Reading Reviews for Her Hero
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne A Long Over Due Holiday

3rd April 2013:
Thank god for that!
I love that no matter what the situation is Theo will always be sassy! He's been shot yet he still has time to say awesome things like that!
I really hope that they find Danny, I don't want him to be out there where he can still hurt poor Theo!
Aww Alexei is so cute! His daddy is definately a hero I'm so glad that Hugo was saved and Blaise.
I'm so glad that everything is working out nicely :D and I'm glad that Ron approves of Theo and Tam... I mean Hermione being together :p
So Blaise has noticed how strange Hugo is? I hope that Hugo doesn't turn out to be a really bad person :-( Although he would make a great evil geinus mastermind!
I can't wait for the sequel!! This story has been sucn an amazing read and I enjoyed it so much! I loved it!

Author's Response: I know!

A sassy-less Theo is when you worry. We need the sass. :P

Ooh, unfortunately, Danny is gone now. He won't be found. At least, not for a while.

I love Alexei, I'm glad you do too.

Haha. Ron is very happy for Theo and Tam... Hermione. ;)

Hugo is an evil genius mastermind.

I have no idea when the sequel will be, but I'm glad you like this one. Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #2, by alicia and anne A Dream Come True

3rd April 2013:
In my head Hermione is totally me! I'm so jealous of her right now!
It's so sad that Theo has to go and face La Oscurita :-( If he dies I will be so heartbroken that I would probably die from sadness too.
They were so cute when they were getting dressed and giving each other quick glances, if only it was all under better circumstances.
No! Theo can't say goodbye to Alexei! :-( It's so sad. I really hope that Theo comes back unharmed.
I also don't want Hermione to die :-( I'm so worried about the ending of this story incase I become really sad :-(
You go sassy Theo! Staring danger face on and he has time to be sassy! Love it!
Oh wow, Theo's dream really came true and Hermione did fall, although I am so glad that Superhero Harry was there to save her :D
NOO! How could you do that to me!? Theo! No! *hyperventilates*

Author's Response: Haha. It'll always be Theo/Tammi in real life, don't worry.

Poor Theo, he's in a very bad situation.

Yeah, if only. It's sad that Theo expects to die. It's time for good byes... Just in case. ;(

You'll be okay, I promise.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Harveyboy A Long Over Due Holiday

3rd April 2013:
This story is definitely one of my favourites...not my normal read but once I started reading I couldn't stop...it was full of everything I like, mystery,action, humour and romance. I really think you should write a sequel...I would love to read it...I will check every day to see if you have started writing one...

Author's Response: Aww, I'm so glad you liked it. And that you read it even though it wasn't your normal read. A sequel is in the works, but I don't know when exactly it'll be up.

Thank you so much for leaving a review! :D

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #4, by alicia and anne Choices

24th March 2013:
Go Blaise! You can do it!
Oh maybe not... but at least he has his wand.
So Daniel is after Theo? I wonder why?
Haha I love blunt Ron, or any other kind of Ron. I have a lot of Ron love at this moment in time.
Ahh! It's that gang! They have Hugo.but oh my god! Does this mean that this story is connected to your other one about Hugo and the gang? Is this some sort of prequel of sorts?
Oh Theo don't be hurt :-(
I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, maybe not. It can never be that easy. :P

Yeah, He really hates Theo. Theo must pay in his eyes.

Yes! The gang! They're all mine, I refused to make another! :D

Thank you for reviewing.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #5, by alicia and anne Bad

24th March 2013:
I love that Theo, Harry and Ginny are friends :D It's like your Dramiones, but without the Dramione relationship instead it's a Theomione, which doesn't sound right and needs a better name for, Hermeo?
Hugo is a creepy little genius, he's like Sheldon from the big bang theory.
Who are the kidnappers really after? Harry? Theo?
Ahhh Theo and Hermione kissed! so happy right now! :D

Author's Response: Haha. It does need a cooler name, doesn't it? :P *thinks*

Hugo is definitely a creepy genius, kinda like Sheldon. Only when he's older he won't shy away from guys (because he's always gay. :P)

They're after Theo.

Thank you for reviewing.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anne Daniel

24th March 2013:
You've written Hugo as a six year old fantastically, and Oh my god Blaise is there! I wonde why he's there and I hope that he's not too hurt.
I hope that he can think of a way to get him and Hugo out of there, or protect him from those evil people who have held them hostage.
Theo and Hermione alone in a restaurant together? I hope that develops into love! :D
Hugo is such a genius! So incredibly smart.

