50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DancingMooncalf The Morning After

25th January 2014:
You amaze me with every chapter. I read it and think: 'This was the best one,' and along comes the next chapter, better and more exciting than the first.
It's amazing how you keep tossing feelings and emotions around. It's like watching a drama movie.

I was laughing at Audrey's thought of Percy's family house. That's such a nice detail. The presumptions she makes... we as readers all know the truth. It was funny.
I also really loved their little banter, Audrey getting comfortable with everything and teasing Percy, like she did so mercilessly in previous chapters. It made me laugh.
On the other hand they really got closer in this chapter, there was an emotional connection that hadn't been there before. That really made it one of the more amazing chapters so far.

Thank you for updating and I can obviously not wait until the next chapter is out!

x Maya

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey, there! My dear, you leave the most wonderful reviews for this story and I can't say that I'm not obsessed. You really brighten my day! I'm glad that you love this story, I really am.
Anyhoo, Audrey's assumptions of what Percy's family is like is something that I wanted to make a point of writing because later on, she finds out the truth and it leads to some delicious drama and emotional growth between them. :D
The banter was being missed between them so I took their relationship back to their roots and it was SO much fun writing it that I'll keep it up for sure! Hahahaha.
I think Audrey and Percy have connected emotionally more than once but this one was more poignant than the others and it really stood out as a special moment for their relationship. I melted! Hahahaha.
The next chapter will take a while but it'll be up there soon! I promise! D':
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #2, by DancingMooncalf A Bland Life

14th November 2013:
Yess! Another chapter. That must have been the first thing going through my mind when I casually checked up on the story, as part of my daily routine.
Then I saw that it was 9000+ words and the thought changed to: Do I have the time?
Shortly followed by: I don't care I'll read it. NOW!

I have to tell you this chapter was great. It was exactly what I needed to read at this point in the story and it all made perfect sense. I had been waiting for something like this and now it finally got to it, to the point where they start to be less awkward around each other. (I love how they were awkward and everything, but the development is good!)

It was nice to have a chapter that didn't have the emotional swings in it. It was really what I needed in the story, a bit of stability. It will probably mean that every thing is going to be turned upside down in the next chapter, but for now I feel secure and save (a little like Audrey, I suppose). It's strange how attached I've gotten to this story and the characters. I do sometimes spend more time thinking of how this story should develop than I do thinking about my own work... which is therefor a bit neglected.

I said it before and I'll say it again, you're a great writer and you've got some real talent. Please update a quickly as you can!

x Maya

Author's Response: Hello!

Its always good to see you here with your reviews, it makes me super happy you know! I think that this chapter really does make you all feel a lot better about everything, especially since the previous ones were so emotionally unstable. I couldn't keep pushing that sort of thing and it was time for you guys to breathe deeply and simply relax.
For now.
Mwhahahahha.
I sort of have an idea for the next chapter but I don't think its going to be as crazy as you think! Don't worry though, its going to be worth it. At least, if Audrey behaves but she never does what I want her to...T-T
Hahahaha.
Thanks so much for the compliment! I hope I'll be seeing you again, its going to take a minute for me to come back to this so hold on tight!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #3, by Gryffy Girl917 A Bland Life

9th November 2013:
Another amazing chapter. I love how Audrey and Percy's relationship is developing. They are adorable together. I'm really looking forward to the next chapter and finding out what will happen to Percy.

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for the compliment! I really appreciate it. I really do like that so many people are finding this story so enjoyable and I hope that you'll stick around for the later chapters! :D
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #4, by DancingMooncalf Rotten

13th October 2013:
It was amazing to finally see a new chapter! This story always lingers in the corner of my mind, wanting to be updated. I was very happy to see there was a new bit of information to add to what's already there.
For the last few chapters you have been trowing the emotions this way and that and now finally there is this little spark of relieve, Percy really is going to take care of her. It makes me smile that he finally admits he's smitten for her and that he doesn't let anything take her, no matter the consequences. I guess there will be consequences... I fear there will be lots of them, but it doesn't matter, for now.

Anyway, thank you so much for updating, I sincerely hope you will not wait to long to post a next chapter, but with the one you left me with for now I think I can hold on for a bit!

Maya

Author's Response: Hello!

