Reading Reviews for The Fourth Daughter
  
73 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gabriella Hunter The Nightmare

2nd March 2014:
HELLO!

Hey, I'm back! I'm really sorry that its taken me so long to get back to this story and leave you a review! You left me some really great ones and I wanted to return the favor! :D
So, I am so worried about the girls right now, I can't imagine what its like for them, having to suffer with both their aunt AND their father. The fact that he isn't concerned with how he's raising them and how absent he is from their lives just makes me so furious! I really felt terrible for Dezzy in this chapter, her aunt was really trying to shape her into someone that she isn't. I really liked that you showed how anxious and upset it was making Dezzy as the chapter went along, I had a feeling that all the stress was going to get to her at some point. And then, she faints! I was so worried that I thought she was going to be really sick! D':
And the nightmares...those were so scary and horrible to me. Her sister's walking away from her, Godric's cruelty and just the detail of it, I was able to really feel her pain. T-T
But you've got me curious about her sister's too, they each have such unique qualities about them and their own fears were subtle but really great to read. I can't wait for more! :D
I wonder what Mistress Helga has in store for them though? And what will happen with Godric? I can't wait for more, let me know when the next chapter is up so I can check it out!
Thanks for the great read!
On my end...I'll try to get something up soon, probably "Transparent" and at some point A Force of Wills. So, stay tuned!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi Gabbie!
I'm so sorry it's taken me so long to respond to this but here I am! Haha.
Life with the His Majesty and Aunt Rowena really isn't pleasant, and the fact that their aunt is basically the one now raising the girls, and that she's doing it in such an awful way, is just one of the ways that this story is going to keep getting darker. Dezzy fainting was just the tip of the iceberg!
I love writing dream sequences, and this was no different! It was interesting for me to take things that Dezzy finds the most joy from and twist them into something scary. Especially the part with Godric, because he's been such a good friend for poor Dezzy.
I'll keep checking for updates from you and I'll let you know when I've finally written something!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by teh tarik The Nightmare

19th February 2014:
Hello Cassie! ♥

I'm a bit late in reading your latest chapter but at last I'm here! :P There's just been so much going on, both in RL and in the forums and I haven't found the time to read and review much over the last few weeks or so.

Wow, I loved this chapter! The girls' lives are becoming increasingly miserable under Aunt Rowena :( To the point that even reading is frowned upon by this merciless aunt of theirs. It's so sad to see how they're being trained, fitted and moulded into the roles of perfect wives and princesses - the purpose of their entire existences reduced to attracting suitors and subsequent marriage. It's so terribly sad how unloved these girls are :( I know I keep saying "at least they have each other", but in this chapter, it's clear that the strain of their situation is really beginning to affect them individually. Dezzy, in particular, feels so alone.

The nightmare was absolutely crepy. You wrote this so so well, my dear! That's the thing about bad dreams/nightmares - they cannot be controlled and they take elements of our lives which are familiar and good and twist them into terrifying things. And the worst nightmares often stay with us long after we've woken up, and they begin to affect our perception of the world around us, and we start questioning the things we've always considered to be good. That's how I see Dezzy's dream, and how frightened and unsettled she is. Her dream has really turned good, sweet Godric into a cruel mocking monster, made her doubt him in real life when she wakes up. I'm theorising a bit here: maybe the nightmare is somehow related to Salazar and that mysterious bracelet?

Such an intriguing chapter, Cassie! I really loved this, and I'm glad this has been updated. Hope to see the next chapter up soon, lovely! ♥

teh

Author's Response: Hi teh!
The girls' lives with their aunt and father is really terrible, and it was really important to me that it did feel tense and strained. It's not this huge sudden change that feels like the end of the world (even if Bea and Ettie try and make it sound like that), and the effects of the girls' new daily routines affect them very gradually. Honestly, a lot of it comes down to the fact that as they have things taken away from them, they just get too tired to really fight back. It's really sad, and sometimes it's hard to write, but their bleak everyday lives make the bright spots that much better for them. I think one reason Dezzy feels so alone is that she doesn't feel like she can always confide in her sisters without being judged or pushed into following advice, and that's part of the reason Salazar and Godric are so appealing to her. They both have a certain distance from what's happening, and can hear what she tells them with fresh ears.
I love writing dream, or in this case nightmare, sequences, and this was no exception! Dezzy's nightmare was interesting for me to write, and I wanted it to feel kind of like a sensory overload. There's just too much happening at once and she doesn't know how to cope. And then having Godric mock her really is what haunts her. Like you said, it makes her question what she has and what's real.
I'm thrilled that you enjoyed this chapter, and I hope you like where this story goes in the future!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Hmscherer The Letter

