Reading Reviews for The Games
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Leanne II-The Letter

19th August 2012:
Your story intrigued me and now there are no words
left for me to carry on reading! I love the plot, even if
you've only shown us readers a glimpse of it, please
keep on writing this story, please!!

Author's Response: I'm really sorry because I'm terrible in updating lately, RL keeping me busy, but reviews like this would surely make me want to write again. Come to think of it, I have one in my mind right now. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #2, by HermioneEverdeen II-The Letter

7th July 2012:
I like how this is going. Please try to update more often, as I would love more of this story(:. If you could, maybe you should make the chapters longer and add more detail. Try to leave the chapters with a bit of a cliffhanger at the end, I think that would make it a better story.
Keep writing!
All the nargles love,
HermioneEverdeen :'3

Author's Response: Hey, thank you for reading! I'm really sorry for not updating. I'm kind of focusing on my studies as of the moment that's why. I don't really like cliffhangers, that's why I avoid them. I'm sorry if you don't like that. I try to complete the chapter meaningfully, without being too overloaded. And this is going to be a short thing, I think.

Thanks! I'll try to update asap!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Goddess Faith II-The Letter

21st June 2012:
I am sorry it has taken me so long to come and review. For some reason it isn't letting me write a review under my account, so I am sorry for that.

I really did enjoy this! I can't wait to see where you take it. I hope for an update soon. :)
~Goddess Faith

Author's Response: don't worry really. It's still good to hear from you. ^-^ I'm glad you liked the story. I'll be updating soon I hope. ^_^

-elaine


 Report Review

Review #4, by javct II-The Letter

8th May 2012:
Back!

The flow of the story is going really well so far, you've given us just the right amount of information, which is impressive with such small chapters :)

Hermione's 'chat' with Mr. Andrews was adorable! I can really imagine Hermione as a Healer; it's a job that would suit her really well and the way she talks with Mr. Andrews is brilliant! It's very Hermione-like.

When do we see Draco? I WANT DRACO! (don't mind me and my slight obsession with him haha). ALso, the letter from The Games made me chuckle a little (especially when they added on the last bit).

Your characterisation is pretty much spot-on with most of the characters. Ginny is ver Ginny-like with her urge to make Hermione fall in love haha.

You have a lot of potential for this story!
Jas

Author's Response: Thank you so much! DRACO"S COMING~~ *isexcited* I love Draco as much, so he's coming really soon..

I really like Hermione being a healer... I can see her doing that, all the time because she got a really big heart. ^_^

Ginny is funny and lovable, isn't she?


 Report Review

Review #5, by javct I-The Games

8th May 2012:
javct45 here with your review!

I'm sorry for being so late! School and work have taken over my life at the moment, but I'm here now!

First off, I love the idea for this story. It can be really good and fun to read if written right! It'll be really interesting to read as the story continues.

If you haven't got one already, I might suggest getting a beta. They're very helpful and really nice - it's only because I noticed a few missing commas or sentences.

I still think that you've set up a firm foundation for the story (here with Hermione's refusal to join the games and her terrible love life) but just question that probes me with almost every Dramione fan fic/video: where's Ron?

Author's Response: Hey, thank you for doing this. It's very appreciated. I'll get a beta soon. I really will. xD Its kinda hard to find one who will have the patience with me. xD

But anyway, I'll answer. Ron is Ron and he'll show up in the later chapter. We can't not see Ron really, eh. :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by ScorpiusRose17 II-The Letter

29th April 2012:
Hi there!

Oh my goodness! Ginny even scared the TV people. hahaha.

Again I think you did a great job bringing out their characters personalities in this. I felt so bad for Hermione and Mr. Andrews. I can really relate to her and her frustration that recovery takes a lot longer than anything else. I can also relate to having to do something you don't and vowing to make sure that the other person involved is embarassed as well. It is kind of a childish game that Hermione and Ginny are playing back and forth, but I think it holds true for the pair of them well.

Again, I did see some typos/Spelling errors which can be fixed easily. Example. "The next minutes were spent in silents..." Silents should be silence.

