, but I think I am going to finish them tonight. I need to know the ending or I'm not going to be able to function at work tomorrow. I know that you finished this series awhile ago, and that I am a little late in reading it, but please keep writing. I don't care what it is, but I would probably read anything that you wrote. The way that your writing elicits emotion out of me is insane. I usually find myself holding me breath or jittery with anticipation when reading these chapters. Keep it up! :)

Author's Response: Wow! You DID get far quickly! I know! I had to create just a little last-minute drama to keep the angst up!

Unfortunately, I'm suffering major writer's block the last couple of months. I have a couple of more "scenes" like The War saved on my computer, but I'm afraid people would think I'm too stuck with a novel that has ended to publish them. However, I can't seem to tear myself away from them. I guess its true that your characters will always be with you! For I am always writing out little moments of their lives in my head!

I can't thank you enough for your kind words, they're really nice to hear, especially after I've completed it for a couple of months now. It always makes me smile to see another reveiw. I can promise you I won't stop writing, but I can't tell you when I'll post something else. But certainly keep checking periodically.

I was supposed to do a piece for a challenge, but I missed the deadline. It's next-gen, but it follows Scorpius, who I keep as Ashley's son (hopefully you'll finish the book before you read this, as I wouldn't want to spoil it for you). They won't be a major part of the piece, but they'll certainly be mentioned quite a bit in it, so I hope you'll check it out!

Cheers!
-ashleydelacour


 Report Review

Review #5, by unakrnkiller The Safehouse

26th February 2013:
I love this story! It is almost as enticing as the original series. Two days and I'm already on chapter 24. If I didn't have worldly duties I would be finished already. I am sooo happy that I found this series. It is one of the most, if not the most, well written pieces of fan fiction that I have ever read. I really need to go to sleep, but I can't tear myself away!

I think I'll read one more chapter... :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm beyond flattered that you think it's almost as enticing as the series! I was just thinking today, in fact, how late I would stay up and read those books when they came out! Knowing how attached and exciting I was to read those really beyond flatters me that you would compare my writing to those beloved books! Thank you so much!

Ahh!!! You're too kind! Please sleep, those that is certainly need for worldly duties! Thank you so much for taking the time to shoot me a review, it's greatly appreciated. Hope to hear from you later down the line! :D

Cheers!

-ashleydelacour


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sarah Melody The Platform

27th January 2013:
I absolutely loved it! Now I don't know what to read haha. The only critique I'd like to give is watch out for mispelled words. For example, I noticed when you first introduced Kreacher his name was spelled wrong for that whole chapter. Other than that this story was seriously amazing. It kept my attention the entire time. I couldn't stop reading it. Of course there is that part of me though that wishes a honeymoon would have been included >.< lol but that's ok it was still great! You really have so much talent! Thank you for sharing this amazing work with all of us!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! And I'm glad you pointed out the spelling, I'll have to go back and see if I can correct it! I always hate reading misspelled things, so thank you for your comment on that!

I didn't include the honeymoon or anything of the sort because the story was sort of long as is, and I didn't want to lose reader interest, so I figured I would just let you fill in all the rest of that stuff :)

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback! It really means a lot that you took time out left me a few comments!

Also, if you're itching for a little more, my one shot, The War, is Ashley and Draco's take on the war at Hogwarts. So go check that out if you're interested!

Cheers!

ashleydelacour


 Report Review

Review #7, by my_voice_rising The Mission

6th January 2013:
Hello! You've given me such a lovely review for my story that I thought I'd return the favor. And who doesn't love a good Draco/OC?!

Ohhh man. Draco angst is the best kind of angst... especially when it's stemmed from his father. A lot of people seem to assume that he has no depth because of the way he behaves in front of Harry, but he's a really complex character and I think you address it wonderfully here.

I'm interested to know why these characters are dressed so elaborately! This sentence is a bit confusing though: "making her fall to her feet with him." Fall to her knees, maybe? Or am I just totally off base here?

Haha, I laughed aloud at the book titles: Extracurricular Uses for the Imperious Curse and Fun Things to do with Boring Muggles. Oh, Lucius, you sadistic creature.

I like that you chose to have Draco rebel against Lucius. In many cases on HPFF he desperately seeks his father's approval despite resenting him, but I feel that your portrayal is more accurate to canon-Draco.

So Draco has no choice but to interact with the woman he found so stunning earlier. Hmmm! I'm interested to see how this story moves along. :)

Author's Response: Well thanks for returning the favor! That's so nice of you!

