Reading Reviews for The Problem With Potter
  
71 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Melvin Chapter 8: The Closet and The End

30th January 2013:
This was an amazing story! Write more Jily please!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it! I liked writing it, so it's always nice to have someone tell me they like it. I'll write more if I get a muse for it! Thanks for reading and reviewing.
~Prongs


 Report Review

Review #2, by Thrividya Chapter 3: The Announcement and The Planning

23rd January 2013:
Sirius is GREAT! I love this story!

Author's Response: Sirius is pretty awesome! XD He's always one of my favorites. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
~Prongs


 Report Review

Review #3, by jenny Chapter 8: The Closet and The End

23rd November 2012:
wow - crying and smiling :') amazing story

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! It makes my day when someone reviews, thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Bhanuja Chapter 8: The Closet and The End

12th November 2012:
I hate you for making me a stupid crying romantic now.

Author's Response: :D Love you too! I'm kind of half sorry I made you cry, but not really because that means I touched you. I'm glad I got to your emotions! Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Woohoo Chapter 8: The Closet and The End

3rd November 2012:
Ah...
Happy ending!

Author's Response: I do quite enjoy those! :D I'm glad you liked it, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Paige Weasley Chapter 8: The Closet and The End

5th October 2012:
NO! IT'S ALL OVER!!! MY LIFE HAS ENDED . . . . . AGAIIIN! D':(


Thank you so much. You are an inspiration. I'm so sorry that I didn't find this website earlier and try to convince you to write more :( Good luck!!!

I LOVE YOU! D,:(

Author's Response: Well I'm sorry your life ended! D: I didn't mean to kill anyone! Officer, it wasn't my fault!

You're welcome and I'm glad I left you with an impression. I'm just one more amateur writer trying to make it in the world of fanfiction. I may write more soon, we'll see!

I love you too. :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Paige Weasley Chapter 7: The Funeral and The Birthday

5th October 2012:
Me, yes, me!!

YES YOU WERE BLIND LILY!! YOU. WERE. BLIND!

can't wait for the next CHAPTER!!! EK!!!

Author's Response: :D Well I'm glad you think I did ok. I honestly didn't know what I was doing. Thanks for the read and review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Paige Weasley Chapter 6: THe Train and The Furious Packing

5th October 2012:
Please don't let this be the second-last page . . . Please don't let this be the second-last page . . .

Author's Response: Haha, no. It is not the second to last page. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Paige Weasley Chapter 5: The Ball and the Letter

5th October 2012:
Aw . . . :,( I don't know why I read these things. They always make me cry :(

Author's Response: Um, because you like emotions? I'm not sure whether it's a good thing or a bad thing that I made you cry, but thanks anyway!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Paige Weasley Chapter 3: The Announcement and The Planning

5th October 2012:
I love Sirius and James and Remus!!! In my fanfics I just pretend Pettigrew never existed . . . I never even mention him :) lahps!! Beatri- sorry, LILY's so STUPID AND MEAN! >:( but I love her friends :)

Author's Response: Yeah, Pettigrew is... jhskgfgbjlfgbf. I have no idea where Beatrice came from. The name just leapt from the dark and scary depths of my convoluted brain... Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Paige Weasley Chapter 2: The Nightmare and The Date

5th October 2012:
Stupid Lily . . . I LOVE YOU JAMES! I'LL MARRY YOU!!!

Author's Response: No, my James! *hides James behind her protectively*

 Report Review

Review #12, by Paige Weasley Chapter 1: The Trip and The First Day

5th October 2012:
I like this so far :)

Author's Response: Why thank you. :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by imustnottelllies Chapter 8: The Closet and The End

26th June 2012:
I cried. That's how fucking good this was. Truely amazing. Congrats on being such an amazing writer.

Author's Response: :D Thanks, I'm glad you liked it and that it made you emotional. It always makes me happy when my writing touches someone enough that they cry. THanks for reading and reviewing!
PS, you're not supposed to swear in reviews. Your account could get suspened.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Brigadeiro16 Chapter 8: The Closet and The End

20th June 2012:
That was a really good story. You really can see that finally Lily has gotten a brain. But I think you needed to make the time between when the funeral happened and she fell in love and got over it seem a bit longer, like I know it was long, but when you're reading it doesnt seem like it. I love love love it though!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I know it seems short, but Lily isn't really paying attention to time or taking much notice of her surroundings. She's just kind of in a haze. Thanksfor the read and review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by happy_person Chapter 8: The Closet and The End

19th June 2012:
hey there :) that was a very lovely story, romantic, sad, funny and clever in many ways. I really like you're writing style and how you express emotions or describe things, it's really nice to get all of those things in one story, thanks for sharing it with the hpff fandom. i can't wait to read more of your stories, i'm sure they are/will be brilliant :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, your reviews just made my day. :D I'm really glad you like this and my style. It makes writing worth the effort.

 Report Review

Review #16, by happy_person Chapter 6: THe Train and The Furious Packing

19th June 2012:
Awe, it's really sad to see Lily so hurt like that :( I hope it gets cheerier as i read on, as i'm sure it will. good story so far :)

Author's Response: Yeah, but Lily needed some sadness to grow better as a person. (Or I'm just sadistic. Take your pick.) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by happy_person Chapter 3: The Announcement and The Planning

19th June 2012:
Not a bad story so far.. I like your humour and the way you write. The only thing I can't really get over is the way you've spaced out the chapters. It just makes it a hassle to keep scrolling down just to read a sentence or two. If you could maybe fix that in the future, it would be easier to read i think.
Anyway, cant wait to finish the story and find out what happens at the ball :)

Author's Response: Thanks for liking it. And I know, the spacing bothers me too. But I can't really control how it comes out sometimes. I submit it with normal spacing and then it comes out like this. I'm sorry.