16th February 2014:
Ahh I see sorry for the previous comment I thought you were going to make dezzy be one of the founders my apologies

Author's Response: No, Dezzy is not one of the founders, but they will all be introduced into the story over time. Thank you for reading and reviewing!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Hmscherer The Pavilion

16th February 2014:
Raven laws first name was rewenya or something like that all the founders first names started with the same letter as their last names

Author's Response: Dezzy is actually related to Rowena Ravenclaw, which you will find out more about later in the story! Thank you so much for reading!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Santa The Letter

28th December 2013:
My favourite clothes has to be "I'll make sure to let you know before running off and having eight children with anyone". Haha! (Paraphrasing, I know, but I'm in too much of a hurry right now to look up the actual quote. Nonetheless, it made me laugh! :D)

I like Helga more and more - I'm so happy to see that she's on the girls' side, and if she likes Godric, that makes me even more sure that he's a good friend!

As for the king's letter, I can definitely see why it upset everyone. It was very harsh and cold, and I really hope he'll warm up to his daughters again somehow. Maybe his sister can help him with that? Speaking of Rowena, yes! It's finally been revealed. I kept thinking that she'd end up being a sister to Dezzy, but if they'd keep the alphabetical order thing going, that would mean that the king would have to have lots of daughters before getting to 'R'. So Rowena being their aunt makes a lot more sense, and I can't believe I never thought of it. I'm excited for her arrival, and to read more. Now I have to rush but expect me back again very soon. I loved this chapter as much as the other ones and I honestly cannot wait to continue reading this story. I love the whole magical, fairy tale, princess theme, it's really incredible and your writing is so lovely to read, so light and with such an amazing flow to it!

(And btw, since I forgot to say it in my last review: Merry Christmas! I hope you've had a lovely time!)

Author's Response: I loved writing that line so I'm glad you thought it was funny! There aren't too many times I get to write really funny bits in this story, so when I can it's a lot of fun!
Helga is the only real mother figure the girls have, and she cares about them more than anyone. She's one of my favorite characters to write!
The King's letter was difficult for me to write, because I wanted to get the harshness across, and really show how he's been changed by grief. He doesn't really show affection anymore, which I think is sad, but I think it's almost worse that Dezzy expects it from him.
I hope you like Rowena when you meet her! Thank you so much for all the reviews you've left on this story. They really mean a lot to me, and I'm so glad you've enjoyed reading it!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Santa The Library

28th December 2013:
So the days before Christmas got extremely busy and I didn't even come close to reviewing all the chapters before that, but I'm back again now. And this chapter was definitely worth waiting for! I love how you further developed Dezzy's relationships both with Slytherin and Gryffindor. As for Salazar, I still don't trust him. I have a feeling that he's trying to make her fall for him in an attempt to trick her into freeing him from the pavilion. (i'm still very interested in finding out if he did something really terrible to be locked in there. Maybe it has something to do with why no one is magical anymore?)
So since I don't trust him myself, I can definitely see why Dezzy's sisters are worried about her being alone with him.

And like I mentioned in the last review, I really think having Godric Gryffindor for a friend will prove to be good for Dezzy. So I'm obivously thrilled to see how lovely he was to her in this chapter and that her sisters approve of them being friends. I am a bit worried that her father won't be as understanding, though, if he ever finds out. I love how Dezzy's sisters always make up these romantic stories, by the way! It's so cute and it always makes me laugh a little :)

Anyway, this was a really great chapter. I like this story even more for each chapter that I read, and I'm still so intrigued by it! it's really sweet and light, and easy to read, but also full of mysteries! I love that!

