Reading Reviews for Darth Vader's Daughter
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aarthi The Most Powerful Girl Ever

23rd March 2014:
Perfection.




That is all.

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pottergirl7 The Most Powerful Girl Ever

26th August 2013:
Wow I'm not eve entirely sure what I just read. All I know is that I liked it a lot. Especially where Rory's patronus is a pikachu. It was all very cool and timey-wimey and Mary-Sueish.

~Jess

Author's Response: I had a load of fun with it, so I'm glad you enjoyed it. Your reaction was just what I was looking for. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by LoopyMoony The Most Powerful Girl Ever

21st August 2013:
This is bloody mad. And I love it! You've mixed some of my favourite universes and made them hilarious together! Loved it! Hahah and the Dramione! I've never been much of a fan and this just made my day!
Izzy

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by abby pond The Most Powerful Girl Ever

18th January 2013:
seaqual seaqual! ps I also what a picachu patronus! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by argetlam shadeslayer The Most Powerful Girl Ever

17th September 2012:
I. Love. This. So much. In this really, really awful way. But even though it's so ridiculous and crazy and bad, it's sooo well-written and was pulled off spectacularly (as is everything you write). Even the totally absurd plotlines and loopholes and Mary-Sue-isms and EVERY OTHER PARODY IN FF YOU CAN POSSIBLY IMAGINE (and other scary things of that nature) were just brilliant.

This was undoubtedly one of the best parodies I've ever read. Hands down. My fez is off to you. I have been slayed. RON LET ME LOVE YOU.

And can I just say, I love how Darth Vader disappeared in cloud of pink smoke? Yeah. It was mega. You rule. :D

Author's Response: Ahh, thanks, I'm glad you liked it. The challenge was originally just for Mary-Sues, but I took it another step and wrote about everything that annoyed me and threw in a whole bunch of crossovers. I should do one where the Mary-Sue joins the Avengers and tries to date all of them and Sirius Black.

Your fez is off! That's such a high compliment!



 Report Review

Review #6, by Lizzie The Most Powerful Girl Ever

31st August 2012:
Of course my dad calls just after I read the 'Exterminate!' part, and I answer the phone laughing my head off.

Love this :)

~Lizzie

Author's Response: EXTERMINATE!! :) Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by DaisyDuck99 The Most Powerful Girl Ever

17th August 2012:
Not sure if it should be a ten, or a zero! This made me laugh, for no reason at all! Hahahaha This was brilliant! and i love the Doctor who starwars hogwarts thing :D

Author's Response: Well, this was done on purpose, so you decide...

 Report Review

Review #8, by abby pond The Most Powerful Girl Ever

31st July 2012:
this makes nil sence at all

Author's Response: Seriously? You're missing a capital, a period, and both the word 'nil' and 'sence' is spelled wrong.

Have a nice life.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Uganda_my_name The Most Powerful Girl Ever

8th July 2012:
This is so hilarious! Craziest fanfiction I've ever read! It takes a certain amount of brilliance (and possibly isanity) to write a story like this!

Author's Response: So I'm guessing I'm insane and brilliant? Thank you very much and I'm glad you liked the story!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Nevillefan The Most Powerful Girl Ever

13th June 2012:
That was fun ^_^ btw, Team Rocket would not approve of being left out of an epic battle with a dark witch time lord.

Author's Response: I'm sure they wouldn't, maybe next chapter, but this chapter was just so crazy that I couldn't fit them in. I'm glad you liked it though!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Starkidgleek The Most Powerful Girl Ever

12th June 2012:
wow... i laughed through this whole thing. Especially the plot holes thing because I ALWAYS notice them in stories. It bugs me.
Some of my favorite/funniest parts:
-Reading "The power of The Force" in an overly intense voice
-Ron randomly saying "I'm Ron." cause for some reason I always pictured him really stupid
-Your portrayal of Dramione (even though I'm a fan it was funny)
-Ron saying "Duh."
-Everyone yelling at ron to shut up
-pikachu
-the fact that Dumbledore, Yoda and The Time Lord were having a perfectly normal conversation when Darth Vader just shows up and rudely interupts them
-everyone explaining what is going to happen before it happens

Loved the stupidness of this, and was a nice break from studying for my finals! thanks!
~Starkidgleek~

Author's Response: Poor Ron, he's not a dumb person but for some reason everyone picks on him. I'd actually rather be friends with him over Hermione or Harry.