Its always so good to see you here with your lovely reviews and I'm really sorry that its taken me so long to get to this! D':
But anyway, we finally get some relief in thsi chapter, I really couldn't have kept dragging it on any longer. I think that in thie chapter, so many emotions were about to burst that postponing the rest of the story would have been a really bad idea.
Percy is going to take care of Audrey no matter the issues that they're going to have and trust me, there's going to be alot of them. Corner is only the beginning.
Percy has been smitten for Audrey for quite some time but its so nice to have him break down and say how much she means to him. This chapter was so hard for me to write but I'm thankful that it turned out the way I wanted and that you all loved it so much.
I'll try not to wait so long for the next chapter to be up but I'll let you know whenever I come back to it. I have, I think, five other stories to update right now...*Sigh*
Hahah.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #5, by CassiePotter Rotten

27th September 2013:
Hi Gabbie!
Wow, this chapter was amazing! I love this story so much! Audrey's character is just fantastic! I love how complex she is, and now she still doesn't really understand her feelings for Percy, which is only made worse by the scene in the alley and everything that Corner is saying about him! But yay, she isn't going to have her memories erased!!! I was worried about that, and even though I know they end up together, you really had me going for a moment there!
I think Percy is so incredibly written, and this chapter really showcased that. He has such a mysterious, complicated past, and I can't wait to see what you had his life turn into after the War. Clearly it was really bad if Corner wants him thrown in Azkaban for it!
I am so excited for Audrey and Percy to be together now that she knows he's a wizard! And I can't wait for his family to meet her too! Of course, this gives you another opportunity to write George and Angie, and I would love to see Harry, Ron, and Hermione there, too! I'm just curious to see how you would write them. :)
I loved how far the story moved in this chapter, and I can't wait for more! Wonderful work, my dear! I'm working on chapter 5 of Holding On now that my writer's block is gone and I have some time on my hands! I'll let you know when that's in the queue! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Cassie, its always a pleasure to see your reviews for my stories. You really are too amazing to this old lady! D':
I think Audrey is one of my harder female characters to get right, she's SO complex and difficult to manaage. She's like Astoria for me, I always have to think and feel what I'm writing before I type, it gives me nothing but a headache.
I think her feelings for Percy are going to become sharper and sharper as the story progresses and I hope you'll stick around!
No, her memories are not going to be erased! Thanks goodness!!!
Percy is hard to write too, I'm taking him away from canaon but still having little tidbits of how he was in the HP books. Its really tough! His complicated past is going to come into stronger focus as I go along with this story and hopefully, I'll show you all what sort of man he really is.
Its really not as scary as I'm thinking it is...at least, I hope not.
Corner will show up again, trust me! He's not through with them yet!!
Ooh, I can't wait for Audrey to meet the rest of the family either! I have this entire dinner planned in my mind and its so hilarious and raunchy that I know it might get this story some dropped jaws. HAHAHA.
Just writing Ron, Hermione and Harry will be fun too, I haven't written them all together like this before. I hope I do them justice!
Well, I hope that I'll have more time to check out all of your stories, I'm SO far behind on your work and I miss it!!!
Albus is up and Abandon is waiting for you as well so stop by when you have a chance!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #6, by CassiePotter Two Worlds

8th August 2013:
GABBIE HOW COULD YOU JUST END THE CHAPTER THERE? I need to know what happens next!!! Audrey's memory can't be erased! She has to know that Percy's a wizard so they can be together and get married and be adorable and have Molly and Lucy! She would have had to find out sooner or later, so why can't Corner just let them be? Haha.
This chapter was FANTASTIC. There were so many emotions all in one chapter, but you wrote them all brilliantly! I loved how conflicted Audrey was, and how even when she's confused and scared and doesn't know who Percy is, she still doesn't want to leave him. She's a really brave girl, and I know I wouldn't have been able to handle that situation like she did! I felt bad for poor Pamela, though. I'm glad that Neville was being nice to her!
You have me so curious about the events that made Percy get taken into the Ministry! What did he do??? I hope you reveal more about that soon!
This chapter was really amazing, and I can't wait for more! I really want this to work out for Audrey and Percy so she can go meet his family and they can all be happy! I'm not sure what's next for me, but I'll let you know! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Bwhahah, its great to see you again Cassie, how are you?! Hahahaha. I'm so evil, I just couldn't NOT leave this chapter on a major cliffie, its such a nasty habit for me and yes, I'm so bad...so cruel...>:D
I think the ending to this just makes you wonder just what might happen with this story because obviously, Audrey's memories can't be erased, not after what she's been through with Percy. I actually thought that this chapter was the hardest to write for me because I wasn't sure where I wanted to go and for some reason, the dialogue just never worked properly. But after a while of eating candy and crying a little, I managed this version and sort of liked the way it turned out. Yay for me! Audrey's emotions are very strong and she's a good character but through it all, she's conflicted. In this sort of situation, what else is there to feel? Her need for Percy is driving her forward and plus she doesn't know what she would do without him.
Anyhoo, poor Pamela indeed! D': She'll be okay and Neville's a great guy, he's not going to hurt her.
Corner isn't going to leave Percy alone either, just as a warning. >:D
Percy's past is about to come into light and well, its not going to be pretty. The mystery on where he left after Fred died and so many other things are about to be revealed and God help me if I don't mess it up. Hahahahaha.
I'll reveal more soon, don't worry and the Weasley clan will show up in slow degrees as the rest of this story unfolds. And as for Molly...well, she actually shows up sooner than you might think! ;)
Still hoping for TFD! And my dear Louis!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #7, by WeasleyTwinMom_staff Sweet and Sour

7th August 2013:
Audrey says "Merlin" in this chapter. I think you meant for her to say "God" since she's a Muggle. Just FYI. :)

Author's Response: Hello!