Author's Response: Hello!
I'm so glad you liked this chapter! I liked when Slazar and Godric are in the same chapters, because they're so different, and the contrast between the pair is really interesting, especially because they don't know the other exists. Salazar is really fun to write simply because I don't give you guys very much information about him, so I can hint at things without really giving anything away. And I love Godric! He's just what Dezzy needs, and really wants to be her friend and make sure she's happy.
Thank you so much for a great review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Santa The Stable Hand

19th December 2013:
Well, I've got some times between wrapping physical Christmas presents, to get back to this one already! And the first thing that struck me about this chapter was that first paragraph - as soon as I read that, I just had to stop and read it again. It was absolutely perfect. I can't stop praising your descriptions, and I find myself falling more and more in love with them :) Sorry if I'm being repetitive, but I think that is a very important part of the story, because it helps the reader really get into it and visualize everything, and you're doing a wonderful job on that part!

And then you introduced Gryffindor, which made me really happy! I instantly liked him, and I do hope that Dezzy does make friends with him. She mentioned Slytherin's kindness, and I know she's a little infatuated, but I feel like Salazar is being kind for a reason. He probably wants something from the girls - maybe their help to escape the pavilion? I don't know, I just have a bad feeling about it. And now she's going there alone! I think it might mean trouble. Which is another reason why I really want her to make friends with Godric, because I feel like he could be the one to save her from Salazar, if needed.

I noticed one small typo, in the second paragraph: "see of Sebastian had returned" (if)

Anyway, this was another fantastic chapter, probably my favourite one so far! For each one that I read, i Just like the story more, and I look forward to whenever I'll have a moment to read the next one :)

Author's Response: Hi!
I'm so glad you liked Godric! He's really fun to write because he's such a goofball, and doesn't treat Dezzy like she's made of glass, just because she's a princess. It's a refreshing change from her daily life, and she really needs someone outside of the drama of being royal! Haha.
Thank you so much for the compliment on my descriptions! I love getting to go into detail about everything I picture in my head while writing this, so the fact that you've enjoyed it as well means so much to me!
Thank you again for the lovely review! I'm thrilled you like this story!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Santa The Fan Dance

19th December 2013:
Hello again! I'm back for another chapter :) Once again, you certainly haven't disappointed me, and I'm so glad that this is the story I picked to read of yours! The flow is so perfect, and whenever I read it, I don't really feel as though I'm reading. I just find myself sucked into it throughout each chapter. I wouldn't consider your chapters very long, but I think it's absolutely perfect that they aren't. I've mentioned before that I love the fairytale feel to this story, and I think that the shorter chapters only add to this - it's like when you're little, and your parents read you a bedtime story. You only get a small portion at a time of the story, but that's half the charm of it, in my opinion. So I think it works really well for this type of story, and nothing feels stretched out, which is great. I think you've got just the right amount of attention to details and descriptions! :)

As for this chapter, it was nice to get to see Helga. I think I spied some Hufflepuff traits in her wanting the girls to stay loyal to their father. Speaking of the traits of the houses at Hogwarts, I'm quite suspicious towards Slytherin. After all, what we know about him from the HP books isn't all that good, and while Dezzy looks like she's about to develop some romantic feelings for him, I have a feeling that he's not all pure and innocent, and I hope he won't hurt her!

I think that the conflict with the father is written very well. It's very touching to see how much it upsets all of the sisters, and him not wanting to speak to Dezzy because she looks like her mother is a great way of showing both his love for his late wife and a flaw in his character, rather than just telling the reader about it. So good job there!