Uh oh! I think you may have found an error in the paragraph that I need to edit. Thank you for pointing it out!! :)

Glad you liked the books. I always wonder if people notice those quirky little details, or if they're funny at all, so that made me feel good :)

I never imagined Draco groveling for his father's approval. I mean, I think one could argue that there isn't really a lot of literary evidence (although, I haven't read the books in a while). I mean, I never had the impression he was that way, so it certainly didn't make an impression on me to write him like that.

I must admit, I wrote this story over four years, so my writing definitely matures over the course of the story. If you can stand a little bit of corniness and cliche-ness throughout the first couple of chapters, I would love to hear what you think of it then! I was sixteen when I started it, so I think that may translate a little more than I wanted it to :/

Thank you so much for reviewing, that was really kind of you! And, I'm trying to get through my review thread as quickly as possible, so I'll hit your story back up as soon as I can!

-ashleydelacour


 Report Review

Review #8, by Demi The Platform

18th December 2012:
This story is amazing it took over my life for about a week (that's how long it took me to read it) and I've never read anything like it! It's amazing xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and its flattering to hear you were so dedicated to reading it :) Thanks so much for taking some time out for a review!!

-ashleydelacour


 Report Review

Review #9, by Leslie The Platform

8th December 2012:
Aw that made me almost cry (again)!!! Gosh you, playing with my emotions. lol from the very first line I wanted to cry, realizing it was an epilogue. That was so good!!! And I loved how you went back and talked about when Voldemort was finally defeated and all that. Gahh, it was just so perfect! Such a great ending to a wonderful story. And I know you always seem to be worried about this, so I'll reassure you that none of it was too cheesy. ;) All the Scorpius/Draco moments were just so sweet. I don't know what else to say. I just loved it.

Now it's over! What in the world will I read now?!? :( I'm gonna miss having this story to look forward to!! And aww, thank you for the shout out!! It's been my pleasure. :D I'm just so glad I found this story in the first place!! Wonderful job, as always. And I'll look forward to your next piece of writing on this site. ;) hehe

Author's Response: I know!! I was suuuper depressed changing the story from "In Progress" to "Completed". It was so sad! But the epilogue was by far my second favorite chapter, and I'm really glad you enjoyed it too!

I know!! I guess you'll have to find something else to read until I can come up with something else :/ But hopefully you'll still be interested in writing with me!! I'd love to hear your ideas and hopefully be starting to write again in the next few weeks :D

Seriously though, you've been so awesome in going along with me in this story. It was so nice to have a reviewer that was so dedicated about the story's well-being and turnout. I seriously can't thank you enough!

Ashley


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sarah The Platform

7th December 2012:
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! I absolutely loved this.

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you! I'm so glad you stuck with the story and enjoyed it so!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Leslie The Ceremony

6th December 2012:
OMG This legit made me cry. When Draco was crying, trying to recite his vows... Oh my goodness, that was so sweet. I couldn't help but cry a little bit too. :) Aw.
I didn't know you were putting their wedding in the story!! This was a wonderful surprise. I started reading it and was like no way... NO WAY!!! I got so excited. The squealing came back for this one. YAY!! It was so perfect!!!
And Harry was the best man?! That's not exactly what I would have expected. But then again, it does make the most sense... Hmm. Interesting. I love it. :D This was SOO good!! I'm still smiling from the adorable-ness and vulnerability and happiness of it all!!!
Only one more. :)

Author's Response: Omg, are you serious? Yes! Then I did a good job. I kept re-reading and re-reading it, and I wasn't sure if it was too corny, or too cliche, it kinda stressed me out, but I didn't know how to fix it! So I kinda just submitted it. You can't have weddings without a little corniness anyway...

Really? That's good then too! If you didn't see a wedding coming, that makes me feel that it wasn't TOO predictable. I felt like I had to make everything happy and right since most of the story was about heartbreak and separation. I felt the only way to right them was to have them together in the surest of ways.

Yah, Harry as the best man. Kinda wanted to show at that point, he had moved on and he cared more for Ashley than he did feeling slighted. I'll be honest though too, I didn't really know who else to put in there :P

Yes, only one more :((


 Report Review

Review #12, by Leslie The Speech

6th December 2012:
FINALLY!
D'aw, this was wonderful. I love how happy and accepting her family was!!! :D And Draco's reaction to seeing Blaise... lol and thank godness Harry came to his senses!!! That whole chapter just made me smile. :) No squealing or screaming, but that was good. And a good preparation for what they'll have to face. I loved it! So close to the end though. :(

Author's Response: I know, FINALLY!!!
Thank you! :D I imagine the Delacour's being pretty happy and jovial people, so I wanted them to reflect that, especially with her engagement.