*Fangirls* Well, this is a nice surprise, what are you doing here?! *Explodes* Bwhaha, I haven't re-read this chapter in a LONG time so I'm going to have to go and check that! She can't know anything about Merlin (Because that show doesn't exist during this time obviously) so I'm going to go and look for that and fix it! Thanks for pointing it out!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #8, by DancingMooncalf Two Worlds

7th August 2013:
I have to admit to checking up on this story far to many times over the past few weeks and I'll probably fall into the same routine a few days from now, knowing it is useless and still checking to see if maybe you did update.

I love this story so much. I feel so strongly for Audrey and Percy, I just want to read on, but all I get is one chapter at the time. It makes me sad, but also very excited!

I can only hope you find a lot of free time over the coming weeks and use all of it on writing... It must be hard to have such demanding fans!

I loved that Neville was in the chapter, since I'm a big fan of his and he was so nice and caring :)
The mystery revolving around Percy is somehow getting bigger and I still don't know what it is that he is supposed to have done. He still seems very upset.

Btw please make sure Audrey doesn't get obliviated I wouldn't want for her to forget Percy, he seems so good for her. She deserves him in her life as soon as possible.

Thanks for another enjoyable and exciting new chapter and write like the wind to get the next up!

Maya

Author's Response: Hello!

*Blushes* What to say to this lovely review?! I am honestly stunned that so many people read this story, I just don't know what to say or do...or how much I can swoon about it! Honest! Hahahaa.
I'm sorry that its taking me so long to get new chapters up, I have so many other stories that deserve my love and time too. D': I'm a very busy bunny! I try to get my really popular stories up there as quickly as possible though so you won't have too long for a new chapter, I promise! God help me if I'm wrong...
Anyhoo, for some reason I thought it would be nice to add in familiar characters because Audrey's world is about to be turned upside down and adding Neville is always a blessing. He's such a delight to write!
Ah, yes. The mystery revolving Percy is about to become a bigger, nastier sort of issue that he can't ignore. He did some really bad things and he's about to have them brought out into the open and Audrey's going to have to accept him or go back to her own life. Which of course, I don't want to happen at all! D':
I can't tell you what happens between Audrey and Percy in the next chapter but yes, he's very good for her and they do deserve their happiness. ;)
I hope to see you soon but in the mean time, feel free to check out some of my other work if you want! It might take me a minute to get back to this, I don't have internet at home and well, there's only so much time that I can spend in the library...D':
Hahah.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #9, by DancingMooncalf Ravenous

24th June 2013:
Oh my, you leave us with a cliff hanger that will keep me busy for days!
This was such a thrilling chapter I couldn't stop reading until I was done. I can't wait for the next for the next chapter, so please please write it as soon as you can!
I was so expecting things to work out well for a change. I'm wondering how you will get them all out of this crazy situation. It won't be easy for Percy now... he has a lot of explaining to do. I hope Audrey will still like him after that.
in short I enjoyed reading this chapter. Keep it up!

Maya

Author's Response: HellO!

Hey there, I was wondering when you would pop up! I think its really amazing that people keep coming back to this story, it really makes me feel better about my writing.
I have some other things to update before I can come back to this but it shouldn't be too long, I already have an idea of what I want the next chapter to be like. :D
No, things are just going to get really difficult for Percy after this, he has a ton of explaining to do to not only Audrey but other wizards. He's gotten himself into quite the jam! Strawberry jam?! Hahahaha.
Audrey will make her decision in regards to their relationship later on and I hope you'll still stick around! :D
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #10, by CassiePotter Ravenous

