Reading Reviews for One Wrong Decision
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Last Marauder One Wrong Decision

21st July 2012:
I really liked it! You explored Snape's feelings really well - how every time he looks at Harry he sees James, but also Lily as well. It's like a constant reminder that Lily chose James over him, that he let Lily go by his fascination with the dark arts.

I liked the idea of choices in this. How one bad decision changed everything, but one decision also saved Harry's life too, it is our choices that determine who we truly are, as Dumbledore said. Snape made one bad choice, but he spent the rest of his life trying to fix it.

I loved the last line, it was brilliant, the idea that Harry will always be Lily's son, but never Snape's.

Great story again! Well done! :)

Author's Response: I have always thought that Snape would have lived a life of regret over his choices to do with Lily and how he lost her to the person he hates.
Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by ginerva_molly_weasley One Wrong Decision

18th July 2012:
Why do you write things which are so sad and heartbreaking! I've noticed you use a lot of Severus and Lily which makes it seem even worse!

I love in this how we see Severus' true character with him being very concerned and loving towards Lily and not appearing to be the traitor that everyone believed him to be in the first few books. I love how it sort of explains why he hates Harry so much too.

He feels guilty for telling Voldemort but consoles himself with the fact that if he hadn't been born there wouldn't be a prophecy for him to tell. Although in this story it is different and focuses on him not being clever enough to work out that it was about Harry. It shows how much he blames himself and that's really sad.

I love how he talked about when they were younger, how they used to play around and how she even kissed him on the cheek. It seems bittersweet! But well done on this :)

Author's Response: I can't help it! I love emotions too much to not explore the deeper ones! Lily and Severus and just so complex and amazing! I love it so much!
I also love diving so far into a character's thoughts and feelings so that you see a completely different side to them. I know how easily it is to hide true feelings, but it is usually quite easy to figure someone out if you know enough and think about it for a while!
Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Millarz One Wrong Decision

28th April 2012:
Hey-o! I really liked this story! Aw poor Snapey! Ain't it funny how just one little mess up can ruin your whole life? "I hate him, I hate him so much." That part made me laugh. It's so blunt! Aww the way he's fretting over that one kiss is very sweet and realistic! Great job! Me likey!

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much for the review! I love writing, well, just thinking about how different things could have been for Snape and Lily if he hadn't made that one mistake. It's so complex and messy with so many different factors to consider and so many different possible endings! Laugh? I didn't expect that :P Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by CloakAuror9 One Wrong Decision

17th April 2012:
Hey there! So sorry for taking ages to get this review across, I keep forgetting about what I'm supposed to do and what I'm not supposed to! Darn it. Graphic-making is addicting and time-consuming! But better late than never, yes?

The boy who will always be her son...but never mine.
Okay, everyone can now drop to the floor, start crying and slowly turn into a ball of nothingness.

I loved it, completely loved it! As much of a Jilly shipper I am, there will always be a small spot in my heart, deep deep down inside me, that accepts the possibility of Snape and Lily getting together.

Your story is just so amazing! Hell, I don't even know what to say. The fact that you made Snape realise his mistake and what could've been if he hadn't spat that 'M' word out and crossed the dark side in such a very realistic portrayal...omg.How can one not love this?

Officially too amazing for words!
CloakAuror9 xx

Author's Response: I love all reviews, no matter how long they take :wub:
I'm so glad that you liked it!! I'm a Jilly shipper too, but I just find the whole Snilly thing so interesting and it's so amazing to write about since it is so complex and full of things that could have made it so that it could have happened!
Thank you so so so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by TheHeirOfSlytherin One Wrong Decision

5th April 2012:
*Cries for Snape* He made mistakes, but he is still awesome! It's just so sad that his actions caused him to lose everything and then be stuck with someone who looks like James EXCEPT for the eyes. So cruel! :(

This was amazing! Loved it!

Sam.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review :D I think that people do underestimate the pain he must have gone though!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mihali1432 One Wrong Decision

5th April 2012:
Amy! That was an amazing, emotional one shot! It... Actually made me feel for Snape a little... Just a little. :P

This was great though! I mean, I have no idea what to say... You can take this as a good or bad thing but I couldn't find anything bad so take this as a good thing. xD I loved it just so ya know!

Mike.

Author's Response: A little is good enough for me :P
Aww, thank you for the review!! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by starryskies55 One Wrong Decision

4th April 2012:
*commences adoring review*

I'm shivering because my parents won't turn on the heating, but this gave me goosebumps. Poor Snape. You've showed his regret perfectly and very touchingly (but if he grew a spine, and kissed her back, they're wouldn't be all that 'what if?' You hear me, Sev?)

I think the you-look-like-your-dad-but-have-mums-eyes-did-you-know-that-Harry? cliche was given a whole lease of beautiful new life with Snape here, with what he is reminded of and it was just so awh.

The choices- what a fantastic touch, neatly bringing in all the important elements in Snape's life.
And his reminiscences were perfect and - do you really need me to continue? It. Was. Amazing.

Cor. :D

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I wasn't sure if I would get that, but I'm glad that I did!
*sigh of relief at avoiding cliche*
Thank you so much for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Pia One Wrong Decision

30th March 2012:
Hi Amy

I love this and you know it! But I've come here to express my appreciation officially, for all the world to see :)

I'm always amazed by your ability to stir so many emotions in me with your writing, and this is no exception. You just have a way with words that is beyond any of my capabilities. You said you hoped it wasn't too depressing in your author's note. Well, it WAS a bit depressing, but I mean that in the most positive sense possible. Reading it made me so emotional, and that's a sign of a good writer, a sign that you managed to get the feelings across. So don't feel bad when I tell you that you got me on the verge of tears again - because it's a compliment, and pretty much the best compliment I can give. It's the kind of sadness that feels good at the same time, the kind of sadness that is accompanied by what I can only call a "N'aawww" sound and lips that can't decide whether they want to go down because it's so sad or up because of the beauty of the writng. I don't really know how to express it because I don't have your talent with words, so I'll just say it's a good sadness.

After rereading it just now, I once again felt the need to tell you my favourite parts, and once again ended up wanting to copy pretty much everything into this review. I just can't decide because it's all so wonderful, it all flows together so nicely, and every sentence is important. It's a pretty short story, but you made every word count. Truly beautiful!

Author's Response: Pia, have I ever told you I love you? ♥ Because I really do!
Thank you so much!
*blush* Oh no, not depressing ;) But positive? I can go with that :P
Talent with words? Psh, I don't know where you got that idea from ;) Plus, look at my terrible attempt at a review response :P
THANK YOU SO MUCH! *hugs*


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login