I might have said it before, but if that's the case then I'll repeat myself; this story is so well written and I can feel the time and effort you have put into it. Than you for writing and sharing it, and expect to see my back very soon (maybe even later today. After all, I've got 13 more chapters to read and not even a week until Christmas. But I am determined to get it done by that!) See you soon :)

Author's Response: Hello again!
I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter! I love writing the founders because I can bring in traits that are associated with the Hogwarts houses, but can still make them my own, too. Helga is so sweet, and is the mother figure for the girls since they lost their own mother, which makes her really special to them. And Salazar is my man of mystery! He's a blast to write!
The girls' father is very complicated, and he is very flawed. It makes him hard to write sometimes, because he's hard to sympathize and empathize with, but I'm glad you can see how much he loved his wife through that!
Thank you for another wonderful review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Santa The Second Night

17th December 2013:
Hi there! I am back, and I'm very happy about it. I loved this chapter even more than the first one :)

So mystery man is Slytherin! I love your characterization of him in this chapter - he's still very mysterious, and I can't wait to find out more about his story and why he was trapped in the pavilion. You've definitely kept my interest so far, so good job there! You've also done a really good job of portraying everything through Dezzy's eyes. I like the little details, like how she's embarrassed by the fact that her ankles are showing, and how they all make a point not to where their nightgowns when they go back to see him again. That made me giggle a bit :)

Another thing that really stood out to me was how believable Adella is as the oldest sister. I feel like she's the typical older sibling and that you've really captured all those traits in her. Personally, I happen to be the youngest sibling, but if I look to my circle of friends, I think it's quite easy to tell who's the older sibling and who's the younger in their family. (I feel like this was a little babbling but I hope you get what I mean anyway!) It was a really believable portrayal of an older sibling who doesn't want to do anything they're not allowed to (but even though this story takes place hundreds of years ago, the younger siblings knew back then too how to corrupt her and convince her to disregard their father's order, haha..)

I think that one of my favourite things about this story is that it has such a fairy tale feel to it! That is obviously the point, because it's based on a fairy tale, but I just wanted to tell you that you've definitely succeeded. It's also something that fits so well into the hP universe and especially the founders era, I tihnk, because it took place a long time ago, like most fairy tales do.

I did notice in a few places that you had written "it's" when it's supposed to be "its". For example, the pavilion and "it's host". It's a very minor thing, but like I mentioned in my last review, I know it can be difficult to spot in your own text after a while :) Other than that, this chapter was really, really good, and I look forward to reading the rest of them!! :)

Author's Response: Hello again!
We now have two of our four founders! I love writing Salazar because you know so little about him, and I can reveal his character bit by bit. He really is quite mysterious, but that's part of why I love him so much, and why the girls (particularly Dezzy) are so intrigued by him!
The part with the nightgowns made me smile, too. It was a tiny detail that I wanted to include just to get more of a sense of the social rules of the period in which the girls are living.
Addie is so much fun to write! She really is strict with her sisters, but she just wants to take care of them. Since their mother died, and their father really isn't around, the older girls really act as parental figures for their younger sisters. I'm so glad you believed that she was the oldest, and that her relationships with her sisters felt real!
I'm so, so glad you've enjoyed this story, and that it feels like a fairytale! I love writing, so hearing that people like reading it makes me really happy! Thank you so much!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Santa The Pavilion

16th December 2013:
Hi there, it's Santa here! As I'm sure you're aware, I spend most of my time in the North Pole, but our paths may have crossed in the Hufflepuff Common Room... Anyway, I am here to read and review this lovely story, and as long as my elves keep up the job in my workshop, I should be able to do all sixteen chapters by Christmas!

I haven't read The Twelve Dancing Princesses, so I don't know how much of this story is based on that, and how much of it that is yours, but after reading this first chapter, I am very intrigued! I am very curious to find out Desiya's relationship to Rowena Ravenclaw, but I suppose it will be explained later on in the story. Also, Helga Hufflepuff being their governess fascinates me, and I can't wait to see more of her character, and how she'll go from that to founding Hogwarts (if that's part of this story. I'll keep my fingers crossed that it is).

Twelve sisters is a lot of characters! Again, I don't know if this idea is yours or the Grimm Brothers', but naming them in alphabetical order is brilliant, because it helps the reader keep track of them. I wasn't confused at all, so good job on that! Although it might take me a few more chapters to learn all of their names ;)

There are so many things I want to learn more about: this silver forest that they found, their father and his grief, and obviously, the question of who was watching them dance. And how the forest is connected to their palace. So to sum things up I have to say it's been a highly successful first chapter, because I can't wait to read more!