23rd June 2013:
Oh my gosh, Gabbie, this chapter was so amazing! I really didn't know what to expect from it, but I think you did such an incredible job with it!!!
So first off, Remmington and Joseph Wring (and friends) really creep me out, but also make me really annoyed and angry at the same time. They're just not likeable characters, which shows how well you write them! I felt so bad for poor Pamela, and I think Audrey was really brave to go back for her! She definitely isn't lacking in courage!
You keep showing us this darker side of Percy that I'm not used to from JKR, but I think it works really well for him, especially post-war. He changed over the years since then, and he's a different man than he used to be. I think you write that beautifully, but there's this subtlety about it that makes it really mysterious. I just want to know more about him in the time between the war and when this story is taking place! I hope you'll reveal that at some point!
AUDREY FINALLY FOUND OUT THAT PERCY IS A WIZARD! And not at all in the way I was expecting! (Not that I had an idea in mind :D) I can't believe he just pulled out his wand and stunned Remmington in front of all those people! I don't blame Audrey for being freaked out by it! And the end with all those wizards showing up wouldn't make her feel much better!
I hope you'll update this story soon, I want to know how she takes the knowledge of the wizarding world, and I still want her to meet the Weasley family and be taken under Molly's wing! :) This chapter was wonderful, and I can't wait for more! Is Blaise next? Please say yes! :) I'm working on chapter 4 of Holding On, and will let you know when it's up! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Cassie! :D Its always nice getting your lovely reviews for my stories, it makes me feel all fuzzy and super amazing. Hahaha.
I honestly had no idea what I was doing at first when I started out this chapter, I had done at least four different versions that just couldn't get to where I needed. In the end, I felt a spark for this idea and went with it and it turned out way better than I thought! :D
Remmington and Joseph Wring (and crew) were supposed to make you feel a sick twist in your stomach. The fact that Joseph and his friends just stood there while Audrey was being attacked really shows a low depth in character. I did that on purpose and the tension between Remmington and Audrey was about to pop one way or another. I've been hinting at that for the past few chapters!
Yes, I keep showing you all a side of Percy that I know you're not used to but in this story, its hinted at more than once. I think that between what happened after the war to now, he's not at all the same, its actually where most of his turmoil comes from. He's not sure who he needs to be and it creates this amazing contrast for me!
Audrey finally found out that he was a wizard indeed! And not at all how I was planning on going either, hahaha! Percy I think was only thinking of keeping her safe and just reacted but he'll have to pay for what he's done sooner rather than later.
Audrey will continue to be fraeked out! I promise you, I'm not going to make this any easier for her. Mwhahahhahahaha.
I have a big chapter to cover next so Audrey won't be automatically meeting the Weasley clan and its going to take a while for her to adjust to the knowledge of the Wizarding world.
Blaise is next! I just have to stop being lazy and type it out for you. Hahahaha. So many horrible things are about to happen to those two now that I think about it! >:D
Ooh, can't wait for Holding On and your other stories! :D
On my end, my new Dominique Weasley story should be up today or tomorrow so look out for that and let me know what you think!
Thanks again doll!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #11, by IrishMyth An End and a Beginning

6th May 2013:
Gabbie!

... I am a horrible human being. Please forgive me for practically abandoning you these last few months. I'm so sorry.

Anyway, on to this chapter. Well... wow. You just continue to awe me with your words. And your characters. And your Percy. He was a little scary in this to be honest, I'm not sure I would have reacted quite like Audrey did... but then again, I'm pretty sure they're soul mates, so she has an excuse.

So, firstly, Joseph. What an idiot. You capture his creepiness perfectly and he is really rather repulsive. I think it must be quite hard for Audrey to witness that a man she really admired and looked up could be so foul in real life. She never gets it easy, does she? I can see why Percy acted in the way he did.

Secondly, Remmington. You like your creepy guys in this story, don't you. But he is just a down and out bully. I cannot believe he fired Audrey over a fight that she wasn't even in! What is she going to do? I just want Percy to take her home and introduce her to Mrs Weasley so she can feel loved and fed and looked after. But something tells me you aren't going to be so nice. But yeah, men like Remmington, the world can do without. I just hope that him firing her means we never have to see him again.

And then we have Percy. Well, like I said, he was a little scary in this chapter. I mean, you hinted at it before but we never quite got to witness it the way we do in this chapter. You capture that dangerous, wounded animal really well and I'm torn between wanting to flinch away from him and wanting to giving him a massive hug and tell him everything will be okay. But I'm sure Audrey will do that for me.

And Audrey. She just keeps on going, no matter what life throws at her. She's one of my favourite female characters that you've written. I love how no matter how serious the situation is, Audrey can always say something, or think something that will make me laugh. I just want her to have her happy ending, Merlin knows she deserves one.

And finally... He. Asked. Her. To. Be. His. Girlfriend. Or rather, he implied it and she asked it for him. In typical Audrey fashion. I loved it and I'm so pleased that they are taking their less than normal relationship to the next stage, so to speak.

So, I cannot wait to see where this is going! Please, please, please update soon and I will try my very best to leave you a review much quicker than this latest gap. But I haven't abandoned you, I promise!

Amazing chapter (as always),

GirlOnTheSidelines xxx

P.S. Sorry about the essay.

