Reading Reviews for Hiding From Trouble
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patronus_charm It's not going to go away

13th April 2013:
Ok I saw you post a review for this in reviews that made your day, and I had to check this out, as surely it couldn't be bad right?

You...erm.. really captured Harry's love for Ginny. I give up, I can't take myself seriously. It was kinda of bad (DON'T KILL ME!), but wow there is hope out there, that people can become as awesome as you Helen :D

I just want to thank you so much for posting this, as sometimes I read people's work, and I'm like are you serious. Write something bad, make me feel better about myself, because it seems to me that they were always great.

This is why better then my first attempt. It was such a bad attempt at Jilly it still makes me cry to think about it.

Wah! How could you leave it on a cliffhanger, then just lol jk us, how mean :P I demand a second chapter, Harry's love for Ginny was so deep I need to know what happens when he gets to be with her.

Ok I think that was possibly the most weird and incoherent review I have ever written, but reading this made my day!

-Kiana :D

P.S. I'm even giving you 10/10 for it!

Author's Response: Ahhha, it really is terrible.

In my defense, I was young and foolish. I didn't... well, I don't actually want to reread this because it will make me want to stab myself, but I'm glad you appreciated me putting it up!

And don't worry, I'm sure it wasn't nearly as bad as this ;)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #2, by IHaveAnAccountButICan'tBeBotheredToLogin It's not going to go away

6th April 2013:
YOU HAVE INSPIRED ME TO POST MY STORY. IT'S KIND OF CRAP, BUT SO IS THIS STORY (Sorry :P). SOMEDAY, I MIGHT HAVE IMPROVED AS MUCH YOU HAVE OVER THE LAST FIVE YEARS.

Author's Response: Hey there! GOOD LUCK MAN I HAVE EVERY FAITH IN YOU! YOU'RE GONNA BE GREAT :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jessica(again) It's not going to go away

12th February 2013:
Yeah, I was just kidding.
Volde-r-mort?
Narsissa?
Wow. I was laughing so hard (at your expense, and I'm sorry) but that was probably why you put it up... so :)
Tee Hee!

Author's Response: AHAHAH. Legit my favourite reviews ever. Aha. I can't even... in my defence, I was really quite young :|

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jessica It's not going to go away

12th February 2013:
A Cliffie? That's so unfair!
OMG I'm dying to know what happened next here!
Please UPDATE!

Author's Response: Lool. I love you. ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Cirque Du Freak It's not going to go away

29th December 2012:
THERE'S A CLIFFHANGER AND THREE DOTS AND EVERYTHING. ahaha this was amazing to read because honestly it wasn't as bad as you think it is (but it is kinda bad :P) but seriously i still want to know what all this writing about Harry business is about.~

Is this where your fear of canons originally came from? :P

I love the fluctuation of capital letters here and there and i love this in particular: "Know he knew where he was smiling"

Beautiful work there, darling ;)

asfashfioafasifjsa i love you and look how far you've come and i can't wait to see how much you progress in the future ♥

Author's Response: i feel like this is defo where my fear of canons came from. In fact I read this and I am still a little bit scared of the whole business and THE FLUCTUATION OF CAPITAL LETTERS IS LEGIT...

(see what I did there)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Diannika It's not going to go away

11th April 2012:
Polish it, finish it or get rid of the last line, and it'll be good. Maybe not great, not up to the standards of most off your stuff, but good. Yes it's jumpy, yes it's scattered. But so to would be harry's mind.

Author's Response: You want to read the next chapter, in which Harry paraphrases everything that happens in the seventh book in badly punctuated sentence fragments ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by TheGoldenKneazle It's not going to go away

11th April 2012:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

I love it - Helen, I love it. It's so random and rambling, and 5-years-younger-you didn't know how to use capital letters or spell 'Voldemort' :'D

AND THAT CLIFFHANGER ENDING. And how he always randomly mentions Ginny. And that really crazy Snape ramble in the middle. And the comma abuse.

IT'S SO BAD IT'S WONDERFUL PLEASE WRITE LIKE THIS MORE OFTEN FOR KICKS. 10/10 FOR FUNNY FACTOR!

