Reading Reviews for Untamed
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MadameLady Chapter Six: Where it all Started

13th April 2014:
GET YOUR MOJO BACK!

That is all.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sabine Tommy Rose Chapter Six: Where it all Started

10th January 2014:
I know this might be a bit demanding but its already 2014 and last time you uploaded a chapter it was in 2012 !
So would please finish off the story or put it as Abandoned. I really hope you finish off this story because this actually is a really good story :-P Hope you finish the story soon
Best Wishes
Sabine Tommy Rose

Author's Response: I'm going to put this story on hiatus. It's been a while and I've lost my mojo for it, when I'd get it back I don't know. Thank you so much for reading, enjoying and reviewing it! I really appreciate your input :)

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Anna Chapter One: Welcome to My Life

14th July 2013:
Really liking this so far! Refreshing that they actually have a muffintop, Dumbo-ears and a huge nose. It's not: "I am super insecure and ugly, I have one-of-a-kind eyes and long wavy hair and everyone tells me I'm pretty even though I'm NOT! Also, I have glasses which make me ugly." Yeah, sorry for that outburst. I also liked the fact that she's trying to lose weight and failing but not getting depressed over it. Something I did with my friends as well: loudly exclaiming to go on a diet but just not caring enough. I just hope she doesn't get a huge make-over and every boy starts loving her. But I'm guessing you're going to make it more of an attitude-thing, which is my philosophy in live. It's not about how you look, but about how you carry yourself. Anyways, great chapter!

Author's Response: Hey there Anna!

Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it thus far! Hahaha! I try to stay well away from Mary Sue or masked Mary Sues I like to keep things real, we all have imperfections and insecurities, and that's what makes us human. I like to portray my characters as real as possible, so I'm glad you liked it :)
Thanks so much for reviewing, but this story will be going on hiatus. I've been away so long I've lost my mojo and I don't want to make promises I can't keep.
Again thank you for this lovely review!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #4, by RhiRhi Chapter Six: Where it all Started

12th September 2012:
HOLY SHIZ! I just thought about this today, and I realized you haven't updated in months! I miss this so much! I just re-read it and found it hilariously awesome all over again! I know you moved to another country, but please when you get time UPDATE! I'll be watching this space...

Author's Response: Hey there RhiRhi!

I will not be updating Untamed, since I've been gone for sometime I've lost my mojo so it is going on hiatus. When I will update, I can't say and I don't want to make promises I can't keep.
But thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I'm so happy you enjoy so much!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #5, by TimeSeer Chapter Six: Where it all Started

27th August 2012:
I very much enjoy this story. It was interesting seeing everything from Sirius' point of view. I love Holly. She is pretty awesome. Anyway please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much TimeSeer!

However, I will not be updating Untamed and will be putting it on hiatus. Unfortunately since I've been gone for so long, I've lost my mojo :( Thank you so much for reading and reviewing I much appreciate it!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Hayley Chapter Six: Where it all Started

17th June 2012:
I really love this story. I'm kind of curious about Regulus and Evan. Please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Hey there Hayley!

Thank you so much! And you have every right to be curious about those two, you never know what they have on their agendas!

However I will not be updating this story and I'm putting it on hiatus! I apologise!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hplover1008 Chapter Three: When in Doubt, Pinky Out

16th June 2012:
Hello, Wildflower! I'm back to review for you. I missed this story and I didn't realise how much. First, I just wanted to say how much I love how you wrote Holly's inner thoughts in the way that you did because it gives off such a casual vibe. And it also makes teenage girls seem to be boy crazy all the time, which I'm not objecting to. It is really smart to write that way.

Second, I think that Kenneth is absolutely one of my favourite characters because of how Holly thinks of him. How she is always being compared to him but how much she loves her cousin. Also I thought when he was helping her with her "problems" was really sweet and made me love Kenneth.

It also helped that you made him Liam from 1D. Liam might be my least favourite out of all of them, but having 1D on your banner will definitely get me to love your story. Even though I always love your stories. I love your writing and I hope you like and review my story. This writing is phenonmenal. Can't wait to read more of this story!

Author's Response: Hplover1008! It's good to see you again!

Gah! This review makes me blush! I'm so happy that you love everything so far! I love my characters, especially Holly as she is so much fun to write!

1D are my guilty pleasure, it's shameful LOL!