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey there, you! I'm sorry that I'm just now coming back to you, I would have answered this sooner but I've been busy and all that jazz. Anyway, thanks for coming back to both Audrey and Percy once again!
I think writing Percy as a scarier, darker character is alot more challenging and the fact that he's getting such a reaction really makes me feel relieved. It was very difficult to do and by the end of the day, I feel pretty darn proud of myself. Anyway, putting Joseph more as a creeper was done on purpose to show Audrey that not everything she thinks is what it really is. For one, considering that Percy looks so straight laced and really being quite the dashing hero while Joseph, who is handsome and rich and famous being, well, a jerk was done on purpose. After all, there are alot of things that Audrey still needs to learn and I wanted to make that glaringly obvious.
Right?
I dunno. I think I just like writing creepy blokes and then we get to Remmington, who is a really nasty bit of work!
As for Audrey, she's going to work something out and she does have Percy as her support so that's something that I'll play around with while going through the motions of the later half of the story. Its actually going to be longer than I'd planned.
You do see Remmington again, and it will not be pretty. Just as a warning. ;)
I think Audrey is the sort of girl that would do everything and anything to get what she wants and that makes her a really great character to write. She's also a favorite female too of mine, personally, she has so much grit to her and she's hilarious.
She'll get her happy ending but it won't be in the way you think and I'd rather have it more realistic with that then say, Percy suddenly being this perfect masterpiece of a man. That's so boring...and well, I like angst and I never make it easy for you all. >:D
Bwhahaha! Percy asked Audrey to be his girl but then she went on and sort of demanded it right? Hahahah, I loved that entire scene because they're just too silly.
I have some ideas in mind for the next half of the story, so bear with me and don't hate me too much for taking forever...and ever...and ever...
Anyway, update your stories! :D
I miss them!
OMG, how is Second Choice?!!!
ARGH, I need my Vivian fix too!
*Flips over table*
Thanks for coming back!
Much love of course,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #12, by Hannahfan123 An End and a Beginning

24th April 2013:
This is an interesting take on Percy and Audrey. I hope you will continue writing.

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you for reading through this, I was never certain if anyone would enjoy this take on Percy and Audrey. It means alot to this old lady! D': I will continue writing it as soon as I settle some grown up issues so I hope you won't mind the long wait!
Thanks again!
Much love,'
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #13, by DancingMooncalf An End and a Beginning

11th April 2013:
I read this chapter the moment in was posted and I was under the impression that I left a review untill I read all my review and realised that I didn't. Which is really bad of me, so please forgive me!

To make sure I wasn't going to write total rubbish I read it again, which was fine, because I really like this chapter.
First thing I loved was Percy, his temper and his insecuraty. He really is someone that has to be saved. He thinks he has to save everyone, but really he is the one that needs saving. In this chapter it becomes so clear that something from the past is still hunting him. I want to know what it is. Why he is so tense and scared to be himself.

It's amazing that Audrey got free. She might not have a job anymore but she will no longer be treated as trash, which will be a huge improvement. I really just want her to be happy and that place wasn't going to make her happy.

You characters really got to me, and I'm felling for them. I feel this strong need for them to find peace. It's a little like when I was reading the last Harry Potter book. In the end all I really wanted was for Harry to have a happy and quiet live.

I guess what I'm saying with a lot of words is: I love this story, please please please come back to it soon!!!

Maya

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you my dear for coming back to this story and I'm so glad that you enjoy it so much! This is actually a very popular story for me right now and I have no idea why but you guys are super amazing. *Smooches*
Percy, my dear Percy. I think there are so many things happening to him at once and that he can't quite express himself properly. I never saw him as a very emotional character in the actual HP books either but he may need to be saved before its too late. ;)
I think with Audrey, she's the sort of character that bounces back no matter what happens to her. She's going to struggle but she's going to make it, my girl is a strong one you know! :D
Oh, gosh, thank you so much. I get compliments on my characters alot and their emotions and well, gosh! *Blush* Thank you so much! I promise you that my characters in this story will be happy, its just going to take a while to get there.
Life is like that, you know? :D
And plus, I'm mean to you all because I like to imagine what your faces look like when I leave a juicy cliffie.
I'll be back before you know it!
Thank you again~!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #14, by MissMdsty 

5th March 2013:
Hello darling! Wow, when you said the story was ... mature. I did not expect that. My jaw dropped.

This is such an original idea, I love how interesting this Audrey character is and just so ... devil-may-care. This is the kind of subject that needs to be approached with maturity, since girls in this line of work generally tend to have little respect for themselves and those around them.

But Audrey, she is a force of nature. She is determined, stubborn and has the strangest taste in men (Percy, really?). I fell in love with her character from the start.

Percy was very well written as well. There is this maturity about him, but not the arrogant kind that we saw in the books, more like the kind that comes with great trials and sufferings. He's turning into a man and I love seeing this.

