Reading Reviews for Burial
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AriesGirl40 Drowning in the Irish Highlands

30th January 2014:
Funny, it did seem to me that Rose was more interested in trying to be Scorpiuses friend. Does make being friends with your relatives hard if even their friends wont give a girl the time of day. Roses time at school seems lonely. Filled more with school work than good times. Like she wasn't socially accepted. The girl in the corner at parties who laughs over someone's shoulder at a joke from someone she doesn't even know, just to look like she is having a good time. I think Rose needs to learn how to play before she learns how to love. That's just my opinion.
The girl has a warm body in her bed, but she is afraid of loosing him before anything has even truly happened, but she is blind to it. She pushes human contact away. Rose needs an intervention :) Good luck Scorpius, it's all up to you!
Loved this chapter, showed me many of the issues the couple, non- couple have faced and in some ways still are.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sharvi Drowning in the Irish Highlands

15th January 2014:
What is that odd ache in my chest? Oh yeah, it's my aching heart. You know what you're writing is good when readers physically respond to the words they're reading. And You have no idea how I feel right now!

Ok, so firstly Happy New Year! First update of 2014, congratulations =)

And now to the chapter! You left us with that terrible cliffhanger and it felt like perhaps Rose actually was in love with Scorpius in that typical way most stories make one sided love to be. But then you threw in that curveball with Rose not being in love with him, but just admiring him because he was kind to her. Making everything a hundred times more real, which is so great to read.

Now correct me if I'm wrong in what I say, but I used to feel a lot like Rose when I was in school from what I gather from all the flashbacks (which were by the way totally awesome! It added SO much to my perspective of all the characters). What I think is that Rose sees that there are more important things than having a boyfriend, going to parties, and looking pretty. But somewhere she may also want to have that sort carefree and superficial outlook of life, and is trying to ignore it as much as she can. That doesn't mean that she secretly pines for the other lifestyle, but she may just resent people living like that because she thinks that they have it easier than she does.

The whole time during the flashbacks I was like, "Oh, she doesn't really like him." "Ok, maybe a bit, but trying to ignore it" "Maybe she's hurt because he ignores her?" "Oh but maybe she's just exaggerating how much she doesn't like Scorpius because Ally expected her to" "I think I'm just overanalyzing now"

Yeah, basically.

Rose probably feels as confused as I am about her feelings, because even if she didn't "love" Scorpius at Hogwarts I think she knows that she is very close to that feeling now. And may fear that Scorpius won't respect her for the crush she had as a kid.

There were some brilliant moments, like Rose simply noticing one small thing like the number of beer cans and then proceeding to clear things away before the reader realizes that she's avoiding the conversation. Then the whole night with the flashbacks was such a pleasure to read. The way Rose kept pushing him away and was so clear about trying to not think about what had just passed between them.

The part about Nate reminded me that they have something more to their relationship now which they didn't have before. And that it their mutual love for the child. If anything that's what gives me hope for their future together. Rose is practically a mother to Nate.

And then came the ending. In the eye of my mind I could see Scorpius turning Rose over and waiting for her to react, trying to make eye contact with her while she's looking down. And then she wraps her arms around him and holds him the whole night, leaving Scorpius to his thoughts about her.

Gah, I'm so invested in your characters it's not even funny.

Needless to say this was a great chapter and I really honestly can't wait for the next one!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving me this mammoth size review haha! It was extremely fun to read! I think you've pretty much understood Rose perfectly at this point. She's closed off and afraid of taking risks. Even if she wasn't in love with him, she might have had a small crush but she'd never admit it. I think somewhere in the back of he mind, Rose has realized she can't go on alone anymore but she's to afraid to show someone how much they mean to her. She's been healing her own wounds for so long now that hiding herself in Scorpius's chest is probably the most comforting thing ever. I'm glad you enjoyed the flashbacks, I hoped they would put some perspective onto both of our characters. Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lol Enchantment in the Irish Highlands

17th December 2013:
I love this chapter and the fact that they have some alone time together! Major cliffs! Can't wait to find out that is gong to happen. I love this scorp rose in particular because they always make up after an argument but in. Realistic way. Please update thank you for another amazing chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving me a review! I'm glad you like my story so far. I should have the next chapter up soon! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by HaleyXRubes Enchantment in the Irish Highlands

26th November 2013:
More ... :'( I need more.

