Reading Reviews for Free As A Bird?
  
65 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jajaja Forgiveness

2nd July 2013:
s there going to be more?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Smarties421 Forgiveness

13th March 2013:
Update please soon! This is a really good story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by NyeThomas Realisation

25th February 2013:
Harry needs to leave Ginny!!! This story is amazing and quite addicting to be honest :) Update soon?

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much for taking the time to both read and review! Don't worry, the next chapter is currently in validation, so you won't have long to wait! Thanks again! :) x

 Report Review

Review #4, by longliveharry16 Explosion and Deflation

9th December 2012:
I have been absolutely captivated! I need more!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry I haven't replied to this earlier nor have I updated the story, I've been incredibly busy over the last few months that writing the end of the story went completely from my mind but I will finish it in the end, I promise! Thank you ever so much for leaving such an excellent review :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lily Explosion and Deflation

7th October 2012:
Wonderful story, such a joy to read. can't wait untill the next cheater chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I apologise for not replying sooner, it's just I have been ultra busy lately, and I promise to finish this story asap, although I'm not sure how long that will be! Thank you and sorry I haven't updated the story sooner nor replied to your excellent review sooner!

 Report Review

Review #6, by eddy Explosion and Deflation

30th September 2012:
this is a great story cant wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, it's been a while since I've been on the site but I'll be sure to finish the story asap! Thank you for the excellent review and I apologise for not replying sooner!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Shadah Explosion and Deflation

8th September 2012:
Fantastic read, I especially love how Harry and Hermione are always solving eachother's problems.I also really, really, really love everything about this story and these last two chapters have been my absolute favourites!

Author's Response: I am so sorry for not continuing the story sooner as your review is excellent to hear and thank you so much for taking the time to write it! I've been majorly busy lately but I promise the story will have a new chapter asap! I'm really glad you think I've portrayed Harry and Hermione's friendship well

 Report Review

Review #8, by Shadah Amongst The Headstones

8th September 2012:
Amazing, so fantastic to read.

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much! I apologise for not updating the story sooner nor replying to your review, it was very rude of me, but the next chapter will be on it's way asap

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jamie The Burrow

31st August 2012:
Loved it! Please write more, I love how you write and this is my favourite George/Hermione fanfic :33

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review! I'm so happy with your comments and the fact that this is your favourite George/Hermione fanfic is just great! I hope you continue to read and enjoy the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jamie The Burrow

31st August 2012:
Loved it! Please write more, I love how you write and this is my favourite George/Hermione fanfic :33

Author's Response: Sorry I haven't replied sooner, almost six months since you posted this review, but thank you ever so much for leaving it, it's amazing that you find my story to be the best George/Hermione fanfic you've read!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sam Amongst The Headstones

29th August 2012:
I loved it! It was really good and you should definitely write more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review, really appreciate it! And I'm over the moon that you liked the story and I will definitely continue to write more!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Nicole Phelps Amongst The Headstones

23rd August 2012:
That made me bawl oh my god. It was perfect. Keep it up. Can't wait for next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

I'm so glad my writing managed to affect you in such a way and I will most definitely keep it up so no worries there!!

Thank you so much again, it's brilliant reading such positive reviews! :)x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Shadah Pillow Fights

11th August 2012:
YAY! I la-la-la-loveeed this chapter, it's the cutest one by far, finally they said "I love you"!
I really appreciate how you didn't drop the "I love you" bomb early in the story, I think that's an astronomical mistake some writers make- so glad to see this didn't happen in this story!
I'm really curious to see where this story goes on from here, no doubt you will succeed in making it even more brilliant (how, I have no idea).Again, I really think you nailed Molly, especially how she blames George for everything. And also George being so competitive in the pillow fights, really Weasley of him.
Over all I'd have to say this is just spectacular :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

I really wanted to make sure I dropped that bomb in the right place so I'm really glad you think I have managed that!

Don't worry, I have a couple of tricks up my sleeve, so hopefully you're still in for a few brilliant moments if I pull them off!

Thank you so much again for the brilliant comments, brings a massive smile to my face! :)x


 Report Review

Review #14, by Shadah Coming To Terms

11th August 2012:
What an exquisite chapter!
I really adored the whole thing, particularly the re-telling of events and the personal additions you made to them. It was really heart-warming to read about Harry and his parents, especially how he visits Godrics Hollow every year and lays a christmas wreath with Hermione.
I think the whole story is very realistic and that's what makes it so wonderful, in the sense that the plot and characterisation is similar to J.K's but has a completley different twist to it.
I also really loved how Molly kept his room how he had it, I think that was just perfect.