This was a lovely first chapter. You have such a way with words that I am simply in awe of how well you got into the minds of these characters from the first chapter! Good job! :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey there, lovely! Thanks for coming by with this review, I hadn't thought that this would shock you so much but it is really mature. I made sure to warn anyone who was going to read it for me of that on their review thread.
Thanks so much for liking this idea! It was a stretch for me for sure but Audrey is really devil may care but she's also very street smart which was something I wanted to show.
In her line of work, there comes alot of times when she may have a lack of respect for herself and that might show in her own story but all in all, she's the sort of girl that knows what she wants even when she doesn't understand it.
Oh, yes, Audrey's taste in men is odd but if you wanted to read this from her POV, just look at "This is Audrey Tang: The Bad Taste" on my author page. Percy is alluring to her for really weird reasons! :D
Percy is like my second lover, I'm usually a George person but I'm really enjoying him as a character. Oooh, saying that he was a man after such trials and sufferings is such a great thing to say! I didn't even think of that!
Oh, stop it! If you knew how much I struggled with this you would not say that! *Blush*
As of now, this is only a one-shot but I might keep going, so many people like it! :D
Thanks so much!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #15, by CassiePotter An End and a Beginning

2nd March 2013:
GABBIE THIS WAS SO GOOD. IT WAS SUCH AN AMAZING CHAPTER. THE FEELS JUST KILLED ME.
I was sucked in right from the opening line, and was on the edge of my seat hoping that Percy wouldn't get hurt! But it was so sweet of him to defend Audrey like that! Even though he got really scary in the process! I agree with Audrey, I didn't think he had that on him! But I think you wrote that side of him incredibly well, and I would have never expected him to explode like that, which made it even more interesting to read. Both he and Audrey just have so much depth to them!!! You're so good ad layering you're characters, and I'm jealous! :)
And then Remmington came along and he really creeps me out. He's just a gross guy! And he fired Audrey!? I hope she finds another job so she can pay her bills and keep going to college! Maybe the Weasleys can take her in once she finds out Percy's a wizard and can help her out until she finds a job!
AND THEN THE END OF THIS CHAPTER WITH PERCY AND AUDREY'S CONVERSATION IN THE ALLEY. IT WAS BRILLIANT AND I LOVED IT. I can't wait for the next chapter because he has some important things to tell Audrey!!!
This was a phenomenal chapter, and I can't wait for your next update! AND A FORCE OF WILLS IS NEXT. YES. Blaise, my darling, I'll see you soon! :) I'm updating TFD next and then it's back to Holding On! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Cassie, welcome back! :D I get so excited reading your reviews you know.
I think that opening scene was enough to really keep me going with this chapter when I was about to get rid of it. I mean, I hadn't really thought I'd open it with something so violent but then again, I am Gabbie Hunter and I like violence. Hehehehe.
Percy would do anything for Audrey at this point so defending her was just really natural. He got really, really scary in the process but I think it was something that Audrey needed to see for herself. Percy has been bound to explode sooner or later and it just happened at a moment when he thought Audrey needed him. Cause he's a sweetie. Although slightly eerie...
Oh, stop it! I struggled so much writing this chapter and I'm never sure if I cover emotion well in any of my stories. A Force of Wills just KILLS me every time!
Remmington is a creepy dude but he comes back in the next chapter and well, things go down. Hahahhaha. And yes, he's gross. :D
Audrey might have to look for another job soon but gosh, what a great idea with her getting help from the Weasley's during this! Wow, thank you Cassie for the plunny, I'm totally stealing it! I hadn't even thought of that!!
Mwhahahahha.
Percy and Audrey's conversation took me a LONG time to write and I'm so thrilled you enjoyed it. My gosh, you're the best! :D
I have a plunny for the next chapter and lets just pray I get it up there before I go to basic!
Whoo!
And yes, A Force of WIlls is next and your darling Blaise misses you! Ooh, TFD and then Holding On? I'll get to reading the latest chapter of ASOS soon! :D
Much love as usual,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #16, by lovetheChace An End and a Beginning

2nd March 2013:
OH MY GAWD I LOVE THIS TO BITS! PERFECTION!

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey there, this is a nice surprise, thanks so much for coming to this story and you for coming to this. *Blushes*
Thank you so much!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #17, by DancingMooncalf The Heat of the Moment

1st March 2013:
well, I do not see why I would hate you...
this story really amazes me, it's really touching me.

I hope Percy did not just put himself in to much trouble for him to handle. I love how he protects her though, Weasley protectiveness is legendary after all! At least it is im my book :)

you schould really write some more... soon!
I don't think i can wait very long for the next chapter.
You seem to capture tension and emotions really well. That make the story really good!

keep on writing and I will love you even more!! :)

x

Author's Response: Hello!

Wow, I'm just getting so surprised by how many people keep coming back to this story, I'm very flattered and have no way of thanking you properly. :D
I am so glad that this is touching you, I'm so happy to see that I have that sort of affect on my readers. T-T
Percy has gotten into too much for him to handle by dealing with Audrey to be honest. I mean, really, there's so much that he can't say at the moment and his desire for her will, in the next chapter, prove to be powerful, dangerous stuff! ;)
Percy would fight off a horde for Audrey. :D
Oh, keep on reading! There are three more chapters after this one I think and until I update again, feel free to come back all you like! :D
Please?
Hahahhaa.
I love writing emotion! Its something that I'm very good at, I think *Ego swells*. ;)
I shall keep on!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #18, by DancingMooncalf 

1st March 2013:
Wow, this story is awesome! It has a all of tension in it, but it's cute all the same.
I like it a lot so far...