Author's Response: Thank you, Hugo is brilliant no matter what age. And Blaise is there, I couldn't leave him out. He'll be okay, he's tough. :)

Thank you for reviewing.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #7, by alicia and anne So Like His Mother

24th March 2013:
Theo is a good investigator.
I really liked how you wrote Ron in this, he's very canon and extremely well written. It sounded how I imagined an older Ron to sound :D
Theo and Adam need to look in the comic book! The clue must be there!
Yes! Hugo left a clue! He is definately Hermione's child! Being so clever like that.

Author's Response: Theo is amazing if I do say so myself. :P

Im glad you like Ron, I tend to have a hard time writing him.

Yes! He left a clue! He's a very smart boy. :S

Thank you for reviewing.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #8, by alicia and anne A Place to Start

24th March 2013:
Harry knows Lex? Were Theo and Harry friends?
Aww Harry is great with kids! It's weird to see parent Harry instead of angsty teenage Harry :D
Haha Lex has been busted! I can't believe that he phoned about the spiderman comic.
Ooo I wonder who the kidnapper is? I can't wait to find out more and have Theo and Hermione totally be in love :D I love when your characters are in love :D

Author's Response: Harry knows Lex because he and Theo are friends. But it's been so long, Lex was a baby, so he doesn't remember Harry.

All will be revealed about the kidnapping. We'll have to see about Hermione and Theo. ;)

Thanks for reviewing!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #9, by alicia and anne The Woman of his Dreams... Literally

24th March 2013:
Woo Hermione has made an appearance, Theo is so cute with his stuttering and his shock :D
Hugo's missing?! Oh no, I hope someone hasn't stolen him although I think that they might have. I hope they find him soon before he gets hurt by anyone.
Lex is pretty cute!
Huh Hermione and Theo both know Adam, that's got to be because Adam totally rocks!
:D Love this story!!

Author's Response: Yay for Hermione. And Theo is so shy because of his dream.

Yep, he's gone. But have no fear, Theo will save the day! ;) Lex is adorable. And Adam is amazing. It's no wonder they both know him. :D

Thanks for reviewing.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #10, by alicia and anne Believing

24th March 2013:
Phew so glad that was a dream, although I'm liking him being superhero Theo :D I wonder who the woman was? *Is jealous that it isn't me!*
Aww he has a kid! That's so cute, daddy Theo! I bet he's the best dad ever!
I love that Theo has his own buisness, I think that's so awesome!

Author's Response: Yep, just a dream. But I've told you what his dreams are like... Ah, the woman is... You'll see. ;)

He is just an amazing dad, I bet. I love him more and more whenever I write him.

Thank you for reviewing!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #11, by alicia and anne You Know How to Stay Strong

24th March 2013:
Yay a Theo story! *is already in love through it just being a Theo story! :D*
I feel so sad that he ran away from home and being scared to go back. I'm glad that he found comics and that Adam said he could have one for free. I hope he's not sad for too long :-(

Author's Response: Yay, Theo! He's just so awesome!

Yeah, he ran away. And he'll be sad for a while, but then he'll grow up and things will be okay... Mostly. :)

Thank you for reviewing!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #12, by HollyStone73 Believing

22nd March 2013:
Just found your page via the forums (13 New Beginnings Challenge) and figured I'd stop by and check out your stuff and I am glad I did! This is awesome so far. I am already hooked! Nott isn't usually a character that is written often about both on here and in the novels so it is refreshing to read about someone relatively unknown. Your writing style is very easy to read and your story flows very well! I look forward to reading on and seeing what happens!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you decided to read this and liked it. Theo is one of my favorite characters in the HP universe. He's just so... New? We don't know as much about him as the others, he can be anyone really. I love that. :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #13, by ValWitch21 Choices

20th March 2013:
SAM.

This entire story is amazing, and I know I should review the other chapters but I had to keep on reading.

This could fall into so many stereotypes. Ron and Hermione separated, for example. Or the Slytherins suddenly turning into angels. But no, you stay away from those, have Ron and Hermione still get along, and the Slytherins are brilliantly portrayed.

Ack. I can't wait to find out what happens after this! I'm going to go and read another of your stories to compensate for having to stop here.

By the way, I love your take on Hermione and Theodore, it's wonderful!

Author's Response: Hey, Val!

Yeah, I tried to stay away from stereotypes. I'm very glad I managed it and that you like the Slytherins. :D

Thank you so much for liking Theo and Hermione and for leaving such an awesome review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #14, by melian Choices

14th March 2013:
"Is he asleep now?"
"Yeah, let's call it asleep." LOL!

I'm rather curious about La Oscurità, not least because I went to school with someone with a name very similar to Danny Rayner. The idea that they would kidnap Hugo Weasley in order to get at Theodore Nott, though, seems a little on the strange side. They barely knew each other so why would anyone try a tactic quite so obscure? Oh well, I'm sure all will be revealed in coming chapters.