One of my favourite things about it, though, is something I haven't yet mentioned: your writing style. It fits this era so perfectly, and I feel as though each word has been carefully selected to do just that. It is great and I honestly felt as if I was reading some old, classic literature! Your descriptions were wonderful and perfect in amount - not too little and not too much, which can be tricky. So good job there too! All in all, I think that this was a terrific first chapter that you should be very content with. I noticed one typo in the first paragraph: "her hazel eyes *shone* brightly." (Everyone does it, but I thought I'd point it out-I find that I just go blind when it comes to my own writing and easily miss out on them, so sometimes I need a fresh pair of eyes to help out).

Like I said, great chapter and great writing! I look forward to reading more!! Duty is calling right now, though - I've got lots of toys to make before Christmas is here!

Author's Response: Hello!
I'm so, so happy you enjoyed this first chapter! It was a lot of fun to write, and I'm thrilled that it kept you interested, since I had quite a lot of introductions to do with twelve sisters involved!
Naming them in alphabetical order was something that I've seen done in other adaptations of this story, and in the Grimms' version I don't think the girls are even named. Probably because there are so many of them!
Thank you so much for the compliment about my writing style! I love this story because I get to use lots of description and classic fairytale elements that would seem over the top in a modern setting. I just have a really clear mental picture of the girls' bedroom and the forest and the dresses they wear to name a few things. I'm thrilled that I made that come across in writing and that you enjoyed it!
Thank you so much for the lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by teh tarik The Consequences

1st December 2013:
Cassie! ♥

Wow! It's been ages since I read this fic, and I'm so SO glad you updated! I really do love this, the AU-ness of it and the fairytale premise...I've probably already said all of this in my previous reviews. But yeah, just...coming back to this story after so many months feels great. Your chapter lengths though short are perfect for this story, and the pacing is great.

I was really intrigued when Dezzy spoke of the king to her sisters, "That was not our father." I was wondering what on earth she could have meant by that; does she simply mean that grief and solitude and mourning for his dead wife has turned him into a completely different person, someone who is cold and controlling and completely uncaring of his daughters' feelings? Or did she mean that there is something more sinister at play here, that something or someone is influencing their father (could be Aunt Rowena ahah! I dislike her more and more with each passing chapter), slowly changing him into a more heartless figure? Speaking of Rowena, I never thought she would be trivial enough to resort to spying on her nieces. Ugh.

And wow. Dezzy is ill. This 'tiredness' of hers, I was wondering, could it have anything to do with the bracelet Salazar gifted her? After all, she slips it on unthinkingly, and perhaps it's possessing her, probably leaching away her energy slowly. Maybe Salazar is slowly absorbing her life and energy, growing stronger so he can break free from that mysterious place he seems to be trapped in. CREEPY. Or maybe I'm just imagining things and that I'm actually nowhere close to guessing.

At any rate, I loved this chapter, Cassie! Great work as always, and I hope you update this story soon! ♥

-teh

Author's Response: Hi teh!
It has been so long since you left this review, I'm a little embarrassed that I'm just responding to it now! Life just got crazy and busy for a while!
When Dezzy is talking about her father, she is really thinking about the way his grief has affected him. It's been really interesting for me to play with, especially in contrast to how this sisters are doing when they were grieving for their mother at the same time their father was grieving for his wife. The different ways they've coped with it, and how different people deal with tragedy, is really fascinating to me, and it's been fun to experiment with! And Aunt Rowena isn't helping the situation at all! She has no shame when it comes to getting what she wants, and will most definitely get a servant to spy on the girls for her.
Dezzy's tiredness is another thing I'm really enjoying working with. All the circumstances of her life are a lot for her to handle, especially because she bottles things up more than some of her sisters. She has a lot on her mind all the time, and is being pulled in a million different directions because of it, so in the future we will continue to see how that affects her!
I'm so, so glad you enjoyed this chapter and have stuck with me during my little hiatuses! I promise there is more of this story to come!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Gabriella Hunter The Consequences

27th November 2013:
HellO!