Author's Response: LOLOL I'll try my best!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by nellysh Enchantment in the Irish Highlands

26th November 2013:
please solve the mystery of Ron's death

Author's Response: I plan to lol

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sharvi Enchantment in the Irish Highlands

26th November 2013:
Firstly- OH MY GOSH! The length of the chapter! Over 8000 words! I got so excited!! And the amount of things that happened in this chapter, I don't even know if I'll be able to wrap my head around everything in order to address them in this review. But I will try.

So, Scorpius gets Rose figure-hugging robes and she gets the job. Well, not exactly like that but I'd like to imagine they were a good luck charm for her =) I liked the flashback! I knew there HAD to be moments of intense tension between Rose and Scorpius. I was laughing, because I could just imagine Rose's red face.

I kind of missed Nate, but all the scenes between our two main characters more than made up for it. I really wish that Rose lives with Scorpius and Nate when his name gets cleared! But then I'm sure everyone who reads the story does.

That date (because it was TOTALLY a date) was absolutely perfect. Rose getting drunk with Scorpius makes me feel like they've finally torn down the walls between them, because I imagine that it would take a lot of a sheltered girl like Rose to even drink in the first place. *Sigh* They're just so perfect!

Rose used to read vampire novels?! Wow. Haha, it's funny because I know someone very smart and very sheltered (like Rose) who LOVES reading novels like that. Maybe it's not as uncommon as I think. (though I have to say that I myself, have read Twilight more than 3 times!)

And the end just left me with my mouth wide open. What? Why? How? She loved him? He knew? He didn't want her to love him? He avoided her because of that? What? I don't get it! I need to know! When will the next chapter come? AHH!! I think you just short-circuited my brain. Usually I'd like to believe I'm more eloquent.

Anyway, I have to say that this was my favourite chapter. Every single bit was great and every scene between Rose and Scorpius was perfect! Great going =)

Author's Response: OH MY GOSH THE LENGTH OF THIS REVIEW!! LOLOLOL!
I started writing and I just couldn't stop. I really wanted to take care of couple things in the tenth chapter so we can move on to chapter 11 the way I had planned. This is why chapter ten is super long!

The robes -> I'd like to think they were her good luck charm too but if you think about it, we don't really know if it was luck that got Rose the job. According to her, the interview went terribly but she still got the job and since we never saw the interview, we are left to contemplate Rose's judgement. Maybe she doesn't think she could do something good and well when she just did. This sort of says something about her self esteem and confidence since she doesn't seem to believe in herself when clearly she's very bright! As for Scorp, he might be finding himself attracted to Rose...he clearly craves the tender love and affection of a woman since he's not incredibly close to his parents. He found that in Rose and I think he loves being taken care of and worried for by her but who wouldn't. Everyone wants someone who'd be there for them.

Sorry for the lack of Nate but they need alone time and Nate constantly needs attention.

Rose doesn't drink but being with Scorpius makes her do many things she usually doesn't. She's become self conscious about her appearance too and that has to mean something. The drinking part also highlights a whole new level of trust in their relationship because she's trusting him enough to let herself slip into the wonderful world of alcohol knowing that she doesn't have to worry about her safety or losing herself in it since she knows he's there to take care of her.

Oh and I'm not just talking about twilight, Rose likes the graphic romance if you know what I mean. She most probably doesn't know how much about sexuality since she's so inexperienced in that department but I'm sure a clever book worm like her found her knowledge in graphic romance novels. And the fact that Scorpius finds that hot is just mind blowing!

Yes I knew this part had to be in the big one oh. But you know the idea of Rose being in love with Scorpius may not be so far fetched. I mean, has anyone else wondered why she's so willing to help him and his baby and why she doesn't want him to leave. And the fact that she doesn't want him thinking about his exes anymore...hmmm?