Really enjoying this story, Sam, aand that little scene at the end really added to it. Look forward to you posting more!

cheers, Mel

Author's Response: Haha, I liked that part, too.

La Oscurita are a very powerful, very scary gang, consisting of both muggles and wizards and everything in between. They're ruthless and evil and fun to write.

They took Hugo for two reasons - one, they know that Theo likes Hermione but that he'd still be objective enough to work because Hugo isn't his in any way, they want Theo dead for putting their boss, Danny's brother, in jail; two, they consider Hugo special and they're looking to make him a member when he's older.

Thank you so much for leaving a review! I hope finished it and liked it. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #15, by melian Bad

14th March 2013:
Aw, how sweet! I kind of like how you did it : short, bereft even, yet promising. But enough of that.

As the parent of a six year old, I can fully understand why the kidnappers would be a little concerned at Hugo's lack of emotion. My child would certainly be crying much more, and much less accepting of the situation. Sure, my child is not a prodigy in the way Hugo seems to be, but yes, it would definitely be a little disconcerting. I don't really get why Hugo isn't sharing anything with Zabini, but I guess that will come later.

Onwards I go!

Author's Response: Hey!

Hugo is a very smart, very secretive child. He doesn't talk to anyone much, especially not a stranger (he only knows Blaise works with his mum). He's very unusual.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #16, by melian Daniel

14th March 2013:
WEll, that's a good question. Daniel is not exactly a name you see associated with Potteverse very much (unless you're talking about Radcliffe). Nice introduction of Zabini, too, first from Hugo's POV and then from Theo's. I hope he's okay because he sounds like a good sort. Have to say I don't hold out much hope for whoever the bloke is that they're really looking for, though.

You've really got me hooked on this story, Sam. Excellent work :)

Author's Response: Yeah, Daniel is way too common for them to get an answer straight away; it'll take them some time to find the one they want.

Blaise is the good sort... mostly. :P You'll find out who they're looking for soon.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #17, by melian So Like His Mother

14th March 2013:
Smart kid, that Hugo. I like the idea of him writing a hint down on the comic book when the kidnapper wasn't looking - as Theo said, a lot like his mother. Of course, the fact that it's a restaurant is a little confusing, unless that was just something Hugo had heard the man say and didn't know any context - it does seem an odd place to take a child, though. Of course, it's possible (even likely) that it's nothing to do with that restaurant at all and it means something completely different, so you've got me there. :)

Again, I"m really liking what you're doing with this - and the scene with Ron was priceless. Like Theo I am rather curious about the circumstances of the divorce. Good story!

Author's Response: He's very smart. The restaurant is a place to go until they know what is happening with Hugo; it's owned by the people who took him as a place to go that won't be suspected because it's just a restaurant.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #18, by melian A Place to Start

14th March 2013:
More plot thickening! I love it. But first of all I want to talk about the conversation between Theo and Harry. I don't think you're a parent yourself but you really do have the right mindset to be writing something like this: You GET it. And not a lot of people really do. A situation like this can be a minefield to write about, but doing it from the POV of the investigator rather than the parent leaves just that little bit of separation, which is proabably needed: having this from Hermione's POV would be so emotive that it would probably be hard to read. So I guess what I'm saying is that I appreciate the approach you've taken with this and I think you have the parental reaction pretty much down pat. Thumbs up. :)

I'm curious about Theo's relationship with Ginny, though I'm sure more of that will come out later. Now, to find out about the man with the scar.

cheers, Mel

Author's Response: Hey!

No, I'm not a parent, but I'm the oldest of all the kids in my family, so I've been around parents and looked after kids. I'm glad you think so, because I was a little worried. :)

They're just friends, they met when he was in Auror training with Harry.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #19, by melian The Woman of his Dreams... Literally

14th March 2013:
Ah, a nice turnaround there with the link back to Adam's comic shop in London. I wasn't expecting it but it so works. :) And I can fully understand why Hermione would be so keen for someone - ANYONE - to find Hugo. As a mother myself, I can't imagine anything worse than having a child go missing. It was very Hermione, though, to have her break down only momentarily before catching herself : I can see her not wanting to appear vulnerable before someone like Theodore Nott. Overall it's quite good characterisation, from what I've seen, so well done.

Oh, and the tan line? I'm curious. What happened to Ron?

cheers, Mel

Author's Response: Yeah, I couldn't get rid of Adam. He was stuck with me.

Harry is the easiest for me to write, but I feel okay with Hermione; it seemed like something she would do in that situation. I'm glad you agree. :)

Ron is fine.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #20, by melian Believing

14th March 2013:
Oooh, nice touch! I admit that the dream sequence thing is often overdone but I thought you carried it off nicely here - especially the way she fell to her (presumed) death because he wasn't able to save her. And the face being familiar yet not readily identfiable? Again, nice. Thanks to the banner and summary I have a good idea who it is, but I really buy his confusion.

