8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cavell Actually Meeting Albus Potter

5th June 2012:
Ohmygosh, this was a lovely chapter and fantastic read so far, and I can't believe her stupid father did that to poor Cassi! And how now her family is falling apart! I'm super excited to find out what happens next, and how Albus comes into all of this, so please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I am so incredibly glad you like it! It really makes my day when I see a reader enjoying a story so much! I can't wait until I get into the meat of the story it might take a while a lot of past events need to come into focus before the storyline actually starts. So updates are coming I promise! Thank you so much for the review!!

XOXO
Bella Bug


 Report Review

Review #2, by Zero Actually Meeting Albus Potter

3rd June 2012:
This was such a pleasure to read. Loved all the attention to detail, from the descriptive differences of Albus' and Cassi's eyes, to Cassi's recollection of her past and what transpired after the events of Chapter 1, the Gryffindor dorm...everything about this chapter was great. As I said in a previous review, I personally can't wait to see how you develop Cassi's character with the hard past you've given her. We're already beginning to see how her past is affecting her and catching glimpses of how that past will affect her interactions with others. It's been highly enjoyable seeing how you're continuing to build on Cassi's past and adding more layers to it to bring more depth to Cassi's character and how that past is already coming into play here. It'll definitely be interesting to see where you take the story from here.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Zero The Very Beginning

3rd June 2012:
Very well done. It's a sad story, but one that makes Cassi's character truly come alive in the reader's mind. You describe superbly what she's going through and what she feels, allowing for the reader to feel to some extent what she feels-her pain and her fears. What you've done with Cassi's past also opens numerous doors.possibilities as to how that past will shape her present; how it will define who she is and how it will affect both her and those around her. It's going to be quite a treat to see where you take this.

There were a few parts that I had to question though, like:
"The funny thing was that when I looked I saw. I meanÖI didnít see see, but I saw." What did that mean? And then with the seeing heat signatures thing..was she actually looking at heat radiating off the floorboards, baskets, etc. and if so, how would those items actually be generating heat that she'd be able to see heat emanating from them? Or were there traces of burns or charred marks on those things? Or something else entirely? Perhaps I just failed to interpret what you were trying to get at with some of these passages. If it made sense to others, then it's probably just my brain not functioning properly and you can ignore this part of the review.

Aside from those places where I found the wording to be a bit confusing or had details that seemed vague and unclear, you've quite an amazing thing going on here. Looking forward to reading more. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mischief_managed18 Actually Meeting Albus Potter

25th April 2012:
Good job my dear. :P Few mistakes here and there like the "I'm Rose" we said. and a couple other things here and there. You my dear, seem to be sticking hard to some stereotypes with Slytherin. xD But overall, pretty good chapter, can't wait to see where you go with it. :D
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Oops haha :P darn you evil typos!!! And I'm sorry you know I don't mind the snakes S2 there's actually going to be an introduction to a character in Slytherin I'm just not sure when it's going to happen :P

Thank you love bug it makes me happy to know you enjoy it S2
XOXO
Bella Bug


 Report Review

Review #5, by Mischief_managed18 The Very Beginning

25th April 2012:
Why hello there my dear :P
Okay I know I read this ages ago, but I never reviewed, so I figured I'd go ahead and do that now.
I think this will be a really interesting story and I can't wait to see where you go with it. You've created some great characters and I think you can do a wonderful job with them. It is sad, but I still enjoyed this story so far. :)
S2 S2 S2 to my dear friend,
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Why Hello :D So thank you for reviewing even though you read it a while ago the review means just as much :D Thank you!!! Cassi right now is my favorite but I'm not sure how the story will play out just yet...it's a little tough to write :P

I'm glad you're enjoying it :D S2 to you too :D
XOXO
Bella Bug


 Report Review

Review #6, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Actually Meeting Albus Potter

20th April 2012:
I. LOVE. THIS. I'm not even kidding! This story is SO good! I can't believe there aren't any other reviewers! It's too amazing not to have reviewers! I love that Al is 'the boy who stares.' It kind of reminds me of Hunger Games, how Peeta is 'the boy with the bread.'
I love her backstory gives her such definition! She's already a character with a troubled past and that makes her both interesting and a really likable character.
I like Rose, although Kalie seems to be fishing for compliments a bit too much. I don't know Ashley well enough to form an opinion. James seems nice, Lysander has a total crush on her (future strife between her and Rose over him? *strokes imaginary beard*), and Al needs to get his butt in gear. No more staring! (Except that's all he wil do, isn't it? It's his thing.) I don't know the others well enough.
SMILE BECAUSE YOU ARE AMAZING AND THEN UPDATE PLEEEAAASE!!!
PS, I like the banner a lot.

Author's Response: I Love the banner :D haha sorry last thing I read so first thing I type :D Thank you so much for the amazing review I was really worried people didn't like it because there are no reviews but it's only the second chapter so that's ok :) Kalie kinda does but not in a bad way I guess lol it's really hard to explain her character and I wont give anything away about anything because it's TOO amazing :D hahaha lets just say you'll be yelling at your computer haha

Al is Al I haven't quite figured out how I'm going to introduce him into the story...I'm not exactly sure of the ending to this story either it's quite literally coming straight from my brain on paper haha the update is coming I promise!!!

XOXO
Bella Bug


 Report Review

Review #7, by bookworm_hermione Actually Meeting Albus Potter

18th April 2012:
It's a really good story
can't wait until Cassi and Al actually talk with each other
Oh. AND their revenge with Brittney
lurve it :)

Author's Response: Thank You!!! I'm so glad you like it! It's going to be an interesting development between Al and Cassi and I can't wait for the revenge either that's going to be a lot of fun to write haha :D

Thanks for the review!!!

XOXO
Bella Bug


 Report Review

Review #8, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs The Very Beginning

28th March 2012:
OH. EM. GEE. Yes, that was strictly necessary. I really, REALLY like this. She already has depth as a character, already a conflict. She has really good magic control and... heat vision? Strange, different, interesting.
And I don't know if this was on purpose, but... Cassi DeLYRA? :D

Author's Response: Hahaha I am so glad that you like this!!! I love her character and I love her conflict. This story is kind of something that I needed to write for my own sanity kind of thing. All my other stories have some idea or hope for a happy ending this one I'm still unsure of how this is going to go. Because it reflects my life you know. (not the dad part...but the cruel girls part)

I wrote this as a coping mechanism for my life right now and I think just writing this chapter helped me...So seeing you really like this makes me feel good that I'm doing something right.

And as for the Delyra thing I hadn't realized I did that until after I re-read it haha It was originally going to be Delira but I wanted to pay tribute to one of my favorite characters of all time!!!

The heat vision thing isn't really heat vision it's just her wish to see in the dark and it so happened that this is how it happened...And this was all I could think of because I didn't want to steal your idea but I didn't know how else to do it haha

Thank you so much for the review! It makes me smile knowing that I got this reaction from you.

XOXO
Bella Bug


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login