WHO KNOWS! Thanks so much for reviewing Sharvi! It was great to hear from you and I hope you enjoyed my response to your review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Sharvi Restless in the Irish Highlands

15th November 2013:
Woah! Scorpius is becoming a dad now! That's brilliant! The last part when he tells Nate not to do drugs, hilarious! Yes, I speak in exclamations =P

Looks like Scorpius is intent on Rose coming back to the wizarding world. It has to be more than just him wanting to help her get a job =P But I can imagine Rose to be a great Healer, she would be a natural. And a natural mother to Nate if you let it happen *big grin*

You broke my heart with the beginning though! Ron cheated?! Romione is my OTP and I almost, very nearly started crying and would have closed the window if I didn't love your story so much! Why did you have to do that? Unless there's a backstory that makes sense and I'm overreacting for no reason and you're just laughing at this =P But really, why?

Can't wait to see what happens with Scorpius moving out soon and Rose re-entering the wizarding world. (I bet that some cousin of hers will be in the maternity ward on her first day!)

Great chapter =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, Sharvi. Yes I am laughing inside but it's a good thing because I have so many more surprises for you guys which I know you'll love!! I'm having such a blast writing Scorose just because there is something in the air between them. Sparks are flying and fireworks are in the sky. They are so comfortable with each other and they've realized they really don't need anyone else since they're enough for each other. New characters will be coming in soon so wish me luck on that too! Overall, your thoughts are awesome and I will for sure consider them. Thanks again for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lol Restless in the Irish Highlands

14th November 2013:
Well writin as always love is in the air with scorp and rose! Best fanfic of all time by far! Keep updating this amazing story10/10

Author's Response: I wouldn't say best but thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AriesGirl40 Restless in the Irish Highlands

13th November 2013:
The chapter was written so well I became engrossed in what the characters were up to. +10 goes to you on this one. :) see you soon!

Author's Response: Yeah now you really have to read into their behaviour with each other! Thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #10, by AriesGirl40 Unearthing in the Irish Highlands

4th November 2013:
Makes a lot of sense now why Rose never learned to apperate. That was what she was doing when Ron disappeared. If it had been me, I never would have finished either. While I was home feeling all mad and woe is me, my dad was murdered. Makes me feel like a snot.
Awesome chapter, I enjoyed it very much, thank you.

Author's Response: I haven't heard from you in a while! Thank you so much for reviewing! Glad you liked it and stay tuned for more!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sharvi Unearthing in the Irish Highlands

4th November 2013:
Ooh! I sense the plot thickening. How cool would it be if Rose and Scorpius went on this crazy ride to find the killer and find he was somehow related to Nate's father? Haha, that would totally crazy!

I don't know how I didn't notice this before but Scorpius in this story is 2 years older than Rose? A stray from canon, but still. I enjoy thinking of Scorpius as this rad Quidditch player who goes around the country breaking hearts.

Nice to know that Rose feels attached to Nate, I hope that Scorpius doesn't take him away from him. She's a trained nurse so she could totally take care of him as his nanny. Oh my gosh! That should totally happen!

I can't wait to find out what the deal with Ron's murder because it feels from the end that Hermione had an idea something like this might happen.

Oh, and lastly! Rose and Scorpius' first date! Even though they didn't know it (Scorpius might have though :P ) "I dunno, I guess I just really wanted to take you out". I saw swooning when he said that. Him being a wanted man and famous Quidditch player and yet taking this shy, recluse girl just because he wanted to. *sigh*

Great chapter as always =)

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR REVIEWING, SHARVI!!! I don't want to spoil the story for you but I promise it'll be an exciting one. You have a somewhat good idea as to where I'm taking this but I think you'll be surprised at what I have in mind. I'm glad you noticed Scorpius is older. All the other Scorose fics have Scorpius and Albus as best friends but I wanted his friendship to br with James because he just has that dreamy, heartbreaker, older-brother's-best-friend sort of appeal. I really enjoyed writing about their first "date" even though it wasn't really official. He was just trying to get her mind off being unemployed since he feels guilty upon realizing her job is the only thing she has left to live for. I know we want them to fall in love but it's not going to be easy as they're both hurt and insecure and need to learn to love and accept themselves before they can love each other. Especially Rose, she needs to find confidence and acceptance of her self before she can let Scorpius into her heart. But I'm very excited to write more. Thank you for your thoughts!! I will definitely consider your suggestions and I'll do my best to please my readers!