And he has a child? Hmmm. I'll be interested to see how that impacts on your plot.

cheers, Mel

Author's Response: A dreams, I don't like writing them unless they're important; Theo's are important ans I'm very happy that you liked them.

Yeah, you can guess who the woman is. :)

His child should have a big impact.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #21, by melian You Know How to Stay Strong

14th March 2013:
Sam, I have to admit it: I'm intrigued. I love the idea of a seven year old Theodore Nott discovering comic books - somehow it kind of fits with the intelligent loner that JKR always made him out to be. Also appropriate, given his background, that it's the nanny who is looking for him (a couple of hours later? What was she doing?) rather than a parent, because we certainly get the impression with pure blood families that child rearing is best left to people outside the family. Sigh.

Anyway I'm keen to see where you're going with this so I'm going to read on.

cheers, Mel

Author's Response: When I first started planning Theo as a character, comics were one of the first things I thought of. They just seemed to fit him. And then I got this challenge and it was perfect.

His nanny was thinking he wasn't so far from home.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #22, by megthechef43 So Like His Mother

14th March 2013:
Sam,

Hugo is such a smart little boy and I like that you compared him to Hermione. Most people go the other way and think Rose is Like Hermione and Hugo is like Ron. I tend to think the other way because of the names. Hugo is more like Hermione and Rose takes after Ron. H+H and R+R. I know it is silly.

I'm loving Theo and this thought process and I think the stand off between Ron and Theo was great. I like that Ron challenged Theo but I wonder what made him do so. Either way I'm glad Theo seemed to pass Ron's test. I wonder though. Is Ron a part of Hugo's kidnapping? To bring him and Hermione back together?

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: Hey!

It's not silly, I agree. Hugo looks and acts so like his mother, but he's a daddy's boy. Rose looks and acts so like her father, but she'd go to her mum even though she doesn't consider herself to be a mummy's girl.

Ron is challenging Theo because Ginny talks about him.

Aww, poor Ron. No, he's not part of the kidnapping. He's very innocent.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #23, by megthechef43 A Place to Start

14th March 2013:
Sam,

I'm glad they have a lead in the case and a description of the kidnapper. Poor Adam, teasing him on his old age. LOL. i think it is great that there is a connection between Harry, Ginny and Theo. It makes the working relationship more cohesive. I'm still wondering about the break up between Hermione and Ron. I'm surprised she went back to Granger after the spilt.
This story is great but I did notice a few spots where the spelling is a bit off.
"he wanted to the skills and the training or an Auror"

I'm thinking or should be of. Anyway, I personally like it when people point out examples so I can fix it because I not perfect or even close. I have problems catching little things like that because I know what it should say so that is what I see. I hope I'm not offending you.

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: Hey!

I'm glad, too, hopefully they can find Hugo. :)

The connection between them allowed me to establish a link that would have Ginny talking about Theo to Hermione and I liked how it turned out.

Granger is what I think she would always be called for work and such, from before she was married, and it'd be a habit it introduce herself as that. But she'd be Weasley on paper.

There's no offence, I like when people point out my mistakes, too, then I know where to fix it. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #24, by megthechef43 The Woman of his Dreams... Literally

14th March 2013:
Sam,

Great chapter. I wonder what happened between Ron and Hermione to cause a spilt. I like that Theo's son's name is Lex. My first thought was Lex Luthor, but that is because I'm a bit of a Smallville nut. Haha. I wonder how Hugo found Adam's shop. That is a crazy/great connection between the two. I like this chapter but one part stood out because I'm not sure what you were trying to say. This

"But it wasn't the money that him ignore the dream and take the case; it was the newly formed tears that fell down her cheeks as she noticed the picture of his son on the desk."

Maybe you are missing "had" before him. I don't know.

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: Hey!

It was a mutual thing, they just fell out of love. Lex Luthor is eveyone's first thought, both in real life and in HP, which is awesome. :D

He found it through Harry, who heard of it from - dun, dun, duuun - Theo :{

Yes, I did. Thank you.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #25, by megthechef43 You Know How to Stay Strong

13th March 2013:
Sam,

I read this a while back. I think it only had two chapters at that point but I've decided to come back and re-read and continue because this story stuck with me.

I would love to find out if he ever got to go back to the comic book store that the Nanny found him in. It is kinda like his safe haven. I wonder what was going on at home that was so horrible that Theo didn't want to go back home. I'll be reading on.

Intriguing and intense first chapter.

Meg

Author's Response: Hey!

I'm glad you came back. It's been fun hearing your thoughts on this story. :)

Ah, he does. Hannah takes him when she can. It's better than spending all day at home.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>