Anyway, I'm glad you liked so many things in this story, personally I thought it was insane and just plain weird. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by dobbys_socks The Most Powerful Girl Ever

10th June 2012:
Ha wow, this was awesome! I LOVED it!

As soon as I read the thing that looked like a house-elf, I immediately thought Yoda. It's probably my Star Wars obsession combining with HP in there somewhere.

Seriously, I loved it. Well done.
~dobby

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Really it's just a stupid parody that I put together, but a lot of people seem to have found it somewhat humorous.

Thanks for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by PhoenixPulse The Most Powerful Girl Ever

10th June 2012:
Me-heh-heh! This was terribly brilliant! I swear, I just had the biggest acid trip while reading this. I laughed so hard, honestly, I'm surprised my mum isn't badgering me that it's time for me to go to sleep. I can't thank you enough for creating this, because it really made my day.

Author's Response: Okay, not sure what you meant by acid trip. But don't do drugs and if you aren't then don't ever do them! EVER! Bad things they are as Yoda would say.

Now, that that's over I'm glad you like the story and a second chapter will be out soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by girl-you-dont-know The Most Powerful Girl Ever

9th June 2012:
hey,
i luv ur whole cross-over thing!!
pls write some more!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Second chapter is currently being written right now so...you got your wish! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by cattistic The Most Powerful Girl Ever

5th June 2012:
ah damn and i thot my books were weird. i give you a 10 for. i dont remember... my brain hurts.

Author's Response: Haha, glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by hpfangirl The Most Powerful Girl Ever

3rd June 2012:
Can you make a sequel?

Author's Response: YES! A second chapter is in the works. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Khepera The Most Powerful Girl Ever

2nd June 2012:
This is the most fantastic thing I've ever read. It was so hilarious and I realized just how much of a nerd I am in that I knew all of the references. And I love her name: River Aurora Amelia Tennant-Smith-Potter-Vader (which I had to go back and copy/paste. It was just - ah, this story made me so happy.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you, I'm glad you liked it so much! The references were so much fun to put in, I wanted to put in more actually! Ah, well, next chapter. :)

Thanks for the great review.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Akussa The Most Powerful Girl Ever

26th April 2012:
Hi! I'm here for your requested review because I have some free time at work (thanks for giving me this option by the way!!).

Wow, just wow. This was so GREAT! It's in my top ten stories ever!!! I laughed so much (you can therefore imagine the stranges looks I'm getting from my collegues!) and I really had a great time. This wasn't even a parody it was way further than that and it was perfect like that.

what a great Mary Sue power :the one to fix plot holes. I was kind of sad that you made Ron so uninteresting and killed so quickly but the explanation that he poited out the plot holes made it all worth it!

I noticed one little mistake at the beginning :

"... the other was a tall old-ish man with a long white man."; I think you mean a long while beard, right? Unless you want him to have an albino guy attached to his chin... in that case, I apologize for pointing it out!

I have to say that the ideas you gave in your author's note at the end were brilliant. I want to read that part of the story so bad; you need to make a sequel or a second chapter!!

The two things that cracked me up the most : 1) the fact that you specify that she is a size zero (we see that so often in stories and it makes me vomit and stop reading the story) and 2) when the Pikachu came out of her wand. Best Patronus EVER!

I want to thank you for requesting a review for this story but mostly, I want to thank you for writing this story! I really had a great time!!

Author's Response: Ah, procrastination from work, I must thank you actually, because your review is giving me a reason to procrastinate from my homework and answer it.