I just couldn't bear to leave Harry mad at her. I hate having people be mad at each other, so I HAD to tie that up. Plus, he'll eventually find his way to Ginny :)

Yes, so close... :(

Thanks for your review, as always, you're wonderful!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Leslie The Abridgment

15th November 2012:
Oh man, this was so good!! I was hoping he would disclose everything to her. This was just sooo sweet!!! I LOVED the "a true Slytherin with the heart of a Gryffindor". Perfect! So true!! Gahh. And the fact that Narcissa is coming just to see Ashley graduate is just wonderful!! Though I'm wondering what Ashley's family will think, cause I assume they're coming, and now she's engaged to someone who isn't graduating and they know very little about! But really, this chapter was one of the best.

I'm also loving how realistic this all is. It's not just that Draco saves the day, or Harry saves the day, Draco comes back, and they live happily ever after. Even though we're getting really close to the end, there are still a lot of struggles that they need to go through, but it's still really sweet and kind of happy. :D haha it's just great that the emotional and physical struggles they've gone through are realistic and not just disappearing as you tie a lot of loose ends up. But yeah, I absolutely loved it. And I'm still just pretty giddy about all the engagement and reunion stuff!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I really liked that line myself :)

How her parents react is disclosed in the next chapter.

Thank you (again!). I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed this chapter. I think you'll enjoy the next one too, its one of my favorites as well.

I didn't want Draco to save the day. I wanted them to struggle, because life's just not like that: being the hero, smoothing everything over,etc. You're right, that's not realistic. They struggled, will struggle, and they know their going to have to struggle for the next few years.

Thanks for continuing to review, it really pushes me to keep writing, knowing that someone really enjoys what I put out :) Hope to hear from you soon!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Leslie The Choosing

13th November 2012:
Oh man. That was good. Awww, Draco at the beginning!!nI just wanted to hug him. That was so sweet, how just the sight or feel of Ashley calms him down like that. D'aw, so cute. And Ashley's moment with Pansy was perfect. I loved how she told Pansy that she's his fiancee. And then Draco's "of all people" - how it took an insult and turned it into something so sweet!! And their comments after she walked away! lol

I loved how Ron and Hermione reacted. It seemed quite realistic!! Obviously they wouldn't be ecstatic for her, but Ron's comment was brilliant. It was definitely a step in the right direction. Good for him. :D

And Harry. Oh man. He was never my favorite character in the books. In fact he kinda drove me nuts a lot. (Is that bad? lol) so maybe that means that this story is really accurate, cause he definitely drives me nuts in this too!! haha UGH HARRY come on!!! Stop being such a jerk!! :( But I'm VERY happy how Ashley handled it!!! He had some really good arguments but she stuck by Draco obviously and put Draco first. Yay! You scared me with your comments on my last review. lol but this wasn't so bad. It made me really annoyed and a little angry, but Ashley and Draco are still good so I'm happy. :D

Author's Response: I know, wasn't it such a sweet chapter?! I'm glad you like it, and I writing the reaction between the couple and Pansy was really the icing on the cake. I hater her sooo much!

And writing this story made me love Ron and Hermione even more! No, they don't like him, but they know their dislike and actions towards him aren't right. I like that they can be independent of Harry in terms of his hatred, even though they've been made fun of more than Harry has.

I'm so glad we're so similar! I was always freaked out that if I confessed that Harry wasn't really my favorite, I would ex-communicated from the HP community, lol. Harry's alright, but I always loved the supporting characters MUCH more than I did Harry, so don't feel bad.

Well, I'm glad you didn't think this was so bad, because I was wondering how you would react it it, haha.

Thanks for your reviews, as always, they are much appreciated.

Only three more to go :(


 Report Review

Review #15, by Leslie The Proposal

12th November 2012:
AH OMG OMG OMG OMG THIS IS WHAT I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR YES. I'm so happy! I was literally squealing through this like entire chapter. Omggg this was perfect. And they're engaged! Yay!
Ok, sorry. So much emotion. :D But this was beautiful and perfect and exactly what I was waiting for! And I love that she gave him conditions and kinda tested him with all that stuff about tainting his name, even though I kinda wanted to slap her and say "come on, just say yes already!" lol but I'll stop my crazy, hopeless romantic raving now. This was beautiful and perfect and wonderful! I LOVED IT!