Anyway I would like to say that I will not be updating. Unfortunately this story will be going on hiatus. I've lost my mojo and need to find it again. Hopefully it doesn't take too long!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #8, by RhiRhi Chapter Six: Where it all Started

4th June 2012:
I already miss this! I can't wait for you to update, it's so good! Just letting you know I'm eagerly awaiting!!!

Author's Response: Thank you RhiRhi!

But as I said above, lost mojo = hiatus :(

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #9, by CassiePotter Chapter One: Welcome to My Life

29th May 2012:
I really like Holly and her friends so far! They really are realistic teen girls. Except I wish they would think higher of themselves! I guess that's part of the teen girl thing, though- an unfortunate few have really good self-esteem. I'm excited to see what happens once they get to Hogwarts! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy that you like Holly and her friends - they're so much fun to write! Realistic is the word I love to hear! ^^ It's always something I strive for in my stories, so I'm glad that you think I've done it :) Most teen girls definitely have low self-esteem, I know I did when I was a teen, it isn't until now in my older years that I'm beginning to accpet myself a little better. What Holly and her friends need to realise is that, everyone is beautiful no matter what.

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! The next few chapters is when the girls are back at Hogwarts and things begin to get exciting! I hope you enjoy!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #10, by CassiePotter Prologue: The Start of Something

28th May 2012:
I really like this story so far! I can't wait to see where it's going! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much Cassie! I really do hope you like it, I hope to see more of your reviews!

Enjoy!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Johanna Chapter Six: Where it all Started

28th May 2012:
Oh so good! But I miss Hollys point of view already! Looking forward to the next chapter. Let´s the boys battle over Holly begin! ;o)

Author's Response: Thank you so much Johanna! Don't worry, Holly's P.O.V will be from the next chapter onwards :) Holly really doesn't know what's instore, all I can suggest for her is to buckle up because it's going to be a looonngg ride haha!
Anyway my dear, the next chappie will be finished and up early July since I'm moving, but don't worry, it won't be a long wait!

Until then,

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Maddy Chapter Six: Where it all Started

27th May 2012:
Another great chappie-I like how you're moving out of your comfort zone! The first realisitic portrayal of what Sirius would actually think and I love how your showing the other side of characters like Jolene! Well done and I hope you put the other chapter up before you move, tehe.

Author's Response: Thank you so much Maddy! I'm thrilled you enjoyed it! Writing this story is definitely moving out of my comfort zone. But I love it because it's so challenging!
Wow! Thank you! You don't know how happy you've made me by saying that it's the first realistic portrayal of what Sirius would think! This was a tough chapter to write, because everyone has a different take on Sirius - so I can say that I'm happy that you think I did well! Though Jolene is bitchy, her life isn't as perfect as Holly perceives it to be in her eyes. More characters will be shinning in upcoming chapters - I'm so excited!
Unfortunately, I won't be able to finish the next chapter before I move. But keep an eye out as I'll have it finished and up early July!
Until then!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #13, by ilovehp Chapter Six: Where it all Started

27th May 2012:
I really loved this chapter! Because it was in Sirius' P.O.V and because of the canon parts you flawlessly placed in there! Like, Rabastan Lestrange will go to Azkaban for Nevilles parents right? I loved that! And their map being confiscated! (stupid Peter!) Also I loved Sirius' take on the attack and how he fell for Holly (which I LOVED how you didn't put her on a pedestal in Sirius' eyes and made her all Mary Sue like they do - you kept her classy and you made Sirius be PUT off by some of her faults!)
Also I love how Kenneth knows the Marauders secrets and has found out Remus is a werewolf over one-hundred times! That's realistic considering he shares a dorm with them. Some stories just leave the OC boy oblivious to it all. And...so does Regulus (from what Evan said - the bastard) fancy Holly? So that's why he didn't look happy that Evan asked her to ride on the back of his broom - bastard!!! But I can see Jolene pushing Holly away from Sirius and now Holly has to try and win Conan and have Sirius and Regulus AND annoying Evan on her back - argh so excited for thisss!
I could go on and on about how perfect this chapter is - but you'd probably get sick of me :P anyway please update when you can! I'll be back for more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so relieved that you approved of the canon parts. I'm looking up everything that connects with the Marauder era, and I'm always hoping never to muck up - but I'm glad that I did fine and that you got it!
No more Marauders map until the Weasley twins give it to Harry many years later :P (Stupid Peter!)
Yes, I completely understand what you mean with other stories writing the guy's P.O.V and making their love interest perfect in every single way - that's totally not the case. You still find imperfections and faults with everything - no matter how much you love them - though you grow to change and accept them.
Oooo, yes Kenneth will be shinning in later chapters, along with being the protective older cousin to our poor Holly haha!
YESS! Someone noticed the Regulus part! *quivers in excitment* more on that in later chapters my dear :P
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing and no, you'll never be annoying!
Next update will be after I've moved and settled, so around early July, more epic moments await! I promise!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #14, by blackangelwings Chapter Six: Where it all Started