I still think you have a very unique story line along with quite a lot of twists and turns coming up. I am really looking forward to what it is that will happen and I am really hoping that Hermione can help Mr. Andrews.

Keep up the great work!! =)

-SR17

Author's Response: Hello again~ Thanks for reviewing.
I thought Ginny is always scary, when she put her mind to it, and since she's scary, I thought Hermione would be forced to join if only because she'll feel guilty if they got hurt by Ginny, or something.

Thank you so much for this really. I needed some motivation that will keep Hermione from joining, but not big enough that she'll be up to face Ginny's wrath. I think it's childish, but with some bit of maturity. But well, I don't think they're so mature now. they got flaws and they knew each other since they're kids in school so bouts of childishness is bound to happen.

Thank you much for spotting the errors, I'll make sure to clean it up all when I get by into editing. I'm happy there's nothing so big that it's so confusing to read. Thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #7, by ScorpiusRose17 I-The Games

28th April 2012:
Hi there!

Finally here with your review!

Okay so first of all this is awesome...why? Because I could just see Ginny doing this with Hermione.

I thought you did a great job bringing out the characters personalities really well even the subtle ones. Hermione's insistance that she won't join shows the perfect Hermione stubborness. Ginny wanting her to and deciding that she will enter Hermione anyways no matter what is definitely Ginny. She has that spunk to her that yells "Do first think about later." Harry I could see was highly annoyed, but I thought was portrayed well. I could just see him having enough of the twins and Molly's sermon on his own. Arthur and the TV... PERFECT!! hahaha. I love him.

I really felt the anger boil with Anton... Wow. He was something else. I am just glad that Hermione didn't punch anyone in the face.

I did notice some spelling error & typos. These can easily be fixed, but I thought I would point it out. I did get confused a couple of times and had to re-read the sentence over again.
Example... newesr I think you meant newest?

I think that you have a very original idea here working with Hermione, this game show, and Ginny being well, Ginny. I am excited to see more. I want to see how this game show is going to work. Is it just for Magic folk or is it combined with muggles? I hope to see Hermione change and fall in love. I also want to see her competitive side come out in her because Ginny was right she has one a mile long. (maybe not in those exact words) =)

Keep up the great work!

-SR17

Author's Response: Hello~ Thank you so much for your review. I'm actually a bit scared that I'm not giving justice to the canon characters because I don't like OOCs very much so, then again, this is AU so I thought a few slip ups would be fine, especially with the future characters.

I know Anton's very rude, I thought it'll be logical for Hermione to punch him like what she did to Draco but it's in the public and Hermione hates media, punching him would put her to spotlight more.

I know, I'm spotting these mistakes now that I've posted it, which is really irritating, maybe when I get around to editing the chapter and adding the chapter images I got here, I'll correct them. I'm not a fan of many beta-reading because I write when I got muse, and not in a timely manner, so I think my beta would just hate me and I'll feel guilty about it, so I'd probably finish this whole story before I get around into finding a beta reader.

And the game is for magicfolk only, it'd be messy to include muggles, but who knows, maybe I'll get some weird thoughts and put some muggle inside. Thank you again~~


 Report Review

Review #8, by Dobbylovesock II-The Letter

23rd April 2012:
"PS. We're very sorry Ms. Granger but you are not allowed to reject the offer even if you're kicking and screaming on your arrival to the mansion. Mrs. Potter is scarier than we thought."
BEST FANFIC LINE EVER!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! You just made my day. I especially loved that line when I wrote it, I'm glad someone noticed it. Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ivory Ollivander I-The Games

2nd April 2012:
A nice idea! :) You got me curious and I'm looking forward to read more of the story. Ginny is cool and the idea with the Order of Merlin never came to my mind ... even if it makes sense... perfectly. Wow... Anton is cruel. I just hope that the name is not based upon a real person who made you experience this. I will be waitng for more!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know right, I love Ginny, especially when she's so determined to prove something, and no don't worry. Anton is not based on someone in real life. Thank you. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login