Author's Response: YAY! I'm happy too! I'm glad you were squealing! I'm so glad you're so excited! YAY! YAY! YAY! :D

That's okay, I'm glad you're so full of emotion, it was definitely an emotional chapter, but I'm glad it got a strong reaction out of you. I know I made her delay, but I had to build anticipation!

Thank you for your kind words, can't wait to hear your thoughts on the next one, for it might take your emotions the other way...


 Report Review

Review #16, by Leslie The Homecoming

10th November 2012:
Ok so I know I just said that I couldn't wait for their reunion. And I was kind of freaking out at the beginning when it was actually happening! But then Ashley didn't really react much... Which is logical of course, especially with his appearance and with her not knowing what was going on. But I must admit, I was expecting some of the sappy stuff. lol this was really really great though. Quite realistic!!!

And I'm glad we finally understand what the deal with Ashley's family and Lucius was. Even though it makes me so angry that Voldemort never even knew (though I suspected it was something like this back in the scene where Draco became a death eater) it's still nice to finally kind of have that tied up.

But now I just want to know who those letters were written to! Unless they were some sort of diary...?

Anyway, this was fabulous. And now I'm really REALLY excited for the next chapter!!! Especially to see more Draco/Ashley time!! lol YAY!

Author's Response: I try to stay away from the overly sappy as much as possible. But, we do have a handful or so more chapters, so there's loads of possibilities of little servings of sappiness. But I think it's like she said, she had been preparing for a life without him, and although she imagined day in and day out of what she would say, I think she was more shocked than anything. I can understand how a situation like that goes, wishing you had said more than you really did.

I'll tell you right now because there's no resolution for that part: it was sort of just a diary that Lucius kept, for his own sake. Just wanted to let you know because I'm pretty sure I don't address it in the upcoming chapters.

Was it the most anti-climatic ending that I set you up for? I'm kinda hoping it was at least just a little, because I wanted to do something that set up the readers for this huge battle scene, but didn't...in the end, it was all made up.

If you're excited for this chapter, I can't wait until you read the next one!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Leslie The Crowning

10th November 2012:
Gosh, I'm getting so anxious for Draco's and Ashley's
reunion!! Cause they have to at least see each other
at some point by the end of the story... right? Even if
it's not a "happily ever after" ending, there still has
to be some sort of resolution... I hope. lol before I
was sure of it, but now Ashley's getting in my mind,
thinking she'll never see Draco again, and making
me second guess it! Bahhh, Ashley!

And she thinks he'll be a different person, all evil and
death eater like. Nooo! :( He's still the same Draco!
He's fighting it and he's trying and you'll be together
again soon forever, I hope!

Author's Response: This review made me laugh. I'm responding to three of your reviews right now (which is awesome!) and its funny to see this review all panicked, but then there's your review above it that finds out what happened. So I'm telling your past self that its all gonna be okay! Which would've been spoiling it at the time, but you've already figured it out :)

Thanks for your numerous and awesome reviews!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Leslie The Elves

10th November 2012:
I'm not going to leave a long review this time, since I have 2 more chapters to read tonight. (Goodness, I keep getting behind! :P)
But aw, poor Draco! :( It's sad to see him all alone and suffering being all closed up...
And I've gotta admit, that part with Bellatrix kinda freaked me out. I could picture it and my heart rate definitely sped up a little. She scares me! haha
And I love the part with the house elves! It's so sweet, I love seeing Draco become a new person and look at things differently. And I love that they knew him well enough to know he's not as bad of a person as his father was. :D

Author's Response: I'm glad it came across as scary! I could see the picture in my head, like how they do in the movies, where you're seeing something from the camera's perspective, and then something pop's out! I didn't know if I conveyed that well or not, so I'm glad you thought that I did!

I was a little worried that the whole house elves idea was cheesy, but I felt that it had to be put in there. I always felt like Lucius was pressuring Draco to act in a way I don't think he would've if he had a more "normal" father.

Thanks for your review, you know how much I appreciate them!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Leslie The Adviser

4th November 2012:
Ok so... Maybe it wasn't actually Draco in the last chapter? Hmm. I'm interested to see what happens with that. I'm really kinda confused... There was so much darkness and different people moving around and Harry lying, I just don't know!

This chapter wasn't quite as eventful, but that's probably a good thing after the last one! Haha but I still loved it, of course. I'm not sure what to make of this Harry situation, so I'll just have to wait and see, I guess! Still super excited to find out where it goes from here! :D Wonderful job, as always!! And sorry again that I slacked on reviewing! I looked at my last review and saw that you said that you couldn't wait to see what I thought about the next chapter, and then I made you wait! :( lol I'll be better next time!!