27th May 2012:
He's just so sweet and cute and ohmygod, he thinks she's beautiful despite all her faults! AW. It's just so cute! Hehe. Right. I loved Sirius' point of view, because it showed how he felt about everything, and uhuh. However, 'When my gaze flickered back onto Layla I saw her and her friends’ fire insults over to Syannah and Jolene.' He's got it all wrong! Silly Sirius.


I liked the bit in the library. Like, with Conan and everything? And how Sirius doesn't like him. Can't wait to see where that goes. And the end bit, with him calling her Layla, and how I get it now! I really like that, because then, well I dunno, but I still really like it! Oh, and Kenneth telling him to stay away, and Sirius thinking that it's more than a competition- NO. SIRIUS. IT'S NOT A COMPETITION. BAD THINGS ALWAYS HAPPEN WHEN PEOPLE THINK LIKE THAT.


Great chapter, innit bruv?! UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: blackangelwings! I'm so happy at your enthusiasm! I totally see Sirius being the type to actually love and forgive someone despite all of their faults. Because he'll be expecting the same in return. I'm happy you enjoyed his P.O.V - it was a tough chapter to write!
Yes, Sirius did see it wrong with Syannah and Jolene, but trust me, things will be uncovered! *quivers in excitment*

Thank you! The study part was my fave to write :) and now you know why he calls her Layla. Holly definitely thinks he's lost his mind. And you're absolutely right NO SIRIUS IT'S NOT A COMPETITION! And that's where the excitment comes in hahaha!

The next chapter will be completed and up early July due to me moving! So stay tuned until then my friend!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #15, by RhiRhi Chapter Six: Where it all Started

27th May 2012:
OMGGG! You don't know how eagerly I've been waiting for this chapter and it was in Sirius' P.O.V even better! Awww, it was so cute how jealous he got when he found out Holly likes Conan! And it's cute he calls her Layla after the song. Ooo, Kenneth doesn't like this, and Sirius isn't going to give up so this is going to be interesting! So far I really like how you've written the Marauders, every one is in perfect character. Especially James, I can sooo see him being like that with his new Head Boy status! But, I know that Remus thinks he's dangerous, but I really want him to give Tiffany a chance!

Anyway, I really do hope there is another update before you move! (Good luck by the way :D) If not, then I'll be (im)patiently waiting!!!

Author's Response: Thank you RhiRhi! I hope I didn't have you waiting too long! Yup I decided to tie up loose ends and I thought there's no way else better to do it than in Sirius' P.O.V - it was tough, so I'm happy that you loved it! ^^ I can see Sirius being a very jealous person, very possesive of what he thinks is his. So Holly really doesn't know what's in store! Kenneth certainly doesn't like it...he is going to shine in upcoming chapters as well :)
Thank you! I love the Marauders and again, they're tough to pull off. Everyone has a different view of them, and so I tried my best to keep them in character as much as I could. I'm glad that you approve of my James - he's such a hoot as head boy!
Heads up for the next chapter, you maybe surprised what I have instore for Remus and Tiffany *wink*
Unfortunately I will not have the time to finish the next chapter before I move, so if you're (im)patiently waiting - then just wait a little longer, I'll get it up early July, I promise!

Until then,

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #16, by padfootforeveryoung Chapter Six: Where it all Started

26th May 2012:
I really like how this chapter was from Sirius' P.O.V. It was really nice to see what was going on in his mind. Maybe, you can do a part in Regulus' POV at some point?! Anyways, I love how protective Kenneth is of Holly, it's adorable. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy that you liked it! Sirius' mind seems really hard to tap into, so I'm relieved that I seemed to have pulled it off haha!
Don't worry padfootforeveryoung, Regulus will be apart of the action, a BIG part. He will have his moment - trust me :)
Kenneth protectiveness is only just the beginning haha! And knowing Holly, she'll just think he's even more annoying!
Anyways my dear, the next chapter will be up VERY soon, since I'm packing, I haven't had much time to finish it. So I probably won't have it done and up until early July...