 Report Review

Review #12, by fizzingwizzbies Illusions in the Irish Highlands

26th October 2013:
This story is great! I loved the Mistery of magic bit, really wasn't expecting that to happen so it was nice to be supprised! Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! Thank you for reviewing and stay tuned!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sharvi Illusions in the Irish Highlands

24th October 2013:
Ministry of Magic? LOL! That was hilarious, really! How would Astoria know that Rose Weasley lived in the Muggle world?

Scorpius got her a marriage certificate, cares for Rose's appearance, then makes her lose her job and then he lets her cry into his shirt, and carries her into her bed when she falls asleep. If that isn't love I don't know what it. Well, maybe neither of them realize it yet, but yeah in my head they'll be this little family in this little village and live happily ever after.

I seriously think that Scorpius will go and obliviate everyone's memories now that he's able to walk and everything. Let's see how he's going to fix everything.

And now he's a wanted man and everything things are becoming a lot more interesting! What if a person from the hospital sees that he's a "criminal" (who knows, Sirius Black was known by the non-magical population!) and then they get into deep trouble. =P

Anyhoo! Great chapter and I cannot wait for the next one (maybe Rose will reach the butterfly in her stomach stage after Scorpius fixes everything)

Author's Response: Oh my god thank you for the mammoth sized review!!! I loved reading your thoughts and guesses (I must admit I feel pretty smug and clever with myself) I can't wait for you to read the rest. There is so much more to it all and I think you'll love it! Especially what I have in store for Scorose!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Owlpost68 Evanescent in the Irish Highlands

21st October 2013:
This was a great chapter! The plot really comes to life here :)
At first I was confused at the memory you decided on at the end, but now I understand it has to be how she's feeling about her job. Great job!
This chapter was leaps and bounds better than the others, I would still suggest going over it every once and a while for spelling, and grammar, but definitely fixable.
Again, great job this chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!! The last memory is sort how her childhood events define her personality now like her lack of confidence or courage. Thanks for the suggestions I'll definitely consider them!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by lol Evanescent in the Irish Highlands

20th October 2013:
omd i really love this story!!! the structrue,nate,scorpius , rose i love the all! plz keep updating

Author's Response: Yes I plan to! Thanks

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sharvi Evanescent in the Irish Highlands

19th October 2013:
Hey! I just started reading and I really hope that you continue. The characterization is really good and I hope we get to learn a bit more about what happened to Rose and Scorpius at Hogwarts! Cannot wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing and I hope I can live up to your expectations!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ash Memories in the Irish Highlands

15th October 2013:
Hihiiiīih..;.(.):::(7'ttjbdhnbsrgvehrtvehctbdhdhctbfhefbifjhudjsushdhddhydbahsbdhsgssgshhxhshdhshdhddhshd you are amazing

Author's Response: LOL! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ILY Resonance in the Irish Highlands

15th May 2013:
Ahhhijust love this. Its so cute!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #19, by LaraGul Resonance in the Irish Highlands

11th May 2013:
It's nice that they are bonding , your story is special , update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by AriesGirl40 Silence in the Irish Highlands

19th April 2013:
That was heart-felt, I loved the chapter. It is as if Rose Buried herself alive living the way she does. She missed the time James had left, she's devastated again. Even in her sheltered life, she still couldn't protect her feelings. Things happen. Keep going, the story is awesome!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Yeah there really is no escaping the feeling of loss. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by AriesGirl40 Wandering in the Irish Highlands

13th April 2013:
sounds like he escaped a dicey situation. I hope their talk works out.
enjoyed the chapter very much :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ms simone Memories in the Irish Highlands

26th May 2012:
lovin' the plot, to pieces.. looking to next interaction w/ rose & scorpius &&baby nate...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MiSTY_VoLPe Memories in the Irish Highlands

5th May 2012:
Awww so cute!!! Super keen to read more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by MiSTY_VoLPe Alone in the Irish Highlands

1st May 2012:
Oh interesting! Keen to read more soon!

Author's Response: thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by AriesGirl40 Memories in the Irish Highlands

29th April 2012:
Uncle Scorpius, now that is so sweet. little baby still needs formula though, poor little man. Good update, were getting closer to the real plot :)

Author's Response: Haha, yes it is! Yeah, poor little Nate...thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>