I've got to keep reading now... can't leave a longer review!

x

Author's Response: Hello!

Since we've never spoken before, its very nice to meet you, I'm Gabbie! :) I am getting really surprised by all the people that keep coming back to this story, I didn't think that anyone would really like it. This is so nice! :D
There will be more tension, more cute moments and other things if you keep reading on, I can't thank you enough. :)
Thanks so much and no sweat on not leaving a longer review! :D
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #19, by megthechef43 

28th February 2013:
Hey Gabbie,

I'm really enjoying your story. It is wonderfully edgy and fun to read. It's a love story of sorts with a spin that is enjoyable to read. I love Audrey unabashed attraction to Percy and she tells him in the crudest of ways. Love it!

I like how much thought you put into the Negligee Night and Audrey costume. Gosh love, love, love that Audrey was dancing for Percy because it made her night easier and then there he was. He was watching and I'm sure he liked it. LOL! Awe... She hugged him because she was so happy to see him. It is so sweet and even though Percy made her let go I hope he didn't really want that. The whole you-need-to-stay-away-from-me-because-I'm-dangerous-but-I-can't-stay-away-from-you is great to read. It keep me intrigued to the very last line and makes me want to read more because I need to know when he comes back.

Sigh, finally her advances are getting her somewhere when she tells him she will wait for him. Lovely!! And then he smiles. Awe moment!!

I can't wait to read more!!!

Meg

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey there, Meg, nice to see you back and reading this, its always a pleasure. And thank you so much for liking this story, I keep thinking that this is far fetched and that people won't really enjoy it...
I suppose I could call this a stripper/mystery/violent/bizarre love story, as it sort of goes into all those directions. And yes, Audrey's attraction to Percy is really blunt isn't it? Hehehe.
And she's not shy about it either.
You know, I was sure that the Negligee Night would get this chapter rejected but I was really surprised that it didn't. The fact that I wrote it at all was a great accomplishment for me, I was worried that I wouldn't get the flow right. But anyway, Audrey's costume was put in my mind from watching weird commercials after midnight. They show some weird stuff then...
And yes, she danced for Percy and he was watching and.he liked it. We know he did but he'll never say it out loud! Hahahhaah. Or did he? Hahaha.
Audrey does more than hug him later. ;)
I'm glad that you like the dynamics with this and their strange attraction to one another, I hope that you keep reading! :D
He actually comes back very soon in the next chapter. I'll have to re-request...
Ah, that ending. Its actually one of my favorites in this story! Makes me all fuzzy!
Thanks so much for reading! Feel free to drop by whenever you like or I'll just be a stalker and keep re-requesting! >:D
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #20, by gingerbutnotaweasley The Heat of the Moment

27th February 2013:
Ive gotten google reader updates for chs 8 and 9, but hpff isn't displaying them at all. I've tried using different web browsers too.

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey there, nice to meet you. I've only gotten one chapter, chapter 8 right now that's going through validation, it might take another day or so before its up on HPFF! D':
You can try again then to see but I'm pretty sure that's all it is. Sometimes waiting for a story to be up takes a few days at the most, I hope things are sorted out though.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #21, by megthechef43 

27th February 2013:
Gabbie,

I'm humming in delight after this chapter. I just love, love, love this couple and how you have developed each of their personalities. I love Percy and I'm would who was his friend that passed away, Fred?? His attraction is constantly being brought down by his insercurity with himself and his past. I wonder, is he blaming himself for the death of the friend? Or Fred? I just wonder because you mentioned that he thought himself a horrible brother. Or does he think he is a horrible brother because he abandoned his family during the beginning of the war. Hmmm...

Audrey is spunky and funny. I think she must be a riot to write with her funny one-liners and sexual innuendo's riddle through out the chapter. I love readng about her liking Percy almost to the point of obsession.

This is so fun to read and I can't wait to read more.

Meg

Author's Response: Hello!

Meg! What a nice surprise, thanks for coming back to this, I was just thinking of re-requesting for you but you've come on your own! *Blush*
I am so happy that you enjoyed this chapter, I think its one of my favorites. It really showed just how much fun writing Percy and Audrey can be! Haha. There's all this clash with the two of them and I really can't understand why I love them so much sometimes.
I think I'll get to him talking about his deceased friend (Or Fred) soon. There were other things in the later chapters that drew you away from that issue but I'll get to it soon. I hope. D':
Alot of Percy's insecurities come from what he did in the past, not all of them from canon and some of them alot darker than what you might be used to, coming from him. You shall just have to wait and see! ;)
Why thank you! Audrey so much fun to write, I love her to death. I'm so glad that you enjoyed this! I hope to see you back again, I'll be looking forward to it! :)
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #22, by megthechef43 

25th February 2013:
Hello Gabbie!