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I'll be here again soon!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #17, by moondrifter Chapter Five: Boys and Broomsticks

19th May 2012:
Awesome fic! I'm surprised that this doesn't have 100s of reviews. I love Holly's personality. She is pure entertainment and yet so modest. Also, I'm really curious to find out more about the Black brothers.
Really looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much! This review is seriously giving me a big head haha! I'm so glad you like Holly, she's such a hoot I love writing her. The black brothers will be making appearances of course, can't leave those hotties out no way haha!
Thanks so much again for reading a reviewing, the next chapter is complete and I'll be adding it to validation queue tomorrow :) YIPPIE! So until the next chapter my dear!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Johanna Chapter Five: Boys and Broomsticks

17th May 2012:
Such a great chapter! First I suspect Conan doesn´t like Holly romaticly but her friend Brenda. Secondly I think Sirius is out to get Hollys attention.
I´m so curious to find out!
I also love the part where Rosier ask her out!! Isn´t Holly a real guy magnet? She probably looks better than she thinks ^^ just like the typical teenager. Hm, Kenneth is a real joker to me, can´t figure him out. And the shrieking shack must be the worst dating place in history, seriously! Deborah and Peter is also a interesting couple you´ve come up with. I could probably go on forever so I´ll just end it here. Look forward to next update.

Author's Response: Thank you Johanna! I'm happy you liked it!

You maybe onto something with Conan there! :P and yup, Sirius is out to get Holly's attention. The next chapter will explain everything I can't wait for everyone to read it ^^
Thank you! That was one of my fave parts to write in the chapter. Holly is indeed a guy magnet so it seems. Just ya typical teen indeed haha! Kenneth is a tough one to crack, but don't worry, you'll find out more about him in upcoming chapters.
In my opinion, if my date suggested going to the Shrieking Shack, I'd probably refuse unless we could get inside lol!
Deborah and Peter...it gets hot with them, that's all I'm going to say!
Thank you sooo much for this wonderful review! I'm just tying up loose ends and the next chapter will hopefully be ready in a couple of days!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #19, by RhiRhi Chapter Five: Boys and Broomsticks

16th May 2012:
Yes! Yes! Yes! Finally some action! Not only between Holly and Conan, but between Holly and Sirius, and Evan...*gasps* and Regulus didn't look happy, is there going to be a love square!!! Anyway some action with Deborah and Peter a little between Vincent and Brenda, but poor Tiffy, I hope she gets some time with Remus!

Anyway, awesome chapter! Everything about it was great! I'm looking forward to the next chapter immensely! 10/10

Author's Response: It is action from here on my dear! I'm glad you're liking the calm before the blaze haha!

A love square? Maybe...^^ it's going to be hot hot hot!

The next chapter is in editing stages and I hope it is in validation in a couple of days. I'm so excited for everyone's reactions!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Much appreciated RhiRhi!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Maddy Chapter Five: Boys and Broomsticks

16th May 2012:
This Chapter was great, it's so exciting that the girls are getting their plans together finally! Ahaha I should be doing homework like Holly, lol but I'm reading this instead! Sirius Black acting so odd (but is hellacharmingmysteriousawesomehandsome!) I'm eagerly awaiting the next chapter I hope it doesn't take too long, but I understand that you want to make it perfect :)

Author's Response: Thank you Maddy, I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

*rubbing hands together* yup, the plans are finally coming together, and things will be heating up! I'm excited!

Sirius is acting odd, but don't worry, it will be explained!

I'm just tying up loose ends and then it will be up and ready! I'm hoping it will be in validation in a couple of days, so keep an eye out when it's up!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ilovehp Chapter Five: Boys and Broomsticks

15th May 2012:
^o^ What a bloody awesome chapter!

I love the way she tried to palm Evan off to her friends, that was hilarious - something I'd do if I didn't like the guy who was trying to ask me on date and I had no other route or I was totally mind blank. Plus I really like the 'ride on the back of my broom' way to ask someone out, thats really original!

And oooh, there seems to be a litte bit of friction going on between the girls...jealousy...

And FINALLY someone makes their OC have a different patronus and not exactly the same as Sirius's! I like how Holly as a ferret, it fits her well :D I could see Sirius was shocked when she told Conan's his would be a dog - that was funny and original!

Anyway, the mystery with Layla. I skimmed the previous chapters and he calls her Layla, because in the Prologue it was playing at KFC when they first met? Am I right?

Anyway, awesome chapter! I can't wait to the next, so please hurry! I can see things getting so much more gritty...if that's the right word!