Author's Response: No, it wasn't. But you have to have some filler chapters that take your heart rate down a bit. To be completely random, I go to Zumba dance classes (hope you know what those are) and the idea is to keep your heart rate all over the place to get a better workout. I like to think of a solid story as that: a dance with lots of different beats that slow you down and speed you up. If you don't have some "calming" chapters, then I think the story sort of becomes unrealistic. Our lives aren't adrenaline filled every moment, but that's what makes us human. I wanted my characters to be as human as possible, so I wrote some chapters that examined them sort of just existing. But I agree, not very eventful. More than anything, I just wanted to smooth the bridge between McGonagall and Ashley since she's her favorite teacher and to tie up the altercation with Pansy a few chapters back.

Don't worry about it! We all have lives, other things going on (other awesome stories to read!), so I completely understand. Glad to hear from you again though! As always, I appreciate your reviews immensely, and anxiously await your next thoughts.

By the way, which story were you reading. It must be good, since obviously you have good taste ;)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Leslie The Escapade

4th November 2012:
So first I just want to say I'm SO SORRY I haven't reviewed this sooner! I read/reviewed the other chapters like right away, I feel bad that I'm behind now and there are two whole chapters I haven't reviewed! Last week was pretty busy, and I'll be honest, I got sucked into another story that was completed while I was waiting for your next chapter, and then once I started I just had to finish that one! Haha

Anyway, to the point: OMG WHAT WAS THAT?!?!?!? HARRY. UGh. I wanted to slap him. That was HORRIBLE. I'm kinda confused in general what exactly happened, but I think that's just because Ashley was confused too. Omg Harry... I thought you were ok. Then you had to go and do that?! What a jerk!!

I mean I know he was trying to help her and thought he was doing the right thing, I guess. But still! That was so horribly wrong!!

And I've gotta say, I thought Ashley would know whose voice it was that was talking to her. I mean I get that it was dark and she didn't think anyone else was with her besides Harry. Personally I've never been in that situation before, but I would think I'd recognize the voice of the guy I'm in love with! haha but maybe not, since it was completely out of the blue.

Fantastic job!!! That really shocked me, so good job there! :D

Author's Response: Okay, I'm not gonna lie, I was beginning to freak out because I hadn't heard from you in a couple days (not to be selfish), but I was thinking, "Is she ok? Usually I hear from her by now...". I don't blame you, when you find a good story, there's this obsession with finishing it, so I understand.

You know, I wasn't really sure what happened either. When I was posting this, I was like, "This is probably a really random and stupid chapter because, well, its just random." But I get so stuck in my ways, because this story has been complete for over six months, and I didn't want to change it because I didn't know how, to be honest. Random? Yes. Will it really have a huge effect come the next few chapters? Not really. But...it is what it is I suppose.

Yahhh, that's actually a good point. I would hope you'd recognize your boyfriend's voice. Hmmm, maybe I should've had some of these chapters beta read? Haha, a novice writer's mistake.

Thank you! So good to finally hear from you again! On to your next review :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Alexa The Adviser

3rd November 2012:
You're fabulous ok? I LOVE your story! I read it in in one night - 10pm to 1am - and I am begging you to write the end haha

sorry if there are any mistakes, I'm french ( go team delacourt! )

Keep up the good work!

Alexa

Author's Response: YOUR fabulous for reviewing! :) Thank you so much! I worked really hard on it and I'm glad you like it! You're an incredibly fast reader for reading over forty chapters in three hours!

Of course I will write the end! We're only less than ten chapters away though :(

Your English is excellent! Thanks for reviewing and I hope to hear from you soon!

-Ashley


 Report Review

Review #22, by Leslie The Portrait

30th October 2012:
Oh goodness Draco, what do you need to think
about?! JUST ANSWER HER! (I do know why he has
to think about it though, he wants to protect her and
everything... But I just want him to answer her
anyway!)
And really Draco, how did you not understand the
unicorn thing sooner?! I got it right away - genius! I
was wondering how she was going to talk in code,
and how he would kno it was from her.

And that part about why it was his grandmother's
house - perfect!! It fit right in and made perfect
sense. :D good job! I loved the whole part with his
grandmother, seeing the type of family he came
from. It puts Narcissa in perspective too, and makes
her seem less crazy for all of her pureblood
nonsense.