Truthfully I have read anything about Percy and Audrey. Please forgive me if I am ignorant on a few things but I will give it a go.

Love, Love, Love. I haven't read this couple before but I like your take on the couple. I will be reading more.

I am so curious as to why Percy has dead eyes and what he did that he finds truly horrible that he cannot even flirt with a pretty girl. Hmm… Fascinating. All throughout this chapter I could not decide if her like Audrey or not. At times he did and then the next statement he was saying something condescending.

Audrey is something all together. I like her mannerisms and the way she handles Percy. I think my favorite part of the whole chapter is when she warned him about attacking him and he said he would not stop her. I thought it was cute. Audrey is very crude but I like it. I think the way she acts is her defense against guys and fun to read.

I can't wait to read more.

Meg

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by and reading this story for me, I'm never sure if anyone likes it. Not only because its Percy/Audrey but because of the content but thanks so much for enjoying it! :)
I haven't read much Percy/Audrey to be honest but I thought going in a weird direction with them for this story would be really fun. I had already had in my head what Percy would be like from a previous story but it was great getting back into his character again. And throwing Audrey in the mix. :3
Oh, Percy will go into more detail about what's wrong with him as this story goes on, I'm actually up to that point now in the chapter I'm writing and being too lazy to finish. ;)
I think you could try reading, "That Night", its a one-shot from his POV from this whole chapter that might shed some light on his feelings for Audrey.
And I might go in this and change his attitude towards her, he comes off as a major jerk. Hahaha.
Bwhaha, I love Audrey, she's great. She's a really laid back kind of girl and she's extremely crude, which gives her some really fun lines. Percy isn't sure how to handle that! Hehe, he wouldn't have stopped her if she'd attacked him! ;)
Audrey's attitude does play a large part in her surroundings, thanks for noticing! :D
I shall re-request then!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #23, by aquabluez17 

24th February 2013:
Heyy! Its Mya here for your requested review! =)

Alright I just love Audrey! She's so sweet :P I'm glad she found him. (actually squealed and all. yupp now my family thinks im insane) and Percy is really adorable too. The whole TV thing was insanely funny and it showed Arthur in Percy you know? Though he has changed alot from the person he used to be.

Greak work :P


Once CC I would offer is that to maybe show what he means by "i have tried to get along w ppl like you before but just didn't work out". like how you talked about him being uncomfortable in a strip place last time but never really cleared exactly why :P

Author's Response: Hello!

Wow, thanks for all the lovely reviews by the way, I wasn't expecting this at all. :D
I really love Audrey too, she's a great character to write for and she always makes me smile a little. I think she's just so different from Percy that you have to just love her a little more, it makes for fun conversations.
Percy and the TV shall continue to be funny, I think he actually breaks it at some point. Its something that I actually thought I'd add in, as one of the children had to be like their dad.
Hahaha, I go into more detail about Percy and his bad habits later! :D Its just some foreshadowing for this story. :D
Bad writing on my part?
Perhaps.
Hehehehe.
Anyhoo, thanks for reading and coming to this after I requested, it means the world.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #24, by GingeredTea 

9th February 2013:
I just realized that I entirely forget your author note on the side story to this story (sorry it's getting late and I'm getting less understandable...). I had to read more. You have me hooked! I promise to leave a more competent review on the next chapter!
Love it!
GingeredTea

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for coming back! I didn't think anyone would really like this story so its nice getting some feedback on it. I thought the idea was going to turn alot of people off but I hope you'll be able to keep reading. I try so hard...
Hahahha.
Thanks so much again, its really nice seeing you! I'll be checking out Devlin today too, I've been weirdly swamped lately and haven't had time to read much. T-T
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #25, by GirlOnTheSidelines The Heat of the Moment

8th February 2013:
Ahhh... Hello!

How could you leave us with that? I hope Percy doesn't do anything too stupid but that Joseph guy needs a real lesson in manner if you ask me.

Once again, an amazing chapter. I loved the bit at the beginning where they were trying to tickle each other. Cannot wait for more of them getting to know each other and finding things out about the other as well.

Please update soon!

Lots of love,
GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: Hello!

*Fangirls* GTS! I'm So happy to see you back, you're the best. :3
I had to leave you guys on a cliffhanger because the next chapter is sooo intense already. I've got a bit of it written and its just going in this really dark direction! :D
Uhm, Percy might not be so kind to Joseph, who does need to learn some manners!
Bwhaha, that tickle fight was fun to write because Audrey was intent on squeezing his bum. HAHAHAH.
Oh, they're going to get to know one another, they'll have no choice. :3 Things are getting to the point where secrets aren't going to stay hidden if I have my way with this story.
Mwhaahahahahahahah.
Will be updating after "A Force of Wills", which you still need to catch up on! D':
Anyway, thanks for coming by!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>