Oh, and this makes me appreciate your writing so, so, so, so much more! It's so much less random and so much prettier and normal!

/hysterical laughter X'D
~TGK

Author's Response: Ohmygosh. I didn't know how to spell Voldemort. It actually hurts me so much, but for the longest time I was convinced that it had two Rs (and no captial letters).

WHAT WAS WRONG WITH ME?

AHA.

Oh dear. I don't think I could write like this any more if I tried. It would just hurt too much.


 Report Review

Review #8, by classicblack It's not going to go away

2nd April 2012:
Well with a bit of revising (mostly some serious grammar/ conventions help) along with learning how to make separate paragraphs, it just might be an okay story.
Congratulations on coming so far!!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Heheh, I like to think that I can now spell Voldemort -facepalm- and Lily so at least one thing's improved. It really is bizaree to look at xD

 Report Review

Review #9, by cally It's not going to go away

2nd April 2012:
I was just getting in to it then you cut it off dam you AC ! No but really it was cute :D daw

Author's Response: hee, sorry there Cally. If it helps, in the next chapter I paraphrase the entire 7th book in shoddy simple sentences. There you go, now you know!

 Report Review

Review #10, by imorisson It's not going to go away

30th March 2012:
It actually wasn't as bad as you think it is. I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Ahh, well im glad you enjoyed it although im a lot better now :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheHeirOfSlytherin It's not going to go away

30th March 2012:
You lied in your reply to me in your blog; I loves it! I still can't imagine you wrote it, but I loves it... Because it was a nice, funny, little read (yes, I had a giggle. :P).

You've come so far in these five years! YAY! *Hugs* :D

Sam.

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm very glad I've made progress in those five years (It'd be quite scary if I hadn't, really) and I'm glad that you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing and I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Manga_girl It's not going to go away

30th March 2012:
Hi Helen!

So this is your first story? Wow...

Gosh, it is certainly better than my first! The description is quite good! Though you missed a few capitals and put 'voldermort' in one place.

Emma xx

Author's Response: Ahhh, yes it is. The next chapter certainly got worse and oh... Voldermort. Lilly. Oh dear, I do worry about myself sometimes.

I'm sure your first wasn't as bad as all that! To me, this seems like the worst thing I've ever read so you're probably just being over critical :P

Helen


 Report Review

Review #13, by NaidatheRavenclaw It's not going to go away

30th March 2012:
Hahahahahahahahahaha. I hope you don't mind me laughing this hard at your expense. Or, like my elementary school teacher used to say, I'm laughing /with/ you.

No, really, this wasn't as bad as it could have been. Ignoring the spelling mistakes (voldermort?! Lilly?!) and the sentences like "He guessed that was kind of stupid too." and the OHMIGAWD cliffhanger at the end. And the lack of capitol letters. And the typos.

OKAY I'LL STOP NOW.

I've seen worse, though, I promise you! It's very hard to believe that the same mind who wrote this would eventually write TAOB and all its genius, but it's actually very inspiring. I mean, if you could start here and end up with one of the most popular stories on the site, then anyone could do anything. Pigs can fly. I can attend Hogwarts. WE CAN HAVE A SPECIAL MAGIC SCHOOL FOR ALL OF HPFF :D

I shall be reading this whenever I need to laugh a little. Thank you for posting. You've /almost/ inspired me to post my first ff. /Almost/

It's worse than this. I promise

I don't know how to end this. I can hardly end it with "lovely one shot!" like I always do. So I'll just leave it here.

-Naida

Author's Response: I'm fully okay with you laughing at this because, oh my, I can't believe this was actually the result of my typing. Voldermort is a bit of a classic. AH. Who needs capitol letters? MY SPELLING WAS ORIGINAL.

The next chapter was worse. I then paraphrased the entire seventh book to Ginny with no capital letters and awkward sentences. I WAS YOUNG AND FOOLISH.

I was hoping this would be uplifting. LOOK HOW FAR I'VE COME. Admittely, it doesn't take much to improve for this... but its fair to say I managed it.

Even I can admit that :P

Lolololol. I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

AC


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login