Reading Reviews for The Birds and the Bears
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sycamore125 Epilogue.

30th May 2013:
I really enjoyed this story! I was looking for some good Teddy/Vic fanfic, and this filled the expectations of what I was looking for quite well! I particularly liked how you used and explained the changes in Teddy's hair color. Aside from a few grammatically inconsistencies, I thought you did a good job with the whole thing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fanfic Lover Epilogue.

19th August 2012:
Wow that was amazing! Finally a fan fiction I can call perfect! Thank you so much for writing it!! I can't even express my feelings towards this story, it was so wonderful. I would give you a 10/10 but Unfortunatly I can't do that. Thanks again :D

Author's Response: Thank you for your sweet review. Even with all the typos you still gave my story 100% and that means a lot to me. Your author,
TF


 Report Review

Review #3, by Blaire Foresse Gail Epilogue.

12th August 2012:
Wow.
I actually love this
Your writing skills extraordinary (and I mean that)
May I ask, did you take writing courses or something because you have talent
The story itself is gripping and absolutely fantastic, I loved the plot and I believe you've inspired myself and my friends to write our own fanfictions (or a novel, who knows?!) I do hope you write more :)

Author's Response: I read this review and it gave me a smile so broad that you could practically see my molars. Thank you so much, Blaire Foresse Gail, for your flattering thoughts. Yours,
TF


 Report Review

Review #4, by ILOVEMRMEN Chapter Fifteen. Powers Unknown.

23rd July 2012:
I read all of the at once and did not put it down, I can honestly say the best fanfiction of Teddy and Victoria ever. Please update fast.

Author's Response: That is high praise. Thank you so much. Yours,
TiberiusFish


 Report Review

Review #5, by Espresso Patronum Chapter Fourteen. Creatures From the Deep

3rd July 2012:
OH MY GOSH WHY DID YOU JUST LEAVE IT THERE!!?? I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS! :D 12.5/10
great story, it's just I hate cliffys, haha!! good job!!

Author's Response: Hello,
HPFF is letting me upload any new chapters right now but if you want the next one just go to fan fiction net. I agree with you about cliff hangers but it seemed applicable, and be warned the next chapter is even worse. On fan fiction net the name of the story is the same and my user name is also. By the way, your user name is awesome. Hope you read on,
TiberiusFish


 Report Review

Review #6, by Espresso Patronum Chapter Twelve. Didactic Detention

30th June 2012:
I don't really get that 'somebody' thing, doesn't it have eight letters?
Good job with the story :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by DawnRain Chapter Eleven. Burning and Broom Closets.

21st June 2012:
I'm back for another review now that I'm caught up on chapters. You do have an issue with confusing words ("dose" for "does," "insight" for "incite", etc). It's understandable since MS Word doesn't realize there's anything wrong, since they ARE words, just not the right word for the context. My suggestion would be to read carefully and make a list of the words you do that with most often. Then you can use the Find feature in your word processor to find the mistakes easily and fix them.
I really like this story, though. Other than the word mix ups, it's very readable. Your grammatical structure is strong overall, and your characterization is thorough. I look forward to more!

Author's Response: Your advice is really quite good. I am just concentrating on writing the chapters currently, and making rudimentary edits but when I have finished I will be sure to root out those errors. Thank you for you lovely edits. I hope you keep reading despite my poor spelling. Yours,
TiberiusFish


 Report Review

Review #8, by DawnRain Chapter Two. Obstreperous Thoughts.

21st June 2012:
Er, not sure if you fixed this in future chapters, but you spell it "Gryffindor," not "Griffindor." And "quidditch," not "quidtich." Sorry to nitpick, it's just really distracting me! I like the story so far, though!

 Report Review

Review #9, by rubz Chapter Ten. Easter Storms

16th June 2012:
I would just like to say , I just spent the last 45 minutes reading this and it is AMAZING , WELL DONE. I can see how much time and effort you have put in to this and it is quite frankly wonderful! , Have you ever considered writing as a career? I wouldn't be surprised if you already did! xx

Author's Response: Thank You,
This was heartening. I love getting reviews and this one is really great. I have tried really hard to make this story good and I am grateful and glad that you appreciated it. Thank you again rubz,
TiberiusFish


 Report Review

Review #10, by Amelia ferre forest Chapter Nine. Temperaments and Temperatures.

9th June 2012:
goodness. I really love the way this story is written its very endearing, every time the story pops up on the sight i get all jumpy :) write soon because i shan't be able to wait to long!!!

Author's Response: Wow! What a lovely review. It made me all jumpy as well. I am writing chapters as fast as I can, and posting them once they are edited. Thank you for your affectionate response. Yours,
TiberiusFish


 Report Review

Review #11, by bester_jester Chapter Nine. Temperaments and Temperatures.

7th June 2012:
Golly goodness me, I love this story! I especially love that last riddle, it was so cute.

There are quite a few spelling and grammar mistakes all throughout, though :( things like 'dose' instead of 'does' etc. Which is a shame! Coz it's such a great story and the small mistakes are distracting.

I really like how Teddy's hair changes according to his moods. And wand kata! Great idea! Can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: I am sorry about the spelling mistakes. I am really quite horrendous at it and rely heavily on spell check. I will do my best to find the errors, and I am glad you are enjoying the tale.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Brittany M Chapter Seven The Blood of the Prince, and Chapter Eight Healers Hand.

30th May 2012:
Cute story! Well developed and had left me hanging on just the right parts. I do wish the language was a bit more parallel to the books though.. highly doubt Rowling would use the word 'ho' in a Potter novel.. but for the most part it was done well. Also there were about 10 or so grammar errors that I caught.

Entertaining story and good ending! The romance was not overdone either, which I liked. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you Brittnay M.
About the language, I was writing the story for a more grown up audience, thus a little swearing didn't seem out of place. I am sorry about the grammar errors. Do you think you could tell me where they are? I tried to edit it well, but this is my first real fanfic and I haven't got a lot of writing experience. All your reviews and opinions are greatly appreciated. Thanks for reading and I hope you stick with me,
TiberiusFish


 Report Review

Review #13, by Handwritten Chapter Two. Obstreperous Thoughts.

30th May 2012:
Yay! This is cute, you write really well too!

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you keep reading. Yours,
TiberiusFish


 Report Review

Review #14, by handwritten Prologue and Chapter One: Cheese Cauldron Tossers

30th May 2012:
Oh I like this!! :D x

 Report Review

Review #15, by  Chapter Three, Hallowe'en.

23rd April 2012:
This is really good! Please update soon! =]

Author's Response: Thank you. I am updating as fast as possible.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login