This story was just so wild and odd, I felt a little violated when writing it because it was just so weird..I know Ron didn't get many lines, but does he ever get any lines in the dramione stories.

Also he kept pointing out plot holes. ;)

That actually was a mistake, I did not mean for a man to be attached to another man's chin, but that's probably my most epic typo ever.

I'm glad you liked the story! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by MagicalInk The Most Powerful Girl Ever

18th April 2012:
Great, GREAT, great outstanding parody! I mean, I just couldn't stop laughing. You call this crazy, but I say the crazy thing is that you managed to point out the biggest mistakes and Mary Sue's in HPFF that some people actually make, and still make it hilarious (given that that reality should actually be kind of sad, I guess...). Thanks for writing it, it's amazing, and congratulations on your ranking! Well deserved!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you like it! It was really a lot of fun to write, I just kept re-reading it after I wrote it and saying to myself 'this is too much, no one is going to like this' I really do like writing parodies though, I have another based off of Dramione.

Yeah, I agree reality can be really sad. Thanks for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by ImagineHarmony The Most Powerful Girl Ever

8th April 2012:
OH MY GOD MY BRAIN JUST WENT MAD
this is epic without a doubt!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by KatnissMalfoy The Most Powerful Girl Ever

5th April 2012:
Okay my body is still shaking from laughter because this story was hilarious. And yes, a rocket scene would be awesome.

Now, this story was strictly awesome because of all the Doctor Who references, they really made it hilarious. I just kinda imagined a Karen Gillan running around and doing all the stuff.. And what's even worse is that this story is just like all the others, without Daleks aboard the train.

A fun read!
Kat x

Author's Response: I wasn't actually picturing Karen for Rory when I wrote this, I was more picturing a real version of Misty. :) The Rocket scene...ugh, there was too much randomness in the story already for me to add that. :)

I'm glad you liked it. :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Skadi The Most Powerful Girl Ever

3rd April 2012:
Stuffing Daleks into plot holes makes everything better (so does killing Ron off), not to mention that more things should be sonic.

Also, if the River-name is a reference to Firefly, this is officially the best story ever.

Author's Response: Poor Ron, if you want to see more bad things happen to him then I would suggest reading Dramione. Anyway, I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by HP lookalike The Most Powerful Girl Ever

2nd April 2012:
This is absolute genius!! (Needed more Star Wars though :/)

Author's Response: More Star Wars? Really? Well, maybe next time. I'm glad you liked this though. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Cassius Alcinder The Most Powerful Girl Ever

1st April 2012:
Here I am to check out your challenge entry!

Honestly, all I can say is wow, this is epic.

First of all, you started out with some classic Mary Sue hallmarks: Harry having a twin sister, they get seperated at birth for no apparent reason other than the sake of the story, and of course, she must be kept secret from Harry.

Another major hallmark is the super secret power, and I can't think of a better one than being a Sith time lord. And of course you got the connection to a villain and her complete lack of faults.

It was also great how you manged to work the typical Dramione in, and poor Ron always seems to be the voice of reason. Although its kind of sad that those events and plot holes seem to turn up in actual stories far too often.

In conclusion, Rory was pretty much the ultimate Mary Sue.

Author's Response: Hey Cassius!

Epic you say? I wouldn't go for that, strange, odd, pyschopathic maybe, but no one's used epic. :)

Besides being a Sith time lord, she's also got a pikachu for a patronus. :)

I had to work in Dramione, normally in dramione's it's Hermione who is the Mary-Sue, also they just irritate me to no end. :)

I'm glad you liked it! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Paige The Most Powerful Girl Ever

1st April 2012:
OK my thoughts while reading this: What the HELL!!! Omg I have know idea what going on!!!
Yup that was my thoughts!
It was good I guess in a crazy kind of psycho way! XP

Author's Response: It was supposed to be crazy, that's the point! It's a parody! :)

Thanks for the review. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>