Author's Response: ^o^ thank you! I'm so happy that you enjoyed it so much!

Hahaha! I can tell you now that Holly will be palming Evan off even more in the coming up chapters. She really has no interest in him. I'm glad you really like the broom/date idea! I can't really remember how I came up with it. But I'm glad it's original! That's a word I like to hear.

I know right! Though I must admit, I have used the idea before. But I decided with this story, Holly would definitely not have a dog as her patronus. I wanted to be (again) original and give her something more suiting to her personality and that is a ferret :D

I could just imagine Sirius' face when Holly said that Conan's patronus would be a dog - priceless.

Yup you are correct about the mystery surrounding Layla. Everything will be explained in the next chapter! I'm just tying up loose ends and then it will be up and ready to go! So until then my friend!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #22, by padfootforeveryoung Chapter Five: Boys and Broomsticks

15th May 2012:
I love this chapter and I love Holly's personality! Please tell me there will be more Regulus and Sirius in the next chapter?!! Anyways, I hope you can update soon, because I'm addicted to this story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy that you enjoyed this chapter and you love Holly's personality! She's a toughy to write I'll tell ya haha!

Yes there will definitely be more Sirius in the next chapter, but unfortunately not much Regulus until later chapters. But I assure you, he will be a main character :)

I'm just tying up loose ends in the next chapter and then I'll serve you an extra dose to satisfy you're addiction I promise :D

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #23, by blackangelwings Chapter Five: Boys and Broomsticks

15th May 2012:
Gah. I spent like, 5 minutes trying to figure out why he called her Layla, and I just can't think why!

Anyways! Yay for Deborah! Personally, I don't like Peter, but I'm biased because Sirius Black is one of my favourite Harry Potter characters. I really liked the bit about him watching her in the library, and how Holly reacted. Like the bit with her scratching her nose? That was hilarious. Also, Conan. So, perhaps I think he has a thing for Brenda, and is just using Holly as a way to get close to her, and in that case, I don't like him anymore. Plus, he fishes for compliments, the tosser. But, if he isn't, and he really does like Holly, woopwoop for her! Hehe.

And Rosier! What's that about?! I thought he was a Death Eater! Oh no. What if it's all part of the plot, (well, of course it is.) and he already is a Death Eater, and he knows about the Dementors! GASP. Totally can't cope with that.

Oh! I'm really excited about the next chapter, update soon!

Author's Response: Hey there blackangelwings! Well he called her Layla because the song was playing in the prologue when they first saw each other. Don't worry, the next chapter will explain everything ^^

Yup Deborah has got it in the bag! I don't like Peter too, I cringe everytime I have to write him. But unfortunately there's no choice because he was a Marauder too - dunno why though. Sirius is one of my faves too! Who can't resist him! I'm glad you liked the part with Sirius watching Holly that part was one of my faves to write :)

Wow you're certainly onto something with Conan there, you're very perspective my little friend...I like it :P

And finally, yes Rosier! He is a Death Eater, and he did attend Hogwarts with the Marauders. More on him will come in upcoming chapters ^^

I'm just tying up loose ends and the next chapter will be up and ready very soon I promise! Thanks for another fantastic review!

XOXO WildFlower!



 Report Review

Review #24, by bethatrix Prologue: The Start of Something

8th May 2012:
ok so just a quick slip up you made... you said at one point: "You-Know-Who was back" but he isn't 'back' if its a marauder fic, which it is. This is the first time he has come to power. Apart from that its so far been a fairly standard fic, perhaps a little childish at the start but i feel its becoming more mature as it progresses. Thanks.

Author's Response: Omgsh! I didn't even realise that I actually had wrote that! Thanks for pointing it out because you're absolutely right! I'll be changing that right away!

I know it's the childishness isn't everyones taste, it isn't even mine, but that's what challenges me to make this great. So as you said it will mature as it progresses :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

XOXO WildFlower!



 Report Review

Review #25, by Maddy Chapter Four: Getting Back into the Groove

5th May 2012:
I'm loving this story so much! I laughed for a good five minutes at "The other half evilly chimed in with a yet…" Ahaha that's exactely what I would say! Update soon!

Author's Response: Hello again Maddy!

Thanks so much for reading and for another wonderful review! Glad you are loving the funnies ^^ I have had my fear share of my other half evilly chiming in opinions haha! I'm glad I'm not alone :D

Next chapter coming soon I promise! Until then,

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>