Author's Response: Wow wow wow!! Such brilliant comments once again, wow, I'm completely over the moon!
To even be slightly compared to J.K in the way I've done my characterisation is incredibly heart warming and such a compliment! Thank you so much for continuing to leave such positive reviews, they mean so much! Just wow :Dx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ron 4 Hermione Coming To Terms

9th August 2012:
Another great chapter, i think you have the characterisation great, i could really imagine them all acting like that in the burrow.
I love the scene at the end with Ginny, Hermione and Harry, it was really moving and greatly written.
I love the idea of Harry's mam and dad being on a chocolate card, it was a really nice idea.
Overall, a great chapter :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review first and foremost!

I'm so glad you think my characterisation is good, that's one of the main compliments I look for and it always makes me smile when I hear it! I'm over the moon you've rated the chapter 10/10 as well, that's just amazing!!

Thank you so much for following the story and I really hope you continue to enjoy it! :)x


 Report Review

Review #16, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream Coming To Terms

6th August 2012:
cute cute cute, i really like this one

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review!

I'm really happy you're enjoying the story and I can't thank you enough for continuing to follow it as I update!!

Thanks again :) x


 Report Review

Review #17, by Amy Pond The Zoo

3rd August 2012:
It was good but you could make another chapter!:):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):);););););););););)

Author's Response: Don't worry, there will be another chapter, maybe a few more in fact ;) x

 Report Review

Review #18, by Shadah The Zoo

29th July 2012:
Thoroughly enjoyed this chapter.
Loved the cute and humourous scenes featuring the children. Will be interesting to see how Rose deals with Hermione and George's relationship now it's out in the open.
I think its really great how you've expressed the characters feelings as well keeping their behaviour similar to how it is in the books .
This was a very cheery chapter and I loved it :)

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed the chapter! I was definitely aiming to make it a cheery chapter and I'm so happy I managed to get characterisation right as well so thank you for commenting on that!

Thank you so much for following the story and leaving such awesome and amazing reviews so far, I really hope you continue to enjoy the next chapters I post and continue to review as they've been great to see and read!

Thank you!!! :)x


 Report Review

Review #19, by Shadah Meeting Ron

24th July 2012:
You've really done a brilliant job with this chapter. I enjoyed every word of it, especially all the emotion when Hermione speaks to Ron and all of the character' s feelings.A really teary chapter . Please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I wasn't all that sure on this chapter so I'm glad you think I did a good job! :)x

 Report Review

Review #20, by Shadah Today Is The Day

24th July 2012:
!!! This is fantastic !!!
Brilliant ideas and plot. Wonderful characters.Amazing striper and a great chapter! The portrait is the most fantastic idea I've read of.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I wasn't sure if the portrait was the right thing to do but now you've said it's a good idea I'm all the more chuffed! :)x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Shadah Down By The Lake

24th July 2012:
Oh my goodness! Just when I thought they couldn't get any cuter!
I really like how you still show the charcters uncertainties :)
And of course I just love this all together!

Author's Response: Thank you again! I no longer know what to say but thank you so much for such kind and positive comments!! :)x

 Report Review

Review #22, by Shadah Weasley's Wizard Wheezes

24th July 2012:
The products inspired by Hermione, especially the perfume are such a beautiful idea.
This chapter is by far my favourite, there are loads of intricate details such as smells and the visuals that really enhance the story and make it wonderful to read.
Your writing is wonderful and so far you've written one of the best ( if not the best) George/Hermion fan fics I've read.
Don't be discouraged by the lack of reviews! The more chapters that are up, the more readers there will be!
Thank you so much for writing this, really marvelous to read... and also very tearful :)

Author's Response: Wow. Wow. Wow.

I'm really happy you think all the details are so good and that my ideas are good too! I'm really glad you believe my story could be the best George/Hermione fanfic out there, that's such a brilliant think to hear and almost quite an honour too!

I'm not at all discouraged by the lack of reviews, I'm just glad people such as yourself are reading and enjoying my writing, and hopefully, as you say, the more chapters that go up the more reviews I will receive!

It's been a pleasure to write so far, I'm just really glad people are enjoying it too!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Shadah Oliver Wood

24th July 2012:
:(
Great chapter, good to see other characters in the story.
Loving everything.

Author's Response: Thank you, I wanted to make sure it wasn't all centred around Hermione and George so hopefully, by your comment, I have succeeded in doing so :)x

 Report Review

Review #24, by Shadah Ben Hope

24th July 2012:
Beautifully written. It's really lovely to read about all the details, thoughts and fears of the characters throughout this story. By far the best thing I've read in ages, I only wish there was more to read.
I completly agree, the scenery being set is wonderful.

Author's Response: That's brought such a smile to my face! Thank you so much and I'm really glad you think my writing is so good! One of the best reviews I've received I think!! :)x

 Report Review

Review #25, by Shadah Revelation

23rd July 2012:
Woah. That's so terrible.
Great twist though.
Loving this story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the twist and I'm over the moon you still seem to continue to enjoy the story!! :)x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>