Author's Response: I know, but what if the owl got intercepted or something?!?! He has to think of these possibilities!

Yah, the Unicorn thing was a little lame, but that was about as good an alias as I could have come up with at the time. But if I got a letter with that author, I'd prolly have to think about it for a second, too...

I'm glad you feel that back story of the house was good, I was worried it might seem a little too forced. As soon as I caught that mistake the last chapter I was like, "Gah! I need to think of something quick!" So I'm happy that it came off naturally.

I can't WAIT to here your reaction to the next chapter. Should be interesting...


 Report Review

Review #23, by Leslie The Article

28th October 2012:
Grrr, I already wrote a review for this chapter but for some reason it didn't go through.. >.<

Bah, cliffhanger! I want to know what the letter says!!! I want to know how it ends, but I don't want it to be over... Haha

I'm not sure how I feel about the Harry situation, but I'm really glad that she recognized that it's not the same and that she can't love him like she loves Draco. I would be upset if she just decided to be with Harry cause she "should" and cause she's lonely, like Draco thinks she will. Hopefully she won't do that before she and Draco are reunited... :)

I'm really interested to see how you end this, cause obviously Harry isn't off finding horcruxes like he was in the books. I am excited to see what happens and how the story ends!!

Great job, as always!! I can't wait for the next one! :D

Author's Response: Be patient! You'll find out what happens with Harry and Ashley. In due time, my friend, in due time... :)

Yah, I'm a little nervous to see how you'll respond to the ending, to be quite frank. It didn't really end up like I felt it "should", but then again, I was going for an ending that I was hoping no one would expect. I think I did well in the "shock" factor, but I'm interested to see how you think it all ties up in the end.

If you think you're interested to see how it ends, I'm interested to see how YOU react to it! How's that for a cliffhanger? Hehe.

Thank you for your reviews, as always! Can't wait for your response to the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Leslie The Departure

27th October 2012:
I'm SO glad Narcissa said something about the firewhiskey. That was really starting to worry me...
And I was really torn between thinking Narcissa was hilarious and completely rude/unreasonable. But it makes perfect sense. She clearly wouldn't just happily stroll into the Weasley's house! I think it would be too easy to have her just go along with everything, so good job keeping her true to her character. :)
But wouldn't Grimmauld Place be Narcissa's aunt's house, cause she's Sirius's cousin? Unless this isn't the same Grimmauld place.. haha
Great job, once again!! I can't wait to read the next chapter! :D

By the way, I wrote to you on your Meet the Author page!! :)

Author's Response: I realized that I made that mistake as soon as I submitted it!! It wasn't Narcissa's house, but since its submitted, I'm gonna work in something in the next chapter to make it theirs. Couldn't believe it, that chapter had been sitting on my computer this whole time, I reread before I submitted it, I submitted it and THEN finally realized the mistake I made. Oh well, I'll fix it :)

So excited you wrote on my page, I shall head over and read it right now. Thanks for reviewing, and I'll have the next chapter submitted by the end of the night.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Leslie The Alleyway

25th October 2012:
Ooo, your favorite chapter?? That's exciting!! :D
You completely melted my heart with putting that little boy in there. I love children and that part alone made me want to cry! And what Draco said, about how he hoped to have what she has one day - Awww!! And him helping them to safety even when he was in that much danger just shows how different he is. And Emily coming back to help him... It was all so perfect. Though I wish Bellatrix was killed right then and there! Haha That scene was done so well!! I really hoped he would go straight to the Weasley's - it seems too obvious for him to have gone home after all that! I feel like someone will be able to find him a lot easier!!!

I loved that whole section that was from the original summary, about how he had left her. I'd been wondering where that would come into play. :) And the very last line, all I wanted to say after that was YES DRACO, GO FIND HER! Hahaha

I loved this chapter. I can see why it's your favorite! This was fantastic and so exciting!

Author's Response: Yes, by far my favorite!! And I'm glad you liked it so well! I know, I loved the whole thing about the kid and having Emily come back to help him. I feel like having Bellatrix being killed would've been too easy. Who would've done it?! Bellatrix is of prodigious ability, according to her Lexicon, and I thought it would've been too easy the rest of the way to have her so easily rid of.

Yes, it SEEMS a little too easy to go home right away, but in the next chapter, you'll see why it'll be okay temporarily. However, they both do know the dangers of staying there...

Hope that's enough of a cliffhanger.

So glad you enjoyed it so much. Thank you for your continued support and I hope to hear from you soon! :)



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>