Hey there, I told you that I'd be back and here I am with your review. I've missed reviewing so much and annoying people...
Anyhoo!
I am so glad to know what's going on with the girls this time but I'm horrified by what actually happened. Dezzy's father is terrible! What on earth has happened to him? I can't believe that he had them stop taking their lessons with Helga! God, I didn't see that one coming, I sort of thought that he would just sit there and glare at them, possibly say how worthless they were. Which, I guess, he sort of did in a rather eloquent way that my characters can't quite seem to grasp. Anyway, I was really feeling for the girls and the way you described the scene and Dezzy's nerves was just perfection. I could barely draw in a breath reading it and at the end, I had this really awful feeling. What's going on with her?!
But anyway, I love the bit with Bea, she showed some real heart and caring. It was a moment that was both tender and a bit sad, considering how their father treats them and I can't wait to see what happens next.
I think, out of all this I caught two grammar things but that's about it! Otherwise, it was gorgeous and I'm really hoping you'll update soon!
Now, on to Holding On and your one-shot!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi Gabbie!!!
I'm so glad to see you back here again! Your reviews are always so wonderful!
The king is really hard for me to write sometimes, and this was one of those times. He is so cruel to them, but the hard thing about writing that is justifying everything that he does. He's not cruel for the sake of being mean, he really thinks that structuring every single thing in the girls' lives will make it easier to deal with the passing of their mother. The problem is that he doesn't want to think about her at all, because it hurts, and that grief has taken his intentions way too far. In a twisted way, he does think he's helping everyone, including himself, but he can't see that he's actually hurting his own daughters. And, of course, Rowena really doesn't help. Between the two of them, I really think she's the nastier one!
I loved writing the moment between Dezzy and Bea. The sisters really do take care of one another, and I wanted to show how much they love each other.
I'm so happy you enjoyed this chapter! Once life isn't so crazy for me, I'll definitely get caught up on your work! Thank you so, so much for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by MrsJaydeMalfoy The Governess

9th September 2013:
Ack, a Clyffie! Oh no! How did he find out?!? I hope it wasn't the chamber maid with the slippers again!! :( That's so sad! I'm really worried about what's going to happen now!

And there are no more chapters for me to read and review right now! :( Please update soon!! ♥

Author's Response: The King's response will not be good, and things won't improve for the girls! I am going to try and update as soon as I can! Thank you for reading and reviewing!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by MrsJaydeMalfoy The Bracelet

9th September 2013:
*Gasps* Dun dun DUN!! I had a feeling something like this was coming from the moment Salazar was mentioned, but with the way he's been so kind, I completely forgot about it! I'm wondering if the bracelet is a horcrux or something... OH I really hope nothing bad happens!

*Scurries off to next chapter*

Author's Response: Salazar is really mysterious, which is just the way he likes it, so you'll just have to wait to see what he's up to!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by MrsJaydeMalfoy The Perfect Daughter

9th September 2013:
Okay, I actually cried this time. This was so sad!! I really feel that Dezzy told her father the things she needed to get off her chest, and I really think those were things that he needed to hear! But, unfortunately, they don't seem to have had any effect on him whatsoever. :( I really hope that changes soon!

I really loved how Godric was there for Dezzy, and how he told her that the court was wrong. It really brought a smile to my face when he kissed her hand, too!

Awesome chapter, off to the next! Great job!

Author's Response: It was hard for me to write the scene with Dezzy and her father. He is really, really harsh, and nothing gets through to him, which makes all the hope Dezzy has just fall to pieces. But Godric was there for her! He's one of my favorite characters to write. Thank you for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by MrsJaydeMalfoy The Slipper

9th September 2013:
I almost cried WITH Dezzy after that scene! I mean, really, there are tears built up in my eyes right now; I think you did an amazing job of conveying her emotions!

It almost felt like the chamber maid betrayed Dezzy when she brought the slipper. I mean, really, why did she have to do that?

And then as soon as Dezzy said "Mother", her father told her to stop... it's so sad!

I really hope there's not going to be any backlash! Off to read the next chapter now!

Great chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you thought her emotions felt real! That was the goal with this. I want people to be able to relate with the character, even if her life is crazy and fantastical. Dezzy's relationship with her father is really intense, and writing it is definitely a process!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by MrsJaydeMalfoy The Return

9th September 2013:
After all of the day's stresses, I certainly think the girls needed to escape for a while! It's really sad that they feel even less comfortable when their father's home. I know he's still grieving over their mother, but I really hope he can snap out of it soon to realize how miserable his daughters are.