 Report Review

Review #18, by KathkinRavenclaw Chapter 8: The Closet and The End

16th June 2012:
Aww this was so cute, a lovely distraction from revision xx

Author's Response: Lol, nice. Thank you though, I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #19, by EmilyPotter2390 Chapter 8: The Closet and The End

14th June 2012:
I really did love every minute of this story! I love the way they got together as well. Very creative. Keep writing!

Em

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it! Reviews just make my day! Thanks for the read and review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cameron Chapter 8: The Closet and The End

10th June 2012:
Come on write another story I would so read it! You are an amazing writer and should write more.
:-)

Author's Response: I would love to write another story, but unfortunately, the ones I have started aren't really going anywhere yet. I don't know what I want to do with them. Thank you for the compliment, though, and for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Bella Bug Chapter 8: The Closet and The End

4th June 2012:
OMROMROMROMROMROMROMROMR!!! AMAZINGNESS INA BOTTLE!!! I have to say though I wasn't expecting it to be over quite so quickly! I love the Banner by the way! And thank you for putting me in the awesome authors note :D the funny thing is that Mischief_managed18 and I are actually friends haha so we go fangirling on every new update :D I wish there was more!!! It makes me really sad that this ended so quickly but it was the perfect ending!!! I loved Lily's easy replay about Sisius being Harry's godfather it tied it all together :D I wish I knew everyones reaction though! Alice and Marly and Mary!!! This was such a well written chapter and I wanted to cry when I read 'the end' in the chapter title!!! You missy need to add me on facebook or pottermore or something because you're awesome and you need to be my friend!!!
OH I thought of a loophole!!! On Facebook there is a page called 'Potterhead for Life' both mischief and I admin for the page we're Lily and Rose like it and post on it that you're we are padfoot and prongs :D I would be super uber happy!!!
Ok back to review: I really did love this chapter is made me smile at how honest it was and how genuine both Lily and James were being. I hope you write more soon because I love the way you write and the storylines you come up with :) I'mm miss Lily and James and Lyra and Al and all of your characters and I can't wait to see what else you cook up :D

infinity/10 (because you're awesome)
XOXO
Bella Bug

Author's Response: :D Your reviews never fail to make my day. I'm glad you liked it and the banner. I'm new to banners. You're welcome for the Author's note. I know I ended it kind of fast, but I liked this ending. I also like leaving things to the imagination. Sorry.
Unfortunately, my mother won't let me have a Facebook and she monitors my computer usage. It's creepily accurate.
I have a couple stories started, but they're still in the first idea phase and I'd like to get a few chapters written before I begin to post them.


 Report Review

Review #22, by parseltongue_witch Chapter 8: The Closet and The End

3rd June 2012:
So, I just discovered this story.
Let me tell you something. To be completely honest, I thought your story was amazing. And if you read my other reviews, I say that to a lot of people.
But this time, the story was golden. It appealed to me so much, and had I discovered it earlier, I would have left a review for every chapter. As it do happens, I didn't and decided to barrel through your story and read the whole story, because I was caught in the web that you made with this. As Lily fell in love with James, I was captivated by the words that were lain out before my eyes.
I truly hope you do write more! I would love reading your stories, and would love reading the golden lines that you spin to make your stories.

Author's Response: Thank you, your review means a lot to me. It just made my day. :D It's ok that you didn't leave a review for every chapter, because I understand the 'what happens next, oh my gosh I need to know!' feeling. I've had it myself.
If you liked this, I have to other stories out, a novella (Reckless) and a one shot (Sinking Ship). Feel free to check those out.
Thank you so much for the amazing review, I'm so glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Mischief_managed18 Chapter 8: The Closet and The End

3rd June 2012:
No!! It can't be your last story for a while! That makes me sad. :( Though I understand the whole not being motivated thing. It happens to me, I just push through it until I find that spark of inspiration and go with it.

Anyways, brilliant ending to this wonderful story. I'm so sad that it's over but I think the ending was perfect. Gahhh they are just too cute together. And I loved their whole conversation in the closet before he kissed her. I also loved how you did the whole "clicking into place" part with her realizing each thing just proved that he loved her and vice versa.

Oh! And the part towards the end with them promising to make Sirius the godfather of their first child. *sigh* perfect addition.

You my dear are a fantastic writer and have done a wonderful job with this story as well as your others. Even if you don't update or write for a while, I'll be checking up quite frequently to see if you have. This story was wonderful from beginning to end. Great job. :)

S2 S2,
Until next time,
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Sorry, I just... haven't been writing as often as I'd like to. I don't want to be one of those authors that writes a chapter and then leaves the story sitting for months, then comes back with another chapter because I think that's mean.

:D Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I did wonder if I was making it too fast, but then decided that she'd been secretly in love with him for a while and was just too oblivious to realize it. :D

Yeah, I just had to throw that in there, just for my own personal satiafaction. :D

I thank you very much and would like to add that you are a wonderful writer yourself. I hope I'll be able to get something out there for you, but not until I have a few chapters for some of the beginnings of stories I have written.

Thank you!!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Michelle Chapter 7: The Funeral and The Birthday

29th May 2012:
Me!! I like where this was going!! it seems black stuck lily and james in a broom closet that most likely wont open until they either kiss or confess their feelings for each other or something. muwahhaha...

Author's Response: Yeah, Black is devious like that! :D I love him to pieces! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Michelle Chapter 6: THe Train and The Furious Packing

29th May 2012:
dun. dun. dun... where will she go?? i suspect she somehow ends up at james' maybe after one of the marauders probably finds her at teh leaky cauledron...??

Author's Response: Ooh, you're actually off on this one! I was beginning to suspect that you were sneaking like a ninja into my house to read my files. XD It was a good guess though.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>