Anyway, another brilliant chapter, and I'm off to number 12! Well done!

Author's Response: The girls' father is really tough for me to write. His views of things are really warped by his grief, which makes him blind to the fact that he's hurting his daughters, who are just as sad about losing their mother as he is about losing his wife. I'm so glad you liked the chapter! Thank you for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by MrsJaydeMalfoy The Friendship

9th September 2013:
EEk! This chapter was so good! I must read more, NOW!! ♥

10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the 10/10! I'm glad you liked the chapter!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by MrsJaydeMalfoy The Cottage

9th September 2013:
I'm really glad that Dezzy's got Godric to confide in, but I'm also really worried that Rowena will catch them together and either fire Godric or forbid Dezzy to speak to him. :(

I was also really glad that Dezzy spoke up to defend Helga, and I really hope the girls "improve" so that they can continue lessons with her!

Awesome chapter, off to the next!!

Author's Response: I love how different Helga and Rowena are. It makes them really fun for me to write! Also, I love that the girls have someone close to a parental figure, since I don't think their father really counts. Thank you for reading and reviewing!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by MrsJaydeMalfoy The Lover's Knot

9th September 2013:
Yay! I'm really glad the girls got to go back to the Pavilion! They could definitely use a break from everything that's been going on lately!

And now... I must read more!! Excellent chapter, dear!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by MrsJaydeMalfoy The Arrival

9th September 2013:
Oh, I really hope Rowena warms up to the girls! And I'm very curious as to how all four founders are going to meet up and form Hogwarts (if that's going to happen in this story). I'm also really curious as to how the whole Salazar/Dezzy/Godric thing is going to be a factor in that!

Another great chapter, off to the next!

Author's Response: Actually, Hogwarts won't be formed in this story. It gets more AU as it goes along, especially where the characters are concerned! Thank you for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by MrsJaydeMalfoy The Letter

9th September 2013:
Aaaannd there's Rowena!! They're all here now! I can't wait to see what's going to happen!

I'm sorry this review is so short, but I've got to scurry off and read the next chapter now!!

Well done!!

Author's Response: Rowena has arrived! I hope you liked her characterization! Thank you so much for your thoughts!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by MrsJaydeMalfoy The Library

9th September 2013:
I have to admit, I felt really, really bad for Dezzy in this chapter. The poor girl can't go ANYWHERE without being followed by a flock of sisters! And any time she does escape for a little while, they show up within a matter of seconds! And then there's Addie, always telling her what to do... No wonder she needs an escape!

Anyway, this is a lovely chapter and I can't wait to read the next!

Author's Response: I felt quite bad for Dezzy in this chapter, as well. She just wants some time to think, and she can't get that when her sisters are constantly around. But they do really love her and care about her, which is why they get so upset that she goes off to the pavilion alone. They all want to protect her. Thank you for yet another review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by MrsJaydeMalfoy The Stable Hand

9th September 2013:
Godric's here! *Raises eyebrow* So where's Rowena? I'm slowly beginning to think that this castle the girls live in is actually Hogwarts castle... before it was Hogwarts.

And why do I get the feeling that something bad is about to happen with Dezzy alone in the forest?

*Scurries off to read next chapter*

Well done, dear!

Author's Response: Yay Godric! Three of four founders have now been introduced! I'm so glad you've enjoyed the story so far! Thank you so much for all of these reviews!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by MrsJaydeMalfoy The Fan Dance

9th September 2013:
I'm really, really anxious to see what the King will say/think when he reads Dezzy's letter. And I'm really eager to see where this thing with Salazar is going!

When Helga found out that the girls had been dancing, I was afraid she might find out about their secret hiding spot. But thankfully, it's still a secret for now! :D

Another great chapter, and I'm off to the next!

Author's Response: I love writing Helga! She's very sweet to the girls, and it's very fun for me to write, since no one else really acts like a parental figure for them to look up to.
Thank you so much for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>